1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 181 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 811311711791801811821831912312816811181 ... LastLast
Results 5,401 to 5,430 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    Still not had a response from our Council to my Freedom of Information request concerning non payment by HOMFC of Business rates and Rent for the PBS.

I phoned this afternoon and after a bit of dicking around I got to speak to the case officer who told me she had gatherred the information I requested, BUT ----

It had not been cleared by the legal team yet and I should call again on Monday. I told her the information was required to ensure HOMFC were complying with Scottish Football's financial fair play rules and she said that it could be taken into consideration when deciding to release the info.

That confirms to me that there is non payment information, which should be no surprise to anyone. If you are not paying the wages and taxman, you sure as hell ain't paying the rates its just a question of how much !

In the best traditions of Bob Woodward and Carl Bernstein you are truly a seeker of truth and justice and your investigative work on this delicate matter will be celebrated by future generations...keep up the good work.

Quote Originally Posted by fat freddy View Post
    In the best traditions of Bob Woodward and Carl Bernstein you are truly a seeker of truth and justice and your investigative work on this delicate matter will be celebrated by future generations...keep up the good work.
    So, in this case, who is playing the "Deep Throat" role?

Still not had a response from our Council to my Freedom of Information request concerning non payment by HOMFC of Business rates and Rent for the PBS.

I phoned this afternoon and after a bit of dicking around I got to speak to the case officer who told me she had gatherred the information I requested, BUT ----

It had not been cleared by the legal team yet and I should call again on Monday. I told her the information was required to ensure HOMFC were complying with Scottish Football's financial fair play rules and she said that it could be taken into consideration when deciding to release the info.

That confirms to me that there is non payment information, which should be no surprise to anyone. If you are not paying the wages and taxman, you sure as hell ain't paying the rates its just a question of how much !
    Hang in there, has tae fit wi wee slippery Salmon's view of the new Scotland that we keep the public engaged and informed, if they somehow think its none of your business there's always a judicial review - we could get a fund going.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Thanks for those kind words, but I've been thinking ( dangerous I know )

If it turns out there are big numbers in the sum HOMFC are due the Council are we better demanding the Council make them pay it or, should we look for the Council to cut us a similar deal by giving us a rates holiday.

Bit of a quandary !

If it turns out there are big numbers in the sum HOMFC are due the Council are we better demanding the Council make them pay it or, should we look for the Council to cut us a similar deal by giving us a rates holiday.

Bit of a quandary !
    make them pay

Bit of a quandary !
    Problem is that everyone else who makes sure they do pay their way would them want the same deal - make the Yam pay like every one else. Its not as if they haven't collected the money.

Quote Originally Posted by Craig_in_Prague View Post
    "There will be consequences if we fail to hit that target."
    'mon the consequences

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Craig_in_Prague View Post
    Or "how to spin the same news in a completely different way"

EEN: magnificent effort by the Hearts fans, well on their way to reaching the funds required

BBC: well short of target and only 12 days left

Quote Originally Posted by Part/Time Supporter View Post
    Or "how to spin the same news in a completely different way"

EEN: magnificent effort by the Hearts fans, well on their way to reaching the funds required

BBC: well short of target and only 12 days left

Vlads really pushing the desperado's for every penny they have.

Long may it continue. (Until the club dies of course)

It may well be the cooncil are not saying as it could be going to court, hence the legal team bit.

Quote Originally Posted by blooteredhibby View Post
    It may well be the cooncil are not saying as it could be going to court, hence the legal team bit.
    More likely they are trying to avoid others knowing that are letting the Yams off.

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    'mon the consequences
    We want Consequences, we want consequences...............there's a song in there somewhere...........

Since when did the Yams play 4-3-3

WTF, Tattie -heid scouring the UK for a striker

http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-ev...tion-1-2680737

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by poolman View Post

****ing scandalous that they are looking to sign players while not paying their current players.

Now their £2m share target is reduced to £1m, they're making it up as they go along.......
    Also more fantasyland stuff from Foundation of Hearts.

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...fans-1-2681676
    Last edited by Spike Mandela; 08-12-2012 at 08:53 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by poolman View Post

Sould have no problem attracting a top striker assuming the transfer embargo is lifted - all he has to do is offer twice the salary of every other club in the league then not pay it, simple really. All top players will jump at the chance not to get paid. And it must be a great place to go on loan, not knowing if they are going to be there next week.

