1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 182 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 821321721801811821831841922322826821182 ... LastLast
Results 5,431 to 5,460 of 47452
    @hibs.net private member Newry Hibs's Avatar
    Caught a bit of the Killie match and I'm sure the commentator, whilst again banging on about Celtc in Europe, said that all SPL teams will get £250k because of their progress.
    Last edited by Newry Hibs; 08-12-2012 at 03:12 PM. Reason: clarity

Quote Originally Posted by YehButNo But View Post
    The charity tin's being rattled once more, with Serge pleading for another £250k from the fans and now saying that £1 million is a more realistic target than their £1.79 million original target. Must be obvious now that they will get nowhere near the amount they need, so what will be the consequences??

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...fans-1-2681676

Hearts ask for £250,000 more from fans

HEARTS have again warned supporters that the club faces “consequences” if they fail to hit their £1.79 million share issue scheme by the 19 December deadline. With only £750,000 generated so far, director Sergejus Fedotovas has admitted that £1 million is now a more realistic figure.

Fedotovas said: “It is a great effort to bring in £750,000 and the fans should be proud of the achievement. But, as I have stated on a number of occasions, we are still well short of reaching the target which was set at the launch of the share issue. There will be consequences if we fail to hit that target and I would ask anyone who hasn’t participated in the scheme yet, to do so. We have to look at reaching £1m now. I think [this target] is one that is realistic and achievable.”

Meanwhile, the Foundation of Hearts will today step up its efforts to piece together a viable takeover bid for Hearts when it calls on fans to pledge money for the future running of the club.

The fan-led consortium, which claims to remain in “positive dialogue” with the Hearts hierarchy, has produced 20,000 leaflets to be distributed before this afternoon’s match with Aberdeen at Tynecastle as it seeks the financial backing needed to progress its plans. Already, around 3,000 supporters have promised cash, with the Foundation asking for regular monthly contributions from members should its buy-out succeed.

It has stressed that it is not asking for money at this point, rather a commitment, in a range of £10 to £100 per month, to help fund the club in future. The cash would “provide working capital for the running of the club” and, before any request for contributions are sought, full financial information will be provided to those who make pledges.
    Fantastic, Hearts want the supporters to pay to run the club, and the Foundation want fans to pay for them to buy the club... You couldn't make it up!

Also, why 20,000 leaflets for a stadium that can barely take 16,000? Nonsense.

The classic yam approach.

Why take action when one may instead write a strongly worded pamphlet or open letter on the subject

Quote Originally Posted by ScottB View Post
    Fantastic, Hearts want the supporters to pay to run the club, and the Foundation want fans to pay for them to buy the club... You couldn't make it up!

Fans are the only ones who really really care - simples.

Quote Originally Posted by fatbloke View Post
    Fans are the only ones who really really care - simples.
    While true in this case it's fans who are being ripped off, while it was rather funny I'm starting to find it all a bit distasteful really, mainly the media that has fully bought into the whole 'poor valiant Hearts struggling to survive' nonsense.

Quote Originally Posted by jonty View Post
    http://www.nasdaqomxbaltic.com/marke...period=6months

au contraire mon capitan! It looks ******g awful
    I agree that it looks awful (or as I like to call it.. Funny) but this was posted last month after the initial free fall and since then there has been no other developments

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    Here is my attempt at deciphering SPL speak .

Page 17 A6.24 Paye and Nic must be paid within 28 days of date due or SPL must be informed within 2 days.

Late payments subject to a " time to pay agreement " with HMRC are not considered late if the payments are up to date in terms of the agreement.
    So, the 1.5 million tax case money is not relevant, at least until May.
    The £ 450,000 for late payments Sept, August was relevant but has now been paid.Was the SPL informed and do they ignore these indiscretions because payment has now been made ?
    October's Paye and Nic due 22nd November would become relevant if not already paid, or paid before 22nd December.

The Yams could be allowed to sign players come January if the SPL wants to take a soft line with them and nobody is screaming about not being paid.
    Yep, pretty much fits with my interpretation also in that as you say there's a case that they've already defaulted. As I previously posted I believe SPL are terrified that another big club will go down the toilet & they'll bend over backwards to get Hawrts at least through this season.

3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376
    Quote Originally Posted by #FromTheCapital View Post
    I agree that it looks awful (or as I like to call it.. Funny) but this was posted last month after the initial free fall and since then there has been no other developments
    It was posted two days ago on the 7th

I must admit, i prefer your definition of awful.
    Either way - its only been headed on way

Makes RBS shares look good by comparison

Quote Originally Posted by jonty View Post
    It was posted two days ago on the 7th

I must admit, i prefer your definition of awful.
    Either way - its only been headed on way

Makes RBS shares look good by comparison
    Sorry mate should of said it was posted by someone last month around the time it started going downhill for UB. I'm sure it was on this thread if you can be bothered searching for it.

