1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 155 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 551051451531541551561571652052556551155 ... LastLast
Results 4,621 to 4,650 of 47452
    Does anyone know when the hearing for the big tax case is?

Quote Originally Posted by hibs0666 View Post
    No he isn't correct. He is trying to make a comparison with others to downplay the situation at his club. What he mixes up is loss making, which is legal, and non-payment of taxes, which most definitely is not.

His club is a disgrace and is now only paying taxes by not paying staff. Our situation bears absolutely no relation to the tainted behaviour of his.

To suggest otherwise merely highlights the roasters ignorance of the situation his club has engineered.
    Yes, and he also failed to mention the big stadium and training complex fully owned by Hibs. More fans should have turned up over the last few weeks but unlike Hearts, we don't do begging.

I hope that there is absolutely no chance that they will survive the tax case. If the First Minister couldn't save Rangers then don't think Hearts have much hope.

Some latest update on what and when is happening would be good.

Saw this quote from Dickens, the writer not the pub, and Immediately thought of our friends “Your vanity is intolerable, your conceit is beyond endurance; you talk as if you were some rare and precious prize, instead of a common boaster”

Quote Originally Posted by Geo_1875 View Post
    Saw this quote from Dickens, the writer not the pub, and Immediately thought of our friends “Your vanity is intolerable, your conceit is beyond endurance; you talk as if you were some rare and precious prize, instead of a common boaster”
    and to add to that, it has to be said: we are Hibernian fc, we dont do begging and we dont implode!

Quote Originally Posted by poolman View Post
    Ach, thought I'd get this out

Surely someone has photo-shopped a can of tennants super onto the guys hand in the deckchair before? its asking for it!

@hibs.net private member nonshinyfinish's Avatar
    Saw this quote from Dickens, the writer not the pub, and Immediately thought of our friends “Your vanity is intolerable, your conceit is beyond endurance; you talk as if you were some rare and precious prize, instead of a common roaster”
    Fixed.

Very profound Rico

What about a bit of Shakespeare: "To be or not to be"....
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

Quote Originally Posted by Seveno View Post
    And they deserve it. All the way along the line, they have bought into Vlad's cheating ways and happily accepted the 'good times'. Not once have they shown an ounce of humility and even now are not prepared to accept that they cheated. They fully deserve to see their club disappear into oblivion and their savings with it.
    Perfectly put mate

Haha that guy siting in the deck chair reminds me of father jack and the bairn looks like he's about to take a *****. Beautiful people indeed, the level of irony and embarrassment that can only be achieved by hearts.

As for the idiot with the Romanov tattoo....Cringe
    Last edited by #FromTheCapital; 19-11-2012 at 08:03 PM.

Gamertag: Iainhfc PSN ID: Iainhfc

imagine getting your back tattoo'd, canny see nowt, look in the mirror and you've got that on your back that's scary. What a nutter if he wanted it.

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Deegangonnagetu View Post
    imagine getting your back tattoo'd, canny see nowt, look in the mirror and you've got that on your back that's scary. What a nutter if he wanted it.
    You're thinking, "jeez I had some kick at the ball last night, who the hell is vonamor?

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JAY-ME View Post
    Haha that guy siting in the deck chair reminds me of father jack and the bairn looks like he's about to take a *****. Beautiful people indeed, the level of irony and embarrassment that can only be achieved by hearts.

As for the idiot with the Romanov tattoo....Cringe
    Is it short-sighted ye are? How can you compare the mature manly handsomeness of myself with that of an ugly yam such as himself.

Gamertag: Iainhfc PSN ID: Iainhfc
    Quote Originally Posted by Filled Rolls View Post
    You're thinking, "jeez I had some kick at the ball last night, who the hell is vonamor?
    Quality lol

Left by mutual consent! Fife-Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Filled Rolls View Post
    Lol

@hibs.net private member Hibby Kay-Yay's Avatar

Gamertag: ps3 - hibby kay-yay
    Bit quiet on the Eastern front today?

Coaching Staff The Green Goblin's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibby Kay-Yay View Post
    Bit quiet on the Eastern front today?
    Aye. The thread's dying on its arse.

Quote Originally Posted by The Green Goblin View Post
    Aye. The thread's dying on its arse.
    We're all just taking a breather, I'm starting to hurt because of all the laughter. Plenty miles left in this thread yet.

