1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 179 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 791291691771781791801811892292796791179 ... LastLast
Results 5,341 to 5,370 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    The BBC are still telling us it's Vlad's shares they're buying.
    But then the BBC is as 'petty and ill-informed' as it's Saturday afternoon discussion programme. -:)

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    But then the BBC is as 'petty and ill-informed' as it's Saturday afternoon discussion programme. -:)
    The BBC tell me Graham Norton is funny.

We must not forget that like any business a football club has day to day/week to week/month to month running costs to meet and very much depends on 'cash flow' to meet those commitments .
    Overdrafts/debts /mortgages have to serviced .
    If you look at the fixture list and with no Scottish Cup revenue the next big payday is the semi final at ER
    The H's are almost in the situation of the guy who has two credit cards and uses one to pay off the other and is therefore building up interest debt .
    I spoke with shopkeeper this morning who has to find £430 a month rent to be able to put the key in the door which they can just manage.
    However they are being pursued for being TWO MONTHS adrift in Tax and NHC .
    Shows the difference in HMRC dealings with a small business which is an easy touch and a large company .!!

I suppose as far as the Hearts are concerned it's also a case of ' You can't take the P..S out of S...E ' !!

Quote Originally Posted by jdships View Post
    I spoke with shopkeeper this morning who has to find £430 a month rent to be able to put the key in the door which they can just manage.
    However they are being pursued for being TWO MONTHS adrift in Tax and NHC .
    Shows the difference in HMRC dealings with a small business which is an easy touch and a large company .!!

I suppose as far as the Hearts are concerned it's also a case of ' You can't take the P..S out of S...E ' !!
    Hearts were being threatened with winding up for a debt that was only that old.

Quote Originally Posted by PapillonVert View Post
    So would I, Jim, but it never ceases to amaze me the number of times govt. departments FAIL to protect the taxpayer and public interest and end up entering into deals and contracts which even a totally incompetent contracts manager in the private sector wouldn't dream of signing up for!

NHS computer system? Defence? PFI? West coast railway line?
    Completely agree you can add in Parliament and Trams also though no doubt private sector deals which fail tend to be not heard of again.

Hearts were being threatened with winding up for a debt that was only that old.
    Must be reading the wrong newspaers and listening to the wrong TV/Radio news

FROM STV WEBSITE 7th November 2012
    Heart of Midlothian FC faces a winding up order from HM Revenue and Customs over an unpaid £450,000 tax bill.

The tax authority presented a petition to the Court of Session in Edinburgh to place the SPL club owned by Vladimir Romanov into liquidation earlier this month.

It is understood that the Tynecastle club is facing the action from HMRC over unpaid PAYE and National Insurance dating back several months,

Quote Originally Posted by jdships View Post
    Must be reading the wrong newspaers and listening to the wrong TV/Radio news

FROM STV WEBSITE 7th November 2012
    Heart of Midlothian FC faces a winding up order from HM Revenue and Customs over an unpaid £450,000 tax bill.

The tax authority presented a petition to the Court of Session in Edinburgh to place the SPL club owned by Vladimir Romanov into liquidation earlier this month.

It is understood that the Tynecastle club is facing the action from HMRC over unpaid PAYE and National Insurance dating back several months,
    TBH, STV are the last place I would get my info from on this kind of stuff.

As far as I could make out, it was for the three months up to and including the September wages that they were due. However, part of that was based on something Fedotovas said.... and that's probably the second-last place I would get my info from!

However, it does seem to me that Hearts are now on a very short leash. I have seen it before with PAYE debts.... HMRC will be watching them very closely.

One of their first winding up orders was for only £12400.

http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/2...wsstory.hearts

You might find the last line in that article enjoyable too!

@hibs.net private member Leithenhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post

Very ...

didnae ken they'd started, did it look worse than that before? it's a long time since I've been there.

Ewan Murray, journalist,

If vlad shifts HMfc onto their fans groups then yesterday was a master stroke (for vlad) and an albatross round the necks of anyone looking to buy HMfc.

If he shifts his way out the door in April then all of the 1.5m lands on someone else's desk. Devious.

Wasting my breath here but have you heard any jambos grumbling about this? Me neither.

Notice they still have 1200 tickets left in the Hearts end for Aberdeen match and expect a crowd of around 14,000-14500 according to itsallrightwearesavedafteradealwiththetaxmanback.

Pathetic attempt at saving your club. They all should be ashamed.

Pride before a fall!!

They still do not get it....the fact they were cheating, and living beyond there means doesn't seem to compute with these mutants.
    i remember a family in our street in the 70s, they had gone to live in Canada for a few years then came back, we thought they were millionaires they had colour tv all new carpets furniture, sparkling ford cortina. Then the bills came due and six months later the sherif officer is evicting them and repossessing everything.
    Debt does not go away if you have assets, and what is their only asset....the PBS

Promising Youngster

Gamertag: NotoriousLor
    Ripping into us about our loan players last season and this and now they are all creaming their tweeds about some auld lith striker they are going to get on loan from Kaunus

@hibs.net private member Oscar T Grouch's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by NotoriousLor View Post
    Ripping into us about our loan players last season and this and now they are all creaming their tweeds about some auld lith striker they are going to get on loan from Kaunus
    Is Kaunas no in the amateur leagues in lithuania nowadays? He must be ***** great

I'll be disappointed if "hearts do not exist anymore" slips below 50% ... :-\

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    I notice Heart of 'TICK TOCK' Midlothian haven't gone out of business yet.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    I take it the yams still pay there bills to Forth One.

F***ing sick of every time i get in to my car and listen to Forth One, the yams advertising that is on that station everyday about tickets for sale and gifts from the shop for Xmas.

Get it sorted Grant.

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by NewHibby View Post
    They still do not get it....the fact they were cheating, and living beyond there means doesn't seem to compute with these mutants.
    i remember a family in our street in the 70s, they had gone to live in Canada for a few years then came back, we thought they were millionaires they had colour tv all new carpets furniture, sparkling ford cortina. Then the bills came due and six months later the sherif officer is evicting them and repossessing everything.
    Debt does not go away if you have assets, and what is their only asset....the PBS
    It's not. That was transferred to UBIG a couple of years back in one of the debt for equity shams that Vlad came up with

Quote Originally Posted by Winston Ingram View Post
    It's not. That was transferred to UBIG a couple of years back in one of the debt for equity shams that Vlad came up with
    Done to death on here, and the conclusion is "unlikely". However, if you have c and v, please tell.... our esteemed press have yet to even ask the question...

The 'hobos' rattling the tin again for some loose change....

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/2...241384_3002299

@BarryAnderson_8: #Hearts fans raise £750,000 via share issue. Fabulous effort. Club eager to reach £1.79m target or there will be "consequences", they say.

Quote Originally Posted by Bleeds green View Post
    @BarryAnderson_8: #Hearts fans raise £750,000 via share issue. Fabulous effort. Club eager to reach £1.79m target or there will be "consequences", they say.
    so that less than half and only 12 days tae go for the rest and it's bound tae be slowing down, the piggy banks will be empty now.

Supposedly almost at a standstill now! Yet they think its 'jobs a good un'

Quote Originally Posted by Bleeds green View Post
    I actually think it is a fabulous effort in such a short period.

However, I also think it is misguided and misdirected.

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    so that less than half and only 12 days tae go for the rest and it's bound tae be slowing down, the piggy banks will be empty now.
    I can't imagine they will make their target, not by a long shot. Fair play to them so far, mind.

I actually think it is a fabulous effort in such a short period.

However, I also think it is misguided and misdirected.
    Yup, that's £750k that could have gone to Foundation of Hearts to fund a buy out and a new start for Hearts.

Instead they've emptied this into Vlad's pocket, to pay the bills that are outstanding due to his own mismanagement.

So Hearts are interested in buying a player whose wage will come directly from the pockets of Hearts supporters (when his wages are actually paid) and the SFA are fine with it? What the actual ****? Will they ever get punished for anything?

Quote Originally Posted by Rawr.rar View Post
    So Hearts are interested in buying a player whose wage will come directly from the pockets of Hearts supporters (when his wages are actually paid) and the SFA are fine with it? What the actual ****? Will they ever get punished for anything?
    They are such a soft touch, hearts are really taking the piss and nobody seems to care