3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376
    Quote Originally Posted by #FromTheCapital View Post
    Sorry mate should of said it was posted by someone last month around the time it started going downhill for UB. I'm sure it was on this thread if you can be bothered searching for it.
    I'd seen it before - I think Sergey posted a link on the PM board on that thread

Wasnt at all surprised to see the share price is still following the same trend though

I still have more faith in the british banks than that lot. They really, really are in the sticky brown stuff and just don't have a clue

Quote Originally Posted by ScottB View Post

The Foundation of Hearts have been scuppered by the fundraising drive that the club itself has done. If HMFC hit the revised target that's £1m less available for a fans-led buy out.

Quote Originally Posted by jacomoseven View Post
    The Foundation of Hearts have been scuppered by the fundraising drive that the club itself has done. If HMFC hit the revised target that's £1m less available for a fans-led buy out.
    .... but £1m less debt that they'll have to pay off when they buy the club.

http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-ev...arts-1-2683400

Vlad speaks
    Do you think that a missed payment for one month of tax is sufficient reason to put the club into administration or liquidation? There is an obvious answer. We have our income and we were able to demonstrate to HMRC that we have sufficient income to cover that liability. So the threats were really a draconic measure

Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    You've got tae laugh, we have the income? They could pay the tax because they didnae pay the wages. Who or what is getting bumped tae pay the next tax bill?

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    It would be draconic but for the fact that they have been repeatedly late payers. HMRC have had to use court petitions (presumably at some public cost) to force them to pay up.

It's a bit like the little boy who cried wolf. Hearts have been taking advantage of the patience of their creditors, paying up at the last possible moment. How were HMRC supposed to know that this time they were genuinely toiling for cash, as opposed to just Vlad mucking them around?

Loft ;) in translation ?

... "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans."

From http://m.scotsman.com/sport/football...anov-1-2683157
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

@hibs.net private member JollyGreenGiant's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by VivaPalmeiras View Post
    Loft ;) in translation ?

He certainly knows the yams well, judging by this comment...

@hibs.net private member JoeTortolanoFanClub's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by VivaPalmeiras View Post
    Lost ;) in translation ?

It is a common mistranslation from Russian. простой can mean both simple and ordinary.

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JoeTortolanoFanClub View Post
    It is a common mistranslation from Russian. простой can mean both simple and ordinary.
    Having twelve toes is anything but ordinary, so he must have meant simple.

"Romanov also went on to discuss he struggle with the media, football authorities and HMRC, which he suggested had unfairly treated him"

All that's missing from that is a comma and the following words - but we'd lost will to live by that point so made our excuses and left.

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Friday is pay day again at the PBS. Will last months 'deferred' wages have to be paid before then?
    If all wages are not up to date by Monday, will the SPL act this time?
    Next week has the potential for much amusement.

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    Friday is pay day again at the PBS. Will last months 'deferred' wages have to be paid before then?
    That will depend on the terms of the amended contracts

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    That will depend on the terms of the amended contracts
    Maybe all their women folk work just like McGlynn's missus and they dinnae need their wages.

Whatever the outcome of this months wage fiasco is I'm sure they will get away with what ever they want to...they always do..

The embargo will be lifted 'unless they have problems paying this month's wages on time.' It doesn't say, however, whether another deferral would be given another blind eye. I suspect another deferral will be accepted by the SPL and the SPFA and they will be signing players in the January window. I don't think Salmond has yet announced to the Scottish Parliament what he has decided. :-)

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    The embargo will be lifted 'unless they have problems paying this month's wages on time.' It doesn't say, however, whether another deferral would be given another blind eye. I suspect another deferral will be accepted by the SPL and the SPFA and they will be signing players in the January window. I don't think Salmond has yet announced to the Scottish Parliament what he has decided. :-)
    ****ing scandalous, completely ignoring the fact that the players are still due last months wages. They are taking the piss

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    It might be accepted by the SPL but I doubt it'd be accepted by the players, especially when they're talking about signing new players.

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    I've heard from more than one person that the players are looking to be paid up in full on the 16th and not just get December's pay. Dream on boys

The 16th is a Sunday so presumably pay day is actually Friday 14th.

In other news, Mrs Stevenson is apparently doing her dinger about it

There may not be a new tattoo in Ryan's stocking this year!

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    Still not had a response from our Council to my Freedom of Information request concerning non payment by HOMFC of Business rates and Rent for the PBS.
    Any more news on this?

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by DaveF View Post
    Any more news on this?
    I called the Council F O I office yesterday and got told they had not quite got all the info. yet but it would be sent out in the next couple of days.

Don't worry I'm on their case. . Hibs.net will be the first to Know !