Foulkes on Sky Sports hinted that Fedatovas or whatever his name is will release in his statement tommorow that Romanov will pay the tax bill. Templeton money (300k), league cup semi, hibs game and three full houses at tynie (250k) apparently will ensure revenue. Movements being made about new ownership in the summer.
- Voters
- 1526. You may not vote on this poll
Results 2,431 to 2,460 of 47452
-
08-11-2012 11:50 AM #2431Scottish Cup Winners 2016 - The Immortals
-
08-11-2012 11:50 AM #2432
I realise they don't pay tax but just thought I'd ask
-
08-11-2012 11:52 AM #2433
Vintage. Stevie Wonder can see they are ****ed... Mind you, if the 400,000 all just paid two quid they could pay of their bill and have change for a sweetie fae the van
ENDOF
-
08-11-2012 11:55 AM #2434
-
08-11-2012 11:57 AM #2435This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Once again it's going to be a case of Romanov stepping in and saying he will pay the tax bill. Not going out of business just yet I reckon..Scottish Cup Winners 2016 - The Immortals
-
08-11-2012 11:57 AM #2436This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote"I don't have any regrets about not moving during my playing career. I was born a Hibee, my dad was a Hibee, I will stay a Hibee and I'll die a Hibee." -Lawrie Reilly
-
08-11-2012 12:00 PM #2437This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
how can that suffice, to pay overdue taxes?
sounds like begging for payment plans again, will HMRC allow this?
And if they lose the 1.7M (or 4M) case - hmmmm
they are insolvent. shut them down!
-
08-11-2012 12:01 PM #2438
Front page of Evening News is a classic and must be bought and kept by all Hibbys
-
08-11-2012 12:10 PM #2439This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteScottish Cup Winners 2016 - The Immortals
-
08-11-2012 12:13 PM #2440This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
If Vlad was going to pay it anyway, then the Yams have just been scammed massively by their statement yesterday.
Share issue not going well? Tell them we're deid on the 17th.
Money raked in, Yams scammed, carry on as normal.
Suckers.Follow the Hibs podcast, Longbangers, on Twitter (@longbangers)
https://www.patreon.com/user?u=18491...rshare_creator
https://youtube.com/@longbangers?si=N9JL5Ugx2l2aKEC8
-
08-11-2012 12:15 PM #2441
Romanov steps in with one last act whilst the severity of the their condition finally hits home, before abandoning them for good shortly after? Wouldn't rule it out...
-
08-11-2012 12:25 PM #2442
http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-ev...ried-1-2621835
The media over the past couple of days has been the gift that just keeps on giving.
Wrap that round you, you horrid Yam roaster :giruy:
-
08-11-2012 12:29 PM #2443This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Where the hell does Mackay get that they are a dignified and classy club?
It is just getting funnier and funnier each day
-
08-11-2012 12:32 PM #2444
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...fans-1-2621820
Asked why almost £450,000 in income tax and national insurance payments were withheld, Fedotovas replied: “If you are asking why it’s not paid, it’s because the club is lacking funding. That is why.”
-
08-11-2012 12:32 PM #2445
Seriously, though. Salmon better tread very carefully on this one. If he oversteps the mark and is seen to be giving extra favour to HIS favourite team, it WILL impact the independence vote - whetehr it makes logical sense or not. Salmon need to keep everyone on side - be seen to be saying the right things (to keep the Yam Knuckleheads on side) while doing nothing more than would normally be the case for any other football club. His behaviour will be under intense scrutiny.
-
08-11-2012 12:34 PM #2446
So hahahahahhearts fans are going to dig deep in their pockets and raise enough money to pay for the liquidators’ fees.
How would it be Hibs ran a campaign for our fans to match or perhaps even surpass the efforts of hahahahahearts fans and donate in to a straight forward boost to our club’s finances ahead of the January transfer window?
Does it take a club to be in crisis before we dig deep?
C’mon Rodders, get it sorted!!!!!!!
-
08-11-2012 12:45 PM #2447This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I've read some pi5h in my lifetime, but Gary that is some real pi5h!
The news emerging from my club yesterday has hit me like a sledgehammer.
I’m sure I’m not the only Hearts supporter who hardly slept a wink last night. I’m so angry and so worried about what’s happened and I’m tearing my hair out. It’s a total minefield and I wish I had all the answers but unfortunately I don’t.
All I know is that this great club needs to pull through. The fans don’t know what way to turn. Some feel obliged to back the share issue, while others feels it’s a waste of time. That is a decision for each individual to make based on how they feel personally.
I’ve had my fears about the running of the club for some time, particularly after Campbell Ogilvie’s departure left us without a senior managerial figure who knows Scottish football, but now it’s reached genuine crisis point.
Hearts have been here before under other regimes and we’ve survived and I’m convinced we’ll find a way of doing so again this time. No matter who the owners are, the supporters have always been a constant and their loyalty can help ensure the club’s longevity one way or another.
There will be many fans now deliberating over whether it would be better for the club just to bite the bullet and go into administration – assuming that’s an option, of course – or to just keep milling along from one financialdifficulty to the next. The concern is that, even if people back the share issue and we do pull through in the short term, how long will it be till we’re back in the same position?
