View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 729 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 2296296797197277287297307317397798291229 ... LastLast
Results 21,841 to 21,870 of 45185
    I forgot to mention I wish them nothing but misery and pain.

Just my opinion. :-D

@hibs.net private member Ryan91's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by green glory View Post
    I forgot to mention I wish them nothing but misery and pain.

Just my opinion. :-D

I think you may just find that that opinion is shared by many of your fellow users on this board, myself included. You may also find that sentiment being shared by nearly every fan of Scottish football, except those of a Sevco persuasion

@hibs.net private member Johnny Clash's Avatar

'rangers' tax liabilities - edm 913

Not sure if this has been posted before but is seems worthy of support to me?

EARLY DAY MOTION 913

RANGERS TAX LIABILITIES
    That this House notes that the owners of the club now playing in the Scottish Third Division called Rangers claim that it is the same club with the same history as the liquidated club also known as Rangers; further notes that 14 million in VAT and PAYE was withheld in the run-up to administration by the previous Rangers; further notes that the club is now cash-rich through a share issue which raised in excess of 20 million; condemns the use of insolvency laws to avoid paying tax owed; and calls on the Government to take steps to reclaim the outstanding monies from Rangers and to bring forward legislative proposals to prevent clubs and companies sidestepping their liabilities through liquidation and then carrying on trading with effectively the same name and in exactly the same business.

This could be fun..!

Quite right, if they accepted reality, that they are a different club with no history then that would be the end of it. However, if they wish to carry on insisting it's business as usual, then they should have to deal with the negatives of that, as well as the positives they desire.

Absolutely nothing will come of this, if it's even heard.

Gorgeous George. The Bradford jihadi tim and The Sevco skelper!
    Last edited by LeighLoyal; 28-01-2013 at 01:14 PM.

Prediction League Supremo - 05/06 MB62's Avatar
    I noticed today in the Daily ****** that Jim Traynor was going on about today being the day the SPL decide if they are going to take all Oldco's titles from them. He threatens that if the SPL decide to take away all previous titles won whilst Oldco were playing players paid through EBT's, then no rangers supporter will ever set foot in another club's ground and this would kill the game in Scotland.

They still don't get it do they.

Take their titles off them and let carry out their threat.
    Last edited by MB62; 28-01-2013 at 01:17 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by MB62 View Post
    I noticed today in the Daily ****** that Jim Traynor was going on about today being the day the SPL decide if they are going to take all Oldco's titles from them. He threatens that if the SPL decide to take away all previous titles won whilst Oldco were playing players paid through EBT's, then no rangers supporter will ever set foot in another club's ground and this would kill the game in Scotland.

Was that a promise..

Prediction League Supremo - 05/06 MB62's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by RossHibs View Post
    Was that a promise..
    I honestly hope so, and I really hope they end up true to their word, pleeeeeeeeeeease.

Quote Originally Posted by MB62 View Post

Let them dae just that, I'd be delighted if they chose tae boycott ER, I'm sure the local residents will be delighted too when they dinnae have tae clean up the piss, spew and broken glass from their stairs efter a visit fae the stick twirling, buckie swilling, blue carrier bag jakey brigade. Get the flags oot.

This would kill the game in Scotland! The same way it died when they got punted fae the SPL! GTF Traynor ya fat slavering *** slimeball

no-one likes you but you really do care
    Last edited by Saorsa; 28-01-2013 at 02:54 PM.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Traynor rallying the Brown shirts again.

Pathetic!

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    Traynor rallying the Brown shirts again.

Pathetic!

We don't want any The Sevco fans at our ground, and that includes you Traynor you shameless hun blowhard.

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by FalkirkHibby View Post
    We don't want any The Sevco fans at our ground, and that includes you Traynor you shameless hun blowhard.
    I wish there was a way to refuse the them tickets, but I'm sure we're required to allocate a certain % to away fans. 15% if I recall correctly.

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hiberlin View Post
    I wish there was a way to refuse the them tickets, but I'm sure we're required to allocate a certain % to away fans. 15% if I recall correctly.

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by reallapsedhibee View Post
    You sir, have eyes like a ****hawk :-)

Quote Originally Posted by Hiberlin View Post
    You sir, have eyes like a ****hawk :-)
    and you sir,have the panache of an uberfan

@hibs.net private member Newry Hibs's Avatar
    Commission into payments and title stripping has started.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/21242267

Interesting to note the language used about the them .....

