1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 584 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 844845345745825835845855865946346841084 ... LastLast
Results 17,491 to 17,520 of 47452

Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-ev...amed-1-2965247

Is that for one player? If not their 100 staff are each averaging £15k p.a. before deductions.

Why does he print such pish?
    I don't think he sense checks anything before it goes to print.

Can they not just parade the League Cup round all the schools and charge each kid a quid to have their picture taken with it like they did with the Scottish Cup last season?

Oh wait...

Quote Originally Posted by vince1973 View Post
    Okay then Sandy,

Hibs have a player budget, which is a percentage of our turnover, which last time I looked was about 60%, the last time I saw the same info on your team it was 110%, I truthfully thought it was probably way more than this. Loanees are part of that budget, a budget we have stuck to. Also, each and EVERY month we paid our players their agree contract amounts, and each and every due date we paid our taxes to HMRC. Loanees, do you really want to talk about that?!? I believe that the current "situation and 1.5mil tax bill" comes from a large amount of loanees from your motherland that never paid taxes, our loanees were budgeted and paid for. Your loanees will be one of the leading causes of the mess your clud is in right now. So that was probably a bad example to bring up, no?

Hibs debt, we have a debt, and yes it has increased over the last couple of years, this is a managed debt, and I can assure you this year it will be reduced due to the cup runs and increased ticket sales, in what was, quite a disappointing season for us. (your teams ticket sales fell last year, even though your director begged money from the support). Hibs are in good shape, no matter how you look at it and no matter what spin you put on it, Hibs are well run, with transparent accounts, and published accounts on time. Each year there is a multi page thread on here about our accounts, there is never a delay in them being published and there is no ambiguity about those accounts. Our auditors sign them off with little to no worries or concessions. Can your team say the same? Nah, didnae think so.

You mention "vast majority of SPL clubs, are just one click away from being in a financial predicament", this is total BS, most SPL clubs work within their prescribed budget and each year they adjust these to the current situation, this is why most teams player budget has reduced over the last few years. The two clubs that seemed to ignore these basic common sense rules of business were the huns, see what happened there, and your team, have a look at your teams website today, it is not good reading!

Your squad is as good as Hibs current squad, okay lets look at that point, we effectively have lost Leigh, he was a great player, who we paid for btw (loanees do have to be paid for in most cases), even without him in the squad, we have far superior players in almost all positions on the park, we finished 7th in the league and that takes into account our usual slump. This was quite a way above your team. No? Your team is now made up of a few senior players and a lot of youth players, touted as the best youth squad produced by any SPL team in years? The same squad that finished in the bottom half of the U20s league (the competition Hibs won in recent years). We will need to wait and see in the coming season who has the best squad, but I would put money on it that Hibs will finish well above your team this coming year.

You also say Vlad was idiotic in his running of HoMFC, I think we all may find out in the coming months that he was criminal in his running of your club, which might actually be the death knell of your club, we will have to wait and see.

Moral high ground? Your damn right Hibs can take the moral high ground, we have not cheated, we did not pay players salaries outwith our income, while your team paid players £10K plus a week, we did not out bid other SPL team to get player we essentially could not afford, and then not pay those same players. So yes we will take the moral high ground, because quite frankly we deserve to, unlike hearts.

So any more points you wish to make? Please feel free, this is an open forum and we will debate these points, and you can keep your head in the sand while the team your support crumbles around you.

Vince xx

Exactly what I wanted to say.

PSN ID: hibee-87
    Jamie McDonald is not THAT bad a keeper, I would think he is the first player most likly to leave/someone wanting, motherwell needing a replacement for Randolph?? a league 1 team maybe, other than that I cant think who else they have of any significance.

Can the thread title be updated, please.

Fire sale has started.

Quote Originally Posted by andrew70 View Post
    Wilson was decent when he left Rangers, his career has stalled and FWIW I think Hanlon (both left footed centre halves) is better than him.

Neither Walker and Holt would immediately improve our midfield which already has several options. I do like Holt, as a player, but no point in harming our own youngsters progression to help Hearts out. Horribine is just as good a player IMO
    Don't get me wrong, I meant as squad players. But with Mcpakes injury record Wilson could slot in at left back and mcgivern moves to centre half. Walker has potential i feel and could become a player.

I think they would improve the squad immediately but i agree that it may harm the young players we have coming through in midfield.

