1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 220 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 1201702102182192202212222302703207201220 ... LastLast
Results 6,571 to 6,600 of 47452
    imagine being overjoyed at your club being named after a human organ!!!! beggars belief!!!

not for much longer though.

ALL HEARTS DIE EVENTUALLY.

HAHAHAHAHA

DIE.

I love the 'glorious photo' someone's posted on that thread..

Two of their stands.. And what's in the middle of the photo? A big ****ing pillar

It's a top quality, emotionally stirring photo, to be fair. A speed camera on the left foreground next to the exclusive Robertsons Bar, a rusty railway bridge as main focus of the composition and one small floodlight in the distance

Quote Originally Posted by some yam
    :Just hearing a commentator or someone doing the classified results saying our name makes me proud.

Can't imagine there's any other team that can possibly have that feeling. I mean, Hibernian, how ***** a name is that?
    The name 'heart of Midlothian' makes me proud too.. When I see it in front of the words 'delayed wages' and 'signing ban'

I wonder if they're proud of this

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=djIZyGPZ4rM

The person who made it obviously wisnae

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    It's a top quality, emotionally stirring photo, to be fair. A speed camera on the left foreground next to the exclusive Robertsons Bar, a rusty railway bridge as main focus of the composition and one small floodlight in the distance
    It's got one of the finest shots of a shiny tarmaced surface at night that I have ever seen. This must surely be the point of the photo?

I was trying to work out what was going on in the bus shelter but maybe best left alone.

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    I wonder if they're proud of this

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=djIZyGPZ4rM

The person who made it obviously wisnae
    The recommended video for me on the side bar for that is "End of the Line" by Travelling Wilburys

'PLEASING'

Hearts have the only team name in britain that can be preceded (in a pop song) by the words cheating and/or lonely

....and broken.

Quote Originally Posted by Springbank View Post
    Hearts have the only team name in britain that can be preceded (in a pop song) by the words cheating and/or lonely
    Quote Originally Posted by s.a.m View Post

....and broken.
    I like Beating Hearts

Hearts

- Club colours are ***** and blood mixed together or dark pink
    - Badge is a love heart - camp as ****
    - stadium is PINK
    - stadium is cheep and nasty
    - fans give Rangers a run for their money in the bigots and racists race
    - share training center with students
    - have a huge debt and will die in 2013

Hibernian

Pure class

Gamertag: Hibee Gallagher
    Notice that they only ever call us "hibs" in the thread....

Hibernian is our name lads. And it's beautiful

You know things are getting bad on the pitch when you start insulting other teams names and badges..

@hibs.net private member givescotlandfreedom's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by RoxburghHibs View Post
    Hearts

- stadium is PINK

Hibernian

Pure class
    Their heritage is a load of sissy ballroom dancers who kicked a ball about dressed like Freddie Mercury, named themselves after a jail and played in different colours from what they do now. Whoop de doo

Quote Originally Posted by givescotlandfreedom View Post
    Their heritage is a load of sissy ballroom dancers who kicked a ball about dressed like Freddie Mercury, named themselves after a jail and played in different colours from what they do now. Whoop de doo
    Everything about hahahahearts is a little suspect. The really odd thing is that they claim to have been formed in 1874 (conveniently the year before Hibernian). They were certainly in existence in 1875 but try and find any historical evidence that shows they existed in 1874 and you will draw a blank. They have been making it up since day one.

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Confirmation that McGowan won't play -

Hearts defender Ryan McGowan is poised for a switch to China, with boss John McGlynn confirming they have accepted a bid.

The Australian international has been linked with a move to the Far East and will not be considered for Thursday's Edinburgh derby with Hibernian.

McGlynn said: "The club have accepted a bid for Ryan so he won't play any part in the game tomorrow.

"He's not put pen to paper. It's disappointing to lose him but if good offers

come in we need to accept them."

McGowan's agent, Lou Sticca, said: "Ryan will be on his way to China to talk to a leading club there within 48 hours, with the full permission of Hearts.
    "A transfer fee has been agreed in principle and it's a matter of Ryan having a look around and considering personal terms.

"There has been interest from a number of clubs but the offer from China is the one Ryan is looking at most closely."

@hibs.net private member ginger_rice's Avatar
    Imagine being so proud of a bunch of cobbles which people spit on
    "Football should always be played beautifully, you should play in an attacking way, it must be a spectacle". Johan Cruyff.

