1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 198 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 981481881961971981992002082482986981198 ... LastLast
Results 5,911 to 5,940 of 47452
    @hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Call it £50 and it's a deal.
    I'll raise that to £50 plus a Twix bar.

Oops, just finished eating the Twix. Will the wrapper do instead?

Quote Originally Posted by Seveno View Post
    I'll raise that to £50 plus a Twix bar.

Oops, just finished eating the Twix. Will the wrapper do instead?
    I was just going to offer the Twix

Had a peep at Ukio Bankas's website.

They raised their interest rate by 0.1% on 14 December to try and attract more deposits for a minimum six-month term!.

Also, offering free subs to travel magazines to those brave enough to entrust their holiday money (for at least a year!!) Any takers?

Interest on deposits changes

2012-12-14

From 14 December Ūkio bankas changes annual interest rates for time deposits in litas and euro.

By 0.1 per cent higher interest will be paid to the clients placing deposits via Eta bankas for a six-month or longer term as well as on deposits placed for a term longer than six months with automatic renewal (during transaction renewal). By 0.1 per cent higher interest also applies to the participants of the seniors’ program Advantages of the Age.

Please be reminded that Ūkio bankas continues a holiday deposit campaign during which the participants are presented with subscriptions to various periodicals. Newspaper subscriptions of different length will be given as a gift to private clients who place a time or savings deposit with automatic extension in the amount of LTL 10,000 and above (or the equivalent in other currency) for a minimum period of one year.

You are welcome to use Ūkio bankas services.

Quote Originally Posted by poolman View Post
    I got to the end of the second paragraph before checking the date

Just give up Gary son, deluded as the rest of them. Although I agree with his comment about hearts becoming as big as rangers

Edit thanks for pointing the date out mikey! Now where is my coat???

'"He must initially look to close the gap on Celtic and Rangers by consolidating third place and who knows, if the pair of them leave Scottish football, Hearts could be left as the kingpins of the game in Scotland'.

Am I the only one who read the start of the third paragraph as "The 57 year old barking millionaire ..." ?

"While we have yet to hear the full details of what his plans for the club are, supporters should be encouraged by the fact someone of his business stature and acumen is prepared to get involved at Hearts."

Ah this news is good ah a want to ken though is when will they close doon they are like a cat wi nine lives they must have used up ah their lives now every time it looks like the games over something seems to save them.

[IMG][/IMG]
    Last edited by kdhibees1; 19-12-2012 at 02:05 PM.

@hibs.net private member JoeTortolanoFanClub's Avatar
    What is he on ???

Quote Originally Posted by Russell The Dug View Post
    Is it coincidence this news as well as the basketball side in the ****ter is revealed just as the hearts share issue is closing?
    An interesting point. Bank mergers don't happen overnight and it's likely that this one was under consideration before the HoMFC share scam - er offer - was opened. That, the security transfer and the basketball team's problems have probably arisen as a direct result of the merger negotiations.

Quote Originally Posted by Caversham Green View Post
    An interesting point. Bank mergers don't happen overnight and it's likely that this one was under consideration before the HoMFC share scam - er offer - was opened. That, the security transfer and the basketball team's problems have probably arisen as a direct result of the merger negotiations.
    Presumably the fact that they stated in the Hearts share issue that they'll be reviewing the debt position in July is also related to the merger??

I was told by a young lady from Vilnius that Lietuvos Rytas were the team to support in Lithuanian Basketball circles, I feel cheated now!
    Last edited by HUTCHYHIBBY; 19-12-2012 at 02:52 PM.

Perhaps they are preparing to scuttle UBIG? Seems all its big investment projects are sinkholes, and we've seen what usable assets it had transfer to Ukio control.

Certainly I can't think the bank that is preparing to essentially take them over will want to inherit any of that mess...

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    Presumably the fact that they stated in the Hearts share issue that they'll be reviewing the debt position in July is also related to the merger??
    It's still UBIG's debt rather than Ukio's even though they've assigned the security, but the transfer would suggest that they've already reviewed the debt. At the time of the brochure I took that comment to be managementspeak for an intention to pull the plug completely and nothing has happened since then to change my mind. It's looking more and more like UBIG have no choice in th matter.

@hibs.net private member JoeTortolanoFanClub's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    I was told by a young lady from Vilnius that Lietuvos Rytas were the team to support in Lithuanian Basketball circles, I feel cheated now!
    Lietuvos Rytas are the Vilnius team, Zalgiris the Kaunas one.

Have I still got time to buy some of these much sought after shares or are they all sold?

I Just want them to die.

Have I still got time to buy some of these much sought after shares or are they all sold?

Quote Originally Posted by Gmack7 View Post
    Don't waste money on shares, get yourself a decent phone

Lloyds / BoS was pretty damn quick! Oh - one of them was going bust ...

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Incredibly there are still people who still think the shares money is to be used for youth development

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...fort-1-2698999

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    Incredibly there are still people who still think the shares money is to be used for youth development

What an absolute con

You can buy mine off me if you want. I found some down the back of my sofa.

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post

I've not opened that link but looking at the headline, I'm going have a punt and say it's written by that No1 yam fud knocker BAnderson.

Quote Originally Posted by DaveF View Post
    I've not opened that link but looking at the headline, I'm going have a punt and say it's written by that No1 yam fud knocker BAnderson.
    How did you guess

It's difficult to get your head round, but, there will be Jambo's getting gifts on Xmas day containing "shares".
    They'd be better off asking for Andrex. Worth more and you can do things with it.

@hibs.net private member I'm_cabbaged's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia Na Eir View Post
    It's difficult to get your head round, but, there will be Jambo's getting gifts on Xmas day containing "shares".
    They'd be better off asking for Andrex. Worth more and you can do things with it.
    Ken folk that bought shares for their 9 year old daughter, they need help.