1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 616 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 1165165666066146156166176186266667161116 ... LastLast
Results 18,451 to 18,480 of 47452
    First Team Breakthrough hibsmum's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by greengnome View Post
    Ever since Anne Budge's name was mentioned on our site earlier, it's obvious the brokebackers are keeping up to date from our site... Her name is getting tossed aboot like a salad now......

They are watching, they're quoting loads from here and were having a fit about the photo and they knew it was on here

Quote Originally Posted by Part/Time Supporter View Post
    They don't. They have eight days from if and when the advertisement for winding up appears in the Edinburgh Gazzette. It didn't appear today so the earliest any winding-up hearing would be is ~26 June.

The point of the "group company" rules is to prevent a club dodging a penalty by shifting unsustainable debt onto a related company, not to punish the same club twice.
    The point is that they would have completed the process of going into administration by 26th. To do ensure they are safe from the HMRC they would to start and complete that next week.

Technically they could suffer a double points deduction although I admit unlikely. More wishful thinking! But let's hope. In the end I don't think they'll be playing in any league next season.

Quote Originally Posted by YehButNo But View Post
    For those that did not see it here is the discussion on STV last night.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z0YL0dxoVwE
    A big public meeting to answer the questions

Quote Originally Posted by clerriehibs View Post
    "Now"????? We always have been.
    They have had better teams than us over recent years, due to their financial cheating.

@hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Meh View Post
    Id rather see the red results bar go past with:

THE heart of Midlothian 0-10 Hibernian
    At half time

Gamertag: ????? PSN ID: Nae ID. Wii Code: 69
    Quote Originally Posted by Part/Time Supporter View Post

I also suspect (no proof) that HMRC may become more sympathetic towards Hearts since they have admitted that they have no cash. In the past HMRC have been very aggressive towards them because it was the only way to secure payment of liabilities. There's less point in them being aggressive now because it's now a case of can't pay, rather than won't pay. They would protect the taxpayer eventually (ie they won't let them run up unpaid liabilities indefinitely) but I don't think they will be as hostile.
    But they have no revenue in the next several weeks. Unless a moron offers bazillions for the tattooed necked one And red letters will continue to drop through their letter box. Why should the taxpayer subsidize them in the meanwhile as they continue to get deeper in debt?????

Let's face it. They're $"*%ed.

Quote Originally Posted by hibsmum View Post
    They are watching, they're quoting loads from here and were having a fit about the photo and they knew it was on here

Ha ha ha ... best we all have a day off on Sunday... Watch all the yams running aboot like heedless chickens, getting no news, or education... From the BIG Team....

The photo was pure class..... Loved the raised blood pressures over on Keekback...

Quote Originally Posted by ScottB View Post
    I'm struck by a line from Game of Thrones, 'if you have to keep telling people you are the King, then you are no King'

Or for the Yams, if you have to keep telling us we are dead...

Or if you have to keep telling people you are the 'Big Team'...

FOH

Finance Options, HELP!!!!!!!!!

Frivolous Overspending, Humped!!!!!!!!!

Faith Or Helplessness?

Fairies oversmoked Hemp?

Floccinaucinihilipilification Organised Headspace
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

First Team Breakthrough hibsmum's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by greengnome View Post
    Ha ha ha ... best we all have a day off on Sunday... Watch all the yams running aboot like heedless chickens, getting no news, or education... From the BIG Team....

The photo was pure class..... Loved the raised blood pressures over on Keekback...

They are making out they don't care..... deep down they are absolutely aching with jealousy. A great week it has been fellow Hibees. Off tae bed now as up early for work. Going to be a great summer!!! GGTTH

clutching at straws..................fair play they are triers..............dillusional muppets, but triers!

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index....re-one-buy-the
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 14-06-2013 at 09:44 PM.

He cant be registered, still technically on loan until june 30th. Was due to be registered on july 1st but they cant register him due to embargo, he can sign for someone else, no transfer fee!

I would have thought some tie-ups with Liverpool beyond Wilson would make sense - they gave a great account of tthemselves and Scottish football afterall.

Perhaps even in time Hearts could become a feeder club earning good money in return for developing EPL calibre youth. With a bit of investment, luck and a fair wind anything is possible.

They just need to not think big but think BIGGER. Before dawn comes the darkest hour!
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Quote Originally Posted by McHibby View Post
    Or if you have to keep telling people you are the 'Big Team'...
    Exactly. For a lot of them it barely even seems to be about supporting Hearts, it's about hating Hibs, trying to constantly get one over Hibs. We see it constantly, they greet the news of their clubs imminent death with cheers of 'but Hibs lost more money last season!' 'but we won 5 - 1!' 'they are already dead!'

