1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 267 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 1672172572652662672682692773173677671267 ... LastLast
Results 7,981 to 8,010 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by ScottB View Post
    Haha 'All is Barry' but of a sly dig there :D
    The funny thing is that it's so obvious he won't even see it

Quote Originally Posted by The Tubs View Post
    The inclusion of the tracksuited figure in the second row is fantastic.
    Looks like a spectacled version of the elephant that was hanging the Romanov banner out her window!

Is that The Pieman with the bunnet on as well?
    Last edited by HUTCHYHIBBY; 18-02-2013 at 08:46 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Successful transfer of Ukio’s assets, rights and liabilities to Siauliu Bankas, after removing the bad loans, would mean the insurance fund will only have to pay out about 800 million litai ($309 million), Vasiliauskas said.

Taken from the Bloomberg link further up the page.
    Thanks - I hadn't seen the Bloomberg article.

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by grunt View Post
    Thanks for posting that, I hadn't seen it.

Here's the link http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2013-0...-takeover.html
    It was updated from an earlier draft to include the comments about the "foreign assets". I think the comparison with the Lloyds takeover of HBOS is quite appropriate. HBOS were extremely generous in their lending to Scottish football clubs, the Huns in particular. They started to come under big pressure financially when Lloyds took over that lending and demanded repayment. They were repaid in full by Whyte's deal with Ticketus, but that deal (and getting knocked out of Europe) had the effect of buggering the Huns' cashflow and led to their demise.

As far as I can see, there are now two scenarios for UBIG and Hearts:

1. This other Lithuanian bank agree to take on the dodgy loans to UBIG, but apply pressure for them to be repaid, possibly resulting in insolvency later. This is the good scenario for them, as they might be able to agree some other resolution in the meantime.

2. The other Lithuanian bank refuse to take on the loans, which have to be immediately liquidated as Ukio no longer has a banking licence. This is the bad scenario as it would probably cause (almost) immediate insolvency in UBIG and (by extension) Hearts.

Quote Originally Posted by Part/Time Supporter View Post
    It was updated from an earlier draft to include the comments about the "foreign assets". I think the comparison with the Lloyds takeover of HBOS is quite appropriate. HBOS were extremely generous in their lending to Scottish football clubs, the Huns in particular. They started to come under big pressure financially when Lloyds took over that lending and demanded repayment. They were repaid in full by Whyte's deal with Ticketus, but that deal (and getting knocked out of Europe) had the effect of buggering the Huns' cashflow and led to their demise.

As far as I can see, there are now two scenarios for UBIG and Hearts:

1. This other Lithuanian bank agree to take on the dodgy loans to UBIG, but apply pressure for them to be repaid, possibly resulting in insolvency later. This is the good scenario for them, as they might be able to agree some other resolution in the meantime.

2. The other Lithuanian bank refuse to take on the loans, which have to be immediately liquidated as Ukio no longer has a banking licence. This is the bad scenario as it would probably cause (almost) immediate insolvency in UBIG and (by extension) Hearts.

Quote Originally Posted by grunt View Post
    Thanks - I hadn't seen the Bloomberg article.
    Nae bother!

Quote Originally Posted by Part/Time Supporter View Post
    ...........This is the bad scenario as it would probably cause (almost) immediate insolvency in UBIG and (by extension) Hearts.
    There you go with that sexy talk again

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    There you go with that sexy talk again
    I've already cracked three off to it.

PSN ID: hibee-87
    Quote Originally Posted by EdinMike View Post
    Dunno if someone has already posted it.. And I don't care cause it's worth another look !!

saw this the day haha is that one mr salmond munching on a pie

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Looks like a spectacled version of the elephant that was hanging the Romanov banner out her window!

Is that The Pieman with the bunnet on as well?
    A spy in the ranks ?!

Shout out for the Alex Salmond and his trademark pie cameo too !

A spy in the ranks ?!

Shout out for the Alex Salmond and his trademark pie cameo too !

A far too kind caricature of jenny dawe in row 2 as well ... but no milligan???

The first of the sycophantic obituaries from over the road:

"Well as this news breaks this evening along with other events its became apparent that his lack of investment in the club is because of his other financial goings on.

I've always sat on the fence with the man, grateful for keeping us at Tynie, all the money, the cups his money provided and even his rants when at the correct people. I've also went against sackings, interfering, using us as a plaything and worried about how we will end up when the smoke clears.

But lets make no mistake this man is a generous and fantastic man, whatever the motives has been a complete hero for Heart of Midlothian football club.

His bank is sinking and he will be deeply distressed and I for one would like to make it known that I deeply appreciate all he has done for our club and I hope upon hope, even when he sells the club or its taken off his hand the man ends up ok.

