1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 82 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 32728081828384921321825821082 ... LastLast
Results 2,431 to 2,460 of 47452
    @hibs.net private member essexhibee's Avatar
    Foulkes on Sky Sports hinted that Fedatovas or whatever his name is will release in his statement tommorow that Romanov will pay the tax bill. Templeton money (300k), league cup semi, hibs game and three full houses at tynie (250k) apparently will ensure revenue. Movements being made about new ownership in the summer.
    ​​
    Scottish Cup Winners 2016 - The Immortals

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Administration is indeed avoidable. If the winding-up petition succeeds, it is straight to liquidation, do not pass Go, do not collect etc etc...
    Is there further tax payable on monies raised by this "shares issue" and if so at what rate?

I realise they don't pay tax but just thought I'd ask

Vintage. Stevie Wonder can see they are ****ed... Mind you, if the 400,000 all just paid two quid they could pay of their bill and have change for a sweetie fae the van

ENDOF

Gamertag: Paolo30
    Quote Originally Posted by essexhibee View Post
    Foulkes on Sky Sports hinted that Fedatovas or whatever his name is will release in his statement tommorow that Romanov will pay the tax bill. Templeton money (300k), league cup semi, hibs game and three full houses at tynie (250k) apparently will ensure revenue. Movements being made about new ownership in the summer.
    Bloody knew he's step in at some point......oh well, lets see them pay the next round of wages..........

Quote Originally Posted by McPhisto2 View Post
    Bloody knew he's step in at some point......oh well, lets see them pay the next round of wages..........
    Not good news really in terms of the club dieing.

Once again it's going to be a case of Romanov stepping in and saying he will pay the tax bill. Not going out of business just yet I reckon..
    ​​

@hibs.net private member Biggie's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibee Ryan View Post
    They're either gone, going or are going to be so weakened that relegation is definite.... Losing McGowan, Zalukias and Webster would be too much for them at the end of the season even if they manage to survive! This city is going to be ours from now on and I AM F****** LOVING IT GGTTH
    Ryan, can I have this ?...."This city is going to be ours from now on and I AM F****** LOVING IT GGTTH "
    "I don't have any regrets about not moving during my playing career. I was born a Hibee, my dad was a Hibee, I will stay a Hibee and I'll die a Hibee." -Lawrie Reilly

The hibs game and other games are in the future.
    how can that suffice, to pay overdue taxes?

sounds like begging for payment plans again, will HMRC allow this?

And if they lose the 1.7M (or 4M) case - hmmmm

they are insolvent. shut them down!

Front page of Evening News is a classic and must be bought and kept by all Hibbys

Quote Originally Posted by Craig_in_Prague View Post
    The hibs game and other games are in the future.
    how can that suffice, to pay overdue taxes?

sounds like begging for payment plans again, will HMRC allow this?

And if they lose the 1.7M (or 4M) case - hmmmm

they are insolvent. shut them down!
    He's saying that if Romanov pays the bill which IMO I think he will...then they have enough revenue coming in over next month after the winding up date to get them though.
    ​​

If Vlad was going to pay it anyway, then the Yams have just been scammed massively by their statement yesterday.

Share issue not going well? Tell them we're deid on the 17th.

Money raked in, Yams scammed, carry on as normal.

Suckers.

@hibs.net private member Stevie Reid's Avatar
    Romanov steps in with one last act whilst the severity of the their condition finally hits home, before abandoning them for good shortly after? Wouldn't rule it out...

http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-ev...ried-1-2621835

The media over the past couple of days has been the gift that just keeps on giving.

Wrap that round you, you horrid Yam roaster :giruy:

First Team Regular HibeeSince82's Avatar

Gamertag: borninhell82
    Quote Originally Posted by lyonhibs View Post

The media over the past couple of days has been the gift that just keeps on giving.

"It is a proud, dignified and classy football club, but perhaps those last three features have been absent from the off-field side of things over the past few years"

Where the hell does Mackay get that they are a dignified and classy club?

It is just getting funnier and funnier each day

@hibs.net private member CyberSauzee's Avatar
    http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...fans-1-2621820

Asked why almost £450,000 in income tax and national 
insurance payments were withheld, Fedotovas replied: “If 
you are asking why it’s not 
paid, it’s because the club 
is lacking funding. That is why.”
    So in other words we are cheating by paying players we cannot afford. There in black and white for HMRC to throw the book at them.

Quote Originally Posted by CRAZYHIBBY View Post
    Did I hear this right??......says on radio this morning that the government will do all they can to ensure hearts dont go bust?........what about rangers they never helped them or even gretna for that matter
    Yes, but Hearts are an "Institution" and it will be Yamageddon if they go bust. And there are 400,000 potential SNP voters to keep happy.

