1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 221 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 1211712112192202212222232312713217211221 ... LastLast
Results 6,601 to 6,630 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibercelona View Post
    They're saying he won't be available for the derby.

Does this mean he will be playing then?
    From BBC:

Hearts manager John McGlynn revealed he was resigned to losing the player.
    "He's not put pen to paper. It's disappointing to lose him but if good offers come in we need to accept them," he said.
    McGlynn also admitted McGowan would not feature in Thursday's Edinburgh derby after the club accepted the offer for the player.

Quote Originally Posted by Fantic View Post
    From BBC:

Hearts manager John McGlynn revealed he was resigned to losing the player.
    "He's not put pen to paper. It's disappointing to lose him but if good offers come in we need to accept them," he said.
    McGlynn also admitted McGowan would not feature in Thursday's Edinburgh derby after the club accepted the offer for the player.
    But we read this kind of garbage all the time before derbies. Players who won't feature, magically feature.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibercelona View Post
    But we read this kind of garbage all the time before derbies. Players who won't feature, magically feature.
    True

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Luke Shanley - Ryan McGowan has left Hearts training ground after saying goodbye to staff. Medical with Shandong Luneng Taishan in the days ahead. #SSN

Quote Originally Posted by CallumLaidlaw View Post
    Luke Shanley - Ryan McGowan has left Hearts training ground after saying goodbye to staff. Medical with Shandong Luneng Taishan in the days ahead. #SSN
    Aww, nightmare ;-)

@hibs.net private member givescotlandfreedom's Avatar
    Has he even said goodbye to Rima with her golden stick, the pyjama man and the magic box?

Has a fee been announced be nice to see how much Vlad is stiffing out of them this time?

Quote Originally Posted by TRC View Post
    Has a fee been announced be nice to see how much Vlad is stiffing out of them this time?
    400K Quoted on the Beeb, seems alot to me if he only has a contract till the end of the season at Hearts

@hibs.net private member Brooster's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by TRC View Post
    The EEN said £250k

Shan dong eh? Sounds like just the club for him.

Heard rumour this morning that Webster on his way to Bristol City so not playing either

No idea whether true

@hibs.net private member Just Alf's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by stuart7-0 View Post
    Heard rumour this morning that Webster on his way to Bristol City so not playing either

No idea whether true
    Heard similar.... Mind you I was told the talks are still at preliminary stage so he's likely to be playing tomorrow.... Could be that we know peeps that know the same rumour mongers of course!

Quote Originally Posted by SMAXXA View Post
    400K Quoted on the Beeb, seems alot to me if he only has a contract till the end of the season at Hearts

This is subject to appearances and other add ons.

I'd expect Hertz to get around £200k.

Quote Originally Posted by WindyMiller View Post
    This is subject to appearances and other add ons.

I'd expect Hertz to get around £200k.
    So, if after the shan 'share issue' they were still circa £1m short of their £2m target, this £200k still leaves them with a shortfall of £800k.

Is that about right?

Quote Originally Posted by Sergey View Post
    So, if after the shan 'share issue' they were still circa £1m short of their £2m target, this £200k still leaves them with a shortfall of £800k.

Is that about right?

That's how I'd see it Sergey.

Quote Originally Posted by ginger_rice View Post
    Imagine being so proud of a bunch of cobbles which people spit on
    I had a slash on it one fine spring morning many moons ago, only to get a £30 fine for my troubles. I should have had a dump instead at that price.I was I fibbed to the JP. Ahem naw I wisnae.

Quote Originally Posted by Teo10 View Post
    I was too busy with tears running down my face along with my mates at the sight we had just seen haha he looked proper proud aswell not realising the devil I had just made on the ground where he is lying!

You know just after youve had a bad cold and all the mucus etc is coming up and out. All colours of the Rainbow!
    had the pleasure of doing a multi-coloured yawn on it,early one morning,after leaving Grindley St students union.

Drinking Pernod and blackcurrent at the time(it was early 80's ),must have looked like a murder next day

@hibs.net private member superfurryhibby's Avatar
    Fire sale down Gorgie way over the next month. In fact would not be too surprised to see a mysterious blaze claiming the "historical" stand.

Quote Originally Posted by superfurryhibby View Post
    Fire sale down Gorgie way over the next month. In fact would not be too surprised to see a mysterious blaze claiming the "historical" stand.
    Plenty oxygen will get in to fuel it through the big hole in the roof !! Season ticket holders having to move seats due to it being unsafe !!!

@hibs.net private member Hibby Kay-Yay's Avatar

Gamertag: ps3 - hibby kay-yay

Is that about right?
    Did they not get money from Rangers?

@hibs.net private member superfurryhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibby Kay-Yay View Post
    Aye, but they are not telling the piggy bank bandits about it.

Quote Originally Posted by superfurryhibby View Post
    Aye, but they are not telling the piggy bank bandits about it.
    You sure about this? (my way of saying SOURCE????)

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby Kay-Yay View Post

But they knew that money was coming and it was already accounted for. It wasn't 'new' money.

Is that about right?
    Yes that is right.
    Now correct me if I'm wrong but homfc have a wage bill of 350k to pay in 14 days time.
    The unfortunate thing for them after their share issue and cake sale they are utterly skint.
    They still have bonus and appearance money on top of that'.
    Add in the tax repayment and day to day costs it is only a matter of time.
    To all hibbies going tomorrow make the most of it because it may be the last.

He might at least have joined a top Chinese team

Their latest windfall should allow them to pay the delayed bonuses and January's salaries.

Should

Quote Originally Posted by jabis View Post
    had the pleasure of doing a multi-coloured yawn on it,early one morning,after leaving Grindley St students union.

Drinking Pernod and blackcurrent at the time(it was early 80's ),must have looked like a murder next day
    This is my favorite so unless someone has actually curled one down on it YOU WIN

Shan Dong's twitter page has this on it. Pretty funny.

On January 2nd 2013 Shandong had an offer of circa £400000 pounds accepted by Scottish Cup holders, Derby Dominators and the beautifully named Heart of Midlothian, for Australian Defender Ryan McGowan. It is thought that they first became interested in the player when they witnessed his goal scoring efforts when posed with a clear chance 2 yards from goal. McGowan was in the final months of his contract and decided that he fancied his team mates getting paid for the month of January so raised just under half a million pounds for the Edinburgh side. Some sources claim that as he boarded the plane to China to agree personal terms with Shandong, he ran up and down the aisles skipping and waving his arms frantically as he shouted 五個一!!! 五個一!!! 我們只獲得了五個一!!!

Which the Edinburgh Evening News roughly Translated to "Five one!!! Five one!!! We only won Five one!!!"

Quote Originally Posted by cocopops1875 View Post
    This is my favorite so unless someone has actually curled one down on it YOU WIN
    I know a Hibee who used to work as a builder. He worked on the construction of the home pink bus shelters, he took the opportunity to do a massive steaming pile of kak into the concrete right underneath where someone in the home crowd would have their seat. I imagine this is a popular area of the ground for the Yams to congregate as they look forward to being around or about to be covered in it when it all hits the fan.

Is that about right?
    The shortfall will also be reduced by whatever McGowan's wages for the rest of the season would have been as they aren't able to sign a replacement. 50-100 thousand saved in addition to the transfer fee?