Says it all, the club they support is facing its doom, and most of em can only think of ways that they are still the bigger, better team. Just sad really.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Another cracker from kickback.

Ken what? I'd much rather go through this with Hearts than suffer the ignomy and despair of following Hibernian.

They went through the death of their club 13 months ago.
    I can't believe any of them truly think that.

I hate thinking back to that day and I wish it hadn't happened.

But it did happen, it's part of football and we move on to hopefully better times. To say that they killed us that day is just silly talk and borne out of desperation. They didn't even come close to killing us that day.

We still have a team to support.

Not sure many Hearts fans can confidently say the same thing at the moment.

Best post from brokeback today, and there has been a few, has to be:

Sooperstar, on 14 June 2013 - 07:33 PM, said:
    Ian Murray: The press keep asking us how much the pledges equate to. It doesn't take a genius to work out that if we are asking for between £10 and £100 per pledger and with 4,000 pledgers then that means between £40k and £4m per month.

Nah Ian, it doesnae.

With a genius like that running FOH they really are ****ed

See this is what happens when a wee team tries to pretend that they're a big team. Hope the powers that be show no mercy on these smug pricks. They've been getting away with murder for far too long now.

Gamertag: ????? PSN ID: Nae ID. Wii Code: 69
    Quote Originally Posted by FalkirkHibee View Post
    I can't believe any of them truly think that.

I hate thinking back to that day and I wish it hadn't happened.

But it did happen, it's part of football and we move on to hopefully better times. To say that they killed us that day is just silly talk and borne out of desperation. They didn't even come close to killing us that day.

We still have a team to support.

Not sure many Hearts fans can confidently say the same thing at the moment.
    We never lost to them since.

We have beat them at every level since. From under 12's to East of Scotland Shield (for the 6th time) and even the fans team beat them.

Their 'tremendous' youth teams have been hammered by Hibs all season.

GGTTH.

Hearts announce that they are putting their entire first team squad up for sale to raise much needed funds to secure the short term future of the club. They hope to sell their biggest players, who are obviously their highest earners, and who will command the largest fees. Included in that is their latest signing from Liverpool, Danny Wilson.

Fast forward 24 hours...

Hearts are unable to sell Danny Wilson because he's not actually able to be registered with them until July 1st and cannot now be registered as a Hearts player for the foreseeable future due to a transfer embargo.

I think I've just wet myself.

@hibs.net private member Off the bar's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by YehButNo But View Post
    For those that did not see it here is the discussion on STV last night.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z0YL0dxoVwE

Ian Murray was at least dressed for a funeral

Quote Originally Posted by Platinum Scotty View Post
    clutching at straws..................fair play they are triers..............dillusional muppets, but triers!

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index....re-one-buy-the
    To be fair that's one of the better ideas they've had. Bet it gets absolutely nowhere though.

Quote Originally Posted by FalkirkHibee View Post
    Hearts announce that they are putting their entire first team squad up for sale to raise much needed funds to secure the short term future of the club. They hope to sell their biggest players, who are obviously their highest earners, and who will command the largest fees. Included in that is their latest signing from Liverpool, Danny Wilson.

Fast forward 24 hours...

Hearts are unable to sell Danny Wilson because he's not actually able to be registered with them until July 1st and cannot now be registered as a Hearts player for the foreseeable future due to a transfer embargo.

I think I've just wet myself.

Hibs.net have been telling everyone for a couple of weeks that Wilson hadn't signed.

Quote Originally Posted by HibeeB View Post

We have beat them at every level since. From under 12's to East of Scotland Shield (for the 6th time) and even the fans team beat them.

GGTTH.

And on the 30th hibs ladies development team will beat them

Coaching Staff The Green Goblin's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by ScottB View Post
    I'm struck by a line from Game of Thrones, 'if you have to keep telling people you are the King, then you are no King'

Or for the Yams, if you have to keep telling us we are dead...
    If you have to keep telling people you're a big team...

Quote Originally Posted by Leishy1995 View Post
    And on the 30th hibs ladies development team will beat them

Coaching Staff The Green Goblin's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by GordonHFC View Post
    After what Mercer tried to do to us and failed, do they honestly thing what happened last May is that significant. One city, One team.
    It is significant though. The 8.2M it cost them for that team is a huge partof what finally killed them. It's beautifully poetic, and the irony of them quoting it ad nauseum just confirms how completely thick they are.

Quote Originally Posted by HibeeB View Post

GGTTH.
    6th??? Ltyf... 9th time!!

We should be in for Goodwillie, pretty similar talent to Leigh all round, perfect replacement.

Looks like the best thing we can do is keep pledging. Sensible names though so they have no idea what's going on.