But then the BBC is as 'petty and ill-informed' as it's Saturday afternoon discussion programme. -:)This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
- Voters
- 1526. You may not vote on this poll
Results 5,341 to 5,370 of 47452
-
05-12-2012 01:11 PM #5341
-
05-12-2012 03:02 PM #5342This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
05-12-2012 03:19 PM #5343
We must not forget that like any business a football club has day to day/week to week/month to month running costs to meet and very much depends on 'cash flow' to meet those commitments .
Overdrafts/debts /mortgages have to serviced .
If you look at the fixture list and with no Scottish Cup revenue the next big payday is the semi final at ER
The H's are almost in the situation of the guy who has two credit cards and uses one to pay off the other and is therefore building up interest debt .
I spoke with shopkeeper this morning who has to find £430 a month rent to be able to put the key in the door which they can just manage.
However they are being pursued for being TWO MONTHS adrift in Tax and NHC .
Shows the difference in HMRC dealings with a small business which is an easy touch and a large company .!!
I suppose as far as the Hearts are concerned it's also a case of ' You can't take the P..S out of S...E ' !!
-
05-12-2012 03:23 PM #5344This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
05-12-2012 03:31 PM #5345This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
05-12-2012 03:43 PM #5346This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
FROM STV WEBSITE 7th November 2012
Heart of Midlothian FC faces a winding up order from HM Revenue and Customs over an unpaid £450,000 tax bill.
The tax authority presented a petition to the Court of Session in Edinburgh to place the SPL club owned by Vladimir Romanov into liquidation earlier this month.
It is understood that the Tynecastle club is facing the action from HMRC over unpaid PAYE and National Insurance dating back several months,
-
05-12-2012 03:48 PM #5347This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
As far as I could make out, it was for the three months up to and including the September wages that they were due. However, part of that was based on something Fedotovas said.... and that's probably the second-last place I would get my info from!
However, it does seem to me that Hearts are now on a very short leash. I have seen it before with PAYE debts.... HMRC will be watching them very closely.
-
05-12-2012 03:53 PM #5348
One of their first winding up orders was for only £12400.
http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/2...wsstory.hearts
You might find the last line in that article enjoyable too!
-
05-12-2012 03:54 PM #5349This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
05-12-2012 03:56 PM #5350
This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quotedidnae ken they'd started, did it look worse than that before? it's a long time since I've been there.
-
05-12-2012 04:21 PM #5351This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Ewan Murray, journalist,
-
05-12-2012 08:17 PM #5352
If vlad shifts HMfc onto their fans groups then yesterday was a master stroke (for vlad) and an albatross round the necks of anyone looking to buy HMfc.
If he shifts his way out the door in April then all of the 1.5m lands on someone else's desk. Devious.
Wasting my breath here but have you heard any jambos grumbling about this? Me neither.
-
05-12-2012 10:07 PM #5353
Notice they still have 1200 tickets left in the Hearts end for Aberdeen match and expect a crowd of around 14,000-14500 according to itsallrightwearesavedafteradealwiththetaxmanback.
Pathetic attempt at saving your club. They all should be ashamed.
-
06-12-2012 10:04 AM #5354
Pride before a fall!!
They still do not get it....the fact they were cheating, and living beyond there means doesn't seem to compute with these mutants.
i remember a family in our street in the 70s, they had gone to live in Canada for a few years then came back, we thought they were millionaires they had colour tv all new carpets furniture, sparkling ford cortina. Then the bills came due and six months later the sherif officer is evicting them and repossessing everything.
Debt does not go away if you have assets, and what is their only asset....the PBS
-
06-12-2012 10:42 AM #5355
Ripping into us about our loan players last season and this and now they are all creaming their tweeds about some auld lith striker they are going to get on loan from Kaunus
-
06-12-2012 11:25 AM #5356This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
06-12-2012 11:43 AM #5357
I'll be disappointed if "hearts do not exist anymore" slips below 50% ... :-\
-
06-12-2012 12:03 PM #5358
I notice Heart of 'TICK TOCK' Midlothian haven't gone out of business yet.
-
06-12-2012 12:40 PM #5359
I take it the yams still pay there bills to Forth One.
F***ing sick of every time i get in to my car and listen to Forth One, the yams advertising that is on that station everyday about tickets for sale and gifts from the shop for Xmas.
Get it sorted Grant.
-
06-12-2012 12:54 PM #5360This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
06-12-2012 01:00 PM #5361This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
However, if you have c and v, please tell.... our esteemed press have yet to even ask the question...
-
07-12-2012 08:44 AM #5362
The 'hobos' rattling the tin again for some loose change....
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/2...241384_3002299
-
07-12-2012 09:14 AM #5363
@BarryAnderson_8: #Hearts fans raise £750,000 via share issue. Fabulous effort. Club eager to reach £1.79m target or there will be "consequences", they say.
-
07-12-2012 09:18 AM #5364
This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quoteand it's bound tae be slowing down, the piggy banks will be empty now.
-
07-12-2012 09:22 AM #5365
Supposedly almost at a standstill now! Yet they think its 'jobs a good un'
-
07-12-2012 09:23 AM #5366This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
However, I also think it is misguided and misdirected.
-
07-12-2012 09:30 AM #5367This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I can't imagine they will make their target, not by a long shot. Fair play to them so far, mind.
-
07-12-2012 09:31 AM #5368This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Instead they've emptied this into Vlad's pocket, to pay the bills that are outstanding due to his own mismanagement.
-
07-12-2012 10:17 AM #5369
So Hearts are interested in buying a player whose wage will come directly from the pockets of Hearts supporters (when his wages are actually paid) and the SFA are fine with it? What the actual ****? Will they ever get punished for anything?
-
07-12-2012 10:52 AM #5370