Which would also stink. Remember when Meadowbank Thistle came so close to promotion to the old Premier Division, and were advised they would not be allowed to use Meadowbank, even being forced to play cup ties vs Hibs and Hearts at Starks Park and Brockville. If it wasn't suitable to host yam muppets in the premier, why is it ok in the EOS seniors or Div 3?This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
- Voters
- 1526. You may not vote on this poll
Results 19,711 to 19,740 of 47452
-
18-06-2013 08:16 AM #19711
Last edited by Mixu62; 18-06-2013 at 08:19 AM.
-
18-06-2013 08:24 AM #19712
[QUOTE=Archie70;3645792]
Never beeen soo smiley in my life ever
-
-
18-06-2013 08:25 AM #19714
-
-
18-06-2013 08:31 AM #19716
They've been giving it the "administration is the best thing for us" nonsense for ages but now that its actually happening they're bricking it!
Needless to say I've come into work today sporting an old Frank Graham Group top to ruffle a few feathers, pleasing.
-
18-06-2013 08:31 AM #19717
It is laughable reading the posts on Adminback with regards what players should go, and who they should keep?
It still doesn't sink in over there at all...
IF.. I was on the books of the yam team, I would be constantly on at my agent to get me outa there pronto.
GGTTH....
-
18-06-2013 08:32 AM #19718
GOOD CALL......
-
18-06-2013 08:35 AM #19719
Risible article from Bathgate in the Scotsman. Claiming that Hearts were already £25M in debt on Romanov's arrival and the story he recounts later in the article about wage negotiations was first attributed to Seth Johnson and Leeds United. Sloppy.http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...tory-1-2969910
-
18-06-2013 08:37 AM #19720
Come on judge, get the Lith admins in tae take them out.
Last edited by Saorsa; 18-06-2013 at 08:40 AM.
-
18-06-2013 08:40 AM #19721
The yams seem to think the liths getting their appointment is a good thing because of that statement last week about "not wanting to harm hearts". They reckon he'll safeguard the club and look for it to survive!
-
18-06-2013 08:40 AM #19722
£22m in debt running up a another £46 million over the Romanov years.
-
18-06-2013 08:43 AM #19723This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
18-06-2013 08:46 AM #19724
Is there a precident of a club going into administration in pre-season? All the previous cases i can think of has been a case of trying to get clubs through to the end of the season.
-
18-06-2013 08:47 AM #19725
Bathgate forgets all the debt for equity scams from Romanov. To suggest they are in the same place is laughable and I'm sure the Lithuanian taxpayers would agree.
Cheating ****.
-
18-06-2013 08:52 AM #19726
http://m.scotsman.com/the-scotsman/s...ckay-1-2967684
Club Legend Speaks!
Surely he could raise some money by flogging his medals collection?
-
18-06-2013 08:55 AM #19727
Nothing to see here guys, this is how all BIG CLUBS go about their business. What would we know eh? We're just jealous little wee team fans!
-
18-06-2013 08:56 AM #19728This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
"I've got loads of money and can squander it how I like."
... and ...
"I've got a bank with a dodgy line of credit which I can use to squander other people's money how I like."
But then again, Bathgate joined in the "5-1 makes it all worth it" yesterday.
Iain Macleod @iain_mac 16 Jun
Sunday papers seem shocked that I wouldn't swap 19.05.12 for a life of mundane fiscal prudence at #HMFC. I don't think I'm alone. Am I?
Stuart Bathgate Stuart Bathgate @stuart_bathgate 16 Jun
@iain_mac You are not alone.
-
18-06-2013 08:57 AM #19729
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...-day-1-2969908
Reading Ian Murray's comments here, he seems to be suggesting that FoH pledges could be used as a slush fund to keep the club running during the administration process, rather than to buy the club.
Is that what people have signed up for?
-
18-06-2013 08:59 AM #19730
-
18-06-2013 08:59 AM #19731This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
He could have/should have spoken out sooner but like most of the other chumps, they were too busy lording it up with their 5-1 pish, not realising that they had defrauded just about every other entity associated with Scottish football.
Suck it up Medals.Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.
-
18-06-2013 09:02 AM #19732
Saw That
-
18-06-2013 09:03 AM #19733This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
18-06-2013 09:04 AM #19734
Hearts Real Debt
Debts Million Comment Original 22 debt for equity swaps on two years to UBIG 2 Forgiven by UBIG on take over 8.8 Forgiven by Panama company 2011 7.9 payment from FC Kaunas Total converted/forgiven 40.7 Current debt 25 Total 65.7
-
18-06-2013 09:05 AM #19735
So whats the situation with tynecastle? Can it be sold off now?
Sorry, completely clueless when it comes to all this stuff tbh lol
-
18-06-2013 09:08 AM #19736This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
18-06-2013 09:13 AM #19737
-
18-06-2013 09:13 AM #19738This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I was far too busy drinking chilli sambuca to even notice the goings on at the 'big team' until late last night; what a pleasant surprise it's been to wake up today and realise that it wasn't just a drunken dream.
Haha Hearts.Last edited by Dinkydoo; 18-06-2013 at 09:24 AM.
-
18-06-2013 09:13 AM #19739
-
18-06-2013 09:16 AM #19740
Just incase anyone believes that administration is a good thing and Hearts will be back debt-free and stronger than ever after next season, History is not on thier side:
Rangers - liquidated, essentially ceased to exist and had to start a new club and that was with a vast majority of scottish media and the footballing authorities on thier side trying to get them off the hook. Currently looking forward to playing in the second division.
Motherwell - Admin in 2002, only saved from relegation by stupid SPL rules on stadia with no points deduction given and a vast chunk of debt written off by Boyle. Its taken them 10 years to get back to a strong(ish) position of high league finishes and european football within a maintainable budget.
Dundee - Admin in 2003 & 2010, forced to sell thier stadium and ended up relegated to first division and stayed ever since except for last season when they got a season in the SPL thanks to Rangers going pop. 10 years out of the SPL.
Livingston - Admin in 2004 - survived in SPL that season by the skin of thier teeth but ended the following season bottom with the worst record for an SPL season at that time and relegated to first division Admin in 2009 saw the club extremely close to being liquidated and disappearing completely, ultimately rescued but relegated to bottom tier of scottish football, have not been back in the SPL since.
Gretna - Admin in 2008 - relegated from the SPL at the end of the season, relegated to thid division by SFL in close season, buyer for the club could not be found so club ceased to exist and stadium sold.
Dunfermline - Admin in March 2013 - Relegated from first division and currently struggling to get a buyer in place to take them over.
Enjoy the ride bawbags