1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 327 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 2272773173253263273283293373774278271327 ... LastLast
Results 9,781 to 9,810 of 47452
    Left by mutual consent! God Petrie's Avatar
    I think Gary Locke would be better. Truly a loathsome hearts clown. Mind you robbo isn't far behind.

9am Friday - Yams ST on sale

Now that is going to be a feat of marketing genius to shift those in volume

It will be a hard sell and their numbers will drop but they do have quite a loyal support and will probably shift a decent amount.

Their crowds have held up pretty well all things considered. That said, had we won 3 Scottish cups and had a good few top 3 finishes and rarely been out the top 6 in the last 15 years, I am sure our crowds would have been decent too.

The real test of their loyalty could come in a couple of years after some bottom 6 finishes, or maybe even a relegation.........

Quote Originally Posted by The Sea-gull View Post
    It will be a hard sell and their numbers will drop but they do have quite a loyal support and will probably shift a decent amount.

Their crowds have held up pretty well all things considered. That said, had we won 3 Scottish cups and had a good few top 3 finishes and rarely been out the top 6 in the last 15 years, I am sure our crowds would have been decent too.

The real test of their loyalty could come in a couple of years after some bottom 6 finishes, or maybe even a relegation.........
    not so much loyalty to club im thinking - its likelyhood of money actually remaining within it. Not sure I would be stumping up were the boot on the other foot

not been on their Fishy site for yonks (why would I)....but this is embarrassing in the extreme...could not believe what I was seeing its so amateur and to think we have moaned when Hibs site is a couple of days out of date...this is years out of date and pure fantasy....

Under LATEST NEWS

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/page/Tynec...,10289,00.html

Oh yes but trust us with your ST money
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 30-06-2013 at 04:30 PM. Reason: posts merged

Quote Originally Posted by down-the-slope View Post
    not been on their Fishy site for yonks (why would I)....but this is embarrassing in the extreme...could not believe what I was seeing its so amateur and to think we have moaned when Hibs site is a couple of days out of date...this is years out of date and pure fantasy....

Under LATEST NEWS

Hilarious....

@hibs.net private member Oscar T Grouch's Avatar

Under LATEST NEWS

Christoph Berra is still their captain, has anyone told Wolves?

Quote Originally Posted by HIBERNIAN-0762 View Post
    Hilarious....
    2011 is just round the corner - canny wait to see the redeveloped TYnie in its full glory!

not so much loyalty to club im thinking - its likelyhood of money actually remaining within it. Not sure I would be stumping up were the boot on the other foot
    Besides which, if they want Romanov to sell they'd be better not buying the STs. Putting cash into the club at this stage will just put up the price for potential buyers, while starving it of cash could force a quick sale. Buying STs after the sale of the club would provide the new regime with funds rather than shoring up the crippled current one.

I wouldn't expect the yams to work that one out though.

Quote Originally Posted by Caversham Green View Post
    Besides which, if they want Romanov to sell they'd be better not buying the STs. Putting cash into the club at this stage will just put up the price for potential buyers, while starving it of cash could force a quick sale. Buying STs after the sale of the club would provide the new regime with funds rather than shoring up the crippled current one.

I wouldn't expect the yams to work that one out though.
    Just like the share offer I hope they all pump their cash in now.

@hibs.net private member Gettin' Auld's Avatar

Under LATEST NEWS

There's a 'timeline' for doing it all too. :D

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/2...241749_1091729

Quote Originally Posted by HIBERNIAN-0762 View Post
    Hilarious....
    Well I suppose it depends who you are.........

0,,10289~3534023,00.jpg

That's an application!

A spokesperson for Hearts commented, "This is what you call a planning application! The detail is absolutely incredible. With more than 20 boxes plus hundreds of files there is little doubt that the application is thorough and highly professional."
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 30-06-2013 at 04:35 PM. Reason: posts merged

Left by mutual consent! Fife-Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Gettin' Auld View Post

Lol, been trying to find that picture with the pigs flying about their new stand , anybody have it !

Quote Originally Posted by Fife-Hibee View Post
    Lol, been trying to find that picture with the pigs flying about their new stand , anybody have it !

Left by mutual consent! Fife-Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    Hahaha, cheers for that !!

Quote Originally Posted by Hibeesforever View Post
    It is not clear that they view it as a bad loan, never to be repaid.
    We really need to establish on what terms UB are going to ask UBIG for repayment.
    Unless the loan is called in earlier this will occur in the summer when the loan capital moratorium ends.
    The lack of clarity around this will probably enable season tickets to be issued for sale without legal challenge for trading while insolvent being labled against the Directors.

A good journalist should be able to find out if the bank have already decided what to do.

