1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 618 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 1185185686086166176186196206286687181118 ... LastLast
Results 18,511 to 18,540 of 47452
    Perhaps Preston should be looked into as well.
    He must know whats going on yet he has somehow managed to get somebody into signing for that pile of tishe.
    Dodgy dealing there methinks.

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    What happened?
    My guess: Spat very hot coffee out on to the screen, but before it hit the screen some of it dropped down into the keyboard which caused a short circuit which escalated into an electrical fire which caused the house to burn down, and as he was laughing so hard he was unable to escape from the house before acquiring some third degree burns from which he is now in agony?

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Looks like some boot is going pump money in.
    Quote Originally Posted by gorgie greens View Post
    just googled the cow
    Surely there's no need for this sort of name calling?

@hibs.net private member Www1875hfc's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by macca70 View Post
    Why does there appear to be absolutely no hint of any planning being done by there club, it seems to get to pay day then they announce they are skint.

This has been going on for years, they have constantly bumped payments they are due. Absolutely no sympathy whatsoever for them. I had a family member do some business with Romanov and rather be paid in cash, they were paid in hospitality packages and season ticks in the directors box, this nonsense has been going on since Romanov arrived.

And why has it got to this stage before these muppets have started to get slightly worried, they should have been protesting, camping outside Tynie long time ago, burning Lithuanian flags and chasing Romanov's and Fed out of town!!

There club is now beyond a shambles and they only have themselves to blame, they have run themselves out of existence. Sad situation but they will be getting no sympathy from me.
    Said this a long time ago,if this was any other club,the fans would have demonstrated/protested at the sure fire signs thats somethings not right within that club.
    They've rolled over and got there belly' tickled,and enjoyed the rollercoaster ride.

Effin hell mend every single 1 o them,the most arrogant fans that deserve everything thats coming there way.

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index..../#entry3641493

The delusion grows! JK Rowling to save the Yams - their fans do have the Dobby the House Elf look about them so maybe this will appeal!

Left by mutual consent! Fife-Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by AyrshireHibs View Post

The delusion grows! JK Rowling to save the Yams - their fans do have the Dobby the House Elf look about them so maybe this will appeal!
    Ronnie corbett now hahaha, wheres that picture of him dancing lol

Quote Originally Posted by proud_and_green View Post
    Having read as much as I can be bothered of their sell Tynie and move into murrayfield thread as I can be bothered, I was struck by the extent of their arrogance and cheating. They actually had the opportunity to set up their club on a firm base at the time, build a new ground and move forward.

Then I remembered the lyrics of the first verse of the Boxer by Simon and Garfunkel:

I am just a poor boy though my story's seldom told
    I have squandered my existence
    On a pocket full of mumbles such are promises
    All lies in jest, till a man hears what he wants to hear
    And disregards the rest

How apt for their situation!
    not till ...still ...still apt though...

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index....a-feeder-club/

Can just see it now;

Locke; So, here, eh, ah pure have the golden generation of Scottish youngsters here. Want tae buy some?

Moyes: No, they're all *****.

Locke: Not even Pished Tattoo Man Stevenson? Kevin McHattie? We want full market value for them though. Also 5-1 since 1902 wee team big team Hobos.

Moyes: What are you talking about? Besides, I wouldnae give you the steam off my pish for them.

Locke: Actually, could you gies that anyway?

*Moyes leaves the room*

@hibs.net private member ano hibby's Avatar
    http://www.scotsman.com/the-scotsman...ckay-1-2967684

Medals Mackay wakes up & smells the coffee. Pretty fair assessment
    "We've also been unsure about what has happened to the receipts of the players who have been sold."
    George Foulkes BBC website 20/3/08

Quote Originally Posted by GraniteCityHibs View Post
    Messin around with a new app earlier.

Made a few of these up.

It passed 5 minutes ok!?!
    What app is that?

Quote Originally Posted by AyrshireHibs View Post

Thats good but I raise you this:

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/129047-hit-the-****-where-it-hurts/#entry3640763

****ing tragic.

@hibs.net private member JoeTortolanoFanClub's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by ano hibby View Post

He is indeed right. A good read. Will be interesting to see the reaction on KB.

Loved this bit...

"Mackay, meanwhile, has offered his services for free to Locke when, or indeed, if the club reaches the start of pre-season training..."

