1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 606 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 1065065565966046056066076086166567061106 ... LastLast
Results 18,151 to 18,180 of 47452
    I love the Petrie thread over there.

Some of them still clinging to 5-1. The liquidator is hammering on the door and still Craigieboy thinks 5-1 makes it all ok.

They have lost any sense of perspective and any touch with reality they ever had.
    It's a five-stages-of-grief thing. This is 'denial'.
    I'm trying* to find some empathy for them, while they struggle to come to terms with their fate.

* not very hard, though.

It's a good job hertz are self sufficient or they might be in a bit of bother right now.

Quote Originally Posted by blindsummit View Post
    But...but.....but..... they just painted some steps! I really thought all was well!

It's a wet and dreich morning here in the South West Ontario portion of the Demented Dominion, however I found myself singing "blue skies, nothing but blue skies" all the way to work this morning. Ahhh life is good!

So, I may not crack the 50 year old Glen Grant tonight, perhaps save that for another day or two, but I did take it out of the drinks cabinet this morning and placed it on the kitchen counter alongside a nice crystal whisky glass. It's getting closer, I can almost taste it!
    I have now removed the bottle from the packaging. I believe that tonight after I get home from work, is THE night!

Jamie Ryan is still giving it tight to Barry on Twitter (he's changed his name for some reason)

Jamie Ryan @ChunkyGeek
    @BarryAnderson_8 Why would Hearts need their money though? They are self sufficient, remember? #BarryTellsLies

Jamie Ryan @ChunkyGeek
    @BarryAnderson_8 "Further sanctions from the Scottish Football League" right on the front page next to your byline. What a fool.

Jamie Ryan @ChunkyGeek
    @BarryAnderson_8 I mean, that’s even worse than when you kept calling them Ukio Bankas Investment Group. What an embarrassment you are.

Jamie Ryan @ChunkyGeek
    Last week @BarryAnderson_8 defended his lies. Now that he's a proven gob*****, hes avoiding me. #Shares #SelfSufficiency #BarryTellsLies

Jamie Ryan @ChunkyGeek
    @BarryAnderson_8 Not believing it Barry, you told us all they were self sufficient.

First Team Breakthrough MurrayfieldHibs's Avatar

Nearly there

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22909435

BBC covering this as well.

We have been waiting for this train crash for a few years now. The question is - will it just derail or is it going to slam into the station?

@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    I know everything is moving at pace, but the big question is have they received their share certificates yet? Haha

Quote Originally Posted by greengnome View Post
    Gets better on Sickbag..... Must be the years of inhaling the asbestos?
    SELL TYNIE IMMEDIATELY AND MOVE TO MURRAYFIELD
    To be fair I'd give them £500k for it right now. Would see them through until the start of the season.

All they need is a friendly eastern European business man with money to spend and bob's your aunties husband.

Either that or 30million tons of self raising flour and a great big oven :D

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    To be fair I'd give them £500k for it right now. Would see them through until the start of the season.
    Hibs should buy it and just let us run riot on it for a few months, after Health and safety Asbestos removal of course

Quote Originally Posted by NumberSeven View Post
    Danny Wilson coming out saying he feels "misled" by the clubs hierarchy. Why the hell did he believe a word they say in the first place, they are known to be compulsive liars!
    What a thicko he is! Deserves no sympathy. Even Helen keller could see Hertz were ******.

Quote Originally Posted by NumberSeven View Post
    Danny Wilson coming out saying he feels "misled" by the clubs hierarchy. Why the hell did he believe a word they say in the first place, they are known to be compulsive liars!
    He possibly has been misled. Hmfc had deals lined up for wilson,goodwillie boyd and spoony. Max 3k per week.

Whoops wont be happening now then.

Also gary locke possibly going to sheff utd as assistant. Had deals lined up with the boards support. Lies lies lies from the board or whoever.

@hibs.net private member derekHFC's Avatar
    I just want to see that yellow bar on SSN saying; "Heart of Midlothian enter administration", is that too much to ask?

Feel free to replace administration with liquidation
    Someone once told me that hard work wouldn't kill me.

I thought: "Hell, why take the chance"!

Quote Originally Posted by derekHFC View Post
    I just want to see that yellow bar on SSN saying; "Heart of Midlothian enter administration", is that too much to ask?

Surely any other business would at this stage?

@hibs.net private member Off the bar's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by steviehibsleith View Post
    Am I correct in thinking that the transfer embargo gets bigger each time its applied ?
    Sure their last one was for 3 months longer than the first and if broken again it would be 12 months

My god man the sun out in Leith its Friday can this week be a more Carlsberg one if it tried .
    6 months this time I think, but frankly I'd be astonished if they last 6 weeks right now

First Team Breakthrough DoonTheSlope's Avatar
    I genuinely have a bottle of finest Champagne chilling in the fridge and can't wait until the time is here to open same.

Can I say to folks, that as fun as this thread is, Kickback is offering perhaps the best entertainment ever right now.

The angst and paranoia...it's like the coffee at the Tynecastle School PTA meeting after Graham Rix's appointment, has been spiked with LSD.

