1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 97 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 478795969798991071471975971097 ... LastLast
Results 2,881 to 2,910 of 47452
    @hibs.net private member johnrebus's Avatar

Gamertag: Eh ? Wii Code: What ?
    Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    Has she got a tugboat?

A bag of Scotch Pies.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    It would simply highlight just how spineless their players are if they come out before next Friday and say that they're not going to take their pay this month.
    They would be of there f***ing heads to do that after the way they have been treated in not getting paid on time in the past.

They will want there wages when they are due.

Quote Originally Posted by Pedantic_Hibee View Post
    Can't even remember that one, I've had that many potshots at they plebs I struggle to recall.
    I read it recently as it's stored in The Vault.

Still as pertinent today:

But when it mattered, when it really, really mattered, we rose and we unified to save our club from being effectively neutered, defaced and pillaged and trampled on. Did you? No, you pulled your corduroy trousers down, slapped your own cheeks and begged Vlad to "cup my balls and call me Mikoliunas". Don't ever compare the way we feel about our club to the way you spineless, gutless, pitless fools do.

It's Hearts pay day tomorrow.

Or is it

Quote Originally Posted by Sergey View Post
    The whole debacle has been nothing but an elaborate ruse since day one. I'd go as far to say that the duping of the fans is bordering on a form of fraud. To be told one thing one day and then for the truth to come out two days later after donations have been made really does stink of some sort of ponzi scheme set-up.

Can you imagine doing business with that lot? Shysters indeed!
    Like most Hibs fans I have no sympathy with the clowns and hope they get fleeced one last time. Long time ago (couple of decades) I was friendly with Jambos who I worked with, played footy with etc. Can't say that anymore they all disappeared up their backsides over the past few 'glorious' years. I wouldn't piss on any of them if they were on fire. I don't give a shiote about the derby I want to see them disappear to the junior leagues.

The hypocrisy on Sickbag is completely staggering. Railing against journalists for asking the Yam chairman if not paying taxes is acceptable only months after demanding that Rangers were [rightly] punished to the fullest extent for exactly the same offence.

They are cheating bawbags whose living on the never-never and cheating of the public purse is coming home to roost, after years of being warned that this day would come. Tomorrow wouldn't be soon enough for that sh*tehouse of an organisation to disappear.

@hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar
    Desperate Dan just nailed it.

They're pathetic.

Pathetic team, pathetic owner and most pertinently, pathetic fans.

Sat back and done f****ll for years and now they want to 'do their bit and at least say I've tried'.

We tried, everyone tried, to tell you years ago but you forced the 'we owe it to ourselves' line down everyone's throats. Aye, barry, cos I dae that Jambos. I borrow money from masel and charge masel interest. Absolute pathetic shower of helmets.

Rot in hell you horrible, manky, corrupt, cheating, brainless, arrogant, pompous, over-inflated, bigoted stain of embarrassment on the underpants of Scottish society.

Rot. And rot good and proper.
    Therapist, Le Chat, I.J, Shaun f*****g Lawson....gonnae back-track and delete your Vladlove posts? Or at least apologise for being naive, stupid and a collective quartet or zoomers?

Take your ill-gotten 5v1 and ram it right up your Ali Carters. Cheers.
    Bet your glad you got that of your chest

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar

They're pathetic.

Sat back and done f****ll for years and now they want to 'do their bit and at least say I've tried'.

We tried, everyone tried, to tell you years ago but you forced the 'we owe it to ourselves' line down everyone's throats. Aye, barry, cos I dae that Jambos. I borrow money from masel and charge masel interest. Absolute pathetic shower of helmets.

Rot in hell you horrible, manky, corrupt, cheating, brainless, arrogant, pompous, over-inflated, bigoted stain of embarrassment on the underpants of Scottish society.

Therapist, Le Chat, I.J, Shaun f*****g Lawson....gonnae back-track and delete your Vladlove posts? Or at least apologise for being naive, stupid and a collective quartet or zoomers?

Most eloquent Sir

Quote Originally Posted by Beefster View Post
    The hypocrisy on Sickbag is completely staggering. Railing against journalists for asking the Yam chairman if not paying taxes is acceptable only months after demanding that Rangers were [rightly] punished to the fullest extent for exactly the same offence.

They are cheating bawbags whose living on the never-never and cheating of the public purse is coming home to roost, after years of being warned that this day would come. Tomorrow wouldn't be soon enough for that sh*tehouse of an organisation to disappear.
    The Rangers case was always going to set a precedent for the next club in financial peril. The Yams were too thick to realise the implications.

@hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar

They're pathetic.

Can we have this on a banner for the SC game ?

Their reaction to these events is indicative of their outlook on life. It's always someone else's fault when the truth is, as said before, this is a situation of their own making

Quote Originally Posted by jacomoseven View Post
    The Rangers case was always going to set a precedent for the next club in financial peril. The Yams were too thick to realise the implications.
    I said at the time that their attitude would come back to bite their erses.

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibees 7062 View Post
    Can we have this on a banner for the SC game ?
    Nope, that's just a prelude to a proper rant that I'll slap on here in the next few days.

And I'm gonna nail it on the JKB masts as well to spell out the truth to them too. I'll take the IP ban for it as well. Doesnae bother me, that website will be redundant in a week or so anyway.

Their grandkids will support Hibernian. The end.
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

Quote Originally Posted by jacomoseven View Post
    Your average Yam really is like a battered wife who refuses to leave because "he loves me".
    you should not be saying that, in these deperate times. there has been a remarkable increase in wife beating over the last few days covering the Gorgie/Dalry hotspot.

First Team Breakthrough le bill's Avatar
    John McGlynn, Paul Hartley, Andy Webster, Stephen Pressley, Rudi Scatchel, John Robertson, Stephen Hendry, Stephene Adam, Gary Mckay, Joe Jordan, Wayne Foster, Sandy Clark, George Burley, Alfie Conn, Alex Young, Paulo Sergio, Jim Jeffries, Eggert Jonnson, Ian Black, Jamie Macdondald, Ronnie Corbett, Ryan Mcgowan, Chris Robinson, Phil Anderton, George Foulkes, Danny Grainger, Marius Zaliukas, Drew Busby, Ken Stott, Ryan Stevenson, Sandy Jardine, Donald Ford, Dave Mckay, Andy Driver, Tommy Mclean, Gary Mckay, Suso Santana, Alex Salmond, Darren Barr & the Fax Machine..............

YOU BOYS ARE GETTING ONE HELL OF A BEATING!

GIRFUY!

(Feel Free to expand list )

@hibs.net private member dangermouse's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by le bill View Post
    John McGlynn, Paul Hartley, Andy Webster, Stephen Pressley, Rudi Scatchel, John Robertson, Stephen Hendry, Stephene Adam, Gary Mckay, Joe Jordan, Wayne Foster, Sandy Clark, George Burley, Alfie Conn, Alex Young, Paulo Sergio, Jim Jeffries, Eggert Jonnson, Ian Black, Jamie Macdondald, Ronnie Corbett, Ryan Mcgowan, Chris Robinson, Phil Anderton, George Foulkes, Danny Grainger, Marius Zaliukas, Drew Busby, Ken Stott, Ryan Stevenson, Sandy Jardine, Donald Ford, Dave Mckay, Andy Driver, Tommy Mclean, Gary Mckay, Suso Santana, Alex Salmond, Darren Barr & the Fax Machine..............

GIRFUY!

I would have added Ryan Stevenson in twice
    55° 57' 42.5'' N 3° 9' 55.1'' W

Question for the accountancy fraternity (just like old times on the Huns' thread ):

say they go into Yaministration, with a debt to UBIG of £25M. We know UBIG have security over Tynie, so can the administrator just give it to UBIG in lieu of some of that debt? Or do they have to put it up for sale on the open market? I assume not given how the Hun sale worked out. Either way, if we assume Tiny only clears £8M of the debt, is the other £17M treated as unsecured? Does it go into the debt pile and they are allocated a %age to vote on any CVA?

@hibs.net private member Stevie Reid's Avatar
    We were recently given the option (which I undertook) to pay to have a message of our choosing as part of the fabric of the East Stand for a very, very long time.

They are being asked to throw money into a black hole to keep their club going for an indeterminate length of time.

Up yeez.

Has anybody contacted Hibs and/or the SFA to find out if the Yams' blatant tax cheating is under investigation?

First Team Regular H1bs6H3arts2 FC's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by dangermouse View Post
    I would have added Ryan Stevenson in twice

Quote Originally Posted by JeMeSouviens View Post
    Question for the accountancy fraternity (just like old times on the Huns' thread ):

say they go into Yaministration, with a debt to UBIG of £25M. We know UBIG have security over Tynie, so can the administrator just give it to UBIG in lieu of some of that debt? Or do they have to put it up for sale on the open market? I assume not given how the Hun sale worked out. Either way, if we assume Tiny only clears £8M of the debt, is the other £17M treated as unsecured? Does it go into the debt pile and they are allocated a %age to vote on any CVA?
    First off, I don't think administration will happen.