Quote Originally Posted by Doddie View Post
    Much as I find wee Sandy amusing, I think he should be punted. I think he's shaun_lawson in disguise. Better getting rid now. He'll eventually bite somebody, and you never know what sort of germs he's carrying.

Sandy, as already pointed out, Hibs pay the players registered to play for them, whatever the terms may be under which they've been signed. Hibs pay their tax-bill when it comes due, not when HMRC finally manage to pin them into a corner with threats of closure. Hibs have financed the construction of a modern, properly-equipped training ground, have entirely rebuilt their stadium, and are one of the very small number of SPL clubs who have reduced their debt over the past decade.

Hibs know where the owner is. We know where the chairman is. The police aren't seeking to interview either of them about money that seems to have 'gone missing' from the club's bank-accounts. Hibs' accounts are published on time, year by year, and year by year the club AGM gets to examine them, ask questions about them, and then votes to approve them. This is known as legal good practice.

NONE of the above is true of Hearts right now. None of that's been true of Hearts for a very long time now. Hearts have signed players knowing full well that they didn't have the money or the intention of paying them what they had been promised. Hearts have entered into contracts with other firms for services they had neither the intention or the ability to pay for. They have repeatedly failed to pay players' salaries on time; your stadium grows shabbier and more run-down by the week; the only reason you haven't been wound up already is so that you can continue to scrape together enough cash to pay off a little of the interest on your massive debts - debts that you have no hope of paying off. All you're paying right now is a proportion of the administrators' fees. YOUR debt is the one that's growing by the day.

Ten years ago, in 2003, PricewaterhouseCoopers stated that Hearts and four other SPL clubs were technically insolvent. Livingston and Dundee went into administration. Last I looked, they were in the First Division. Dunfermline sorted themselves out by stringent cost-cutting; unfortunately for them, they've slid back into deep trouble again. They're now in the Second Division. Hearts are right now technically insolvent and at the mercy of the administrators managing the UBIG/Ukio mess. Are you beginning to see a pattern here, Sandy?

Now take a guess who the other team was?

Yup. Hibs.

Since 2003 Hibs have balanced their books, completed the rebuilding of their stadium, built East Mains, paid all debts when they came due and honoured all salaries and contracts. AND maintained their SPL status.

Away you go and play.

And maybe this evening you'd like to look up "Ponzi scheme" on Wikipedia. (Mum'll show you how to do it if you can't manage yourself.) That'll explain how Vlad's been running your club for the past 8 years.

The other thing the deluded ones seem to forget is that Hibernian's owner continues to support the club and ensures it is run on a sound financial basis. In addition, when needed he will also put in some money as required. As to the debt to which the deluded one refers, it is mainly mortgage which is under control and subject to agreements with the lenders. So far as I can see Hibernian has not run up a debt with HMRC and is able to pay its other bills on time. Yes Hibs have had to cut their cloth and have been doing so for years but our neighbours have never appeared to recognise the word prudence. They do however have a fine line in getting cash from their supporters by blackmail. The supporters seem happy to put their hands in their pockets. They do so only, it appears, to have bragging rights over us as the big team. However, they are now drowning in debt and problems and it will need more that the kids pocket money. The best thing would be for the Club to roll over and die and then others can pick up the remains from the ashes. A fool and his money are easily parted. Romanov saw that in the fans but didn't see his own troubles
    coming - more fool him. I do hope that Hearts do not die completely as I do believe both teams need each other but I do hope they have a long and severe bout of montezuma's revenge - it will be good for them.

In the meantime we should go about our business as normal - as the Egyptians say "if you wait long enough the bodies of your enemies will come floating past you in the Nile!"

Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-ev...amed-1-2965247

Is that for one player? If not their 100 staff are each averaging £15k p.a. before deductions.

Why does he print such pish?
    Nah, what he means is that, taking into account that they hardly ever pay the wages, anyway, or the PAYE, it means that their annual bill is that.

If they paid the proper wages and taxes, it would be squillions more.

Anent the general situation, I've always had my suspicions that any cash generated by the Yams was immediately whisked off to Vlad's wee account in the Cayman Islands or wherever. When they say they have spent all next season's ticket cash already, could that mean it has been transferred out of the Yams' bank account?

