1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 658 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 1585586086486566576586596606687087581158 ... LastLast
Results 19,711 to 19,740 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by AndyM_1875 View Post

I reckon they'll come back in some form or another probably playing initially at Meadowbank (the Council will try and help them no doubt) or something but now the League Pyramid is in place they'll have to go to the Scottish Lowland league where they'll at least get Derbies against Spartans and Edinburgh City.
    They really are a bunch of absolute dicks.
    Which would also stink. Remember when Meadowbank Thistle came so close to promotion to the old Premier Division, and were advised they would not be allowed to use Meadowbank, even being forced to play cup ties vs Hibs and Hearts at Starks Park and Brockville. If it wasn't suitable to host yam muppets in the premier, why is it ok in the EOS seniors or Div 3?
    Last edited by Mixu62; 18-06-2013 at 08:19 AM.

[QUOTE=Archie70;3645792]
    Quote Originally Posted by greengnome View Post
    Hearts in crisis: Club legend Gary Mackay breaks down in tears as he discovers beloved Jambos are going into administration

Its like 86 all over again!

Never beeen soo smiley in my life ever

First Team Regular therealgavmac's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Irish Dave View Post
    if Carlsberg did Mondays. now for Tueday. I like that Harp in the Castle

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qeAB6SRWWwg

Promising Youngster
    Quote Originally Posted by Glorious View Post
    I'm confused - who's shadow are we supposed to be in now?
    you are overthinking this :-)

First Team Breakthrough Joy Zipper's Avatar
    Is it time to open this bottle ?
    Attached Images Attached Images

First Team Breakthrough SmithyHibee's Avatar

PSN ID: SmithyNYG
    They've been giving it the "administration is the best thing for us" nonsense for ages but now that its actually happening they're bricking it!

Needless to say I've come into work today sporting an old Frank Graham Group top to ruffle a few feathers, pleasing.

It is laughable reading the posts on Adminback with regards what players should go, and who they should keep?
    It still doesn't sink in over there at all...
    IF.. I was on the books of the yam team, I would be constantly on at my agent to get me outa there pronto.

GGTTH....

Quote Originally Posted by SmithyHibee View Post
    They've been giving it the "administration is the best thing for us" nonsense for ages but now that its actually happening they're bricking it!

Needless to say I've come into work today sporting an old Frank Graham Group top to ruffle a few feathers, pleasing.

GOOD CALL......

@hibs.net private member NRW_Hibbie's Avatar
    Risible article from Bathgate in the Scotsman. Claiming that Hearts were already £25M in debt on Romanov's arrival and the story he recounts later in the article about wage negotiations was first attributed to Seth Johnson and Leeds United. Sloppy.http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...tory-1-2969910

Quote Originally Posted by ...WentToMowAnSPL View Post
    Daily mail :
    However, Sportsmail understands the Lithuanian firm in charge of picking over the bones of Vladimir Romanov’s bankrupt bank will ask the Court of Session in Edinburgh to reject the club’s petition - and instead appoint a firm chosen by them.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...#ixzz2WXeuFdNz
    When is the hearing? Is it today?

Come on judge, get the Lith admins in tae take them out.

Last edited by Saorsa; 18-06-2013 at 08:40 AM.

The yams seem to think the liths getting their appointment is a good thing because of that statement last week about "not wanting to harm hearts". They reckon he'll safeguard the club and look for it to survive!

Quote Originally Posted by NRW_Hibbie View Post
    Risible article from Bathgate in the Scotsman. Claiming that Hearts were already £25M in debt on Romanov's arrival and the story he recounts later in the article about wage negotiations was first attributed to Seth Johnson and Leeds United. Sloppy.http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...tory-1-2969910

£22m in debt running up a another £46 million over the Romanov years.

Quote Originally Posted by Joy Zipper View Post
    Is it time to open this bottle ?
    I've got a white wine equivalent of that although, the label has become a tad eroded.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Is there a precident of a club going into administration in pre-season? All the previous cases i can think of has been a case of trying to get clubs through to the end of the season.

Left by mutual consent! God Petrie's Avatar
    Bathgate forgets all the debt for equity scams from Romanov. To suggest they are in the same place is laughable and I'm sure the Lithuanian taxpayers would agree.

Cheating ****.

http://m.scotsman.com/the-scotsman/s...ckay-1-2967684

Club Legend Speaks!

Surely he could raise some money by flogging his medals collection?

Nothing to see here guys, this is how all BIG CLUBS go about their business. What would we know eh? We're just jealous little wee team fans!

He also completely fails to see the difference between:

"I've got loads of money and can squander it how I like."

... and ...

"I've got a bank with a dodgy line of credit which I can use to squander other people's money how I like."

But then again, Bathgate joined in the "5-1 makes it all worth it" yesterday.

