1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 209 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 1091591992072082092102112192593097091209 ... LastLast
Results 6,241 to 6,270 of 47452
    Coaching Staff The Green Goblin's Avatar
    What did I miss? (Easy to miss something on a thread like this, although I try and read everything)

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    Agreed. Some folk are easily pleased.

.....and then there are those who've had the humour bypass operation.

Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    ok, I accept what you say, or infer. However, I have noticed one or two comments on here recently regarding Alex Salmond which all seem to infer that he is some sort of underhand ,sly , conniving blah blah, etc. He is from the dark side, in fitba terms but I find some of the comments regarding him, to be from quarters that have an alterior motive, be it left right or centre of the political spectrum but it smacks of anti-independence motives nontheless.this is a football forum, I enter it on that basis with the indevour of keeping it as such, although accosionally I can go off on a tangent with my own political allegencies to a certain degree. you are happy to spread some unfounded rumour, which is your choice but I am equally happy to stand up and argue that it is nothing more than a rumour you are trying to expand, re- the Scottish First Minester. Unfortunately, there are some pea brained journalists out there that are equally happy to scan the aformentioned football forums, and pick up tit-bits here and there that can fill their columns, without even leaving their desks fur a pish!
    Its a concern if thats how he is seen, I aways thought he was a sly opportunist with an eye for the main chance who will do or say whatever is required to achieve a short term aim, this tends to lead me to believe that he is not above pulling a few strings to help the Yam so long as he doesnt get found out. Nothing to do with my politics..........

Quote Originally Posted by comfortablynumb View Post
    Hiya Ally, how's life in the third division?
    A lot better than wanting the yams staying alive

Quote Originally Posted by PapillonVert View Post
    Also, telling us he is going to sing "al paccella".

And picking his nose whilst he boasts of the four dozen scones he has baked! Hilarious.
    Very funny, I actually hope that the boy is a jambo, rather than a p-take......
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

Without doubt, you have absolutely no sense of humour! That video is epic!!!

First Team Regular Falkirk Hibby's Avatar
    Can I just state here and now that it isn't me on that list, that's FalkirkHibby without the space!

What is the list about?

Quote Originally Posted by Baldy Foghorn View Post
    Very funny, I actually hope that the boy is a jambo, rather than a p-take......
    Nah, a p-take, definitely. It was when he started picking his nose when he was talking about the big scone-bake that I twigged.

And the "champians" on the T-shirt.

First Team Regular Falkirk Hibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HH81 View Post
    What is the list about?
    The 28 people that voted in the poll above that want the yams to survive and stay in the spl!

Quote Originally Posted by SkintHibby View Post
    Without doubt, you have absolutely no sense of humour! That video is epic!!!
    Nah I think your sense of humour's pish. So far from "Epic" it's not true. Just because it's a piss take of Hearts doesn't make it funny.

Quote Originally Posted by Jack Hackett View Post
    .....and then there are those who've had the humour bypass operation.
    I just laugh at funny stuff mate.

@hibs.net private member Hibby70's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibby70
    I'm also in the "that was mince" camp. Maybe I was expecting too much.

Compared to their official site it really wasn't that funny.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby70 View Post
    I'm also in the "that was mince" camp. Maybe I was expecting too much.

Compared to their official site it really wasn't that funny.
    Not even good enough to make the cut for Only an Excuse and that's saying something.

Think it's absolutely hilarious! The fact that some people think its a genuine hearts fan at first is obviously what the guy was hoping to achieve. Loads of sly digs and witty remarks that take the absolute **** out of our pink neighbours. Gets funnier everytime i watch it. 10 out of 10.

I see Johnny-Hibees (aye, right) is on there, which is odd considering his first post on the site

Quote Originally Posted by Johnny-Hibees View Post
    I say we stop concentrating on the yams finances, I don't care what happens to them, whether they survive or not, doesn't matter to me. I say we focus more on our own shocking finances where we have recently lost £1 million in the last year taking our total to £6 million. This needs to be addressed and sorted ASAP
    Shouldn't his name be pink?

I just laugh at funny stuff mate.
    'funny stuff' is a matter of opinion

Correct. So I'm unsure how you can say i've had a humour bypass!

Just as sure as you are that I'm easily pleased

Quote Originally Posted by einstein View Post
    A lot better than wanting the yams staying alive
    In your opinion.
    I do respect your opinion on your own team in the third division though
    Last edited by SloopJB; 22-12-2012 at 12:19 PM.

Before this goes any further Danderhall, I didn't get up this morning looking for an argument, but events outwith this board may have left me a little ratty.

When I saw your post, it kind of got my back up and I took it personally, whereas it's the kind of thing we all say to people we know as a throw-away remark. I apologize for sniping at you and suggest we leave it as it is

Quote Originally Posted by comfortablynumb View Post
    In your opinion.
    I do respect your opinion on your own team in the third division though
    And I respect your decision to keep a team that tried to kill us alive.

Before this goes any further Danderhall, I didn't get up this morning looking for an argument, but events outwith this board may have left me a little ratty.

When I saw your post, it kind of got my back up and I took it personally, whereas it's the kind of thing we all say to people we know as a throw-away remark. I apologize for sniping at you and suggest we leave it as it is
    Believe it or not I was leaving you with the last word on this one! All the best.

Some days, it's just best not to get out of bed mate

even wi ah that share money donated by their mug fans they are 600 thousand short so thats it they wont make out to the end oh the season plus a points deduction has to be inforced as they have no paid the players again.

And I respect your decision to keep a team that tried to kill us alive.
    thank you

Quote Originally Posted by Famous5forever View Post
    even wi ah that share money donated by their mug fans they are 600 thousand short so thats it they wont make out to the end oh the season plus a points deduction has to be inforced as they have no paid the players again.
    Does it

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Have the 28 been named and shamed yet
    I want Hearts to remain in the SPL so I can enjoy watching them play a weaker and weaker team each season. I want us to go on a run of 30, 40, 50 derbies undefeated as they can't defeat "the wee team", I want us to give them embarrasing defeat after embarrasing defeat and watching them try to comfort themselves with their "5-1"s, with less and less conviction each time.

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Some cracking tweets about Romanov. Familiar feel.

https://twitter.com/LithuaniaBasket

Jesus, it's all getting a bit Brokeback Mountain on here this afternoon, guys.

TF Christmas is only once a year.