However, if it does, the short answer is "no". Administration basically protects a company from that sort of act. (Conversely, if they were of a mind to, UBIG could exercise their rights under the security and take over Tynie.... BEFORE administration happened. I don't think they have the time to do that before next week, though). So, yes, it would have to go on the open market.

In your scenario, there would be no cash left once Tynie was sold off and UBIG paid. So there couldn't be a CVA.

Which is where I came in.... I think an administrator, if one was appointed, would put the company into liquidation almost immediately.

Just watched the interview with Comical Sergujusand I think it's Gordon Cree (who I also think is a big Jambo) - absolutely priceless and I have to commend Gordon for a great interview - one of the few who has attempted to really put him on the spot.

So he blanks the question 'is Romanov wanting to sell Hearts' which contradicts past interviews with him saying he is looking for a buyer. He admits Hearts were 'trying to be a big club' - so they're not a big club after all Blames the economy, not the owner for the £40 million worth of debt and the predicament they find themselves in - and our 'Scottish mentality' precludes us from thinking it's okay for a company to not pay taxes if it means we are good for the community and good for kids.

Deary deary deary me, whit a stramash as a wise old commentator used to say Even my sympathy levels are running on empty now - tombolas, fun fairs, lucky dips - they are in dire straits - maybe they can shift some of those cashmere 'RR' sweaters for £90 that are gathering dust in boxes in the Tynie lofts

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JeMeSouviens View Post

An administrator wouldn't look to sell the PBS. Assuming they were acting independently (not D&P style) they would look to cut costs to stop losing money straight away. Then they would look to find a buyer as a going concern. Assuming you get to that stage you would get some sort of CVA proposal. UBIG/Vlad would have votes in the CVA, but only to the extent that their debt is greater than the secured assets (PBS).

It's only if a liquidator is appointed you would go quickly to the stage of looking to sell the PBS.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    In your scenario, there would be no cash left once Tynie was sold off and UBIG paid. So there couldn't be a CVA.
    I *knew* I was missing something obvious. Thanks.

Quote Originally Posted by le bill View Post
    John McGlynn, Paul Hartley, Andy Webster, Stephen Pressley, Rudi Scatchel, John Robertson, Stephen Hendry, Stephene Adam, Gary Mckay, Joe Jordan, Wayne Foster, Sandy Clark, George Burley, Alfie Conn, Alex Young, Paulo Sergio, Jim Jeffries, Eggert Jonnson, Ian Black, Jamie Macdondald, Ronnie Corbett, Ryan Mcgowan, Chris Robinson, Phil Anderton, George Foulkes, Danny Grainger, Marius Zaliukas, Drew Busby, Ken Stott, Ryan Stevenson, Sandy Jardine, Donald Ford, Dave Mckay, Andy Driver, Tommy Mclean, Gary Mckay, Suso Santana, Alex Salmond, Darren Barr, The Fax Machine & Ryan Stevenson again..............

GIRFUY!

There fixed it now

Quote Originally Posted by Benny Brazil View Post
    The below quote from the BBC website and the interview with Fedotovas has an underlying tone to it - or maybe I am reading too much into it:

"I think they [Hearts] will continue, but only with the help of the people and with the good will and determination," added Fedotovas.

When does a Director of a company ever refer to his employer as they - surely it would be "we" - maybe they are already planning their swift exit from the Yams.

How is this for jaw dropping arrogance/stupidity, from the same interview -

"This is not just a usual business. It's a club, it's an institution. It means a lot to people in Edinburgh and in this country."

Basically we are Hearts therefore we can cheat with impunity. The rules that apply to every citizen, every taxpayer every small or large business in Britain do not apply to us.

Absolutely breathtaking.

Meanwhile Balram Chainrai and Portpin Group suspend bid to buy Portsmouth.

Obviously seen a better investment somewhere else.

Quote Originally Posted by iwasthere1972 View Post
    One Yam daftie has even suggested the buying of a 3/5 year season ticket. Are they completely bonkers. Vlad would just love that.

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index..../#entry3234208
    If you wrote this as a piece of fiction folk would laugh at ye.......................

