1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 644 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 1445445946346426436446456466546947441144 ... LastLast
Results 19,291 to 19,320 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by StevieC View Post

The board/club have lied to the SPL, supporters and anyone else who got in the way as they stumbled past the finishing post last season. They have lied numerous times again during the close season to try and dry out every possible revenue source to keep themselves in a wage for as long as possible.

The SPFL need only ask one question .. "Can you guarantee that you will be able to fulfill your fixtures?"

The board/club would have blindly lied and said "of course" but an administrator will be very unlikely to risk answering that question the same way.

Half of their matchday income has already been used up. They have debts left right and centre to council etc.. They have large maintenance costs attached to a crumbling main stand. They have rental costs needed for their shared training complex. They have 2 months of wages to pay for. They have an estimated £40k a month in tax repayments. They have interest payments on a £25m debt (which will remain until liquidation).
    Even if they had a squad of 20 reserve players for the current season they would still be running at a loss.

I fully expect an administrator to move quickly to liquidation.
    I think I love you.

Quote Originally Posted by Barney McGrew View Post
    The six parties interested in bidding have been revealed.

Persimmon, Taylor Wimpey, Cala, Charles Chuch, Miller and Tulloch

Council Recommendations State - That Due to Lack of Praying Facilities in the local area .. A Mosque or Temple Should Be Provided For The Local Community..

Lifted from across the way

Theoretically the first thing the Administrator does is start to sell ST's and tickets for the opening games of the season. If he invalidates all existing ST's then the 6,500 already bought will require to be bought again with fans clawing back their money for credit card companies. Assuming the 3,000 or so that have not renewed on principle also buy a ST now that Vlad's gone 9,000 ST's at average price of £300 means the Administrator will have close to £3m to play with plus all other ticket, merchandising income etc. What am I missing?

A season ticket and a brain by all accounts. Always look on the bright side of life even when you're dead.

Quote Originally Posted by StevieC View Post

The board/club have lied to the SPL, supporters and anyone else who got in the way as they stumbled past the finishing post last season. They have lied numerous times again during the close season to try and dry out every possible revenue source to keep themselves in a wage for as long as possible.

The SPFL need only ask one question .. "Can you guarantee that you will be able to fulfill your fixtures?"

The board/club would have blindly lied and said "of course" but an administrator will be very unlikely to risk answering that question the same way.

Half of their matchday income has already been used up. They have debts left right and centre to council etc.. They have large maintenance costs attached to a crumbling main stand. They have rental costs needed for their shared training complex. They have 2 months of wages to pay for. They have an estimated £40k a month in tax repayments. They have interest payments on a £25m debt (which will remain until liquidation).
    Even if they had a squad of 20 reserve players for the current season they would still be running at a loss.

I fully expect an administrator to move quickly to liquidation.
    In all honesty, I would not put it past the administrator to cease trading immediately upon appointment due to the lack of funds.

Only £100

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    Can someone help me as the maximum is only £100 I want to pledge more, much more than this, I did it my way!

Kickback is absolutely hilarious tonight :fenlon

Quote Originally Posted by Barney McGrew View Post
    The six parties interested in bidding have been revealed.

Persimmon, Taylor Wimpey, Cala, Charles Chuch, Miller and Tulloch

Just pure HIBS CLASS mate.....

Only trouble is..... The 6 are now down to 4.... According to Sky news.... It only gets better!!!!!

:fenlonPat says GIRFUY

BBC are reporting Hearts going into administration within 24 hours.

While I am a Hibby I take no joy from this.

So they'll have to wait a bit longer until they can sign Boyd, Goodwillie, Skacel and Wotherspoon? Gutted, like.

need to dig out my dancing shoes

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Craig_HFC View Post
    The date today?

17-06-2013
    Tears. Actual ****ing tears.

Wonderful.

First Team Regular therealgavmac's Avatar
    I love this!!!!!

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    Team 12 have lodged court papers filing for admin.

It is here.

Quote Originally Posted by Purehibee_MYB View Post
    Surely its some Hibee's birthay somewhere.. what a gift to get!
    My best mate, who is also a Hibee, just became a dad today to a wee baby Hibee girl. He should be able to remember this date

Liquidate

"Liquidate" "Liquidate" "Liquidate""

Very ugly scenes at the PBS now!!
    Stevie Fulton has shown up.

First Team Regular therealgavmac's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Craig_in_Prague View Post

they can ram their horrible colours where the dead fat Tory doth reside.

Away and just DIE horrible club.

@hibs.net private member GordonHFC's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by the_ginger_hibee View Post
    I'm glad this guy knows whits gon on'
    http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...arts_1_2058934

I know that clown Rigby. He used to manage the Hewlett Packard football team in the 1980s. He will be pishing his little jambo pants tonight I guaranree it.

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar

The most imporant thing;

Have they received their share certificates yet?

The tears are rolling down my face here...........

Dear Dad..... Thank you for ensuring I was a Hibby

Keekback just keeps giving....!

Posted Today, 17:14Ian Murray on STV saying "go on website pledge to FOH and well put in a bid"?

Forget about FOH, they've no ****** money!!!

Nae new deal for captain marvel Webster then. Shame, the piss lover wanted him to stay SO badly.

pear shape time has arrived comrades :)

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Speedway View Post
    I see that they've now corrected McLauchlin's ridiculous mistake about the points penalty.

Now reads: "It means Hearts will start next season in the top flight with a deduction of 15 points."

Hearts fans are clinging to the hope that they are going to be debt free. I'm trying to be as unbiased as possible but i cant see how they can get out of this. There are just too many obstacles in their way.

As has been said, it's entirely possible that when the Administrator gets in there tomorrow or Wednesday they decide it's better just to liquidate them. Hearts were already struggling to meet the start of the season, an Administrator has even less options available in that regard.

Heard that Davie Dodds might be oan his way down to lend some support...

Quote Originally Posted by Part/Time Supporter View Post
    I see that they've now corrected McLauchlin's ridiculous mistake about the points penalty.

Now reads: "It means Hearts will start next season in the top flight with a deduction of 15 points."
    Should it not read "If Hearts exist at the start of the season".... "

Gamertag: Paolo30
    Quote Originally Posted by GordonHFC View Post
    I know that clown Rigby. He used to manage the Hewlett Packard football team in the 1980s. He will be pishing his little jambo pants tonight I guaranree it.
    Aye I knew of him too, worked there in early 2000's, couldn't agree more.....

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    That trumpet "I am MP Murray" said on the STV news that they sold £1.7m in shares.

"Show us your money"