1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 286 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 1862362762842852862872882963363867861286 ... LastLast
Results 8,551 to 8,580 of 47452
    @hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by The_Todd View Post
    It's ok, PishyBreeks says its all going to be fine, so that's that then.

Hold on, didn't Fatty bring The Submariner on board too?
    The man is a total slaver, he's been banging on about hearts being self sufficient for a while when its obvious that's far from the case which tells me he's not got a dink what's goin on.

@hibs.net private member CyberSauzee's Avatar
    136 guests viewing this thread - must be a few Yams. How does it feel? Sinking in at last that your crappy wee ground and club are going under in Vlad's submarine?

Got to get the truth from somewhere I suppose!

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    It was such a jolly good idea for the Hearts fans to chip in just before Christmas to 'save' the club from something which is going to happen anyway!

If I ever needed a new conservatory built, just before the bank came to repossess my home, I'd make a phone call to the Merchiston Hearts Supporters Club, I'm sure they'd rally round.
    You could almost say they've been taken for mugs but that would suggest that they're not mugs.

This is going to be a wonderful week. I have a feelin'

I also have the same feeling.something major is going to happen.
    Slipping down the plughole.

@hibs.net private member MrSmith's Avatar
    Don't mean to burst your bubble or hopes fellas, but I think they will limp on for a we while yet! None of the major announcements re UBIG have been made therefore, until this occurs then they will continue to struggle on!
    Last edited by MrSmith; 24-02-2013 at 11:03 PM.

Coaching Staff The Green Goblin's Avatar
    To paraphrase a recent film: when they come to Easter Road next month and are royally humped and humiliated, when they have one last total doing to take with them, when their rotten club and stadium lie in ashes, when they finally have to face their debts and the price for their unchecked arrogance of the last few years, when they leave the field at Easter Road for the last time in their history deafened by the cheering of thousands of celebrating hibees....

......then they have our permission to die.

The Cinderella Final

I'm just wondering, does this League Cup final between the 2nd and 3rd bottom SPL clubs qualify for this romantic title? When was the last team two such lowly placed competed in a national final? I think even hearts and Gretna were better placed than this in the Scottish Cup final.

God point Bob but am struggling with the title, how about Beauty & the Beasts? I have a good friend who is a Saints fan so they can be the beauty

It used to be called the Consolation Cup when I played school fitba.

Saints and Scroungers Cup?

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by MrSmith View Post
    Don't mean to burst your bubble or hopes fellas, but I think they will limp on for a we while yet! None of the major announcements re UBIG have been made therefore, until this occurs then they will continue to struggle on!
    The most likely scenario is that the yellow cardigan brigade will acquire their club for peanuts and all will be well in noddyland.

Unfortunately.

Quote Originally Posted by cam75 View Post
    ...albeit wrong. Its basic errors devalue it for me.

Quote Originally Posted by Golden Bear View Post
    The most likely scenario is that the yellow cardigan brigade will acquire their club for peanuts and all will be well in noddyland.

Unfortunately.
    That's certainly the best case scenario that they hope for, while we hope for the worst, which is lose Tynecastle, get demoted to third and carry on with scant investment groundsharing with Livvy/Pars/Spartans.

The truth is, nobody knows. We are in the hands of Lithuanian banks re asset disposal in the first instance, and probably a long investigation into where Vlad's money came from and went to in the second instance.

I think Hearts will stagger on till the end of the season. Its not in the Scottish Football authorities interests to act in any way before then, as in the Gretna scenario, owing to the fixture chaos this produces.

However, if those Lith bank/authorities investigations are ongoing into the close season, the Scottish football authorities will be compelled to act. The funding of the salaries of Kingston et all is potentially at least as big corruption as Rangers ETB's. The money for these payments came from somewhere. It seems now inevitable, given the new Lith government's priorities, that it will be investigated.

Quote Originally Posted by Cilla Black View Post
    Saints and Scroungers Cup?
    Aye or Saints and Sinners .... don't think there's any level they haven't lowered themselves to or whored themselves for over the past decade.

Their demise can't come quick enough for me so that Scottish football can rid itself of them for a good while, preferably for ever.
    "The power of accurate observation is frequently called cynicism by those who don't have it" - George Bernard Shaw.

Does anyone know how the league would look if Hearts went to the wall? ie 3-0 victories awarded to the other sides or just matches scrubbed?

Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    Does anyone know how the league would look if Hearts went to the wall? ie 3-0 victories awarded to the other sides or just matches scrubbed?
    The league would look absolutely beautiful.

"Club ceasing to play and be a member of the League
    H5
    If any Club
    in the League ceases to operate or to be member of
    the League for any reason, its playing record in the League may
    be expunged and the number of relegation places from the
    League shall be reduced accordingly."

@hibs.net private member scoopyboy's Avatar
    If they went to the wall now and couldn't fulfil their fixtures then their results would be wiped out.

We would lose 2 points but Killie would lose 9 and so on.

I could see the benefit in it.

Meanwhile, at the Wonga Dome.

image-56110488.jpg

Tbh I wouldn't give a flying F bout the points. They'd be wiped out of existence and that would do me.

No dig intended mate good point raised but the points for me are irrelevant.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    ...albeit wrong. Its basic errors devalue it for me.
    Seems to be the case these days that smug, Sellik-minded bloggers appear to mark themselves as no end of experts on the financial affairs of other football clubs.

They should stick to their tedious hysteria over Rangers.

@hibs.net private member Biggie's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    Tbh I wouldn't give a flying F bout the points. They'd be wiped out of existence and that would do me.

"I don't have any regrets about not moving during my playing career. I was born a Hibee, my dad was a Hibee, I will stay a Hibee and I'll die a Hibee." -Lawrie Reilly

**** aye.

News item inferring Hearts are a "bad asset" and that bankruptcy will ensue.

http://www.15min.lt/en/article/busin...tcy-527-310301

The temporary administrator told BNS later that the 'bad' part of Ūkio Bankas was valued between 400 million and 500 million litas (EUR 116-145m).

"Ūkio Bankas' bad assets are very risky. These include properties in Russia and Scotland. The recovery of these assets could be more difficult," he said at the news conference.

Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post

The temporary administrator told BNS later that the 'bad' part of Ūkio Bankas was valued between 400 million and 500 million litas (EUR 116-145m).

"Ūkio Bankas' bad assets are very risky. These include properties in Russia and Scotland. The recovery of these assets could be more difficult," he said at the news conference.

Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post

Is the bad asset the bank he tried toset up or that pink thing (so called stadium )