1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 195 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 951451851931941951961972052452956951195 ... LastLast
Results 5,821 to 5,850 of 47452
    3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376
    Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    I 'm trying to find a word which upstages 'miraculous', the term used by Slobbo to describe the less than 50% per cent take up of the Jambo share offer. What word would he have used to describe a successful campaign? Spin's a funny old thing.

Have got two words.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    See there under 20s got pumped 6-1 off eberdeen so our dream of a team of mchatties may not be a distant fantasy after all!

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    I 'm trying to find a word which upstages 'miraculous', the term used by Slobbo to describe the less than 50% per cent take up of the Jambo share offer. What word would he have used to describe a successful campaign? Spin's a funny old thing.
    I must admit I do admire how they have managed to raise £800,000 in the last few weeks through a mixture of blackmail, stealing dinner money from children at schools, depriving their inbred sisters/mothers/fathers/daughters/sons out of Christmas presents, getting their photo taken with the corrupt cup, face painting, cake stands, raffling cardigans, non selling out of games and the likes. They are a desperate bunch aren't they.

Wonder what they will do in the new year when Vlad decides it wasn't enough and shuts the place down as he can't do an Oliver and ask for more.

Hope they die soon, I really do.

Funny what you find by accident..

I was having a wee look at the Hearts website to see if there was any update on the wages front, and thought I'd have a wee click through on the UBIG banner to see what they were saying.

Now, I appreciate this clearly hasn't been updated for a couple of years (which is funny/tragic in itself -they don't even mention this years cup final which suggest show unimportant it really was to UBIG), but I was staggered by the sheer amount of lies in this article. And it is definitive proof of their claim to have 400,000 fans. This being so, a 0.8% take up on their share offer isn't that great really. Also, I wonder why the RREvolution website linked to doesn't exist anymore...

In 2005, UBIG became a shareholder in the Scottish football club Heart of Midlothian (generally called Hearts) and has been actively participating in its management since that time.
    Established in 1874, Hearts is one of the oldest Scottish football clubs. Since then Hearts has won the Scottish League four times and has been runner-up on 14 other occasions. The club has won the Scottish Cup seven times—the last time in 2006. Hearts has also won the Scottish League Cup four times and is a regular participant in European tournaments. With more than 400,000 supporters, Hearts is among the twenty biggest clubs in the United Kingdom. In Scotland, Hearts is one of the clubs most supported by local fans.

Since 1886, Hearts has been playing its home football matches at Tynecastle Stadium, which is located in the central part of Edinburgh. In recent years, tickets for Hearts home matches in this stadium, which accommodates approximately 17,500 football fans, have been sold out early in advance of the season. For this reason, the reconstruction of Tynecastle Stadium, seeking to increase its capacity, rearrange its accesses, and increase the stadium infrastructure to satisfy the various needs of the spectators, is one of the main real estate projects currently being implemented by UBIG.

Hearts is one of only three Scottish clubs with its own football academy, where the most promising young talent is nurtured and later used to fortify the main composition of the team. Hearts also has its own trainings complex, which is one of the newest and most modern in the United Kingdom.

The success and rapid development of Hearts led to the following well-known international companies becoming supporters of the club: Ūkio bankas, Umbro, Coca Cola, Microsoft, MBNA, Marriott, and Nestle. RRevolution, a producer of elite sport clothing, dedicated its first collection of sport clothes to the Hearts club and its symbolism. www.rrevolution.co.uk

Quote Originally Posted by Twa Cairpets View Post
    I was having a wee look at the Hearts website to see if there was any update on the wages front, and thought I'd have a wee click through on the UBIG banner to see what they were saying.

Now, I appreciate this clearly hasn't been updated for a couple of years (which is funny/tragic in itself -they don't even mention this years cup final which suggest show unimportant it really was to UBIG), but I was staggered by the sheer amount of lies in this article. And it is definitive proof of their claim to have 400,000 fans. This being so, a 0.8% take up on their share offer isn't that great really. Also, I wonder why the RREvolution website linked to doesn't exist anymore...
    That is comedy gold. Where to start - one of the top 20 UK clubs, one of only 3 Scottish teams with an Academy, 400k fans etc

400,000 fans, geez they really are a big team. I mean it's not like they ever tell lies or have delusions of grandeur.