The probe was launched before the company that ran Rangers - Rangers Football Club plc - was consigned to liquidation.
    The consortium now running the club, led by chief executive Charles Green, has refused to recognise or co-operate with the investigation.

Kind of implies that it is the same club, just with different people at the top (according to the BBC).

Quote Originally Posted by Newry Hibs View Post

The probe was launched before the company that ran Rangers - Rangers Football Club plc - was consigned to liquidation.
    The consortium now running the club, led by chief executive Charles Green, has refused to recognise or co-operate with the investigation.

Kind of implies that it is the same club, just with different people at the top (according to the BBC).

Let them call themselves Rangers FC, when the titles get stripped they will owe prize money of circa £8m to other member clubs. They'll have to admit they're not the same club officially or pay up. Over to you Chuckles.

Quote Originally Posted by Johnny Clash View Post
    Not sure if this has been posted before but is seems worthy of support to me?

EARLY DAY MOTION 913

RANGERS TAX LIABILITIES
    That this House notes that the owners of the club now playing in the Scottish Third Division called Rangers claim that it is the same club with the same history as the liquidated club also known as Rangers; further notes that 14 million in VAT and PAYE was withheld in the run-up to administration by the previous Rangers; further notes that the club is now cash-rich through a share issue which raised in excess of 20 million; condemns the use of insolvency laws to avoid paying tax owed; and calls on the Government to take steps to reclaim the outstanding monies from Rangers and to bring forward legislative proposals to prevent clubs and companies sidestepping their liabilities through liquidation and then carrying on trading with effectively the same name and in exactly the same business.

Any news from today? I need cheering up.

Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    Any news from today? I need cheering up.

http://www.channel4.com/news/the-unr...-key-questions

Good read here on the The Sevco. Thomson is quite a brave hack to keep the heat on the Mordor undead.

And here is a nice breakdown of the cheated gongs to be stripped if the tribunal verdict goes against oldco.

http://www.channel4.com/news/rangers...mmission-opens
    Last edited by LeighLoyal; 29-01-2013 at 07:41 PM.

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Newry Hibs View Post

...kind of implies that it is the same club, just with different people at the top (according to the BBC).

Is this the same BBC who continually refer to them as being 'relegated' to Div 3?

Quote Originally Posted by FalkirkHibby View Post
    http://www.channel4.com/news/the-unr...-key-questions

Good read here on the The Sevco. Thomson is quite a brave hack to keep the heat on the Mordor undead.

And here is a nice breakdown of the cheated gongs to be stripped if the tribunal verdict goes against oldco.

http://www.channel4.com/news/rangers...mmission-opens
    14 titles would be stripped if it goes against them....However would the clubs who lost points to derhun during the seasons involved, or the teams knocked out of cups in all rounds by derhun, be entitled to compensation?
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

Quote Originally Posted by Baldy Foghorn View Post
    14 titles would be stripped if it goes against them....However would the clubs who lost points to derhun during the seasons involved, or the teams knocked out of cups in all rounds by derhun, be entitled to compensation?
    Who could they sue? The Huns are dead.

@hibs.net private member StevieC's Avatar
    However would the clubs who lost points to derhun during the seasons involved, or the teams knocked out of cups in all rounds by derhun, be entitled to compensation?
    Possibly entitled, but they wouldn't get any. Certainly not from the SPL, SFA or old hun.
    It might be possible to take new hun to court, but I suspect it would be lengthy, costly and limited chance of success.
    But you know it ain't all about wealth,
    as long as you make a note to .. EXPRESS YOURSELF!

Quote Originally Posted by StevieC View Post
    Possibly entitled, but they wouldn't get any. Certainly not from the SPL, SFA or old hun.
    It might be possible to take new hun to court, but I suspect it would be lengthy, costly and limited chance of success.
    Yes I sort of thought that compensation would be unlikely, it would be a real mess to try and unravel all of that, and as you say lengthy and costly...............Shame...
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

The money's long gone. I'll settle for the stripped titles accompanied by the sound of Huns and their foul children wailing like Gollum upon realising "the precious is lost"!

@hibs.net private member StevieC's Avatar
    The money's long gone. I'll settle for the stripped titles accompanied by the sound of Huns and their foul children wailing like Gollum upon realising "the precious is lost"!
    By "precious" do you mean one of their 5 stars?

But you know it ain't all about wealth,
    as long as you make a note to .. EXPRESS YOURSELF!

Don't think so. Sevco were allowed an SFA licence on condition that they accept the findings of the SPL enquiry. So hitting them for money would be a fine outcome.