1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 130 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 30801201281291301311321401802306301130 ... LastLast
Results 3,871 to 3,900 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    hardly surprising when maist of it belongs in a ****in' jumble sale, clum's top
    now now big yin, all it takes is 2 Callum Elliot fans,intent on getting his stuff. it's his full kit remember

Quote Originally Posted by EuanH78 View Post
    To be fair, if the Yams get liquidated, HMRC will probably get hee haw anyway. At least this way they are getting some money in, until the next time.
    Exactly - as my good mate just texted, it's not money that's going into Hearts but out of it - and into the public purse. Lets hope other public monies are paid too.

Coaching Staff The Green Goblin's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by truehibernian View Post
    Maybe someone should tell Ewan that in business, if you don't pay bills and monies due to contractors, sub contractors and the revenue, then other peoples livelihoods also suffer - sometimes causing extreme financial hardship and job loss. This kind of reaction (the 'football clubs are part of the community thus should be treated differently') is exactly what often prevents others from having sympathy or empathy towwards a cause - especially those with no interest in football. I'm told there are many many debts still to be paid and yet to be announced - maybe Ewan should do some digging and he'd find out to who

Did Ewan fight the good fight for Woolworths, Comet, MFI and JJB ? They have been in the community for years, they employ hundreds (or thousands), they each had 'history'.

People in this country are far too quick to point the finger of blame at those who really have had no responsibility for the problem they find themselves in - like a parent being told his son is a bully, only for the parent to blame the victime/school/police or anyone else that listens rather than deal with the matter in hand - his son being a bully.

Hearts fans loved the success but seemed to put to the side that it was always on the never never - they have had 7 years to confront, take on, challenge Romanov - or at the very least really scrutinise his ways - even Mr Murray could have reverted back to being a good old fashioned journalist, so lacking in the sports pages in Scotland these days, and taken it upon himself to investigate fully UBIG, Romanov and the way forward for Hearts.

Instead - they've waited for the inevitable to happen and now expect sympathy. I've reiterated a few times, I want Hearts to survive due to the fact I love the derby games, the banter and I've good mates that follow that side of town - but they get zero sympathy from me and karma is indeed a bitch as they say - you do indeed reap what you sew.

Superb post!! Sums it up perfectly.

I wouldn't get over excited about this. All this means is Yams will see 2012 out. The share issue is a one off that not even gullible Yams will fall for next time. Similarly with jumble sales, cake bakes etc. They've used up all this income plus sales of future tickets just to clear this debt. Now they have to start all over again just to meet normal running costs & still have the £2mm tax spectre hanging over them. Gate money from us & transfer dish from sevco will spin it out a bit longer but it's death by a thousand cuts. They will not be in SPL next season & I doubt for a number of years.

Quote Originally Posted by Emerald View Post
    IF some sort of deal with the SPL has been struck to allow them to defer players wages, I'll be raging. The whole point of these sanctions was to punish clubs who signed players on big wages that they couldn't afford i.e. cheating. If they allow this to happen the SPL should get a list of all the players who are not receiving there wages and ban them from playing until they have been paid. Otherwise they are getting away with cheating again and the rest of the teams who have to play against these players may suffer because of it.

Cheating barstewards
    Totally agree. Any player or management team not paid this week should not be allowed to participate in any match till the club has proven they have been paid in full. This should be on the SPL rule book.

Quote Originally Posted by kennyh View Post
    Totally agree. Any player or management team not paid this week should not be allowed to participate in any match till the club has proven they have been paid in full. This should be on the SPL rule book.
    Joke of an organisation run by blithering imbeciles without the baws tae do the right thing. That last pointless transfer embargo for failure tae pay wages on time should have been a points deduction, the failure tae pay taxes on time should have been another points deduction and still they get away with it, pathetic.
    Last edited by Saorsa; 13-11-2012 at 08:53 PM.

@hibs.net private member Hibby Kay-Yay's Avatar

Gamertag: ps3 - hibby kay-yay
    Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    Joke of an organisation run by blithering imbeciles without the baws tae do the right thing. That last pointless transfer embargo for failure tae pay wages on time should have been a points deduction, the failure tae pay taxes on time should have been another points deduction and still they get away with it, pathetic.

Quote Originally Posted by HibeeMG View Post
    I would imagine Shanners is pounding his face into the concrete as we speak!
    well, if he didnae, his faither would if he's lurkin' in the background. dont f/ck wi' the Niddrie boys

Quote Originally Posted by truehibernian View Post
    What's clear is Vlad still pulls the strings and whilst not really getting involved, he's sitting back and watching the performance from on high. I'm convinced that there is something in place regards the stadium and I'm equally convinced they'll make January - where McGowan, Zaliukas, Webster and Others will be sold.