"Good morning ******

I'm sure you're being bombarded at the moment with emails full of deep concern or wonderful ideas so apologies for taking up more of your time.

I was reading through hmfckickback last night and came across a thread regarding 3/5 year season tickets. It was an idea that Hearts have worked in the past when selling 500 club schemes. To be honest I have no idea how successful or otherwise this was but it is certainly an idea I would subscribe to right now which I would find preferable to shares.

Therefore I am contacting you in an attempt to find out if such an avenue may be explored. It would involve realeasing a maximum 2,000 season tickets to be pre-paid. This would/could raise the necessary funding while leaving anywhere between 6,000 and 8,000 season ticket holders as "per season" renewals to cover season to season running costs. Bear in mind it has been well documented that the priority from now on is to compete with teams around us (ie non-Old Firm teams) while becoming self sufficient. The teams "around us" can probably only dream of 6,000-8,000 season ticket holders (with the possible exception of Aberdeen) to help with their ongoing costs. As a result this should leave Hearts well placed to invest in youth or even the odd "luxury" player that would make the difference.

My suggested prices of £1,100 for 3 years or £1,750 for 5 years is based, as stated in my post, on my Silver season ticket and in both cases works out at just under £20 per game. Bronze could be based on exactly £15 per game, meaning £855 for 3 years and £1,425 for 5 years. Gold could be based on just under £22 per game (£1,200 for 3 years and £1,950 for 5 years) and platinum at just under £25 per game (£1,350 for 3 years and £2,200 for 5 years). The prices per match are an absolute bargain, especially when taking into account probable price rises over the period, so I believe if people could get the cash together this could sell.

As you can see there are 8 categories there so if Hearts were to release 250 full price tickets in each category that would potentially realise the following:

250 x 3 year Bronze @ £855 £213,750
    250 x 5 year Bronze @ £1425 £356,250
    250 x 3 year Silver @ £1100 £275,000
    250 x 5 year Silver @ £1750 £437,500
    250 x 3 year Gold @ £1200 £300,000
    250 x 5 year Gold @ £1950 £487,500
    250 x 3 year Platinum @ £1350 £337,500
    250 x 5 year Platinum @ £2200 £550,000

Total £2,957,500

Just stop it!

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by WindyMiller View Post
    If you wrote this as a piece of fiction folk would laugh at ye.......................

"Good morning ******

I'm sure you're being bombarded at the moment with emails full of deep concern or wonderful ideas so apologies for taking up more of your time.

I was reading through hmfckickback last night and came across a thread regarding 3/5 year season tickets. It was an idea that Hearts have worked in the past when selling 500 club schemes. To be honest I have no idea how successful or otherwise this was but it is certainly an idea I would subscribe to right now which I would find preferable to shares.

Therefore I am contacting you in an attempt to find out if such an avenue may be explored. It would involve realeasing a maximum 2,000 season tickets to be pre-paid. This would/could raise the necessary funding while leaving anywhere between 6,000 and 8,000 season ticket holders as "per season" renewals to cover season to season running costs. Bear in mind it has been well documented that the priority from now on is to compete with teams around us (ie non-Old Firm teams) while becoming self sufficient. The teams "around us" can probably only dream of 6,000-8,000 season ticket holders (with the possible exception of Aberdeen) to help with their ongoing costs. As a result this should leave Hearts well placed to invest in youth or even the odd "luxury" player that would make the difference.

My suggested prices of £1,100 for 3 years or £1,750 for 5 years is based, as stated in my post, on my Silver season ticket and in both cases works out at just under £20 per game. Bronze could be based on exactly £15 per game, meaning £855 for 3 years and £1,425 for 5 years. Gold could be based on just under £22 per game (£1,200 for 3 years and £1,950 for 5 years) and platinum at just under £25 per game (£1,350 for 3 years and £2,200 for 5 years). The prices per match are an absolute bargain, especially when taking into account probable price rises over the period, so I believe if people could get the cash together this could sell.

As you can see there are 8 categories there so if Hearts were to release 250 full price tickets in each category that would potentially realise the following:

Total £2,957,500

Just stop it!

Awwwww nut, I'm in cardiac arrest here
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

Quote Originally Posted by WindyMiller View Post

"Good morning ******

Total £2,957,500

Just stop it!

ABSOLUTE CLASSIC !

In a few hours time this will be cut and pasted onto the Hearts Official WebSite!

Last edited by le bill; 09-11-2012 at 02:46 PM.