1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 461 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 3614114514594604614624634715115619611461 ... LastLast
Results 13,801 to 13,830 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by Jones28 View Post
    Damn ghosts :
    :

First Team Breakthrough SmithyHibee's Avatar

PSN ID: SmithyNYG
    A day of refreshing this thread lays ahead, the end is in sight!

@hibs.net private member Www1875hfc's Avatar
    Shirley some of the 400,000 Yam followers should be outside the pink wonga dome screaming for answers?

Where is Scott(FUD)Wilson Lets Make Some Noise.
    Still staggering why Romanav is getting such an easy time when all crashes round about him.

Hope your reading this Craigieboy ya Effin roaster of the highest quality.

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by BOVRIL View Post
    The reaction on keekback is very interesting:

Apparently for many of them their club dying is a price worth paying for last May and a couple of other cup wins.

This is very much in keeping with the history of that club which has built itsself a myth of being an Edinburgh .. even Scottish ... institution by ignoring fact in favour of the truth they wish to believe.

Some examples:

The club was not named after the romantic Walter Scott novel ..... it was named after a seedy dance hall of the same name.

The players marched out of Tynecastle to join up en masse, not because of some fervent patriotism, but because they were shamed into it by the sister of a soldier killed in action who had suggested in a letter to the papers that the clubs badge should be a white feather. No disrespect to those players who joined up ...... their bravery and sacrifice is none the less because of that. However, that is the truth of the matter.

They took part in one of the most unsporting and shamefull acts in football history by trying to take advantage of the fact that their city rivals were in a weak position by trying to buy us out and kill us off. As far as I am aware no club in World football history has attempted such a crass and cowardly act.

They achieved a crowd of over 50.000 at Murrayfield for a game against Barcelona, leading them to think that they were a much bigger club than they were ...... The truth is that half that crowd were neutrals who had never and probably would never pay to get into the PBS to see hearts, or any Scottish football team for that matter. Unfortunately most of the Yam fans bought into this daft notion that they had the potential to attract home crowds of such proportions given the right circumstances. Utter delusion.

And finally ...... They lapped up the cup wins and top half of the table finishes during the Romanov era and chose to blind themselves to what everybody with any sense was telling them ... including a few of their own ... That it was all going to end in tears. That they were in effect supping from the Devils cup and that there would be a price to pay for the glory, paid for with money they didnt really have.

The difference between the Yams and the now defunct Rangers FC is that at least the Current Buns fans could genuinely say they didnt know what was really going on until it was too late ......... The Yams have no such excuse.

They wallowed in the glory.

NOW HELL MEND THEM !!!
    Outstanding! You've saved me having to type up similar.

I hope every Hearts fan reads this.
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

Quote Originally Posted by Www1875hfc View Post
    Shirley some of the 400,000 Yam followers should be outside the pink wonga dome screaming for answers?

Where is Scott(FUD)Wilson Lets Make Some Noise.
    Still staggering why Romanav is getting such an easy time when all crashes round about him.

Hope your reading this Craigieboy ya Effin roaster of the highest quality.
    What would they be protesting about? They were/are fully behind the "regime". Standing outside Tiny would be a wake, not a protest.

I think we should have a whip round for them after all they will need corner flags and a set of goals for the meadows !.

@hibs.net private member LancsHibs's Avatar
    I'm looking forward to the Morton vrs Dundee argument as to has a rightful place in the SPL. So who do we all want? Let them slug it out over Hearts still twitching corpse

Quote Originally Posted by Bajillions View Post
    He's changed his tune. It was only a fortnight ago he was saying it wasn't happening.

http://scotsman.com/edinburgh-evenin...nent-1-2915495

Who gave him the label "football finance expert". Fud
    This clown is to football finance expertise what Graham Rix and Wee Airdrie Jambo are to sex therapy, or what the Scotsman publications are to news.

If they are going to write features exclusively from Hibs.net, at least have the intelligence to read the most up-to-date posts on this thread.

It shows how much we can rely on official sources for 'news' and 'analysis' in Scottish football.

Quote Originally Posted by LancsHibs View Post
    I'm looking forward to the Morton vrs Dundee argument as to has a rightful place in the SPL. So who do we all want? Let them slug it out over Hearts still twitching corpse
    i canny see there being an argument if hertz get points deduction before season end. Hertz out - Partick up. Dundee wont have finished bottom so no need for them to be relegated.

As much as all this is funny, the lack of backlash from the fans is alarming.
    Of course they have all these splinter supporters groups (FOH, judean people's front, people's front of judea, etc etc) but they are all relying on hush hush backhanders and even denying they're in trouble at all. It's all similar to the demise of der Hun.

