Thomson refs League cup final

I pity St Mirren.

I wonder if he'll be wearing his Scottish Cup winners medal.

@hibs.net private member Heisenberg's Avatar
    Guaranteed a dodgy penalty.

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    Good, he's a st mirren fan from paisley.
    Hibs.nets negative posting legend and unofficial ticket agent.

I don't suppose he'll get the Scottish Cup Final then, will he.

Not that it makes much difference, just now, likes.

Quote Originally Posted by Purple & Green View Post
    I don't suppose he'll get the Scottish Cup Final then, will he.

Not that it makes much difference, just now, likes.
    He might get a SEMI though.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Good, he's a st mirren fan from paisley.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs07p View Post
    He might get a SEMI though.

Probably has already knowing he has League cup final.

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    why wouldn't he get it? Scotland's top referee.

**** off.

How? Seriously how?!

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    why wouldn't he get it? Scotland's top referee.
    Most impartial

Wow.
    Just, wow.

Oh my days.....

Scottish football doing what they can to help that fine institution makes me laugh. Hopefully the life support gets turned off after they get pumped by us and the midden

You are ****ing kidding me.

Is he going for the double?

On a positive front does this not make him less likely to take the SCF? But possibly a semi - I wonder which?
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

@hibs.net private member StevieC's Avatar
    So despite the howling errors in his last cup final .. he gets the next available final.

Beggars belief.
    But you know it ain't all about wealth,
    as long as you make a note to .. EXPRESS YOURSELF!

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Thomson isn't the only ref that makes dodgy decisions - as we have found recently.

Quote Originally Posted by StevieC View Post
    So despite the howling errors in his last cup final .. he gets the next available final.

Beggars belief.
    Incompetence if that's what you believe it was in his case seems tae be rewarded by the jokers in charge of refereeing, disnae surprise me in the least bit, SFA, Shower of F***in' A*******s

@hibs.net private member Stevie Reid's Avatar
    Absolutely and truly unbelievable.

Apart from a perceived bias he made a huge, game changing error in his last final (THE last final that took place) in Hearts' favour.

So Hearts' last 3 final appearances have been against a second division side, the team that finished 11th in the SPL and the team that is currently 11th in the SPL, with the latter two refereed by Craig Thomson?!

was going to lay hearts but would just be a waste of money of now. St Mirren might as well not bothger turning up

@hibs.net private member Hibernian Verse's Avatar
    It's a conspiracy. We're not even part of the game in question, stop being obsessed with the Jambos and concentrate on us.

Quote Originally Posted by Tó Madeira View Post
    It's a conspiracy. We're not even part of the game in question, stop being obsessed with the Jambos and concentrate on us.
    away 'n' bile yer heid

Who cares about that game

Quote Originally Posted by GlenrothesHibee View Post
    Who cares about that game
    If the subject disnae interest you, you dinnae have tae read about or post on it, it's pretty simple really
    Last edited by Saorsa; 06-03-2013 at 03:24 PM.

Ah well, sorry saintees

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by Green E's View Post
    was going to lay hearts but would just be a waste of money of now. St Mirren might as well not bothger turning up
    Me too. Really fancy Saints. Playing better, experienced players. Will back in 90 if a good price looking for 9/4+

I was in the Motherwell end at Tyncastle on Saturday (shocking, i know). Thomson was in charge and he was up to his usual tricks. Motherwell fans were going mental at him. Embarrassment.