You wonder if it would be best just to face up to the worst-case scenario now and then trying to bounce back, rather than just plodding along and trying to delay it for another few months. The club may be making welcome efforts to be more transparent, but in the share brochure, there was no mention of this new £450,000 tax bill, which suggests the club had no knowledge of it at the time. If that is the case, it could very well be that they have no awareness of one or two other situations hanging over the club and that we just lurch from one calamity to the next.
It is a hugely contentious issue, but there are plenty people better placed than I to decide what the best course of action is.
Either way, we need new ownership to prosper long term. We’ve had some successful times under the present regime, but, long-term, we need to be looking to get the Hearts community or the Edinburgh business community involved in the running of the club. That’s the way forward.
The problem is how we get someone to pay the club’s valuation when it is saddled with £24 million of debt and has average crowds of only 12-14,000. That’s why I feel administration might be the way to go.
Regardless of whether fans want to buy shares or not, what is not in doubt is that we need to try and get the ground filled for our next few home games. Everyone who cares for this great club needs to rally together and support the solid hardcore of fans who turn up every week, as well as the players who have somehow kept going throughout the difficult times over the past year and a bit.
It’s a huge time of indecision for the players and managers. They’re already used to getting paid late, but they’ll be wondering if they’re going to get paid at all now given that the latest developments have come at a time when we’re in the midst of a three-week period without the income of a home game.
My heart goes out to the players and my fellow supporters. And then there’s John McGlynn, who has been thrown in at the deep end probably not realising quite how grave things have been behind the scenes. Like Paulo Sergio before him, though, John is a safe pair of hands and hopefully the people round about him continue to support him through this difficult period.
Heart of Midlothian is a proud institution of Scottish football and a huge part of Edinburgh history. It is a proud, dignified and classy football club, but perhaps those last three features have been absent from the off-field side of things over the past few years.
We need to somehow get that class, dignity and pride back and prevent Scottish football being further dragged through the mud in the wake of the Rangers situation.
All we can concern ourselves with now is what is going to be a very tough period for anyone who cares about Hearts. We just have to hope that everyone rallies together and that the board and senior management are transparent with us, as they have promised.
Heart of Midlothian have played a massive part in my 48 years on this planet and I want it to remain a part of other peoples’ lives in future generations, so anything I can do to help – that I agree with, of course – I would do in a heartbeat.
:pfgwa
-
08-11-2012 12:55 PM #2448This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
The club may be making welcome efforts to be more transparent, but in the share brochure, there was no mention of this new £450,000 tax bill, which suggests the club had no knowledge of it at the time.
-
08-11-2012 12:56 PM #2449
"The club may be making welcome efforts to be more transparent, but in the share brochure, there was no mention of this new £450,000 tax bill, which suggests the club had no knowledge of it at the time."
Eh Gary, the club calculate this themselves and should then hand it over to the tax man. They knew Gary, they knew.
-
08-11-2012 12:58 PM #2450
This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteFrom the moment they came out with the winding up order they have used this as an excuse to emotionally blackmail the deluded into buying into the share plan. Romanov was always going to pay a £500K bill as its not in his interest for the business to be wound up.
-
08-11-2012 12:59 PM #2451This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
John Blobertson admitted on sportsound last night that when Hearts asked him to help out with the share issue he asked them for full disclosure as to the situation and they didn't tell him about the PAYE etc. that was late. They've already lied to a club legend about the situation.
-
08-11-2012 01:00 PM #2452
I'm enjoying their squirming and embarrassment at the moment but am not looking beyond that. I fear a nightmare scenario - Foulkes's hint about Romanov baling them out in the short term, a resultant bigger than expected response to their shares scheme and a reluctant influx of cash from several rich Jambos (yes they do exist) will see them struggle through to the end of the season, free of any further sanctions. They will then offload their big wage players and start to look for pre contract players and free agents like the rest of us. Romanov will slip out the back door having reached a compromise with one of the consortia waiting in the wings. Not a great result for us Hibbys and I hope I am wrong but that's how I think things will pan out.
Last edited by Jim44; 08-11-2012 at 01:35 PM.
-
08-11-2012 01:01 PM #2453
Just on STV.
Locke, "sorry wee are not aloud to talk to the press"
Reporter, "are you worried Gary"
Locke, " wee are all worried"
-
-
08-11-2012 01:09 PM #2455This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
08-11-2012 01:13 PM #2456
-
08-11-2012 01:21 PM #2457
They are so classy that McKay is advocating the misuse and abuse of the administration process as a vehicle to defraud the taxpayer and for the club to abdicate their responsibilities for years of overspending and largesse dumping this on the ordinary citizen allowing the club to carry on pretty much as before.
It is scandalous how the administration laws are abused in this way.
-
08-11-2012 01:22 PM #2458
Personally I would like to see hahahahearts get their class back and emerge from liquidation as a newco. I would like to see them rid of the russian and for us to offer to play a friendly against the new club in order to help it back in to existance. Underlining our class and also showing that we value the rivalry.
-
08-11-2012 01:24 PM #2459
Watch the video that comes on at the top of the story.
http://local.stv.tv/edinburgh/199446...-for-the-club/
-