If it was us I'd like to think we'd have rallied long ago and demanded answers - Debt? Share issue? DFE? HMRC? Delayed payments?

It's looking like its too late now though.

They're just going to roll over, submit and die.
    Hell mend them.

5 supermodels hear the news about Hearts whilst on set.

madison-girls-21.jpg

Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    What would they be protesting about? They were/are fully behind the "regime". Standing outside Tiny would be a wake, not a protest.
    They've all known about their financial doping and simply burying their heads. If they were to protest now, it make them look like complete fools

Quote Originally Posted by 1two View Post
    They're just going to roll over, submit and die.
    Fingers crossed...

It's going to be busy today folks so let's not clog it up with gifs. If things slow down we'll just have to start restricting access and that could filter down to registered users as well as guests

If I was a betting man, I'd put money on no action (or specifically no points deduction) happening over this.

The SPL have discretion as to whether or not they apply that punishment. I think they won't do that. Just my opinion but I reckon today is going to be a massive let down.

Quote Originally Posted by Onion View Post
    They've all known about their financial doping and simply burying their heads. If they were to protest now, it make them look like complete fools
    Which is precisely why they will protest.

Prediction League Supremo - 05/06 MB62's Avatar

Anybody spare a Quid?

I just about pissed myself laughing this morning when I read this, has to be quote of the season for me.

<<
    Edinburgh MP Ian Murray, who is leading a fans’ bid to take over at Tynecastle, held a crisis summit in Edinburgh last night to discuss the latest developments.

Murray said: “Now is the time to act. We are moving things along as fast as we can.

“We can’t put a bid together until we know how much money we have got.

“If the administrator said tomorrow they were selling Hearts for a pound we would still need that pound.>>

Looks like more cake sales coming along very soon

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    It's going to be busy today folks so let's not clog it up with gifs. If things slow down we'll just have to start restricting access and that could filter down to registered users as well as guests
    We can always paste links to gifs tho yeah?

There's some crackers out there which are very appropriate (popcorn eating gif) - I'm in the office til 4 so none from me til after that.

Here's hoping to a wonderful day full of intrigue and announcements - bring it on!

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    If I was a betting man, I'd put money on no action (or specifically no points deduction) happening over this.

The SPL have discretion as to whether or not they apply that punishment. I think they won't do that. Just my opinion but I reckon today is going to be a massive let down.

Well, just shut the whole **** league down.

Without sporting integrity, the games a bogey.

ps. Did they pay all their players yesterday?

I agree

PSN ID: hibee-87

I said the same a few pages back last night.....think today will be a bit of a let down imo.

I know your betting record. Any chance you could stick a fiver on ?

@hibs.net private member Benny Brazil's Avatar

This is my fear as well - the SPL dont have the balls to do anything about this, Hearts will probably get through the next week or so and then probably hit the admin button safe in the knowledge that they will still be in the SPL.

If this was indeed to be the case Matty then it would be a free for all with clubs doing as they please knowing that nowt will happen to them. Ie spend what they don't have.

They would quote the yams situation as a 'well you let them away with it' so what about us. Legal action left right and centre.

Point being is if they don't act and take the appropriate action then they make a rod for their own back. They know what they have to do lets hope they don't bottle it.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    As much as the sexy talk just now is about them being relegated I think the real issue is whether they'll be able to start next season at all in any league so in that respect maybe if it drags on a bit longer its for the best as it'll give them less time to form a new clubin time for next season.

Quote Originally Posted by Craig_in_Prague View Post
    Well, just shut the whole **** league down.

Without sporting integrity, the games a bogey.

ps. Did they pay all their players yesterday?
    Playing Devil's Advocate - if the SPL abide by their own rules then that would be showing integrity as well. The rules don't (afaik) state that the points deduction is automatic or mandatory.

Hopefully I am wrong. Again.

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    If this was indeed to be the case Matty then it would be a free for all with clubs doing as they please knowing that nowt will happen to them. Ie spend what they don't have.

They would quote the yams situation as a 'well you let them away with it' so what about us. Legal action left right and centre.

Point being is if they don't act and take the appropriate action then they make a rod for their own back. They know what they have to do lets hope they don't bottle it.
    I agree with that too

@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    With the ammo Dundee will now have something will have to be done, i sense meetings and appeals galore

Playing Devil's Advocate - if the SPL abide by their own rules then that would be showing integrity as well. The rules don't (afaik) state that the points deduction is automatic or mandatory.

Hopefully I am wrong. Again.
    I think you are right. The board can levy a points deduction if it sees fit (can't remember the actual wording).

Mind you, as it is mentioned that it can be done and it's plainly obvious what they are trying to do, they would lose a lot of respect (at least what's left).

Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    I know your betting record. Any chance you could stick a fiver on ?
    Am on it!