Anent another matter, someone on here, I think, got the information from the Cooncil that the Yams owed something like £55,000 in back business rates. Has anyone got up-to-date figures? I hope they are also up-to-date with their dues for policing. Wouldn't want the Cooncil to write off debt to help them out, would we?

I wonder if their comment about issues with the death-trap, accident-waiting-to-happen main stand could mean that the Cooncil has finally refused to issue a safety certificate? Comments anyone?

Quote Originally Posted by Doddie View Post
    Much as I find wee Sandy amusing, I think he should be punted. I think he's shaun_lawson in disguise. Better getting rid now. He'll eventually bite somebody, and you never know what sort of germs he's carrying.

Sandy, as already pointed out, Hibs pay the players registered to play for them, whatever the terms may be under which they've been signed. Hibs pay their tax-bill when it comes due, not when HMRC finally manage to pin them into a corner with threats of closure. Hibs have financed the construction of a modern, properly-equipped training ground, have entirely rebuilt their stadium, and are one of the very small number of SPL clubs who have reduced their debt over the past decade.

Hibs know where the owner is. We know where the chairman is. The police aren't seeking to interview either of them about money that seems to have 'gone missing' from the club's bank-accounts. Hibs' accounts are published on time, year by year, and year by year the club AGM gets to examine them, ask questions about them, and then votes to approve them. This is known as legal good practice.

NONE of the above is true of Hearts right now. None of that's been true of Hearts for a very long time now. Hearts have signed players knowing full well that they didn't have the money or the intention of paying them what they had been promised. Hearts have entered into contracts with other firms for services they had neither the intention or the ability to pay for. They have repeatedly failed to pay players' salaries on time; your stadium grows shabbier and more run-down by the week; the only reason you haven't been wound up already is so that you can continue to scrape together enough cash to pay off a little of the interest on your massive debts - debts that you have no hope of paying off. All you're paying right now is a proportion of the administrators' fees. YOUR debt is the one that's growing by the day.

Ten years ago, in 2003, PricewaterhouseCoopers stated that Hearts and four other SPL clubs were technically insolvent. Livingston and Dundee went into administration. Last I looked, they were in the First Division. Dunfermline sorted themselves out by stringent cost-cutting; unfortunately for them, they've slid back into deep trouble again. They're now in the Second Division. Hearts are right now technically insolvent and at the mercy of the administrators managing the UBIG/Ukio mess. Are you beginning to see a pattern here, Sandy?

Now take a guess who the other team was?

Yup. Hibs.

Since 2003 Hibs have balanced their books, completed the rebuilding of their stadium, built East Mains, paid all debts when they came due and honoured all salaries and contracts. AND maintained their SPL status.

Away you go and play.

And maybe this evening you'd like to look up "Ponzi scheme" on Wikipedia. (Mum'll show you how to do it if you can't manage yourself.) That'll explain how Vlad's been running your club for the past 8 years.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibee87 View Post
    Jamie McDonald is not THAT bad a keeper, I would think he is the first player most likly to leave/someone wanting, motherwell needing a replacement for Randolph?? a league 1 team maybe, other than that I cant think who else they have of any significance.
    I think you've highlighted the challenge for hearts here, it's not who they can sell, i'm sure they realise that's not realistic. The issue they face is finding players they can give away to get off the wage bill and you're right if they're lucky and find a sympathetic club they'll maybe find someone to take Mcdonald off there hands.

From the last Jambo friend I have on Bookface. I'm lost for words..

"Laugh make jokes do whatever you like but we will never feel the way you did on the 19th of May 2012. That day the edinburgh derby died, hibs died and you also died. We might go bust and come back as a newco but you will never forget the 19th of May"

Jamie Walker is the only young player I would be tempted to bring to Hibs - more gifted that Dean Horribine in my opinion however Dean has more tenacity and better workrate.

Tapping, McHattie, McGowan, Holt, Carrick, Billy McKay............wouldn't go near any of them. Hibs have better players coming through in the 20's than that lot put together.

I've always liked John Sutton - he's an honest pro who tends to give his all in games. Yes he's been around the houses in SPL terms but for me he would also be a very decent addition. I'm sure there are those that would disagree however.

...and meant to say Billy King, not McKay

Quote Originally Posted by EdinMike View Post

"Laugh make jokes do whatever you like but we will never feel the way you did on the 19th of May 2012. That day the edinburgh derby died, hibs died and you also died. We might go bust and come back as a newco but you will never forget the 19th of May"
    Does anyone actually forget dates? I don't get to the 10th of August and think 'oh I forgot about this day'

Silly yams..

you need new friends.

