1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 604 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 1045045545946026036046056066146547041104 ... LastLast
Results 18,091 to 18,120 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by Benny Brazil View Post
    Bajillions - thanks for this info. I read it and if it hadn't had any references to Hearts in there I would have felt genuinley sorry for the person you spoke to and the club involved.

But - seeing as it about our Pink neighbours I can only respond with one thing

GIRUY YA ROASTERS!!!!
    What goes around comes around - your day of reckoning is coming and no amount of 5-1's or 1902s or big cups or Derby records are going to save you now - you made your bed now ******g lie in it and enjoy the fires of hell

:fenlon:jmcp::giruy:

Quote Originally Posted by NumberSeven View Post
    When are the world cup stars arriving?
    Maybe they could get some of the homeless world cup players in ?

Quote Originally Posted by Craig_in_Prague View Post
    Maybe they could get some of the homeless world cup players in ?
    tramps playing for hearts? They'll be used to that I suppose

and hanging about in a bus shelter.

Quote Originally Posted by Bajillions View Post
    . They want to shed this "cheats and criminals" moniker and just get a fresh start. I asked why they were so open with me but not someone who could go public on a larger scale and they said "The media doesn't want to be responsible for killing a club, STV are the only bee in Hearts bonnet" I said "What about Barry Anderson" they said "Polite enough but denser than a slab of lead" and "He's a reporter, will never be a journalist.

Anyway there you have it.
    Trouble is, the arrogance of that support would just continue under a "fresh start". Indeed that would probably be twisted in some way to justify their previour behaviour and the fact that the rest of Scotland has "got it in for them" - before long the "big team" crap would emerge.............and all this would soon be forgotten.

Nah...........they need to die. Pure and simple.

Quote Originally Posted by greengnome View Post
    The clowns over on Keekyerbreeks are too busy giving our beloved Rod abuse, to worry about Wilson!
    Rod's only crime is being HIBS CLASS....!!

IN ROD WE TRUST..........!!!
    Here's a cracking example -

Can you all not see why anyone Hibs related would be extremely pissed off with us right now?

We delivered the most humiliating result in their history on 19/05/12 that was effectively paid for by the UK Tax Payer. Until we pay HMRC in full this cheating allegation will continue to be thrown at us. After all, many of you took that stance towards Rangers a year ago so will understand perfectly.

Oh you lot BETTER 'believe' that ........ that and 30 years of your 'Financial Football' !!!
    Last edited by Deansy; 14-06-2013 at 12:37 PM. Reason: Edit

@hibs.net private member Benny Brazil's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Deansy View Post

Can you all not see why anyone Hibs related would be extremely pissed off with us right now?

We delivered the most humiliating result in their history on 19/05/12 that was effectively paid for by the UK Tax Payer. Until we pay HMRC in full this cheating allegation will continue to be thrown at us. After all, many of you took that stance towards Rangers a year ago so will understand perfectly.

Oh you lot BETTER 'believe' that !!
    They just dont get it do they - this isnt just about the money they owe Hector - this is about years and years of paying players they couldnt afford - with money they didnt have - financial crimes, sex offenders in their team and their support, claiming they were going sign world cup stars, win the league, the champions league, challenge the Old firm, Hibs are an irrelevance, they killed Hibs etc etc etc etc

@hibs.net private member Benny Brazil's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Sudds_1 View Post
    Trouble is, the arrogance of that support would just continue under a "fresh start". Indeed that would probably be twisted in some way to justify their previour behaviour and the fact that the rest of Scotland has "got it in for them" - before long the "big team" crap would emerge.............and all this would soon be forgotten.

Nah...........they need to die. Pure and simple.

Quick sanity check on the prospects for the Yams

Apologies for the new thread, just wondered what folks' thoughts were on the Yams' survival options. Here's my take:

I genuinely don't see a way out for them. The Scandinavian bid is unlikely to go anywhere, IMHO. Who would spend £10m on a club worth a fraction of that? That's just the starter, they'd need funds to run it as well and they'd never see a return on it. Joke bid, IMHO.

The FoH... deary me. If they're using the pledges to raise the money to buy the club, then my guess is that they're using the pledges as evidence of an ability to repay a significant loan (and it will be significant, talking at least £4-5m IMHO. I also think that the administrators in Lithuania will only sell if the new owners are going to repay the debt. So right from the off, they're in no better state than they are now, as they'll be burdened with debt with minimal new income from season tickets etc to see out the season. They still may not have taken the security back on the PBS either as I doubt an administrator is going to say cheerio to that on the premise of pledges to the club.

They don't have the ability to make it to the end of the season, even if they do crawl through to the start of this one. You can see how quickly they are losing money, and they still have more to go. If they're not making wages or tax payments, what else is getting missed?

