1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 493 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 3934434834914924934944955035435939931493 ... LastLast
Results 14,761 to 14,790 of 47452
    http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/h...medium=twitter

The SPL cannot do without cheats apparently..

Quote Originally Posted by RossHibs View Post

That's the sort of nonsense we're up against. Happy to let them get away with it.

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    That's the sort of nonsense we're up against. Happy to let them get away with it.
    They really are a pathetic shower, why bother with sport at all if that sort of cheating is acceptable.

to hell with the rules. What do they matter anyway?

"But I don’t know enough about it to make an absolute decision"

Petrie and Farmer should just go ahead and table bids for Ronaldo, Messi and Neymar right now.

To hell with money boundaries and being sustainable. Gets you ****ing nowhere apparently!!

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    to hell with the rules. What do they matter anyway?
    just make up some new ones.

At least in this case the ultimate fate of the savilles lies outwith the incompetents that run Scottish fitba. We'd just be left with another farce when the go pop though.
    Last edited by Saorsa; 20-05-2013 at 11:04 AM.

Dirty miserable ****my smelly horrible cheating lowlife.. *******s! Where's you're Burley gone!?

Quote Originally Posted by Craig_in_Prague View Post
    "But I don’t know enough about it to make an absolute decision"
    He evidently doesn't know the rules as he only mentions that they are not in administration, which is only one event that could trigger the points deduction.

Can't see where he is wrong to be fair, all the bigger teams should be in the SPL, no question. however he Can't comment on punishment as does not know facts.

Its sod all to do with the SPL, the reason they are in this mess is all down to Romanov. The rules are in place NOW, the folk in charge at the SFA have the tools to make this disappear from their main product.

Failure to do so will have the media all over this again, and when they finally get liquidated, the mess it will cause will be exactly like last season.

And if that happens mid season we will have a league with 11 clubs in it.Can you imagine the trouble that will cause?

The league will be a bigger shambles that our media and support portray it now.

Get them tae **** now, the rules are there in black and white, its the best and right option.

THIS IS SPOT ON !!!!!

I hope that Hearts do get off the hook at this stage. If they are dumped now (and somehow avoid liquidation) they will be down in Division One with a big support (the same reaction as Sevco got) and could do OK.

If they escape they will still go into administration and will start with a 12-13 point penalty next season in a stronger looking SPL. Partick have had time to prepare (unlike Dundee last year) and assuming that most of Hearts best players go they will struggle and fade away. This will hemorrhage their support. They will soon run out of money. The tax bills and interest payments will cripple them financially. They have been spending next season's ticket money for three months now and cannot expect another 'share' issue to bale them out. They will swing from crisis to crisis.

Hopefully someone like Massone will come in and administer the last rights.

Testimonial Due Booked4Being-Ugly's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Glesgahibby View Post

THIS IS SPOT ON !!!!!
    It is spot on but unfortunately Blackpool isn't on the SPL board and has more integrity than that lot put together, allegedly! ;)

Quote Originally Posted by steakbake View Post
    If it gets backdated to Thursday - the date of the apparent insolvency event - then there will be one less derby in the SPL next year ;-) - that's about as much as we know!

The Hearts defence seems ropey - we've not needed the funds of our parent company since Feb 2012 surely doesn't bare up to scrutiny. They are still the parent company whether or not funds have been released. There is also very clear evidence that without those funds, they are unable to pay their players, staff, suppliers etc not to mention their tax dues.
    This "we're self sufficient" whining from these deluded cretins is the most apt example of the shower of classless fudknockers that they are.
    Self sufficient? My left testicle.
    It's like saying a jakey tramp is self sufficient as long as someone comes along and hands over some cash with no expectation of anything back. Self sufficient? Aye right. "Give us your money or we'll fold" How is that possibly self sufficient.
    Deluded, minging, classless. Hearts.
    I don't wan't you to die, I want you to rot like a fetid turd being slowly destroyed by the maggots of your own delusion

Quote Originally Posted by Twa Cairpets View Post
    This "we're self sufficient" whining from these deluded cretins is the most apt example of the shower of classless fudknockers that they are.
    It's like saying a jakey tramp is self sufficient as long as someone comes along and hands over some cash with no expectation of anything back. Self sufficient? Aye right. "Give us your money or we'll fold" How is that possibly self sufficient.
    I don't wan't you to die, I want you to rot like a fetid turd being slowly destroyed by the maggots of your own delusion
    Amen to that!!!

