1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 570 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 7047052056056856957057157258062067010701570 ... LastLast
Results 17,071 to 17,100 of 47452
    I'm curious how this FOH nonsense will actually work.

Presumably the fans will have to sign up to some sort of minimum term contract in order for it work, say a year, or maybe even more to give the club some sort of guaranteed stability / operating income. What happens if fans bail out and stop paying? Will they have to chase their own fans in court?

Quote Originally Posted by ScottB View Post

Presumably the fans will have to sign up to some sort of minimum term contract in order for it work, say a year, or maybe even more to give the club some sort of guaranteed stability / operating income. What happens if fans bail out and stop paying? Will they have to chase their own fans in court?
    Probably be another case of them owing it to themselves, so no grounds for concern.

I bet theyve got away with it again after only paying the majority of the tax bill!

I've pledged £1200 so far, but under real names as I expect that Save Hearts In Trouble filter out the obvious fake pledges.
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

Easy answer, it won't work. They don't even know how's it's going to work. They haven't even attempted to explain where the initial funds required to buy hearts are coming from.

They might be able to pick up the pieces after insolvency but there is no danger they will get hearts as they are now. They don't have a bolt.

Looks like they've taken down the site...

Quote Originally Posted by 3mT View Post

...or were a bunch of charlatans who were playing with the media?

Probably crashed due to the number of Hibs fans donating.

We're a kind bunch.

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot

If they put a minimum term on it they will lose sign ups.

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Aren't you supposed to collect the money before you do a runner

Amateurs....vlad will be turning in his hidey hole

I just had a look at their twitter to see if they had tweeted anything about their site, and seen this.

Foundation Of Hearts ‏@The_FoH 8h
    @DexterBrown88 Thank you Andrew for pledging - your support is really appreciated. #cretehistory

Not quite sure what the greek island of Crete has to do with FOH or this guys pledge but there you go.

Btw, as an aside, have a wee read of Dexter/Andrews tweets

Andrew Brown@DexterBrown881h
    #thingsihatemost The constant TV begging bowl for every kid in Africa. Virtually every ad break (especially Sky) its in your face #JustSayNo

Andrew Brown@DexterBrown883h
    Don't know about mandela being in a stable condition, I wouldn't PUT him in a stable. He's lower than an animal!

Andrew Brown@DexterBrown885h
    All those of 'proud African descent' could go to Zimbabwe. I'm sure Mugabe would take them for a fee? Cheaper than paying out benefits eh?

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by Bajillions View Post
    Even as Yams go he is beyond the pale. No pun intended.

i wonder when the Yams thread will overtake the Sevco one in number of pages? Let's face it, it's going to happen.

@hibs.net private member CraigHibee's Avatar
    I just had a look at their twitter to see if they had tweeted anything about their site, and seen this.

@DexterBrown88 Thank you Andrew for pledging - your support is really appreciated. #cretehistory

Not quite sure what the greek island of Crete has to do with FOH or this guys pledge but there you go.

#thingsihatemost The constant TV begging bowl for every kid in Africa. Virtually every ad break (especially Sky) its in your face #JustSayNo

Don't know about mandela being in a stable condition, I wouldn't PUT him in a stable. He's lower than an animal!

All those of 'proud African descent' could go to Zimbabwe. I'm sure Mugabe would take them for a fee? Cheaper than paying out benefits eh?

lol they have the cheek to moan about africa and a "begging bowl" the boy is a jambo isnt he?

pot and kettle

Left by mutual consent! God Petrie's Avatar
    Who is that Dexter guy? A KB regular? His tweets are almost comical.

I know I've quoted Chris Brookmyre before on this thread, and I know he supports St Liedown etc (or 2-3 as the 1-5 obsessed Jambos should now call them?) but he had a brilliant line in one of his short stories, and I can just see the FoH screaming it now, as they are bombarded with fake pledges and forced to take their site down...

"I've got two words for you lot: fxxxing shutit"

It's in here (Bampot Central, set in the St James Centre) brilliant
    http://www.brookmyre.co.uk/extras/sh...ampot-central/
    Last edited by Springbank; 11-06-2013 at 08:19 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by squire View Post
    It seems the FoH website is down

http://www.foundationofhearts.org/

:giruy:
    I just got an email thanking me for my pledge :-)

Me too - nae bother ya gullible fuds :D

He must have read this :-)

http://www.express.co.uk/news/uk/117...re-than-Malawi
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 11-06-2013 at 08:25 PM. Reason: link

3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376
    It would be hilarious if Hearts folded when Mikey was offline

Quote Originally Posted by Pames McJake View Post
    Who is that Dexter guy? A KB regular? His tweets are almost comical.
    One of the admins over there goes by the username Dexter I believe.

Surely can't be the same guy. Then again.........

Quote Originally Posted by jonty View Post
    :-)

@hibs.net private member Ryan91's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by poolman View Post
    I've also made a pledge, they must be over the moon at yet more money possibly lining their pockets, pity they'll never see it, chumps

Quote Originally Posted by jonty View Post
    With the headline "That's all Foulkes!"
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Just when J Arthur Rank was about to make a pledge.

Andrew Brown ‏@DexterBrown881h

Andrew Brown ‏@DexterBrown883h

Andrew Brown ‏@DexterBrown885h
    This guy sounds like he needs his maroon **** kicked in.

Quote Originally Posted by poolman View Post
    Oh you are a gentleman.

@hibs.net private member Hexham Hibee's Avatar
    It has gone very quiet on the Viking takeover bid. Have they decided to go pillaging elsewhere or have they joined FoH like the rest of the muppets?. Or is it a case of Stockholm syndrome? With all these pledges it might even be a Polish takeover!

Not honestly sure I could afford it, but I've pledged yet again. I can always owe it to them .....
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

Quote Originally Posted by Hexham Hibee View Post
    It has gone very quiet on the Viking takeover bid. Have they decided to go pillaging elsewhere or have they joined FoH like the rest of the muppets?. Or is it a case of Stockholm syndrome? With all these pledges it might even be a Polish takeover!
    They've realised that they can't fjord it!