1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 651 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 1515516016416496506516526536617017511151 ... LastLast
Results 19,501 to 19,530 of 47452
    <a href="http://youtu.be/G_yVUD7XhLA" target="_blank">

björk underlines her Hibee credentials and rejects a plea to make a FOH donation...
    Last edited by Viva_Palmeiras; 17-06-2013 at 08:31 PM.
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

@hibs.net private member Hibs Class's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post

​#PERSEVERED

@hibs.net private member Ryan91's Avatar
    BREAKING: Footage of the Moment #AllIsBarry found out that #AllIsNotBarry

Quote Originally Posted by Hibee87 View Post
    I know your trying to be funny mate but that picture is disgusting, a monkey is being sick in a hallway, wearing a t-shirt with some tit with a grin on hisface videoing it......there is other ways to express your delight and have a laugh but this **** is sickening.
    Something I didn't expect to see on this threadGreenpeace

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by crewetollhibee View Post
    Just passed the PBS, and not a soul about. allisveryquiet.
    Quite clever timing of the application and news release. If they had applied first thing this morning it would either have leaked out within 1-2 hours or been made official this afternoon (or both). I suspect you would have had some gathering if that had been the case, as it was with Rangers back when. In any case, they have been softening them up for this over the last few days.

@hibs.net private member Coco Bryce's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post
    Barry Anderson@BarryAnderson_826 Apr
    @kevinhmfc I'd say Wilson modelling the new kit is the biggest sign yet that #Hearts expect to keep him.

Barry Anderson@BarryAnderson_815 Feb
    @jj_bruce Plenty research & nothing hints at impending trouble for #Hearts. Club know cuts still needed. Tks for telling me how to do my job

Mark Donaldson@Donaldson0072 May
    Despite bankruptcy proceedings against UKIO Bankas, I’m led to believe the chance of Hearts going into administration remains slim.
    How an earth can these muppets keep their jobs, Anderson especially. The amount of garbage spouted by this fud over the last few months has shot his credibility to bits!

Quote Originally Posted by Coco Bryce View Post
    How an earth can these muppets keep their jobs, Anderson especially. The amount of garbage spouted by this fud over the last few months has shot his credibility to bits!
    Are you actually saying he had any to start with!

Prescott takes issue with an FOH supporter...
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Quote Originally Posted by Pames McJake View Post
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p-N79B-rTP4

Enjoy the highlights from the last ever derby.

I've still got that game on my virgin box, a few bishops fingers and game on about 10 pm......evening sorted

Gamertag: Myjo5984 Wii Code: 3916 0145 9394 9493
    Now that there isnt going to have anything to report on at the evening news poor wee barry is going to have to find himself another job, lets make some suggestions:

1 - PR Officer for the Syrian Government

@hibs.net private member ginger_rice's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Part/Time Supporter View Post
    In any case, they have been softening them up for this over the last few YEARS .
    Think this is what you really meant PTS?
    "Football should always be played beautifully, you should play in an attacking way, it must be a spectacle". Johan Cruyff.

@hibs.net private member Hibs Class's Avatar
    ​#PERSEVERED

Och, they were nearing self sufficient.
    So close tae.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    For The Love Of Money
    O'Jays

Money money money money, money (x6)
    Some people got to have it
    Some people really need it
    Listen to me y'all, do things, do things, do bad things with it
    You wanna do things, do things, do things, good things with it
    Talk about cash money, money
    Talk about cash money- dollar bills, yall

For the love of money
    People will steal from their mother
    For the love of money
    People will rob their own brother
    For the love of money
    People can't even walk the street
    Because they never know who in the world they're gonna beat
    For that lean, mean, mean green
    Almighty dollar, money

For the love of money
    People will lie, Lord, they will cheat
    For the love of money
    People don't care who they hurt or beat
    For the love of money
    A woman will sell her precious body
    For a small piece of paper it carries a lot of weight
    Call it lean, mean, mean green

Almighty dollar

I know money is the root of all evil
    Do funny things to some people
    Give me a nickel, brother can you spare a dime
    Money can drive some people out of their minds

Got to have it, I really need it
    How many things have I heard you say
    Some people really need it
    Got to have it, I really need it
    Lay down, lay down, a woman will lay down
    For the love of money
    All for the love of money
    Don't let, don't let, don't let money rule you
    For the love of money
    Money can change people sometimes
    Don't let, don't let, don't let money fool you
    Money can fool people sometimes
    People! Don't let money, dont let money change you,
    it will keep on changing, changing up your mind

Help! Some smart-ass has just put on my FB that he hopes Hearts doesn't have to go the Newco route like Rangers and Hibs. Did we ever have to form a new company? I was a bairn during Hands off Hibs and I don't remember exactly what happened. I don't want to answer and look like a t*t if I am wrong!