Their fans have consistently been lied to about funds - first the share issue was supposed to be for youth development etc, when not a penny of that money went to the stated cause. Then, they made noises about all sorts of signings, none of which have actually materialised yet - including Wilson.

The AGM was a farce, with big Rodney the plonker getting voted back onto the board as a two finger salute to the fans that hate him.

Now, they're out with the begging bowl again saying that they'll be ok if they can get to the start of the season, which is clearly bollocks.

They've put every player up for sale in a hope to raise the cash needed, but realistically nobody in that team is going to command a decent transfer fee, especially when there's a very good chance that the players can be picked up for nothing if they go into admin.

It is very hard to see a way out for them at all, no matter which option you look at.

Pleasing, as they say.

Oh you lot BETTER 'believe' that ........ that and 30 years of your 'Financial Football' !!!
    Finally.

Think of the income and trophies they've cost us in 2006 and 2012. No one's suffered to a greater extent than us from their delusions of grandeur.

Isn't today payday at the PBS? The 16th falls on Sunday.

Quote Originally Posted by Benny Brazil View Post
    They just dont get it do they - this isnt just about the money they owe Hector - this is about years and years of paying players they couldnt afford - with money they didnt have - financial crimes, sex offenders in their team and their support, claiming they were going sign world cup stars, win the league, the champions league, challenge the Old firm, Hibs are an irrelevance, they killed Hibs etc etc etc etc
    Exactly. Their delusion and arrogance over the past few years has been unbelievable. Vlad has ploughed millions and millions into the club yet where are their world cup stars? or their multiplex stadium? or their SPL title? of their European success? They have 2 cups, was it really worth completely crippling the entire club for?

I genuinely would feel a bit more sympathy with the hearts supporters if they hadn't been so unbelievably arrogant over the years. All this "big team wee team" guff and all their "hibs are an irrelevance to us now, we have killed them off" or "the OF are our main rivals now" etc etc.

FOH meeting

Do we have any undercover agents that have picked up a ticket for the FoH meeting tonight? Might make for an entertaining evening. I'm sure it'd give The Stand a run for it's money in terms of comedy value

As a pegselling, mutant, hobo, docksider, wee team supporting, gay hibee I say; "right ****ing up you ya 6 fingered two headed, inbred merick creeps. Just die."

Quote Originally Posted by ...WentToMowAnSPL View Post
    Done mine on behalf of my very good friend Ivor Conviction
    Mr P. Staker has been pledging aswell

Question for the more financially literate: Given there is now absolutely no money left in Yamland and the entire asset base is covered by the security held by UKIO's liquidator, is administration possible?

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    Apologies for the new thread, just wondered what folks' thoughts were on the Yams' survival options. Here's my take:

I genuinely don't see a way out for them. The Scandinavian bid is unlikely to go anywhere, IMHO. Who would spend £10m on a club worth a fraction of that? That's just the starter, they'd need funds to run it as well and they'd never see a return on it. Joke bid, IMHO.

The FoH... deary me. If they're using the pledges to raise the money to buy the club, then my guess is that they're using the pledges as evidence of an ability to repay a significant loan (and it will be significant, talking at least £4-5m IMHO. I also think that the administrators in Lithuania will only sell if the new owners are going to repay the debt. So right from the off, they're in no better state than they are now, as they'll be burdened with debt with minimal new income from season tickets etc to see out the season. They still may not have taken the security back on the PBS either as I doubt an administrator is going to say cheerio to that on the premise of pledges to the club.

They don't have the ability to make it to the end of the season, even if they do crawl through to the start of this one. You can see how quickly they are losing money, and they still have more to go. If they're not making wages or tax payments, what else is getting missed?

Their fans have consistently been lied to about funds - first the share issue was supposed to be for youth development etc, when not a penny of that money went to the stated cause. Then, they made noises about all sorts of signings, none of which have actually materialised yet - including Wilson.

The AGM was a farce, with big Rodney the plonker getting voted back onto the board as a two finger salute to the fans that hate him.

Now, they're out with the begging bowl again saying that they'll be ok if they can get to the start of the season, which is clearly bollocks.

They've put every player up for sale in a hope to raise the cash needed, but realistically nobody in that team is going to command a decent transfer fee, especially when there's a very good chance that the players can be picked up for nothing if they go into admin.

It is very hard to see a way out for them at all, no matter which option you look at.

Pleasing, as they say.

I grew up around mostly hearts fans and they were and are good people. Banter is always there so i would urge those that are peeking over to brokeback that not all yams are all 5-1 1902 etc like the uber fans craigieboy shwnlafud jizzaetc
    I want hmfc to be around for years to press on our recent deserved superiority and show we are the best in edinburgh.

I may be in the minority but hey.