It would appear that sporting integrity has long been forgotten. Who needs a league that`s honest and free of corruption? Only the people that pay to watch it, it seems. Maybe if the greedy, self-serving pigs that run Scottish football could get their noses out the trough long enough to take a look around and see the mess they have made of our game they might understand why supporters have lost all faith in them to guide our sport into the future.

The attitude shown by Gilmour here is disheartening. It`s ok to cheat if you`re regarded as a big club because our game is so pathetic and poor that you can get away with whatever you like......and everyone else who`s played fair can just sod off.

Quote Originally Posted by HFCDaveA View Post
    I know it's sod all to do with the spl, but all the jambos, hearts media, and all the rangers journous out there that want the spl painted in a bad light will blame the spl.
    Then this is the time for the spl to prove there product really is
    on the road to ridding itself of financial doping.
    on the grand scheme of things Europe as a whole have to do this,it would be nice for Scotland to be ahead of the game and deal with there second culprit accordingly.
    After this there will be no doubt that Scottish clubs will clean up there act and the knock on affect will
    revive our leagues and our national team.

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by Twa Cairpets View Post
    Fudknockers !

First chance I get TC that's gaun in the acronyms thread!

Bet Gilmour wouldn't be saying the same if they'd finished bottom

Quote Originally Posted by Caversham Green View Post
    They did get UBIG support. In March 2013 they received an extension of a loan that fell due in December 2012 - effectively new finance needed to settle old. This was at a time when UBIG could clearly not afford to give such financial assistance and the directors of HoMFC were also the directors of UBIG. Given their circumstances UBIG should have called in their loan when it fell due rather than providing a new one. Given that those directors sbsequently resigned from the UBIG board but remain directors of HoMFC, it starts to look like a wilful transfer of insolvency.
    It just keeps giving.

good luck to st. midden when they get relegated next year

When??????

Hurry up!!!!!!!!!!!!!

With attitudes like his we would be as well just rippingbthebrule book up and judging everything on a case by case basis.

So basically Hibs, Hearts, Aberdeen, The Rangers, Celtic and possibly Dundee United can do what they like whilst everyone else will be punished because they don't bring much to the table.

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot

Gilmour would prefer the deduction next season for obvious reasons.

The SPL chairmen only did the right thing last summer when talk of boycotts and plummeting season ticket sales became very serious. Anyone expecting them to do the right thing to Hearts without the same sort of background noise isn't paying attention to history.

@hibs.net private member danhibees1875's Avatar
    I think the title of the St.Mirren article is a tad deceiving.

My take on the article:

The SPL is better with strong clubs in it - which is true.

He wasn't there this morning so doesn't know what's went on/what the situation is.
    Mon the Hibs.

[QUOTE=Desperate Dan;3611453]Need tae get Barry Anderson on the case, good bit of investigative journalism needed.

He couldny find his fingers during foreplay

Gilmour is just trying to keep himself onside with the Yams. He's not part of the decision making process here so his opinion is irrelevant.

The worrying thing is there is no suggestion that they have undertaken any kind of financial analysis or digging into the Hearts claims of being independent from UBIG and self sufficient. In the timescales I'll be they just take Hearts claims at face value and decide that even though an event has started there is no need to punish the club at this stage given the current nature of the relationship.

With gilmour having no part of the SPL board, his comments bear no significance!!