Quote Originally Posted by ginger_rice View Post
    I do more than a simple spit, I gain every bit of saliva and whatever leftover mucus in my throat for a good 30 seconds then unleash the demon on those cobbles in sheer disgust at such an institution.. what makes it funnier I saw someone (presume they were a jambo) hug said cobbles one night after I had done this

Quote Originally Posted by CallumLaidlaw View Post
    Confirmation that McGowan won't play -

Hearts defender Ryan McGowan is poised for a switch to China, with boss John McGlynn confirming they have accepted a bid.

The Australian international has been linked with a move to the Far East and will not be considered for Thursday's Edinburgh derby with Hibernian.

McGlynn said: "The club have accepted a bid for Ryan so he won't play any part in the game tomorrow.

"He's not put pen to paper. It's disappointing to lose him but if good offers

come in we need to accept them."

McGowan's agent, Lou Sticca, said: "Ryan will be on his way to China to talk to a leading club there within 48 hours, with the full permission of Hearts.
    "A transfer fee has been agreed in principle and it's a matter of Ryan having a look around and considering personal terms.

"There has been interest from a number of clubs but the offer from China is the one Ryan is looking at most closely."
    Was just about to post this. Delighted with that news, that twat seems to relish playing against us to a degree that I'd love to see our players mirror on a regular basis in seasons to come.

So best-case senario then - McGowan doesnt play against us, thereby peeing off the pinksters. He trails all the way to China, has a look round,considers the personal terms and then says ' No not for me sorry '. Wonder if Vlad's flying out with him ..............?

@hibs.net private member CyberSauzee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by crewetollhibee View Post
    So best-case senario then - McGowan doesnt play against us, thereby peeing off the pinksters. He trails all the way to China, has a look round,considers the personal terms and then says ' No not for me sorry '. Wonder if Vlad's flying out with him ..............?
    The one who wears the trackie bottom/shirt and tie combo was on SSN saying he definitely won't be playing in case he gets injured.

Quote Originally Posted by RoxburghHibs View Post
    Hearts

- stadium is PINK

Hibernian

Pure class
    I remember reading a piece by the poet Alan Bold many years ago when he compared our colours with HoMFC. I remember him waxing lyrical about our's being the colour of freshly mown spring grass & all the wonderful memories & thoughts that evokes. Yams he descibed as being the spilt dregs of a cheap bottle of red wine floating & mixed with contents of an overflowing ashtray!!
    Perfect!!

Quote Originally Posted by brog View Post
    I remember reading a piece by the poet Alan Bold many years ago when he compared our colours with HoMFC. I remember him waxing lyrical about our's being the colour of freshly mown spring grass & all the wonderful memories & thoughts that evokes. Yams he descibed as being the spilt dregs of a cheap bottle of red wine floating & mixed with contents of an overflowing ashtray!!
    Perfect!!
    Looks tae me mair like something you'd find floating in a bog.

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Teo10 View Post
    I do more than a simple spit, I gain every bit of saliva and whatever leftover mucus in my throat for a good 30 seconds then unleash the demon on those cobbles in sheer disgust at such an institution.. what makes it funnier I saw someone (presume they were a jambo) hug said cobbles one night after I had done this
    At least he wasn't attempting to hump the cobbles.
    I suppose because of their age.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by ginger_rice View Post

the Heart of Midlothian was the name of the Old Edinburgh jail and Debtor's prison !

A perfect fit for the Gorgie Gangsters disguised as a football club.

They didn't kiss it as well did they?

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs07p View Post
    They didn't kiss it as well did they?

I was too busy with tears running down my face along with my mates at the sight we had just seen haha he looked proper proud aswell not realising the devil I had just made on the ground where he is lying!

You know just after youve had a bad cold and all the mucus etc is coming up and out. All colours of the Rainbow!

Don't underestimate the demoralising impact that mcgowans "see you, lads" will have on their dressing room.

I liken it to when goc was sold in the run up to the 06semi. Sent out all the wrong sporting messages to the dressing room.

Hearts players will be seeing a guy walk away and they'll be thinking "me next". And so it all unravels.

I was too busy with tears running down my face along with my mates at the sight we had just seen haha he looked proper proud aswell not realising the devil I had just made on the ground where he is lying!

You know just after youve had a bad cold and all the mucus etc is coming up and out. All colours of the Rainbow!
    I have Pashed on it while under the influence

They're saying he won't be available for the derby.

Does this mean he will be playing then?