1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 369 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 2693193593673683693703713794194698691369 ... LastLast
Results 11,041 to 11,070 of 47452

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibby Kay-Yay View Post
    From the same page:

"Edinburgh South MP Ian Murray is being lined up as the independent chairman of an umbrella body of Hearts supporters looking to take over the club. (Various)"

They can't take over anything just now whilst assets are frozen

This Ian Murray MP certainly has the credentials.

http://www.ianmurraymp.co.uk/biography.html

Ian's interest in wildlife and conservation includes a longstanding support for Care for the Wild and it's polar bear research programme.

I take it the shares still haven't been registered with Companies House?

Quote Originally Posted by dangermouse View Post
    It certainly hasn't worked for the English team that wend down that route (Fleetwood I think) as they are staring administration in the face after their fans input dropped to around £1000 a month.
    Is it not Ebbsfleet? They are trying to be sold now having been relegated from the Blue Square this season. The novelty of "owning" a football club soon wore off.

Quote Originally Posted by green glory View Post
    I take it the shares still haven't been registered with Companies House?
    No, they haven't. I'm not sure they can issue them now since doing so would theoretically be diluting UBIG's assets - a form of gratuitous alienation.

In any case if they're waiting till after the AGM it'll be the second half of May at the earliest before they appear now.

Barry Anderson ‏@BarryAnderson_8 47m
    #Hearts free to sign new players: #SPL confirm all signing restrictions on #HMFC will be lifted at the end of the season. See Evening News.

@hibs.net private member Heisenberg's Avatar
    #allisbarry

Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post
    #Hearts free to sign new players: #SPL confirm all signing restrictions on #HMFC will be lifted at the end of the season. See Evening News.
    Surely there are a few caveats tied to this announcement e.g continue to pay players, post accounts to SFA and others, dont get liquidated etc. Wonder if there is a comment from SPL anywhere in his exclusive.

@hibs.net private member StevieC's Avatar
    Hearts free to sign new players: SPL confirm all signing restrictions on HMFC will be lifted at the end of the season. See Evening News
    How is this news??? It was stated in December (and again in January) that the signing ban was only until the end of the season.

It should have read ..
    "SPL confirm the confirmation from January, for those with a poor memory, that the signing ban imposed 4 months ago was just till the end of the season. And to clarify, for those of a lower IQ, the completion of the signing ban does indeed mean that they will be able to sign players once the ban has been completed"
    But you know it ain't all about wealth,
    as long as you make a note to .. EXPRESS YOURSELF!

Who are we in for now then? Cause it's back to them offering double the wages and then going "aw naw actually we huvnae got it" when it's pay day.

Any news on the Council Tax debt?

Quote Originally Posted by itslegaltender View Post
    Any news on the Council Tax debt?
    Think they were given time to pay...which sums these tinkers up

Quote Originally Posted by Rawr.rar View Post
    Who are we in for now then? Cause it's back to them offering double the wages and then going "aw naw actually we huvnae got it" when it's pay day.
    Some roaster on brokeback was suggesting that they should get Islam Feruz on loan fae Chelski..... Honest!

What level of delusion could come up with that?

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby Kay-Yay View Post
    From the same page:

"Edinburgh South MP Ian Murray is being lined up as the independent chairman of an umbrella body of Hearts supporters looking to take over the club. (Various)"

They can't take over anything just now whilst assets are frozen
    Vote him out next election he's letting down his constitutents.

Quote Originally Posted by RossHibs View Post
    Some roaster on brokeback was suggesting that they should get Islam Feruz on loan fae Chelski..... Honest!

What level of delusion could come up with that?
    Thats just yer average yam delusion.

Islam Feruz said "I was attracted to hearts because of their famously tolerant support, especially those in the notorious section N of the unsafe stadium, and of course that guy who ran on the pitch to assault my then-manager Neil Lennon. All of this, plus the monthly risk of getting paid, the uncertainty round the ownership, and hearts tradition of sidelining players like medji taoul who dont play hoofball, all makes hearts a very attractive option for me right now"

I really think their only outcome now will be an 'AFC Hearts' or similar set up by the FOH group. With the current club on ice there can be no Rangers style delusions about being a continuation, it'll be start again at whatever level they can get accepted into playing at whatever stadium will let them be tenants. If they manage to survive till the liquidation of Hearts is complete they could then buy their proper name as Fiorentina did a few years back...

I wonder how easy they'd find it to get into SFL3 or whatever it ends up, as they presumably won't even be able to 'buy' the current clubs share in the league / license or anything else as surely that would be deemed an asset and therefore frozen?

Quote Originally Posted by StevieC View Post
    How is this news??? It was stated in December (and again in January) that the signing ban was only until the end of the season.