As the merricks would say...

PLEASING

Thats good but I raise you this:

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/129047-hit-the-****-where-it-hurts/#entry3640763

****ing tragic.
    Well played sir. I particularly enjoyed this one

"How do you think they're gonna feel when we're debt-free under new owners by the time the season starts?"

This bit here...

"In 1986, when we lost out on the double, it wasn’t the fans’ fault, it was the fault of the players.."

Erm, I'm not aware of that, can anyone fill me in on what happened?!

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    From the Petrie thread:
    Dazzle, on 14 June 2013 - 07:30 PM, said:

Funny how Apple, Google, Starbucks etc get away with not paying taxes on billions but a struggling team in Scotland get hauled over the coals.

I think you're forgetting something, it's funny how a struggling big team get hauled over the coals. Besides, I think Starbucks got away with it by telling the taxman "But 5-1". Have you tried that one yet?

On the hilariously titled "Only 2000 extra season tickets need to be sold to avoid selling our players" thread:

Time for "Dynamic Pricing". 5,000 STs sold at 100 quid, job done. Surprised no-one at Hearts has thought of this.
    How about 400,000 season tickets at £100 each? Debt free in a week!

And my personal favourite from the Wages not paid thread:
    if we won the wee cup we might not have had to put up with this crap
    Wee team wee cup, big team bankrupt

Quote Originally Posted by Judas Iscariot View Post
    Loved this bit...

"Mackay, meanwhile, has offered his services for free to Locke when, or indeed, if the club reaches the start of pre-season training..."

As the merricks would say...

PLEASING
    In what capacity exactly, or is he going to bring his boots, just in case?!?!

'That statement is the most despicable thing i've seen at Heart of Midlothian'.

More despicable than employing a sex offender as manager and labelling him a hero? More despicable than failing to sack a second sex offender? More despicable than racially abusing an opponent in a derby match?

Also....

"But listen, this club is 139 years old. That’s a lot of years.”

Who knew that Medals MacKay he could count that high!

Quote Originally Posted by proud_and_green View Post
    Having read as much as I can be bothered of their sell Tynie and move into murrayfield thread as I can be bothered, I was struck by the extent of their arrogance and cheating. They actually had the opportunity to set up their club on a firm base at the time, build a new ground and move forward.

Then I remembered the lyrics of the first verse of the Boxer by Simon and Garfunkel:

I am just a poor boy though my story's seldom told
    I have squandered my existence
    On a pocket full of mumbles such are promises
    All lies in jest, till a man hears what he wants to hear
    And disregards the rest

How apt for their situation!
    and the follow on chorus

Lie la Lie

Quote Originally Posted by ano hibby View Post

Thought so too. Can't argue with it and he's clearly a man who loves his club.

@hibs.net private member Brooster's Avatar
    Great photo doing the rounds on Facebook this morning of a young Hibby standing outside the yam ticket office with a green flare in front of a banner which reads 'we told you so #tick tock' during last nights emergency meeting. Rather amusing.

@hibs.net private member Barney McGrew's Avatar
    'The only reason they have got this far is because of the fans, and their unwavering loyalty'

No Gary, I think you'll find the reason they've got this far is because of the inaction of the fans, who were too busy lording it up over us while Romanov systematically ripped the pish out of your scabby institution.

What goes around, comes around.

Quote Originally Posted by Judas Iscariot View Post

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by steakbake View Post
    Thought so too. Can't argue with it and he's clearly a man who loves his club.
    Love seeing himself in the paper more. Another pile of bull from the master story teller.

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by Filled Rolls View Post
    Love seeing himself in the paper more. Another pile of bull from the master story teller.
    Correct.

Suits him to take this stance. Wasn't he a Vlad man in the early days ? Everyone can change their minds but Medals is like a blade of grass going whichever way the wind blows.

By the way that photo in the Hootsman. Oofffftttt!

"Romanov has been like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide"

Can I coin that phrase for myself?
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

@hibs.net private member Barney McGrew's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone;
    Wasn't he a Vlad man in the early days ?
    Definitely not, he's always been on the ball has our Gary

http://www.heraldscotland.com/mackay...manov-1.860153

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/2...241384_1055758

Hahahaha hahaha ha ha.