Quote Originally Posted by derekHFC View Post

Id rather see the red results bar go past with:

THE heart of Midlothian 0-10 Hibernian

PSN ID: FleshCabbage
    This is the song of the day, Armageddon by Alkaline Trio. It contains the lyrics "I know it's small but my last call's been called half an hour ago/I know it's late but do you think you could at least fix it for me" and is just generally about something coming to an end.

**** the Hearts :giruy:

Quote Originally Posted by EdinMike View Post
    From the last Jambo friend I have on Bookface. I'm lost for words..

"Laugh make jokes do whatever you like but we will never feel the way you did on the 19th of May 2012. That day the edinburgh derby died, hibs died and you also died. We might go bust and come back as a newco but you will never forget the 19th of May"

What the actual f*** is this nonsense? I've read it a few times now. It doesn't even make sense. If Spock was on Earth he just Vulcan-Death-Grip the lot of them for crimes against logical thinking.

There is a scene in Braveheart where Robert Bruce's dad tells him he now ready to be king because he feels hatred. Bruce replies, "My hate will die with you". To any Hearts fans sightseeing, you most certainly did not kill Hibs or the Edinburgh Derby that day, but the Derby will die with you.

F***tards.

Quote Originally Posted by MurrayfieldHibs View Post
    http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22909435

BBC covering this as well.

We have been waiting for this train crash for a few years now. The question is - will it just derail or is it going to slam into the station?

I watched Unstoppable last night. They have no Denzil to save them, this one's coming off at Pat Stanton Curve doing 80 mph.

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/2...2241384_730590

"I think Hearts is a sleeping giant with huge potential."
    Last edited by hibby rae; 14-06-2013 at 02:31 PM.

Right...so they want to sell anyone they possibly can for anything they can get....but can't register anyone other than youngsters.......

Meanwhile Hearts support line up to get fleeced again

sheep.jpg

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    Can I say to folks, that as fun as this thread is, Kickback is offering perhaps the best entertainment ever right now.

The angst and paranoia...it's like the coffee at the Tynecastle School PTA meeting after Graham Rix's appointment, has been spiked with LSD.
    It's very quickly turning into Ranger Media.

"We've done nowt wrong, they're all out to get us".

Quote Originally Posted by McHibby View Post

What the actual f*** is this nonsense? I've read it a few times now. It doesn't even make sense. If Spock was on Earth he just Vulcan-Death-Grip the lot of them for crimes against logical thinking.

There is a scene in Braveheart where Robert Bruce's dad tells him he now ready to be king because he feels hatred. Bruce replies, "My hate will die with you". To any Hearts fans sightseeing, you most certainly did not kill Hibs or the Edinburgh Derby that day, but the Derby will die with you.

F***tards.

5-1 just isn't as good as six two, when yer one up to start with. Or when your singing about being unbeatable as you wear stupid Russian hats, thereafter being bossed and beaten. All this makes no account of Sparky finishing them off, our releasing the cup from them on the first game they defend it, not forgetting seven nil.....

Quote Originally Posted by Hibercelona View Post
    It's very quickly turning into Ranger Media.

"We've done nowt wrong, they're all out to get us".
    The 'sell Tynecastle/move to Murrayfield now' thread is truly a thing of great beauty.

For a Jambo now, celebrating 5-1 must be a bit like celebrating an adolescent going into a primary school playground, beating up a six year old kid, then disemboweling himself with a knife to prove how 'hard' he is.

Yamakazi behaviour.

Quote Originally Posted by hoxtonhibby View Post
    6 months this time I think, but frankly I'd be astonished if they last 6 weeks right now
    Looks from the BBC report that it would be lifted when its finally paid, but that it also a breach of rules that would need to be addressed at a hearing. Depends how quickly the hearing could be held as to whether they have any chance of registering a player ever again.

I just don't see why this is kept going now, season ticket money should last the majority of the season so they are not going to be able to contemplate meeting their fixtures.

Yes, I fully agree with you...... I have not in a long time enjoyed so many suffering souls greetin' there eyes oot... And... I visualise all them fingers slowly losing feeling when hanging on the edge of the precipice..... And knowing the big fall is coming, and there is Jack S&*% you can do about it..... Sad, but very happily true!!!!!!

@hibs.net private member Hibby Kay-Yay's Avatar

Gamertag: ps3 - hibby kay-yay
    Quote Originally Posted by Deansy View Post
    Here's a cracking example -

Can you all not see why anyone Hibs related would be extremely pissed off with us right now?

We delivered the most humiliating result in their history on 19/05/12 that was effectively paid for by the UK Tax Payer. Until we pay HMRC in full this cheating allegation will continue to be thrown at us. After all, many of you took that stance towards Rangers a year ago so will understand perfectly.

Oh you lot BETTER 'believe' that ........ that and 30 years of your 'Financial Football' !!!
    The 'sell Tynecastle/move to Murrayfield now' thread is truly a thing of great beauty.
    Don't the rules state a FOOTBALL stadium is required which would scupper Muddyfield?

Listen to this cracker!:

Fantastic if we get out of this with no debt whilst H1b5 with their pidly wee support just keep mounting up their debts. And lets not forget if TFarmer hadn't stepped in years ago they would have been long gone! Not a good situation, I know, as I would have missed the regular 'filleting' of the wee team!