It should have read ..
    "SPL confirm the confirmation from January, for those with a poor memory, that the signing ban imposed 4 months ago was just till the end of the season. And to clarify, for those of a lower IQ, the completion of the signing ban does indeed mean that they will be able to sign players once the ban has been completed"

It was completely expected. This will just be Barry Anderson putting his usual positive spin on all things hearts. The 'news' will probably have the pink hordes twirling their scarves in joy and thinking that everything is back to normal #AllIsBarry

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    Forgive me if I declare that I've lost all hope that they'll ever implode. It's just never gonna happen, lads.

Never looked forward to eating humble pie so much in my life should they actually sink mind you.
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

Quote Originally Posted by Pedantic_Hibee View Post
    Forgive me if I declare that I've lost all hope that they'll ever implode. It's just never gonna happen, lads.

Never looked forward to eating humble pie so much in my life should they actually sink mind you.
    Do you know something the rest of us don't? All signs still point to them heading in the direction of kaput. There's very little happened in the last few months to dissuade me of that. It's a slow process but its moving in the right direction.

"Death by a thousand cuts" springs to mind.

Quote Originally Posted by spike220 View Post
    "Hearts owner Vladimir Romanov may be charged with embezzlement in Lithuania,
    which could result in a seven-year jail sentence. (Daily Express)"
    If what I've been hearing is even half true, this would be a fabulous result for him.

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Bajillions View Post
    Do you know something the rest of us don't? All signs still point to them heading in the direction of kaput. There's very little happened in the last few months to dissuade me of that. It's a slow process but its moving in the right direction.

"Death by a thousand cuts" springs to mind.
    No inside info at all, just a bit tired of the seemingly endless false dawns.
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

@hibs.net private member scoopyboy's Avatar

And from deadline day we all know how much you enjoy eating mate

Quote Originally Posted by scoopyboy View Post
    And from deadline day we all know how much you enjoy eating mate
    I've already started my shopping list for August's extravaganza

Which reminds me, I must book that day off.

Ian Murray / FOH thread

http://local.stv.tv/edinburgh/222716...ns-groups-bid/

STV now have an article with some quotes from Ian Murray MP. Basically it's his job as an impartial outsider to get them all together and come up with a credible bid for the club. He says they'll be dealing with the club directly and will have no dealings with Romanov.

Doesnt explain how exactly he plans on helping buy Romanovs shares a)without speaking to him and b) whilst they are still frozen. In fact, the frozen assets aren't mentioned anywhere at all.

one also has to assume that Hearts won't be happy about Mr Murray giving a interview to STV?

Quote Originally Posted by Bajillions View Post
    http://local.stv.tv/edinburgh/222716...ns-groups-bid/

STV now have an article with some quotes from Ian Murray MP. Basically it's his job as an impartial outsider to get them all together and come up with a credible bid for the club. He says they'll be dealing with the club directly and will have no dealings with Romanov.

Doesnt explain how exactly he plans on helping buy Romanovs shares a)without speaking to him and b) whilst they are still frozen. In fact, the frozen assets aren't mentioned anywhere at all.

one also has to assume that Hearts won't be happy about Mr Murray giving a interview to STV?
    Exactly, none of them seem to understand this. He talks about speaking to the hearts board to try and strike a deal, surely he must know that this just isn't possible at the moment??
    Last edited by #FromTheCapital; 24-04-2013 at 04:21 PM.

First Team Breakthrough marti1875's Avatar
    I had to laugh at Ian Murray being a so called "impartial outsider" as he's a staunch yam!!

I see their signing ban is to be lifted at the end of the season.

Maybe Rod and the gang should start wholesale cheating from top to bottom, allow the stadium to rot, don't pay the players or anyone else for that matter then maybe we will get plenty favours from the SFA

The hom07 could fa in Tom Kite and come out smelling like roses

Simply do not know how they get away with it...

No inside info at all, just a bit tired of the seemingly endless false dawns.
    What false dawns? It's an ever-darkening sunset.

Quote Originally Posted by HIBERNIAN-0762 View Post
    I see their signing ban is to be lifted at the end of the season.

Maybe Rod and the gang should start wholesale cheating from top to bottom, allow the stadium to rot, don't pay the players or anyone else for that matter then maybe we will get plenty favours from the SFA

The hom07 could fa in Tom Kite and come out smelling like roses

Simply do not know how they get away with it...
    What is it they are getting away with?

They are up to their eyes in debt, with £500k due to HMRC next month. They can't be bought by anyone, and their owner is close to being put into insolvency. If that happens in the next few weeks, they will be relegated. If it happens in the summer, they start next season with probably -15 points.
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 30-06-2013 at 07:39 PM. Reason: posts merged

First Team Breakthrough Green Blood's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    It is , even better than that will be watching these ignorant yam roasters falling out over what cakes to bake for d day! No way back for the fuds now, be playing at saughton park as AFC Hearts in the Sunday Leagues season 15/16

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Hope so, but can't help thinking nothing will happen to them to be honest, you know what they are like, nobody anywhere has said any different other than this silly fans buy out lark.

Just sayin like...