@hibs.net private member essexhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibs Class View Post
    Hahaha genius.
    ​​
    Scottish Cup Winners 2016 - The Immortals

Quote Originally Posted by Part/Time Supporter View Post
    Quite clever timing of the application and news release. If they had applied first thing this morning it would either have leaked out within 1-2 hours or been made official this afternoon (or both). I suspect you would have had some gathering if that had been the case, as it was with Rangers back when. In any case, they have been softening them up for this over the last few days.
    The last few years have shown us that your average Yam is completely spineless, the worst they would do is through a cup cake at the PBS ha ha

First Team Breakthrough Pat 0-7's Avatar

Just finished getting through this thread for the last hour...........justice!!! The beginning of the end....!!!!!

News has reached Hollywood.....

Quote Originally Posted by McHibby View Post
    Help! Some smart-ass has just put on my FB that he hopes Hearts doesn't have to go the Newco route like Rangers and Hibs. Did we ever have to form a new company? I was a bairn during Hands off Hibs and I don't remember exactly what happened. I don't want to answer and look like a t*t if I am wrong!
    It'll be talking about the 1890's when Celtc stole almost the entire Hibernian team and the club folded only to be resurrected again very soon after. Read up on it anywhere on the 'net.

He's a clinging onto very loose ends is that yam

A good few fans may well have bought season tickets/shares on the back of our Baz's "reporting".

Gamertag: gringotodd
    #Allismostcertainlybarry

Quote Originally Posted by Craig_in_Prague View Post
    Och, they were nearing self sufficient.
    So close tae.
    He he.

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Rolland has finally surfaced on the EEN comments

RolIand

9:22 PM on 17/06/2013
    In and the out of Admin in the close season.

Keep the best of the youth, get a few old heads looking for one last payday, A couple of derby wins and we will soon claw back the points. The Edinburgh relegation battle this season will be interesting.

Good news is the debt will be written off.

Anyone read Rollands comments from the Scotsman (latest article) edit [Thanks Jack - cant copy from mobile]
    WTF
    Thinks in and out admin quickly, back humping Hibs and with best of youngsters and a few old heads looking for last pay etc.

Nurse !!
    Last edited by Craig_in_Prague; 17-06-2013 at 08:37 PM.

Surely this must be a mistake!! They can't possibly be going into administration, they owe the debt to themselves don't they????

AAAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA.

@hibs.net private member AndyB_70's Avatar
    Mountcastle (don't tell anyone I've left Leith)
    Quote Originally Posted by Pames McJake View Post
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p-N79B-rTP4

Enjoy the highlights from the last ever derby.
    Makes me sad to think that we might never see Leigh in a Hibs top again. Oh well I always have the YAMs down at the pink Wongadome to cheer me up but even that's not enough.

Quote Originally Posted by McHibby View Post
    No comparison. We didn't have to form anything to avoid going bust or dodge liabilities etc. We were faced with a hostile takeover bid which ultimately failed due to a happy meeting of Wallace's inability to prise any more of someone elses cash and Sir Tom Farmers own funding and business nouce that enabled him and his supporters to change the status of Hibs Structure to prevent wise guys like Mercer, Rowland etc having a speculative go at us again.

Wally was bankrolled by the Bank of Scotland and his other cronies to fund the deal (they were still borrowing heavily then but had friendly backers). He actually withdrew his offer.

In summary we weren't going down the road to "going bust" as the yam are now and the positive action of our fans certainly helped destabilise the bid, particularly with the banks.

Oh and there's every chance the yam will have to form a real new co, unless they can afford to meet the liabilities of the old one going forward, a challenge even if a reduced deal is done with creditors as they will have ongoing new liabilities as well.

@hibs.net private member GordonHFC's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by MixerKev View Post
    Surely this must be a mistake!! They can't possibly be going into administration, they owe the debt to themselves don't they????

AAAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA.
    Ah but the smart thing is, they will be able to buy themselves back debt free.

Quote Originally Posted by GordonHFC View Post
    Ah but the smart thing is, they will be able to buy themselves back debt free.
    For somewhere approaching £30m

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    No comparison. We didn't have to form anything to avoid going bust or dodge liabilities etc. We were faced with a hostile takeover bid which ultimately failed due to a happy meeting of Wallace's inability to prise any more of someone elses cash and Sir Tom Farmers own funding and business nouce that enabled him and his supporters to change the status of Hibs Structure to prevent wise guys like Mercer, Rowland etc having a speculative go at us again.

Wally was bankrolled by the Bank of Scotland and his other cronies to fund the deal (they were still borrowing heavily then but had friendly backers). He actually withdrew his offer.

In summary we weren't going down the road to "going bust" as the yam are now and the positive action of our fans certainly helped destabilise the bid, particularly with the banks.

Oh and there's every chance the yam will have to form a real new co, unless they can afford to meet the liabilities of the old one going forward, a challenge even if a reduced deal is done with creditors as they will have ongoing new liabilities as well.
    They are talking about 1891! And if you know your history!