Well mibbes aye, mibbes naw....This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I'll be interested to see what happens now though. I would expect HMRC to go ahead with the WUP because HoMFC have demonstrated that they are either insolvent or taking the pee. If the debt was indeed PAYE for the month of April then it was three weeks overdue, not the one week that was being claimed, and they have still not paid it in full. If they pay their staff on the due date they are showing that they had the money but chose to give priority to wages, thereby incurring further tax debts for next month. HMRC will not allow that to continue.
- Voters
- 1526. You may not vote on this poll
Results 17,191 to 17,220 of 47452
-
12-06-2013 10:55 AM #17191
-
12-06-2013 10:56 AM #17192
It now takes a month to read this thread !!
I have read the last two pages I dont lke the situation of them getting players etc and not paying taxes
But this fixture is our BIGGEST money earner and the one we all look forward too. I dont want to call Hibs V LIVI / PARS a Derby match
what will be will be but losing this fixture will have an effect on our income remember we lost one million pounds last year !! that can continue in any Business.
I spoke to russel re my tickets for the Edinburgh suite no cup games or top up available he said to me we lost a million pounds last year we cant give you a cup top up !! the ticket i buy is 1k each i buy more than one
At this moment i have not renewd and wondering if i should....... I am quite happy with what i am seeing in terms of transfers etc ... the kick off times and game days are still a joke tho
-
12-06-2013 11:07 AM #17193This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
All of that presumes that the loan wasn't part of a fraudulent transaction. If it was - and that's a distinct possibility - all bets are off.
-
12-06-2013 11:10 AM #17194
@edinburghpaper: Administrator of Ukio Bankas says he has "no reason or desire to harm Hearts" - full story at http://t.co/4mNNeuj3PK shortly
-
12-06-2013 11:11 AM #17195
@BarryAnderson_8: Ukio Bankas administrators say they want to keep the club operating. Their "primary objective" is to help complete the sale of #HMFC. #SPL
-
12-06-2013 11:12 AM #17196
It would be fun to watch FoH splinter and splinter and splinter again as hearts onfield fortunes deteriorate as the 400000 becomes 4000.
I understand people wanting a quickie, but I still want to enjoy the foreplay as the yams slowly fall apart
-
-
12-06-2013 11:18 AM #17198
Also, talking to UKIO's administrator is somewhat moot, they should be talking to the Liquidator!
This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteLast edited by Gus Fring; 12-06-2013 at 11:21 AM.
-
12-06-2013 11:20 AM #17199
He just tweeted our pal all is Barry saying that, no reply.
-
12-06-2013 11:22 AM #17200
I'm not interested in what the UKIO administrator says now.
I'm more interested in the Yams themselves, and the money the owe HMRC and how they're going to pay players.
They're ****ed either way I'd say
-
12-06-2013 11:25 AM #17201
-
12-06-2013 11:26 AM #17202
[QUOTE=Springbank;3638816]It would be fun to watch FoH splinter and splinter and splinter again as hearts onfield fortunes deteriorate as the 400000 becomes 4000.
I wonder how many of the 4000 fans that FoH claim have pledged to be willing to support them are from genuine pledges from ****s and how many were Hibees who took time out to pledge their support to such a worthy cause ??
-
12-06-2013 11:27 AM #17203
Scott Purves @ScottPurves1
@BarryAnderson_8 you're still a prick
-
12-06-2013 11:28 AM #17204This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Aye, nae bother, Barry
-
12-06-2013 11:29 AM #17205
Summary of baz done
-
12-06-2013 11:31 AM #17206
-
12-06-2013 11:32 AM #17207This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
In the ongoing processes we must at all times consider the best interest of the creditors of Ukio Bankas.
Hearts of Midlothian Plc is one of the companies indebted to the bank. There are several possible alternatives to dealing with this case but our initial assessment indicates that most likely to get the most extensive return for Ukio Bankas creditors may be achieved by keeping the club operating.
For now we have no reason or desire to harm Hearts so our primary initiative, having solved the regulatory and other issues, is contemplated to be the sale of Hearts.
Time to see the colour of their money ...
-
12-06-2013 11:38 AM #17208This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Barry Anderson @BarryAnderson_815 Feb
@jj_bruce Board say no issues, as tweet states. Ukio probs barely affect #Hearts. UBIG not funded #Hearts for a year, just debt facilities.
http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-ev...s-on-1-2963439
Headline :
Ukio Bankas administrators vow to sell Hearts on
Actually he says nothing of the sort.
(JeMeSouviens beat me to it) Although judging by the comments some Yams think he has cancelled the debt and handed them over to FoH for a fiver.Last edited by Treadstone; 12-06-2013 at 11:41 AM. Reason: JeMeSouviens beat me to it
-
12-06-2013 11:45 AM #17209This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Hearts minus Tiny to FoH for £buttons plus Tiny to AN Other for £5.5M might well the best available.
-
12-06-2013 11:53 AM #17210This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
metalchappie @jj_bruce15 Feb
@BarryAnderson_8 I find it worrying you take the board's statements at face value. Again what independent research have you done?
Barry Anderson @BarryAnderson_815 Feb
@jj_bruce Plenty research & nothing hints at impending trouble for #Hearts. Club know cuts still needed. Tks for telling me how to do my job
-
12-06-2013 11:55 AM #17211This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
12-06-2013 11:56 AM #17212
-
12-06-2013 11:57 AM #17213This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
12-06-2013 11:58 AM #17214
When will the points deduction be confirmed?
-
12-06-2013 11:59 AM #17215
#AllisBarry removed his name from the byline on the "Administrator Vows" story.
Maybe even he realised that was a load of pish from start to finish.
-
12-06-2013 12:04 PM #17216This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
12-06-2013 12:06 PM #17217
If, as is now being reported, that this is PAYE debt then surely this represents new debt to HMRC. The original agreement to give them time to pay was surely on condition that they did not incur any new debt to HMRC?
Will this not force them into calling in the whole amount?
-
12-06-2013 12:08 PM #17218This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Would it be normal to have the same administrator (liquidator?) for both UKIOS and UBIG in such circumstances?
-
12-06-2013 12:11 PM #17219This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
HMRC don't do that to everyone who is late with PAYE. They only do it to those who have bad payment records, or who have an agreed payment plan in existence. Tick and tick.
-
12-06-2013 12:14 PM #17220
[QUOTE=kennyh;3638833]
He received those e-mails about 3 weeks ago.
But as has been mentioned, how many will actually step up to the newly painted plate?