You forgot to add 1902

Yeah right. The last Edinburgh derby you ****s will ever win maybe. And for a dead club we're doing alright thanks. Because of people like him I'll laugh when they're gone.

Loving that statement from Hearts.

"recent unexpected circumstances away from Tynecastle". Puzzled as to how this could have any influence on a self proclaimed self sustaining business.

Just enough blame attached to the stay away potential season ticket holders to sway even a few hundred of the hard of thinking muppets to renew. Bleeding them dry again with emotional blackmail, an absolute masterstroke by a morally bankrupt organisation.

Playing the mug punters like a flute, Vlad i salute you.

Quote Originally Posted by Sergey View Post
    Even by Banderson's standards, that's a howler.

Wasn't their salaries in excess of £8.5M according to their last set of accounts?
    Banderson is a journalist in the same way that I'm a millionaire, international playboy with a 14" whanger.

He takes what Hearts says and prints it verbatim.

Quote Originally Posted by Green_Lantern View Post
    Don't get me wrong, I meant as squad players. But with Mcpakes injury record Wilson could slot in at left back and mcgivern moves to centre half. Walker has potential i feel and could become a player.

I think they would improve the squad immediately but i agree that it may harm the young players we have coming through in midfield.
    I think our young players will have a significant amount of knowledge on how their youth players have developed. In the main they'll have been playing against each other for years. I think they'll have a bit of input if one of these yams really is a gem.

I also think it's not worth bidding at the moment. It's looking increasingly likely that they'll be available for free anyway.

Coaching Staff scott7_0(Prague)'s Avatar
    http://www.wikihow.com/Bake-a-Cake

it all make sense now.

Quote Originally Posted by EskbankHibby View Post
    Loving that statement from Hearts.

"recent unexpected circumstances away from Tynecastle". Puzzled as to how this could have any influence on a self proclaimed self sustaining business.

Just enough blame attached to the stay away potential season ticket holders to sway even a few hundred of the hard of thinking muppets to renew. Bleeding them dry again with emotional blackmail, an absolute masterstroke by a morally bankrupt organisation.

Playing the mug punters like a flute, Vlad i salute you.
    aye. 110% total Hypocrits

If it were me in charge, i'd suggest they sold some new shares to the fans. That could bring in a few bob, and they would then get some kind of say in how the club is run in the future.

Quote Originally Posted by DaveF View Post
    According to this report on the BBC http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22888346 a "Hearts source" tells the Beeb that they need to raise a significant six figure sum in order to pay the wages.
    Hearts fans really concerned that they can't pay their wages.

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index....y-the-weekend/

Paying the players isn't the main priority and a transfer ban is a positive if you ask me.

Yep to both. The players come after the tax bill, because not paying them doesn't get us wound up.

and this is funny too, where do they think FOH will get the cash

With a transfer embargo looming, why don`t FOH, if they are as interested as the say they are regarding a takeover, pay the players?
    Doing this would almost certainly get the doubters on their side!

Yea, of course we did

Couldn't you tell when we pumped them out the cup ( in the same year ) and then in the last minute at the bus shelter a few weeks back

Aye, dead and buried we are

Had to laugh at them trying to blame the Huns' demise.

1. They voted for it, complete with strongly worded statement.
    2. Their average attendance only dropped by a couple of hundred.
    3. With the Huns around they'd have been at least a place lower and been in a straight relegation fight with St Mirren.

Lower than a snake's belly.

Surprised this didn't work.

My favourite quote today on KB has to be the trumpet bleating about poor ST sales.

'we've sold 6500 this year compared to 8000 at the same time last year. Meanwhile Hibs have just announced sale of 8k.'

For a team that has been supposedly killed off we seem to be a lot more alive and kicking than them.

@hibs.net private member Lester B's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Beefster View Post
    Banderson is a journalist in the same way that I'm a millionaire, international playboy with a 14" whanger.

Now mopping up spat out coffee!!

Lol.

So according to this genius, losing a Scottish Cup final /albeit emphatically and to our greated rivals) felt worse than it will feel to see his entire club go out of business and cease to exist in the form it has for 100+ years?

I don't believe that. Fud.