If I were Fester I would pick myself up front then I could get not paid for 2 jobs.

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by DC_Hibs View Post
    You should go to the media re the Council's reluctance to provide and try and put some pressure on that way. Obviously the Evening News/Scotsman would do fek all but maybe 1 of 100 from the west might take their focus off the ugly sisters for an hour.
    Quote Originally Posted by blooteredhibby View Post
    I work for a Cooncil, and FOI is a pain.

It takes a fair few man hours to gather the information, which then has to be checked by Legal to ensure there is no Data Protection issues. This is all standard practice. There are occassions when the cost of gathering the information is so high that it can be stopped on the grounds of costs, but the fact the case officer has said the info is at the legal stage means it has been gathered.

The only reason for not releasing the info would be for Data Protection and I can't imagine there will be any personal details in this, so just be patient, and phone at 09:05 on Monday.
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

Hope the FOI request comes through but I suspect Data Protection will scupper it. If the request is about an indiivual Business then that may be enough for the Legal Team to say no.

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    We want Consequences, we want consequences...............there's a song in there somewhere...........
    One consequences,
    There's more than one consequences...

Quote Originally Posted by wookie70 View Post
    Hope the FOI request comes through but I suspect Data Protection will scupper it. If the request is about an indiivual Business then that may be enough for the Legal Team to say no.
    Data Protection Act is about the protection of personal data not corporate data.

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    I am fully aware of how they have used this loophole and fully expect there has been a gun held to the Hearts players' heads and with all the media spin on their plight(kids selling their Chrissie pressies blah blah blah) which player was actually going to refuse.

Nevertheless, i fully expect pay to be paid this once to allow them to sign players in January( the real reason for getting a deferral agreement) then they will go back to just non payment of wages and the SPL can get really tough and give them an extended transfer embargo until the next window opens up.
    Surely that's too Machiavellian even for Vlad?
    Pay players in order to sign more players in order to not pay them once signed?
    I ken Vlad is bonkers, but this is a mental theory.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Twa Cairpets View Post
    Surely that's too Machiavellian even for Vlad?
    Pay players in order to sign more players in order to not pay them once signed?
    I ken Vlad is bonkers, but this is a mental theory.
    But exactly what they did last year.

With the proviso that of course we dont know the exact pay day agreed by the deferral. If it is late enough in Say, January I am sure he could even give that a miss once new players are on board.

But exactly what they did last year.
    The problem with your theory, although entirely possible in Vlad'sVorld, is that they have an ever-decreasing pot of money. From that pot, they need to find December's wages AND the deferred wages from November. On top of that (effectively two month's wages), they then have to find the related PAYE in January, which of course will be almost twice the normal.

@hibs.net private member Biggie's Avatar
    What's the betting they will hold off and sign skatchel?...****s
    "I don't have any regrets about not moving during my playing career. I was born a Hibee, my dad was a Hibee, I will stay a Hibee and I'll die a Hibee." -Lawrie Reilly

Quote Originally Posted by Pitlochry hibee View Post
    I work for a Cooncil, and FOI is a pain.

It takes a fair few man hours to gather the information, which then has to be checked by Legal to ensure there is no Data Protection issues. This is all standard practice. There are occassions when the cost of gathering the information is so high that it can be stopped on the grounds of costs, but the fact the case officer has said the info is at the legal stage means it has been gathered.

The only reason for not releasing the info would be for Data Protection and I can't imagine there will be any personal details in this, so just be patient, and phone at 09:05 on Monday.
    re FOI requests, they're required by law to provide the information you seek. the only details they can't release are bank account detials, personal data etc.
    but the kind of info your after is definitely viewable. get onto them!

Quote Originally Posted by Biggie View Post
    What's the betting they will hold off and sign skatchel?...****s
    nah, the big nosed, bar lady will stay with the Hun Haters.
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 30-06-2013 at 05:22 AM. Reason: posts merged

The charity tin's being rattled once more, with Serge pleading for another £250k from the fans and now saying that £1 million is a more realistic target than their £1.79 million original target. Must be obvious now that they will get nowhere near the amount they need, so what will be the consequences??

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...fans-1-2681676

Hearts ask for £250,000 more from fans

HEARTS have again warned supporters that the club faces “consequences” if they fail to hit their £1.79 million share issue scheme by the 19 December deadline. With only £750,000 generated so far, director Sergejus Fedotovas has admitted that £1 million is now a more realistic figure.