Football is a funny business, the lender has every incentive to just ask for full repayment.
    Hearts fans amazingly still don't realise this yet.
    They will keep on doing high fives because every year and every million repayment will make them think was it worth it!
    The children of Hearts children will be enslaved to Ukio Bankas.
    Really feel sad for them but the moral of the story is you reap what you sow.
    Clearly decided it was a bad loan otherwise would have been transferred to new bank. If you read the statements coming out from Lithuanian rescue fund which are freely available on the Bloomberg website. They aim to recover funds from bad loans by instigating bankruptcy proceedings to sell secured assets. Anyone buying Heats will be paying for the palyers and the club name. They will have to buy the stadium from the adminstrator. Heart's other loans are to UBIG via UB but are unsecured. The Lithuanian state have froxen and will likley seize any remaining assets of Romanov as it is loans that led to the insolvency.

The rescue fund will look to maximise wht it recovers through forced sale. This may mean the stadium and teh club are sold separately or as a package.

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    Just like the share offer I hope they all pump their cash in now.
    They will, and just like the share issue it'll be worse than flushing it down the bog.

Have they went pop yet? I'm getting impatient

Quote Originally Posted by Milandinho View Post
    Have they went pop yet? I'm getting impatient
    Naw. Go back to sleep.

0,,10289~3534023,00.jpg

That's an application!

A spokesperson for Hearts commented, "This is what you call a planning application! The detail is absolutely incredible. With more than 20 boxes plus hundreds of files there is little doubt that the application is thorough and highly professional."
    Aye, that one cracks me up every time!

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/2...241749_1216908

Big team, Big planning application

Under LATEST NEWS

"Home is where the Hearts is*"

*Subject to change

Quote Originally Posted by desantos0773 View Post
    Clearly decided it was a bad loan otherwise would have been transferred to new bank. If you read the statements coming out from Lithuanian rescue fund which are freely available on the Bloomberg website. They aim to recover funds from bad loans by instigating bankruptcy proceedings to sell secured assets. Anyone buying Heats will be paying for the palyers and the club name. They will have to buy the stadium from the adminstrator. Heart's other loans are to UBIG via UB but are unsecured. The Lithuanian state have froxen and will likley seize any remaining assets of Romanov as it is loans that led to the insolvency.
    nded
    The rescue fund will look to maximise wht it recovers through forced sale. This may mean the stadium and teh club are sold separately or as a package.

Trying to get my head around their Debt and if Tynecastle is their guarantor? In theory Romanov hasn't invested any £ into the club, he has simply funded them thro loans from his bank. Similar scenario to Roman Abramovich at Chelsea. Surely now with the bank going under it is only a matter of time until they go into Administration, but they have no assets? Game over...

@hibs.net private member CraigHibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Gettin' Auld View Post

Maybe they have built the "megastand" but want us to believe it's just an old rickety pile of poop?
    Last edited by CraigHibee; 08-03-2013 at 11:32 AM.

delighted to see that they are still expecting to create 300 full time jobs. this will be a major fillip for the Gorgie/Dalry community.

Those jobs will be with Tesco

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    0,,10289~3534023,00.jpg

That's an application!

It may well be a Planning Application, but it is still "Pending Consideration" by CEC

https://citydev-portal.edinburgh.gov...=JUU5NIEWR0000
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

0,,10289~3534023,00.jpg

That's an application!

In all this time I never realised that was the actual application. I thought this had just circulated after they said they had boxes of the application.

Under LATEST NEWS

You've got to admire their sense of humour in such dire times.

You'll find that Hearts actually DID build the new superstand, which was completed in 2011, as scheduled, just one year before the fully integrated tram network opened on Edinburgh's streets.

The reason it's hard to see this is because, in a sop to the traditionalists, it was cunningly disguised as the old asbo stand. The new stand is constructed on the same principles as the Tardis in Doctor Who. What looks like a cramped, rickety, antiquated death trap on the outside, is actually a spacious, state-of-the art affair with...well, you can read all about it on the link.

Hearts did this by applying their revolutionary systems of finance "we only owe it to ourselves" to the space-time continuum, resulting in big luxury for them, and jealousy for us hobos. You surely must have found it highly suspicious that 403,500 people (assuming away end is filled) could be accommodated in a 17,500 capacity stadium?

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    You'll find that Hearts actually DID build the new superstand, which was completed in 2011, as scheduled, just one year before the fully integrated tram network opened on Edinburgh's streets.

The reason it's hard to see this is because, in a sop to the traditionalists, it was cunningly disguised as the old asbo stand. The new stand is constructed on the same principles as the Tardis in Doctor Who. What looks like a cramped, rickety, antiquated death trap on the outside, is actually a spacious, state-of-the art affair with...well, you can read all about it on the link.

Hearts did this by applying their revolutionary systems of finance "we only owe it to ourselves" to the space-time continuum, resulting in big luxury for them, and jealousy for us hobos. You surely must have found it highly suspicious that 403,500 people (assuming away end is filled) could be accommodated in a 17,500 capacity stadium?

Sooooooo it's Friday ! *Shout out Rebecca Black*

Are they dead yet ?!