All the best Mr Romanov. You have thousands upon thousands of jambos who appreciate and love you big man."

What a beautiful day day day what a beautiful day.

@hibs.net private member Coco Bryce's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post

"Well as this news breaks this evening along with other events its became apparent that his lack of investment in the club is because of his other financial goings on.

I've always sat on the fence with the man, grateful for keeping us at Tynie, all the money, the cups his money provided and even his rants when at the correct people. I've also went against sackings, interfering, using us as a plaything and worried about how we will end up when the smoke clears.

But lets make no mistake this man is a generous and fantastic man, whatever the motives has been a complete hero for Heart of Midlothian football club.

His bank is sinking and he will be deeply distressed and I for one would like to make it known that I deeply appreciate all he has done for our club and I hope upon hope, even when he sells the club or its taken off his hand the man ends up ok.

All the best Mr Romanov. You have thousands upon thousands of jambos who appreciate and love you big man."
    Wow just wow!

I'm one of a fair few thousand Hibby's who are loving his work too.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar

That has to be an undercover Hibby, surely.

Lithuania has one of the highest suicide rates in the world... I hope he'll be ok too...

@hibs.net private member Ryan91's Avatar

They really are a deluded bunch of muppets, calling the man who run their club into the ground a hero.

Bunch of Chumps

Lithuania has one of the highest suicide rates in the world... I hope he'll be ok too...
    Gorgie will soon have as well....................

Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    The cup final money will save them don't you know??

Quote Originally Posted by Ryan91 View Post

They really are a deluded bunch of muppets, calling the man who run their club into the ground a hero.

Bunch of Chumps

and still "Mr Romanov" ... what a bunch of sycophantic lady's front bottoms

PSN ID: EdinburghHibee86
    Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post

No in ma hoose hold.... Party!!!!!

Check out this walloper's comment from Yak-Kak...."I will be forever grateful to vlad for saving hearts lets be honest there would be no hearts without him no tynecastle and playing at murrayfield and it cannot be forgotton two scottish cups and possibly a league cup i bet if you asked the wee team's fans they would bite your hand off for that."

Three cups in exchange for being shut down? Aye right......... Ferkin moron.......

Couldn't help mahsel and had a wee sneaky over on Brokeback.

These two stuck out!

Where does all this leave the £1 million + we put into the club?

Posted Yesterday, 21:06
    Any potential buyer could get a cheap deal if the Admins flog us off.

Calm down dear.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2013-0...-takeover.html

...It was not clear whether Siauliu would agree to acquire any of the foreign assets that Ukio’s majority owner Vladimir Romanov, or companies related to him, had pledged to the bank as loan security, Vasiliauskas said. Those included assets related to Edinburgh soccer club Heart of Midlothian, the Birac AD alumina producer in Bosnia and Herzegovina, real estate in Moscow and other things, he said.

Unhealthy assets would be split off and, if recovered, distributed to Ukio creditors, the central banker said.

Temporary administrator Adomas Audickas’s report on Ukio found that the bank’s liabilities exceeded its assets by about 1.1 billion litai.
    Last edited by Spike Mandela; 19-02-2013 at 03:40 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2013-0...-takeover.html

...It was not clear whether Siauliu would agree to acquire any of the foreign assets that Ukio’s majority owner Vladimir Romanov, or companies related to him, had pledged to the bank as loan security, Vasiliauskas said. Those included assets related to Edinburgh soccer club Heart of Midlothian, the Birac AD alumina producer in Bosnia and Herzegovina, real estate in Moscow and other things, he said.

Unhealthy assets would be split off and, if recovered, distributed to Ukio creditors, the central banker said.

Temporary administrator Adomas Audickas’s report on Ukio found that the bank’s liabilities exceeded its assets by about 1.1 billion litai.

274,643,600.00 British Pound Sterling!

That's a lot of muffins.

saveourhearts@SOH2OfficialFoundation of Hearts statement on current #HMFC situation is imminent. #FoH
    Retweeted by gordonchree

@hibs.net private member LancsHibs's Avatar
    The shadow of death looms over Tynecastle casting a dark dark nightmare
    Last edited by LancsHibs; 19-02-2013 at 07:11 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Ryan91 View Post

Bunch of Chumps
    Couldn't believe what I was reading over there. Post after post licking Romanovs erse.

8 years that included a few European games and 19th May but at what cost?

They have been run into the ground by paying jokers like; Kingston, Nade, Belija etc an absolute fortune.

They really have been brain washed by Vlad and now petrified to say a bad word against him.