First Team Breakthrough 07hibee's Avatar
    So they own Ricarton then ,I thought they leased it?
    Quote Originally Posted by Twa Cairpets View Post

Quote Originally Posted by 07hibee View Post

Not sure they own anything now?

And on that note, did they not invest the £5m? SMG money for a 20 year lease at riccarton? If so any ideas what year that take them up to?

It doesn't say that they own it - only that they "have" it.

Riccarton was meant to be a joint project with Heriot Watt (it still is in a way). As part of the funding a grant was required from the Sports Council (Sportscotland) however, even then, Hearts finances were so dodgy that they weren't eligible for this - they weren't viewed as being stable enough to receive public funding. Heriot Watt went ahead and financed and built the whole thing themselves (with the help of the Sportscotland grant) and then set up a 25 year lease with the Merricks.

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Not sure they own anything now?
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZPtjyqgZAUk

*** Warning - the above clip contains profanity - from 18 rated movie ****

@hibs.net private member Barney McGrew's Avatar
    This report seems familiar for some reason

http://www.lithuaniabasketball.com/n...-zalgiris.html

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Barney McGrew View Post

Its like a cut and paste from the Hearts site. Brilliant.

every Zalgiris fan could invest at least 100 litas

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    Its like a cut and paste from the Hearts site. Brilliant.
    Tht photo of him plying basketball is a classic

His shambolic nature is worse than Will Ferrall's character in Semi-Pro.

Does their share issue finish tomorrow? Suprised we have not had any last minute begging.
    I imagine that come thursday morning they are going to have to make a statement regarding how they are going to complete the season.

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    Does their share issue finish tomorrow? Suprised we have not had any last minute begging.
    I imagine that come thursday morning they are going to have to make a statement regarding how they are going to complete the season.
    Yes last day tomorrow. I'm also surprised they've not gave the tin one last rattle. Maybe they'll have a statement up first thing in the morning to beg.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    every Zalgiris fan could invest at least 100 litas

Whats next ? the Birac Smelter workers being asked to stump up to save their jobs .

This is a big deal and and destroys any yam fantasy that Vlad has the means to pay but won't. He wouldn't do the same with his beloved and successful basketball team if he was still loaded.

Where is that countdown clock again? Get it right up you deluded!!!

Seems they have noticed only about 2 months since it was mentioned on here (or the PM board anyway)

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index....ncial-trouble/
    Last edited by DaveF; 18-12-2012 at 06:17 PM. Reason: Fixed link

Quote Originally Posted by Col2 View Post
    This is a big deal and and destroys any yam fantasy that Vlad has the means to pay but won't. He wouldn't do the same with his beloved and successful basketball team if he was still loaded.

Where is that countdown clock again? Get it right up you deluded!!!
    I agree looks like the pack of cards are about to come tumbling down.

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    I agree looks like the pack of cards are about to come tumbling down.
    Wish they'd hurry up, my bet would pay for a nice summer holiday.

This is massive news if the basketball side is ****ed too.

Hearts are in deeper **** than I thought and it seems Romanov cannae bail them out and moreover he will need cash as soon as possible.

How long until the bank call in the debt? Can't be long surely?

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Russell The Dug View Post
    This is massive news if the basketball side is ****ed too.

Hearts are in deeper **** than I thought and it seems Romanov cannae bail them out and moreover he will need cash as soon as possible.

How long until the bank call in the debt? Can't be long surely?
    I know nowt about finances but it really is looking like there isn't some grand plan from Vlad, its maybe not even a scam like I thought it was, he's just being honest at last, they've got no money and if the fans don't raise that 1 million shortfall they'll be ****ed.

Sweet. Things do look like they are tick tocking along

Unless there has been a last minute rush on the shares i cant see them making It past mid Jan.

@hibs.net private member JollyGreenGiant's Avatar
    Mon the consequences!

Quote Originally Posted by JollyGreenGiant View Post
    Mon the consequences!
    Quality!

A couple of weeks ago, we started a project called “Mes su Žalgiriu" [editor - "We are with Žalgiris"], which is open to everyone wanting to help the famous club. All they need to do is to transfer the money to the club’s account in Ūkio Bankas.

Aye right then !!!!!!!!