He's a fud alright that Source followed closely by Rolland who must think the answer to every single problem at the PBS is 1-5 1902 wee teamThis quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
You really must read some of the utter garbage they come out with, they don't get it all they're own way of course, plenty Hibbies giving them it tight![]()
- Voters
- 1526. You may not vote on this poll
Results 15,271 to 15,300 of 47452
-
21-05-2013 06:19 PM #15271
-
21-05-2013 06:49 PM #15272
-
21-05-2013 06:53 PM #15273This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
21-05-2013 06:54 PM #15274
-
21-05-2013 06:58 PM #15275This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote"We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
"Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.
-
21-05-2013 07:02 PM #15276
-
21-05-2013 07:04 PM #15277
I really can't see how anyone will be able to buy the club, well, certainly the legal / corporate identity, anytime soon.
Hearts are at the heart (ugh) of a web of dodgy dealing and criminal activity. I'd imagine the Lithuanian state will be keen to unpick this mess, find where all the money came from and went to, to ensure they can nail the Mad one firmly to the wall.
All that will take time, years even. Hearts are frozen along with the rest of UBIGs assets and will surely stay that way. I can see the Admins / Liquidators selling off the stuff that can be sold from this mess, so in Hearts case the ground, but surely the club / company will remain frozen, as a central part of the investigation to come?
This being the case, at best FOH or whoever will be able to try and bid for the ground, maybe a few other things, but the dead husk of the club will remain frozen till the investigation ends. At best years from now whatever name the Yam newco, say AFC Hearts, takes might be able to bid to buy the name, as Florentina Viola eventually managed to get hold of the right to name itself Fiorentia a couple years after they went bust. All that will mean unlike The Rangers, there will be no chance of them claiming to be the same club, no argument about continuation or history...
-
21-05-2013 07:06 PM #15278This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Nae danger. If a stadium was to be built Edinburgh rugby would have as much claim as the Yams. Couldn't justify it and would get slapped back down as soon as capacity was mentioned.
-
21-05-2013 07:10 PM #15279
I'm sure that there wou be all hell to pay for the councillors who even mention it.Space to let
-
21-05-2013 07:13 PM #15280
Meadowbank only holds 7500 so that would reduce Hearts income significantly (~43% lower attendances) and they need to give a certain number over to away fans (not sure if this is a % or a fixed number someone else may be able to answer that) I also don't think Meadowbank has undersoil heating, so that's a no go as far as SPL rules are concerned.Last edited by Gus Fring; 21-05-2013 at 07:16 PM.
-
21-05-2013 07:18 PM #15281This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Any debts run up by HMFC since their own insolvency was established (and that date can be argued so many different ways. For me, it is when UBIG stopped supporting them; for others, it could be prior to then) become the personal debts of the Board. So, not only is there a potential financial liability for them, there is also prosecution.
That said, those considerations look like small beer compared to the Lith allegations.
-
21-05-2013 07:20 PM #15282
Murrayfield, too big, expensive.
Easter Road, I doubt their fans could stomach that, or us for that matter. We'd probably charge them through the nose as well to cover the damage they'd undoubtedly do during every game.
Livingston, probably the only one they could afford, but reduced capacity and distance would hurt them.
-
21-05-2013 07:21 PM #15283This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
(That's "next to" on the unlikely side of negligible).
-
21-05-2013 07:21 PM #15284
-
21-05-2013 07:22 PM #15285
oh stop it! My sides aree hurting! I usually look forward to your posts too!!!
-
21-05-2013 07:22 PM #15286This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
It kind of got dropped like a hot potatoe when it turned out the independent report was written by a Yam shareholder.
I think Hearts said they would continue their quest for a new home themselves.
-
21-05-2013 07:24 PM #15287
re: the possibility of the Council building a new Yam stadium, there is an interesting stushie developing in Northern Ireland. Crusaders FC is complaining that the proposed redevelopment of Windsor Park (funded by the NI Government) breaches competition law because it would be effectively state aid to Linfield.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22616193
This is in light of investigations started by the European Commission into similar aid for some Dutch clubs, including PSV.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-europe-22024669
-
21-05-2013 07:28 PM #15288
-
21-05-2013 07:28 PM #15289This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
21-05-2013 07:29 PM #15290This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
It roughly costs £1 million per 1000 seats and that excludes the land costs. Never going to happen.
-
21-05-2013 07:32 PM #15291
http://local.stv.tv/edinburgh/103034...clubs-stadium/
I think that is a report on the latest survey/proposal/delusion. Just remembered Council are not allowed to enter joint projects with any organisation whose financial viability is not Triple A rated. I don't think 6 out of a 100 cuts it.
-
21-05-2013 07:34 PM #15292This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
21-05-2013 07:35 PM #15293
http://www.independent.co.uk/sport/f...d-8557550.html
-
21-05-2013 07:42 PM #15294This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Real Madrid and Barcelona had special tax deals for years allowing foreign superstars to pay the minimum of tax.
This had to end with all the austerity measures in the country. Also Madrid got a present from Franco back in the day, of about 100 acres of parkland near the city centre which was used as training grounds and practice pitches.
However since the 70's, when finances get tight they just hive off a dozen or so acres to the estate agents.
Now that's what is really meant by an establishment Club !
-
21-05-2013 07:43 PM #15295
I'm sure last time this surfaced, no-one was talking about a joint venture. The council would be building an arena, because they need one, allegedly, and the hertz spin on it was that they would rent it, but provide their requirements on the stadium's format.
-
21-05-2013 07:58 PM #15296This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
They can GTF, their arrogance is breathtaking.
-
21-05-2013 07:59 PM #15297This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I hope so Jack - they've proved themselves incapable of managing any infrastructure/capital spending project - you still cruising?"We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
-
21-05-2013 08:00 PM #15298
May'be the Yams could have a 3 - way share here.
http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-ev...urgh-1-2938171
-
21-05-2013 08:03 PM #15299This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote"We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
-
21-05-2013 08:23 PM #15300
Stadiums?
Where the yams are going city park would meet requirements.
Is Meadowbank not due to be demolished?