Iain Macleod ‏@iain_mac 16 Jun

Sunday papers seem shocked that I wouldn't swap 19.05.12 for a life of mundane fiscal prudence at #HMFC. I don't think I'm alone. Am I?

Stuart Bathgate Stuart Bathgate ‏@stuart_bathgate 16 Jun

@iain_mac You are not alone.

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...-day-1-2969908

Reading Ian Murray's comments here, he seems to be suggesting that FoH pledges could be used as a slush fund to keep the club running during the administration process, rather than to buy the club.

Is that what people have signed up for?

Quote Originally Posted by jacomoseven View Post

Reading Ian Murray's comments here, he seems to be suggesting that FoH pledges could be used as a slush fund to keep the club running during the administration process, rather than to buy the club.

Have they ever had what they signed up for? Roasters the lot of them.

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    http://m.scotsman.com/the-scotsman/s...ckay-1-2967684

Club Legend Speaks!

Surely he could raise some money by flogging his medals collection?
    My response to most of his rant would be "wibble, wibble".

He could have/should have spoken out sooner but like most of the other chumps, they were too busy lording it up with their 5-1 pish, not realising that they had defrauded just about every other entity associated with Scottish football.

Suck it up Medals.
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

Saw That

Difference now is the they are still £25m in debt AND they no longer own the stadium!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    Have they ever had what they signed up for? Roasters the lot of them.
    Exactly, the fans have been led a merry dance for years, constantly lied to. Yet remarkably they swallow it every single time like the morons they are!

Hearts Real Debt

Debts Million Comment
    Original 22 debt for equity swaps on two years to UBIG
    2 Forgiven by UBIG on take over
    8.8 Forgiven by Panama company 2011
    7.9 payment from FC Kaunas
    Total converted/forgiven 40.7
    Current debt 25
    Total 65.7

So whats the situation with tynecastle? Can it be sold off now?

Sorry, completely clueless when it comes to all this stuff tbh lol

Quote Originally Posted by poolman View Post
    I've still got that game on my virgin box, a few bishops fingers and game on about 10 pm......evening sorted
    A 59 year old with a virgin box?

Quote Originally Posted by desantos0773 View Post
    Debts Million Comment
    Original 22 debt for equity swaps on two years to UBIG
    2 Forgiven by UBIG on take over
    8.8 Forgiven by Panama company 2011
    7.9 payment from FC Kaunas
    Total converted/forgiven 40.7
    Current debt 25
    Total 65.7
    There will be the unpaid portion of the £1.5M due to HMRC, plus the unpaid PAYE from last week, plus the VAT on the season ticket sales to add. Plus of course any season ticket holders for next year are creditors, too, so that has to be added. Plus the unpaid police bill £17k, plus God knows what the other unpaid bills are (e.g. Council Tax, Heriot-Watt for the training centre) plus the unpaid wages from last week, etc, etc, etc.

Quote Originally Posted by Purehibee_MYB View Post
    Surely its some Hibee's birthay somewhere.. what a gift to get!
    It was mine yesterday!

I was far too busy drinking chilli sambuca to even notice the goings on at the 'big team' until late last night; what a pleasant surprise it's been to wake up today and realise that it wasn't just a drunken dream.

Haha Hearts.
    Last edited by Dinkydoo; 18-06-2013 at 09:24 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by jacomoseven View Post

Its certainly not what I pledged for, thats it they'r not getting a penny from me

Gamertag: Myjo5984 Wii Code: 3916 0145 9394 9493
    Just incase anyone believes that administration is a good thing and Hearts will be back debt-free and stronger than ever after next season, History is not on thier side:

Rangers - liquidated, essentially ceased to exist and had to start a new club and that was with a vast majority of scottish media and the footballing authorities on thier side trying to get them off the hook. Currently looking forward to playing in the second division.

Motherwell - Admin in 2002, only saved from relegation by stupid SPL rules on stadia with no points deduction given and a vast chunk of debt written off by Boyle. Its taken them 10 years to get back to a strong(ish) position of high league finishes and european football within a maintainable budget.

Dundee - Admin in 2003 & 2010, forced to sell thier stadium and ended up relegated to first division and stayed ever since except for last season when they got a season in the SPL thanks to Rangers going pop. 10 years out of the SPL.

Livingston - Admin in 2004 - survived in SPL that season by the skin of thier teeth but ended the following season bottom with the worst record for an SPL season at that time and relegated to first division Admin in 2009 saw the club extremely close to being liquidated and disappearing completely, ultimately rescued but relegated to bottom tier of scottish football, have not been back in the SPL since.

Gretna - Admin in 2008 - relegated from the SPL at the end of the season, relegated to thid division by SFL in close season, buyer for the club could not be found so club ceased to exist and stadium sold.

Dunfermline - Admin in March 2013 - Relegated from first division and currently struggling to get a buyer in place to take them over.

Enjoy the ride bawbags