"The small matter of two Scottish cups and loads of other memories over the last ten years make it all worthwhile."
This just shows you how deluded they are. The above is part of a post from kickback.
- Voters
- 1526. You may not vote on this poll
Results 16,861 to 16,890 of 47452
-
10-06-2013 10:24 PM #16861
-
10-06-2013 10:24 PM #16862
hearts have changed the words to their official anthem....
Away down in Gorgie at Tynecastle Park
There's a wee squad of painters that aye leave their mark
They've painted the stairs, the railings, the fence
Next thing they'll paint is the sign for The Gents
S.H.A.R.E.S. if you huvnae got yours, it's too late to protest
Vlad Vlad Glorious Vlad, its down in Russia he hides
The Talk of the Toon is the debt is due soon
And Auld Reekie is splitting its sides
-
10-06-2013 10:25 PM #16863This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Kind of contradicts what was said at their AGM ie, that the payments for the £ 1.5 million due to Hector were to be made in monthly installments
But the Yam management never seem to know what day of the week it is anyway.
-
10-06-2013 10:25 PM #16864
This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteTHE Foundation of Hearts is ready to make “a realistic bid”
Two fairy cakes and a chocolate eclair
Ian Murray The Member of Parliament for Edinburgh South slavered a load of pish. Did anybody on here actually vote for this plum? Is this the best way for an elected member of parliament tae be spending his time? I wonder if he spends as much time on issues of concern tae his constituents who lack the extra digits or those who have nae interest in fitba at all.Last edited by Saorsa; 10-06-2013 at 10:51 PM.
-
-
10-06-2013 10:33 PM #16866
If labour mp's at London parliament have enough time to run takeover bids for football clubs then it's time to get rid of Westminster. How much taxpayer money does this part timer trouser?
Too much!
-
10-06-2013 10:36 PM #16867This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
10-06-2013 10:46 PM #16868
-
10-06-2013 10:51 PM #16869This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
10-06-2013 11:02 PM #16870This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
10-06-2013 11:08 PM #16871This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
excellent
-
10-06-2013 11:14 PM #16872
According to this - http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-ev...ture-1-2938201 - "UBIG must submit a formal application for insolvency to Lithuanian courts within 30 days of Thursdays (16th May) announcement. During that period, they can withdraw the application at any stage and return to normal trading".
Hopefully we will have news later in the week.
-
10-06-2013 11:26 PM #16873This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
It's just as well they are going to the wall as the last thing this lot will want to do by the end of the summer is all sit beside each other in a pink bus shelter.
-
11-06-2013 12:23 AM #16874
1. After going a week reporting 100k due for paye(questioned on here all week) it's now reported that it is a shortfall in the 1st payment of the 1.5m that was agreed for paye/nic's agreed in dec.
2. It's reported that the payment that was due was for 0.5m, which would indicate that the settlement was 3 yearly payment of that amount. However as recently as last week the payment plan has been said to be monthly instalments of between 40-50k. Which is it, it can't keep changing whenever it suits them.
3. Suddenly the payment deadline has moved back 24hrs. Why wait till now to release this news? (Rhetorical question btw I already know the answer.)
I for the life of me can't understand why the yams aren't being more proactive in demanding answers from the board. I know for a fact if the boot was on the other foot and we were in their situation there would be a demo outside Easter road demanding the truth. These stupid ****ers just seem to be accepting their fate and seriously deserve everything that is coming to them.
Almost forgot to say have a look at the responses to that news report. The 2nd reply to the first post is a beauty. Compares the FoH scheme to the fan ownership/membership that Barcelona have. What a bunch of fuds.
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkLast edited by Mark1875; 11-06-2013 at 12:31 AM.
-
11-06-2013 12:59 AM #16875
[QUOTE=Mark1875;3637752]I for the life of me can't understand why the yams aren't being more proactive in demanding answers from the board. I know for a fact if the boot was on the other foot and we were in their situation there would be a demo outside Easter road demanding the truth. These stupid ****ers just seem to be accepting their fate and seriously deserve everything that is coming to them.
Simple - ask no questions and you'll be told no lies.And they wouldn't like the truth.
-
11-06-2013 02:02 AM #16876This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
And this.
-
11-06-2013 05:37 AM #16877This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...today-1-688911
BUT the report contradicts their own accounts, which states that the amounts are due monthly. Therefore it isn't a case of them being due to pay £500K and being £100K short with the payment. If that had been the case they would have been chased for the shortfall weeks ago, because the debt would have arisen in early May.
http://www.scribd.com/doc/140824200/...counts-2011-12
Note 3
Since the year end [30 June 2012] the company has settled a dispute with HMRC. The company has therefore recognised the settlement of £1,190K, interest due on this settlement of £227K and the related costs of £159K, in the current year. The amount due is payable in monthly instalments from May 2013 to April 2015 and interest of £85,000 will be added to the outstanding balance over the three years of repayment. Of the total of £1,576K, £242K is due within one year [before 30 June 2013] and £1,335K in greater than one year [after 30 June 2013] at the balance sheet date.Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 11-06-2013 at 05:48 AM.
-
11-06-2013 06:07 AM #16878This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
11-06-2013 06:12 AM #16879
Surely if there's indications that hearts couldn't either stick to the instalment plan or meet future tax bills then it doesn't make sense to allow them to trade as eventually the debt will just get worse again?
-
11-06-2013 06:14 AM #16880
"£242k due before 30 June 2013." My take on that is that £121k is due for May and hasn't been paid.
-
11-06-2013 06:15 AM #16881This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
11-06-2013 06:27 AM #16882
-
11-06-2013 06:27 AM #16883
Jane Lewis@JaneLewisSport
#Hearts are unlikely to pay a £100,000 tax bill by a deadline or 5 O'Clock tonight, so HMRC will issue club with a winding up order.
-
11-06-2013 06:29 AM #16884
http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scot...or-Jambos.html
Love this bit...It is understood that club chiefs still have high hopes of making the payment in time despite the expected surge in season ticket sales having failed to materialise.
-
11-06-2013 06:31 AM #16885
If this thread moves a bit slowly for you this is quite a decent read in between jambo banana skins.
http://www.fatf-gafi.org/media/fatf/...l%20Sector.pdf
There's quite a few scenario's painted that might seem familiar and it's fun teasing them out.
Very important information for anyone interested in football, so any Jamtard "5-1" looking in can pass on it.
-
11-06-2013 06:36 AM #16886This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
11-06-2013 06:38 AM #16887This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
11-06-2013 06:40 AM #16888This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
11-06-2013 06:43 AM #16889
I am quite sure I am missing something blindingly obvious but May 2013 till April 2015 is only two years in my book.
Anyone?
-
11-06-2013 06:45 AM #16890This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote