1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 392 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 2923423823903913923933944024424928921392 ... LastLast
Results 11,731 to 11,760 of 47452

PSN ID: hibee-87
    Quote Originally Posted by macca70 View Post
    I'm sure they were saying 5000 so that probably means 1000-2000
    Don't know any figure but I do know a hearts shareholder (a proper one, not a guy who handed over the bairns crimbo fund) who has not renewed. Reason being he has been told to 'wait and see what happens'. he was told this from someone he fully trusts within the club. His words not mine oh and he told me this about 4-5 weeks ago.

Might be a daft question, but I'll ask anyway. There's been a lot of chat about what affect it would have in terms of point deduction in relation to when (not if) they go into admin.

Point deductions and timing aside, how goosed would they be in terms of the team they could put on the park? Would it be a case of all players being put up for sale/released? (If, hypothetically, they weren't liquidated.)

Quote Originally Posted by clerriehibs View Post
    Shaun William Ryder ...

"Guess we just have to wait and see, and be ready to mobilise, when needed. We will all have a part to play before the end."

He thinks "mobilise" means getting ready to talk about Jambogeddon on his phone.

At least he knows the end is nigh. The part he'll play is sitting around open mouthed praying "Mr Romanov" sails up the Forth and tells them "it's ok, we owe to ourselves".

Quote Originally Posted by 7062 View Post
    Might be a daft question, but I'll ask anyway. There's been a lot of chat about what affect it would have in terms of point deduction in relation to when (not if) they go into admin.

Point deductions and timing aside, how goosed would they be in terms of the team they could put on the park? Would it be a case of all players being put up for sale/released? (If, hypothetically, they weren't liquidated.)
    It's not a daft question.

In reality, if they go into administration (as opposed to liquidation), it will probably be a very short one, and liquidation would follow.

However, in the hypothetical situation that administration lasts any length of time,.... the administrator would strike a balance between selling off those players that could get some money in, whilst retaining a core squad that would be attractive to a new owner. The Rangers' administrators favoured the latter, but they were in a different (and relatively healthier) situation.

Quote Originally Posted by clerriehibs View Post
    Shaun William Ryder ...

"Guess we just have to wait and see, and be ready to mobilise, when needed. We will all have a part to play before the end."

shame for them they didnae mobilise a few years ago instead of bending over, sticking their heids in the sand and being rogered by Vlad.

plums

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    It's not a daft question.

In reality, if they go into administration (as opposed to liquidation), it will probably be a very short one, and liquidation would follow.

However, in the hypothetical situation that administration lasts any length of time,.... the administrator would strike a balance between selling off those players that could get some money in, whilst retaining a core squad that would be attractive to a new owner. The Rangers' administrators favoured the latter, but they were in a different (and relatively healthier) situation.
    Aye, they were only completely ****ed

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    shame for them they didnae mobilise a few years ago instead of bending over, sticking their heids in the sand and being rogered by Vlad.

plums

Ha ha I knew what that video was going to be before I even clicked on it but I still watched it and it still makes me laugh as much as the first time I saw it. What a bunch of thick mutant hearts ********

plums

The guy smiling at the end because his shirt is signed

@hibs.net private member Barney McGrew's Avatar

I think it would be down to the administrator what staff they kept on or made redundant.

All the high earners would be out the door pretty quickly.

@hibs.net private member Just Alf's Avatar

Good point... Bottom line the blue nose route isn't open to them, it's going to be more like Dunfermline... They off loaded 7 players as soon as they went into admin? ....... To be fair that's the BEST they can hope for, pretty sure CWG and CG etc are on the money when they're saying everything points to a quick road into liquidation as soon as the admin door opens.

Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post

The guy smiling at the end because his shirt is signed
    Probably got it framed and still has it hanging on the wall, fud.

Quote Originally Posted by Mon Dieu4 View Post
    I've just seen my pal posting on their site, he seems quite worried, now that its going to effect someone close to me i feel really bad for them

hahahahahahahahahahaha GIRUY
    Brilliant post. I confess, you had me.

Looks like the big issues are: 1) will they be able to stagger on to the end of the season, and 2) will they be able to play in any competition at any level, next season?

I'd settle for a 1) yes and 2) no, though a double no would also be acceptable.

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    Looks like the big issues are: 1) will they be able to stagger on to the end of the season, and 2) will they be able to play in any competition at any level, next season?

I'd settle for a 1) yes and 2) no, though a double no would also be acceptable.
    Bob, the Big Issue will be HMFC's main source of income next season.

Trough-Snouted parasitic professional Con-Artist/MP sticks his oar in.

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...arts-1-2916555

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post

Yep, looks like the Yams have got an Allisbarry Mark 2.

The article kicks off stating this court case won't affect Hearts but then the article goes onto state how the situation is cloudy, this might give an insight into how they will treat foreign debt and basically how they have no idea how this court case will affect Hearts.

Desperation or what, it's like he's trying to convince himself that hearts won't be affected by the court case, as the reality is that he doesnae have a clue.

Allisbarry!!

What a load of pish. Does he really think that theLithuanian central bank will give a monkeys about the fate of homfc just because they are chairing the european council in october, I can't believe the scotsman are printing that drivel
    Last edited by lord bunberry; 01-05-2013 at 11:37 PM.

This guy Murray has not got a clue and he is an MP !

One example.

" The £15 million that Hearts owe to Ukio ( Bankas ) , the Bank in turn owes this money to UBIG.

Its late, but if my brain is still working it is UBIG that owes a sh*tload of dosh to the Bank.

Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    What a load of pish. Does he really think that the Lithuanian central bank will give a monkeys about the fate of homfc just because they are holding the eu presidency in october, I can't believe the scotsman are printing that drivel
    I can

Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    What a load of pish. Does he really think that the Lithuanian central bank will give a monkeys about the fate of homfc just because they are holding the eu presidency in october, I can't believe the scotsman are printing that drivel
    Every angle of the reporting from that organ is designed to calm the nerves of the jamboroids, piles of pressure on The Scotsman to keep them from slitting their wrists.

Won't affect Hearts.
    Nothing to worry about.
    Self-sufficient now.
    Why would they shut down little old us.

Bag of sh***

I can
    I can see the situation now, the central bank decides to call in the hearts debt only to be vetoed by the Lithuanian goverment because they are worried what the germans might think

Left by mutual consent! God Petrie's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post

One example.

" The £15 million that Hearts owe to Ukio ( Bankas ) , the Bank in turn owes this money to UBIG.

Its late, but if my brain is still working it is UBIG that owes a sh*tload of dosh to the Bank.
    Translation: I have not got a scooby what's going on but let's assume the best because that has worked out great for us so far.

Why the exclamation mark?

These guys open their gobs and let their over-filled, expense stuffed stomachs rumble. Waffle is their currency.

Nobody in Lithland batted an eyelid when Vlad closed down Kaunas F C and they had a bit of Champions League exposure.

Its because they weren't chairing the european council that year

A bit! The yams won that did they no? cannae shut them doon then

@hibs.net private member JoeTortolanoFanClub's Avatar

One example.

And another...Lithuania actually takes over the Presidency of the Council of Ministers of the European Union in July and not "in October"...not that it is relevant anyway as the Bank of Lithuania is independent of the Lithuanian Government.

And to think our taxes pay this guy's salary...and allowances !

Why the exclamation mark?

These guys open their gobs and let their over-filled, expense stuffed stomachs rumble. Waffle is their currency.
    Have you seen his constituency office at the top of Minto Street, Its painted Green top to bottom.

First of all Der Hun turned to Green & Whyte to save them when it went teets up and now the Yams are pinning their hopes on someone called Ian Murray... Am I the only one who thinks that's a bit weird?!