Quote Originally Posted by gogsy23 View Post
    I grew up around mostly hearts fans and they were and are good people. Banter is always there so i would urge those that are peeking over to brokeback that not all yams are all 5-1 1902 etc like the uber fans craigieboy shwnlafud jizzaetc
    I want hmfc to be around for years to press on our recent deserved superiority and show we are the best in edinburgh.

Were.
    past tense.
    every single one of them have turned into arrogant tos**rs, they get ALL they deserve AND some.

good riddance to them, I say.
    One City One Team.

To be fair, this is a rare moment of self-realisation from the Yams. A long way to go, but its a start.

First Team Breakthrough HibeePaj's Avatar
    The awkward moment you put your whole team up for sale and get no offers :/

At the minute these players don't know where their future lies, no money and possibly no club going into pre-season.

Surely they can walk for nothing due to breach of contract over unpaid wages. Like the tattooed bandit Stevenson did first time round?

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JeMeSouviens View Post
    Question for the more financially literate: Given there is now absolutely no money left in Yamland and the entire asset base is covered by the security held by UKIO's liquidator, is administration possible?
    No, unless there was some sort of guaranteed income to come in before any further bills hit. An administrator isn't allowed to borrow funds. The bigger problem (by far) there is the lack of cash, rather than security or dealing with folk in another country.

Quote Originally Posted by gogsy23 View Post

There are a very small minority of decent, non-arrogant jambos but the vast vast majority of jambos i've ever come across are big headed, arrogant, deluded, bigotted morons who are still giving it "oh but but 5-1" "1902" "big team wee team" despite their club dying before their eyes.

A jambo i've known for years told me after they won the SC in 2006 how that it was just the beginning and how hearts will go on to dominate the SPL and how hibs are an irrelevance to them now as hearts are now a top force in Scotland. The only thing he can say in reply to all this nonsense going on at hearts right now is "oh but but we won 5-1" "hibs haven't won the cup since 1902". Aye ok son, carry on saying it coz that will definatly save you from the hole you are in

Deluded bunch of morons and maybe if they could just live in reality for a moment they could have actually done something to save their club a lot sooner, instead they continue to live in this delusion where they are a "big team".

sorry if this has been commented on but i had a look over at sickback and this is another diamond idea they are discussing.....

Posted Today, 10:38

Why doesn't the likes of Gordon, Levein, Pressley and others who are millionaires give the club some cash to get us through this period? If It was me I would only be too happy to help. It's weird they have never been asked.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    Shaun William Roaster on allisbarry.com

"7-0 was always just a single freak result to me. It was not a record and as that belonged to us, along with total superiority and domination of the fixture in my lifetime, I never gave a crap. To be honest, pumping them in the 06 semi killed them off for good, the 5-1 final was just hilarious entertainment."

Coming from someone who's club is in the football hospice on maximum morphine with the family at the bedside, that one's a beauty.

Maybe it's just having difficulty coping with the concept of death.

Presumably 6-2 was just another single freak result.
    Thing is 0-7 IS a record - Hearts' record home defeat in the league - never been beaten before or since

Gamertag: WormyEel
    There are a very small minority of decent, non-arrogant jambos but the vast vast majority of jambos i've ever come across are big headed, arrogant, deluded, bigotted morons who are still giving it "oh but but 5-1" "1902" "big team wee team" despite their club dying before their eyes.

A jambo i've known for years told me after they won the SC in 2006 how that it was just the beginning and how hearts will go on to dominate the SPL and how hibs are an irrelevance to them now as hearts are now a top force in Scotland. The only thing he can say in reply to all this nonsense going on at hearts right now is "oh but but we won 5-1" "hibs haven't won the cup since 1902". Aye ok son, carry on saying it coz that will definatly save you from the hole you are in

Deluded bunch of morons and maybe if they could just live in reality for a moment they could have actually done something to save their club a lot sooner, instead they continue to live in this delusion where they are a "big team".
    this, i feel sorry for the 1% of decent support but the rest have made their bed and deserve all they get

Quote Originally Posted by basehibby View Post
    Thing is 0-7 IS a record - Hearts' record home defeat in the league - never been beaten before or since
    The great thing is that if they do survive in some form and we maybe get to play them again......in a cup maybe? Then the likelihood is that that record WILL be broken. Double figures perhaps?

STV Sport @STVSport
    The SPL have imposed a registration embargo on Hearts for failing to pay players' wages on time. More: bit.ly/11U2UL1

Quote Originally Posted by Bajillions View Post
    STV Sport @STVSport
    The SPL have imposed a registration embargo on Hearts for failing to pay players' wages on time. More: bit.ly/11U2UL1

Quote Originally Posted by RossHibs View Post
    The great thing is that if they do survive in some form and we maybe get to play them again......in a cup maybe? Then the likelihood is that that record WILL be broken. Double figures perhaps?
    Dream land with that I'm afraid.