Fedotovas said: “It is a great effort to bring in £750,000 and the fans should be proud of the achievement. But, as I have stated on a number of occasions, we are still well short of reaching the target which was set at the launch of the share issue. There will be consequences if we fail to hit that target and I would ask anyone who hasn’t participated in the scheme yet, to do so. We have to look at reaching £1m now. I think [this target] is one that is realistic and achievable.”

Meanwhile, the Foundation of Hearts will today step up its efforts to piece together a viable takeover bid for Hearts when it calls on fans to pledge money for the future running of the club.

The fan-led consortium, which claims to remain in “positive dialogue” with the Hearts hierarchy, has produced 20,000 leaflets to be distributed before this afternoon’s match with Aberdeen at Tynecastle as it seeks the financial backing needed to progress its plans. Already, around 3,000 supporters have promised cash, with the Foundation asking for regular monthly contributions from members should its buy-out succeed.

It has stressed that it is not asking for money at this point, rather a commitment, in a range of £10 to £100 per month, to help fund the club in future. The cash would “provide working capital for the running of the club” and, before any request for contributions are sought, full financial information will be provided to those who make pledges.
    Last edited by YehButNoBut; 08-12-2012 at 10:38 AM.

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    Sould have no problem attracting a top striker assuming the transfer embargo is lifted - all he has to do is offer twice the salary of every other club in the league then not pay it, simple really. All top players will jump at the chance not to get paid. And it must be a great place to go on loan, not knowing if they are going to be there next week.

If I were Fester I would pick myself up front then I could get not paid for 2 jobs.
    Signing players on loan has a different meaning from normal at the pink palace. It means that the player will have to apply for a ​payday loan.

He has a point though. The SPL rules are so tough that all Hearts had to do was change the word 'unpaid' to 'deferred' and hey presto no further punishment whilst the crime they were guilty of previously has remained the same.

The SPL have no real desire to enforce any financial fair play rules and I strongly suspect that Doncaster and co advised Hearts on the course of action to take to avoid them having to be sanctioned further rather than telling them get their financial house in order.

I believe you're spot on. Yams were charged under rule A6.21, only introduced in July therefore per SPL Yams previous indiscretions could not be taken into a/c. Nowhere in that rule or the accompanying sub sections 2 & 3 does it mention contract amendments, deferrals or players' agreement. Incidentally since July, further sections, up to A6.33 have been added re clubs defaulting on PAYE/VAT to HMRC. It could be strongly argued Yams have broke those rules also & continue to be in breach by their current delay in payment. I intend to write to SPL asking if they are in breach of their own regulations. Perhaps someone smarter than me could download those rules & regs. Here's the link.
    http://www.scotprem.com/content/medi...BER%202012.pdf

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by brog View Post
    I believe you're spot on. Yams were charged under rule A6.21, only introduced in July therefore per SPL Yams previous indiscretions could not be taken into a/c. Nowhere in that rule or the accompanying sub sections 2 & 3 does it mention contract amendments, deferrals or players' agreement. Incidentally since July, further sections, up to A6.33 have been added re clubs defaulting on PAYE/VAT to HMRC. It could be strongly argued Yams have broke those rules also & continue to be in breach by their current delay in payment. I intend to write to SPL asking if they are in breach of their own regulations. Perhaps someone smarter than me could download those rules & regs. Here's the link.
    http://www.scotprem.com/content/medi...BER%202012.pdf
    Here is my attempt at deciphering SPL speak .

Page 17 A6.24 Paye and Nic must be paid within 28 days of date due or SPL must be informed within 2 days.

Late payments subject to a " time to pay agreement " with HMRC are not considered late if the payments are up to date in terms of the agreement.
    So, the 1.5 million tax case money is not relevant, at least until May.
    The £ 450,000 for late payments Sept, August was relevant but has now been paid.Was the SPL informed and do they ignore these indiscretions because payment has now been made ?
    October's Paye and Nic due 22nd November would become relevant if not already paid, or paid before 22nd December.

The Yams could be allowed to sign players come January if the SPL wants to take a soft line with them and nobody is screaming about not being paid.

3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376
    Quote Originally Posted by #FromTheCapital View Post
    To be fair it hasn't really got any worse since the initial crash last month
    http://www.nasdaqomxbaltic.com/marke...period=6months

au contraire mon capitan! It looks ******g awful