What I'd like to see is a bit more investigative journalism and have it explained why Hearts are getting away with other bills that other clubs are having to pay - level playing field and all that.
    fully agree with you on this, as in a previous post. I get the feeling though that some up and coming Journo bbc type gadge will be compiling a reveal all tv invetigative prog. as we speak. saw it happening to der hun, and , der mini-hun is not untouchable for the sake of fair minded folk
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 29-06-2013 at 07:12 PM. Reason: posts merged

Quote Originally Posted by brog View Post
    They will not be in SPL next season & I doubt for a number of years.
    Yes they will. There will be another time we all get our hopes up but it'll come to nothing, like this week.

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    Ian Murray MP is(or was) a hearts season ticket holder.

Ewan Murray is also a jambo.

Hardly surprising that they are being supportive, but not exactly how either dealt with the Sevco situation.

Quote Originally Posted by green day View Post
    Ian Murray MP is(or was) a hearts season ticket holder.

Ewan Murray is also a jambo.

Hardly surprising that they are being supportive, but not exactly how either dealt with the Sevco situation.
    And Ian Murray MP will get my vote if he gets Hearts to not only pay the HMRC but also the other companies and public bodies they owe money to - and I hope he has been in negotiations with them to ensure payments are in the pipeline there too.

Quote Originally Posted by Steve20 View Post
    Yes they will. There will be another time we all get our hopes up but it'll come to nothing, like this week.
    We'll see, have faith. I've never posted anything like this before but this time is different.

Quote Originally Posted by mjhibby View Post
    That is the best summary of events at the pbs ive read anywhere.Most hertz fans wont admit but they do realise they are headed for administration at best although they still feel winning the trophies was more important.The big team nonsense just actually shows how insecure they all are and why they wont be missed if/when they drop down a league or two.yes we will miss the derbies but as a few guys have pointed out we seemed to have treated the derbies as just another game so them not being their wont make any difference. Btw i hope the taxman is as benevolent to the pars who after all have a debt a third of hertz.
    they shall drop 3 divisions, if it's the same as der Hun.spl,1st,2nd 3rd remember.looks like the taxman has given them a stay of exucution, imho.more to follow, but they have been a shower o' lucky barstewards for a long number of years. our day will surely come. they are ,as the saying goes..............dead man walking

Quote Originally Posted by Twa Cairpets View Post
    At the risk of being very naive, if you take the value of a demolished, cleared and cleansed site at Tynecastle at being around, say £6-8 million, if any offer is less than that then Vlad/UBIG are better off sitting tight and taking the land value when the whole things goes vertically betitted?
    i prefer "mammaries skywards"

@hibs.net private member KeithTheHibby's Avatar
    So they get an extension, big deal.

One thing that tells me is Vlad was never going to bail them out by paying himself as he clearly either has no cash or couldn't be ersed.

They are also deferring wages, basically robbing from Peter to pay Paul. The wages will still need paid at some point.

I also think this decision will slow down any momentum built up by the supporters when it comes to the fundraising.

Out of interest what exactly are the SFA or SPL doing about this? Clearly not paying tax and now not paying wages on time for 3rd month in a row shall lead to more sanctions?

Quote Originally Posted by big gogs View Post
    wonder if the first minister had a word with the taxman,he did hint last week
    can you just check, and confirm that the member of parliment that had a private word with hector....is in fact of the labour persuation. not saying for a moment that he is a jambo barsteward, just to point oot that salmond was not directly involved in any under the *****er deals, if ye ken what ah mean

@hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by monktonharp View Post
    well, if he didnae, his faither would if he's lurkin' in the background. dont f/ck wi' the Niddrie boys

How will the SPL view Hearts "deferring" players' wages to pay the tax bill. Even though they say that the players have agreed, in reality they didn't have much choice - "either take your wages late or we get closed down and you'll get no wages at all".

Surely this must count as another late payment.

First Team Regular Topographic Hibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by EuanH78 View Post
    To be fair, if the Yams get liquidated, HMRC will probably get hee haw anyway. At least this way they are getting some money in, until the next time.
    Completely true. As someone else has said, I'm looking forward to seeing how he negotiates the other creditors (eg Newtongrange Star) that are due cash. Seem to remember that the local newsagent in the SevcoWest creditor list was due a few quid for newspapers etc supplied to Rangers. There are no doubt a number of HMFC creditors (including some small/medium sized businesses) that are asking questions like "when" and "if" and perhaps more correctly "will I supply them with anymore (insert appropriate good or service here)..?"

I dont quite know what will happen with their wages, to be honest . but, as far as I've noticed it's some players that have agreed to differ,not all? . however, the rules were changed and the players themselves no longer have to notify the spl about a late payment. the club itself must notify(in writing I think) the governing body (spl) about late payments within 2/3 days? . what action is taken thereafter, is up in the air as far as I can see. I do however,sense a total climbdown by the spl on this matter. shower o' gutless blazers, along with the sfa, when honest, hard pressed lesser clubs to a certain degree like livi, dundee etc were hammered. not obviously by the spl, but the footballing authoroties in general. there may be some young players amongst that gorgie mob, that feel obliged to deffer their wages for a week or two, and their Ma n' Da could say....naw son we'll let you stay here rent free for a month, but yer no allowed in the kitchen awrite that's when Fraser Wishart comes in.

Quote Originally Posted by KeithTheHibby View Post
    So they get an extension, big deal.

One thing that tells me is Vlad was never going to bail them out by paying himself as he clearly either has no cash or couldn't be ersed.

They are also deferring wages, basically robbing from Peter to pay Paul. The wages will still need paid at some point.

I also think this decision will slow down any momentum built up by the supporters when it comes to the fundraising.

Out of interest what exactly are the SFA or SPL doing about this? Clearly not paying tax and now not paying wages on time for 3rd month in a row shall lead to more sanctions?

This is obviously what’s happening. Can any of the financial experts on here shed any light on why HMRC would allow the extension when it’s obvious they are only getting in deeper by continuing to honor player contracts which they cannot afford. They are running up more tax liabilities which they cannot pay. They will make almost nothing in Jan player sales as they are all out of contract next summer therefore must rely on match days for income for the rest of the season which is nowhere near enough income. I cannot see how it’s possible for HMRC to allow this to go on any longer? Or am I missing something?

Quote Originally Posted by Emerald View Post
    IF some sort of deal with the SPL has been struck to allow them to defer players wages, I'll be raging. The whole point of these sanctions was to punish clubs who signed players on big wages that they couldn't afford i.e. cheating. If they allow this to happen the SPL should get a list of all the players who are not receiving there wages and ban them from playing until they have been paid. Otherwise they are getting away with cheating again and the rest of the teams who have to play against these players may suffer because of it.

Cheating barstewards
    This is a good point. I realise there probably isn't a rule in place to cover this (because clubs keep inventing new ways to employ players they can't afford to pay), but, ultimately, the proper sanction should be that you cannot play unpaid players.

Serious question. Does anybody know how much Hearts need to find by Friday for the wages?

Quote Originally Posted by Topographic Hibby View Post
    Completely true. As someone else has said, I'm looking forward to seeing how he negotiates the other creditors (eg Newtongrange Star) that are due cash. Seem to remember that the local newsagent in the SevcoWest creditor list was due a few quid for newspapers etc supplied to Rangers. There are no doubt a number of HMFC creditors (including some small/medium sized businesses) that are asking questions like "when" and "if" and perhaps more correctly "will I supply them with anymore (insert appropriate good or service here)..?"
    toilet rolls for instance, ? Vlad, like the pope/queen delete as appropriate , need to go tae

Quote Originally Posted by iwasthere1972 View Post
    Serious question. Does anybody know how much Hearts need to find by Friday for the wages?
    Squillions.

the point raised by Emerald is a good one, and like s.a.m, I agree

Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    Squillions.
    Look it's a serious question so I need a serious answer. How many squillions?

Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    Squillions.
    This type of unconfirmed post is what starts internet rumours.

It's well known that they need to find Gazillions!

Quote Originally Posted by HibeeMG View Post
    This type of unconfirmed post is what starts internet rumours.

It's well known that they need to find Gazillions!

I've not really been keeping up with what's going on over there but how is this a problem?

Doesn't Romanov own a bank, thus ensuring that whenever they need to print some banknotes, forgive debt or just ignore an inconvenient story generally he can just make all the bad news go away?

He probably has loads of Gazillion pound notes and I bet he will spend a few on the genuine historical treasures available at the Tynecastle auction right now.

The chance to own the A.Wallace Mercer combined toilet roll holder and cigar cutter or the Graham Rix Jacuzzi (excluding fixtures and fittings, buyer collects) only comes up once in a lifetime after all.

They'll always find a way to worm their way out of trouble. Won't get my hopes up again.