Quote Originally Posted by #FromTheCapital View Post
    We're all just taking a breather, I'm starting to hurt because of all the laughter. Plenty miles left in this thread yet.
    We're having a Hun interlude.

It all kicks off again on Thursday when the next PAYE payment is due.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    We're having a Hun interlude.

It all kicks off again on Thursday when the next PAYE payment is due.
    And of course we are still patiently waiting on the main event featuring Hector, HomoFC and 1.8 million pounds.

Wonga on news night getting slated

Quote Originally Posted by cam75 View Post
    Wonga on news night getting slated
    Didn't see it but heard earlier that the OFT were on about payday loan companies, it seemed to suggest that there were ok companies but the problems arose after the loan defaulted and how these debts were called in.They demonstrated how quick the amount rose by 100%.

Didn't hear them name any particular company though, was wonga specified or just used as a 'type'?

And of course we are still patiently waiting on the main event featuring Hector, HomoFC and 1.8 million pounds.
    hector has had his baws kicked up to his throat already, bet that gives hearts some hope about the challenge heccy really puts up.

Quote Originally Posted by comfortablynumb View Post
    Didn't see it but heard earlier that the OFT were on about payday loan companies, it seemed to suggest that there were ok companies but the problems arose after the loan defaulted and how these debts were called in.They demonstrated how quick the amount rose by 100%.

Didn't hear them name any particular company though, was wonga specified or just used as a 'type'?
    Yes Wonga named and shamed only been trading 6years but the biggest hang there head in shame pay day loans company out with dodgy blokes in ford capris !

Quote Originally Posted by comfortablynumb View Post
    hector has had his baws kicked up to his throat already, bet that gives hearts some hope about the challenge heccy really puts up.
    It shouldn't matter at all, 2 completely different cases with different circumstances

HMRC will be expecting a payment tomorrow. I wonder if they've sold enough cakes to cover it

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    HMRC will be expecting a payment tomorrow. I wonder if they've sold enough cakes to cover it

They will have enough to cover tomorrow's payment approx. £200,000, but I can't see the sense in making the first payment unless they can be sure they can fully satisfy HMRC and then all of their other creditors. It would just be throwing money away and I guess Vlad thinks he's done enough of that already.

Unless they have reached agreement to move on all the high earners in January and they think their cash flow can see them until " early bird " season tickets for next season .tomorrow might just be flushing day.

It shouldn't matter at all, 2 completely different cases with different circumstances
    Don't hold your breath.

Still some more cakes to be baked!

Hearts would today like to thank every supporter who has contributed to an excellent start to the club's fundraising efforts as the club's Share Offer reaches the half-way mark.

The Share Issue has now broken through the £600,000 mark after the first three-and-a-half weeks and this shows the dedication and love that we all have for Heart of Midlothian Football Club. By selling out home matches, as you did for our game against St Mirren, the club benefits from improved income that will help us to pay players and staff.
    Article continues

Advertisement

There is still a great deal to be done and we must keep up the good work that is happening in order to maintain our recovery plan and see us through to the end of the season. Only with your help will we deliver a positive outlook for the club.
    Your commitment so far is all the more impressive given the stern barriers that we have had to overcome along the way, whether that is demands from tax authorities, opportunism from those interested in making a quick profit for themselves, or the self-publicists and dreamers who value themselves more than the club.
    Our message to them is step aside, we have work to do and this work is for the club and nothing but the club. Anything else is simply an unnecessary distraction.
    The next four weeks are crucial now for us to navigate the club into safer waters. We do believe this can be done but it will not be done at any cost. We will not allow this club to fall into the hands of people who may have ulterior motives.
    This is as important to us as the value of the club. The responsibility that comes with running a football club that has more than 100,000 people backing it at key moments is not taken lightly by us and must not be taken lightly by those thinking about purchasing the club.
    Until the day we are convinced that such a person or group exists, then we will maintain our stated objectives of developing a club based on the best young players competing at the highest level for Hearts and their respective countries.
    Your ticket purchasing, fundraising efforts and commitment to the Share Issue are making delivery of that objective all the more realistic. For that we thank you and ask that you continue doing what you do best - support the club directly.

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Based on that statement they have lost 3/4 of their fans.