1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 645 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 1455455956356436446456466476556957451145 ... LastLast
Results 19,321 to 19,350 of 47452
    Left by mutual consent! God Petrie's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by DarrenSQH View Post
    Edinburgh South MP Ian Murray, who is chairman of the Foundation of Hearts Supporters' Group, said he was "shocked" by the developments.

In the same quote he says it was inevitable. Not the brightest.

@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    I've just been to the cashline and its official, i have more money than the Yams

First Team Breakthrough John_the_angus_hibby's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by mca View Post
    Heard that Davie Dodds might be oan his way down to lend some support...

And wee fat Robbo is nowhere to be found.... Probably still scoffin' the rest o' the buffet in the Gorgie Suite

:jmcp:..... C'mon then if ye think yer big enough......

@hibs.net private member Www1875hfc's Avatar
    Paul Gascoigne has turned up at Tynecastle wi a fishing rod and a chicken.

Quote Originally Posted by Bajillions View Post
    Hearts fans are clinging to the hope that they are going to be debt free. I'm trying to be as unbiased as possible but i cant see how they can get out of this. There are just too many obstacles in their way.

As has been said, it's entirely possible that when the Administrator gets in there tomorrow or Wednesday they decide it's better just to liquidate them. Hearts were already struggling to meet the start of the season, an Administrator has even less options available in that regard.
    They will be debt free except in Div 3 renting the Spartan's ground!

Quote Originally Posted by Purehibee_MYB View Post
    Surely its some Hibee's birthay somewhere.. what a gift to get!
    Was my birthday yesterday. I'll take it :D

Jack Daniels knew:

https://www.facebook.com/jackdaniels?fref=ts

"Raise a glass to character and integrity"

"No dress code. Just wear black"

"Time to gather for good times. You're invited"

"Keep doing the right thing"

"Man up. Own your choices"

First Team Breakthrough vincipernoi's Avatar

Gamertag: eh? Wii Code: eh?
    Quote Originally Posted by Russian Hibs View Post
    Can someone help me as the maximum is only £100 I want to pledge more, much more than this, I did it my way!

my two email addresses have both got hibs references

is there any way you can pledge to fight the good fight without it being too obvious?

What would be the trigger for liquidation to happen? Is it simply just down to not having funds to trade day to day? I'm thinking not as they're already in that position?

A 15 point penalty is nowhere near enough of a punishment in my opinion. Liquidation and punted to div 3 (I know that technically it would be a new co) is what I'm wanting to happen.

I'd not complain if there was liquidation and then that was the end of them either though!

At least they can get in Daniel Cousin.

Gamertag: Myjo5984 Wii Code: 3916 0145 9394 9493

They're blaming Robinson for all this mess. And down right refuse to place any on the mad one.

Quote Originally Posted by Mon Dieu4 View Post
    I've just been to the cashline and its official, i have more money than the Yams
    Do you have a maxed out overdraft of £24.9mil??

Quote Originally Posted by greengnome View Post
    And wee fat Robbo is nowhere to be found.... Probably still scoffin' the rest o' the buffet in the Gorgie Suite

:jmcp:..... C'mon then if ye think yer big enough......

Aye.. It`s All-You-Can-Eat Night at the some Restaurant nearby...

@hibs.net private member GordonHFC's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by McPhisto2 View Post
    Aye I knew of him too, worked there in early 2000's, couldn't agree more.....
    One of those annoying wee bald Hearts fuds that everyone hated :-)

Quote Originally Posted by Hibercelona View Post
    They're blaming Robinson for all this mess. And down right refuse to place any on the mad one.
    Their logic seems to be the debt is the same now. Give or take the £40 million or so written off or swapped for equity that might be about right.

@hibs.net private member essexhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibercelona View Post
    I saw this. Literally incredible.
    ​​
    Scottish Cup Winners 2016 - The Immortals

@hibs.net private member Lester B's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Wotherspiniesta View Post
    And now then end is near
    And so you face the final curtain.
    We're Hibs
    You call us queer
    But we stand tall
    You're down and hurtin'.
    To Vlad
    All Hibees thank
    You sucked them dry, all is now barry.
    But more, much more you jest,
    You bought Christian Nade.
    Utter Genius sir

@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by kdhibees1 View Post
    Do you have a maxed out overdraft of £24.9mil??
    I prefer to loan myself the money, that way you owe it to yourself

1 5
    points off ya shower of *****.

GIRFUY

Quote Originally Posted by desantos0773 View Post
    They will be debt free except in Div 3 renting the Spartan's ground!
    No chance. If Hearts get a 3rd division place before Spartans there is no way they would rent the ground to them.

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Imaginary certificates for imaginary shares

Quote Originally Posted by Www1875hfc View Post
    Paul Gascoigne has turned up at Tynecastle wi a fishing rod and a chicken.

And Nae Beer...

Quote Originally Posted by 7062 View Post
    What would be the trigger for liquidation to happen? Is it simply just down to not having funds to trade day to day? I'm thinking not as they're already in that position?

A 15 point penalty is nowhere near enough of a punishment in my opinion. Liquidation and punted to div 3 (I know that technically it would be a new co) is what I'm wanting to happen.

I'd not complain if there was liquidation and then that was the end of them either though!
    see my post on what administration means. But admin will try and sell HMFC as whole first before liquidation. Has eight weeks to analysis the situation but will have to pay everyone off now as no cash flow and no overdraft facilities.

They are in that position just now but aren't being run by someone who will abide by the letter of the law. This is precisely what makes me think they won't survive. August is a fair bit away.

Follow @JKBmeltdown on twitter #****ed

Not entirely sure of the in's and outs of an 'Adminastrator' and there exact role but surely any legitimate accounting type company going into Tynie to act as an adminastrator has no choice but to liquidate them.

They're due money all over the place and its big hefty sums, not just a few hundred here and there.

Can't see HMRC accepting any less than the agreed plan they already have and the Lithuanian adminastrators are going to want as much as the can get from hearts.

Get them shut doon, they deserve everything they get.

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar

Whatever they are due to pay right now (eg the £1.5M settlement with HMRC) will be frozen and they won't have to pay. Administration gives them a little bit of breathing space because of that, but they will have to generate enough cash to pay the costs they incur from now (mainly wages and taxes). Problem is, as the club itself has pointed out, is the next significant incomes aren't due for another 6-7 weeks, when the SPL season starts. Their only hopes are that fans start buying tickets in significant numbers, or possibly that FOH (or other groups) generate some cash and pass that onto the club.
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 17-06-2013 at 06:31 PM.

So for this to work, the admins have to work out how much money is owed and to who, then, they need to find a buyer who can pay cash up front. Then they need to go out to the creditors with an offer and get them to agree. All of this when the company has zero cash and no income! I just cant see how the admins can come in and NOT say that ceasing to trade is the only option!

FOH seemed to be the front runner for a takeover but it will take quite a bit of time for them to get all those pledges in. Bear in mind they are wanting them to sign up to Direct debits. It will take a few days if not weeks to get the DD's set up, then people will probably want the DD's to come out on a specific date so they will have to wait further for the money to be paid.