Seriously, though. Salmon better tread very carefully on this one. If he oversteps the mark and is seen to be giving extra favour to HIS favourite team, it WILL impact the independence vote - whetehr it makes logical sense or not. Salmon need to keep everyone on side - be seen to be saying the right things (to keep the Yam Knuckleheads on side) while doing nothing more than would normally be the case for any other football club. His behaviour will be under intense scrutiny.

So hahahahahhearts fans are going to dig deep in their pockets and raise enough money to pay for the liquidators’ fees.

How would it be Hibs ran a campaign for our fans to match or perhaps even surpass the efforts of hahahahahearts fans and donate in to a straight forward boost to our club’s finances ahead of the January transfer window?

Does it take a club to be in crisis before we dig deep?

C’mon Rodders, get it sorted!!!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by lyonhibs View Post

I've read some pi5h in my lifetime, but Gary that is some real pi5h!
    The news emerging from my club yesterday has hit me like a sledgehammer.
    I’m sure I’m not the only Hearts supporter who hardly slept a wink last night. I’m so angry and so worried about what’s happened and I’m tearing my hair out. It’s a total minefield and I wish I had all the answers but 
unfortunately I don’t.
    All I know is that this great club needs to pull through. The fans don’t know what way to turn. Some feel obliged to back the share issue, while others feels it’s a waste of time. That is a decision for each individual to make based on how they feel personally.
    I’ve had my fears about the running of the club for some time, particularly after Campbell Ogilvie’s departure left us without a senior managerial figure who knows Scottish football, but now it’s reached genuine crisis point.
    Hearts have been here before under other regimes and we’ve survived and I’m convinced we’ll find a way of doing so again this time. No matter who the owners are, the supporters have always been a constant and their loyalty can help ensure the club’s longevity one way or another.
    There will be many fans now deliberating over whether it would be better for the club just to bite the bullet and go into administration – assuming that’s an option, of course – or to just keep milling along from one financialdifficulty to the next. The concern is that, even if people back the share issue and we do pull through in the short term, how long will it be till we’re back in the same position?
    You wonder if it would be best just to face up to the worst-case scenario now and then trying to bounce back, rather than just plodding along and trying to delay it for another few months. The club may be making welcome efforts to be more transparent, but in the share brochure, there was no mention of this new £450,000 tax bill, which suggests the club had no knowledge of it at the time. If that is the case, it could very well be that they have no awareness of one or two 
other situations hanging over the club and that we just lurch from one calamity to the next.
    It is a hugely contentious issue, but there are plenty people better placed than I to decide what the best course of action is.
    Either way, we need new ownership to prosper long term. We’ve had some successful times under the present regime, but, long-term, we need to be looking to get the Hearts community or the Edinburgh business 
community involved in the running of the club. That’s the way forward.
    The problem is how we get someone to pay the club’s valuation when it is saddled with £24 million of debt and has average crowds of only 12-14,000. That’s why I feel administration might be the way to go.
    Regardless of whether fans want to buy shares or not, what is not in doubt is that we need to try and get the ground filled for our next few home games. Everyone who cares for this great club needs to rally 
together and support the 
solid hardcore of fans who turn up every week, as well as the players who have somehow kept going throughout the difficult times over the past year and a bit.
    It’s a huge time of indecision for the players and managers. They’re already used to getting paid late, but they’ll be wondering if they’re going to get paid at all now given that the latest developments have come at a time when we’re in the midst of a three-week period without the income of a home game.
    My heart goes out to the players and my fellow supporters. And then there’s John McGlynn, who has been thrown in at the deep end probably not realising quite how grave things have been behind the scenes. Like Paulo Sergio before him, though, John is a safe pair of hands and 
hopefully the people round about him continue to support him through this 
difficult period.
    Heart of Midlothian is a proud institution of Scottish football and a huge part of Edinburgh history. It is a proud, dignified and classy football club, but perhaps those last three features have been absent from the off-field side of things over the past few years.
    We need to somehow get that class, dignity and pride back and prevent Scottish football 
being further dragged through the mud in the wake of the Rangers situation.
    All we can concern ourselves with now is what is going to be a very tough period for anyone who cares about Hearts. We just have to hope that everyone rallies together and that the board and senior management are transparent with us, as they have promised.
    Heart of Midlothian have played a massive part in my 48 years on this planet and I want it to remain a part of other peoples’ lives in future generations, so anything I can do to help – that I agree with, of course – I would do in a heartbeat.

:pfgwa

@hibs.net private member CyberSauzee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by WindyMiller View Post
    Agreed, especially this:

The club may be making welcome efforts to be more transparent, but in the share brochure, there was no mention of this new £450,000 tax bill, which suggests the club had no knowledge of it at the time.
    Of course they had no knowledge of the cash that should have been paid straight to HMRC. Of course not Gary. It's just to be used as 'surplus' to pay for inflated wages on players.

@hibs.net private member invisible man's Avatar
    "The club may be making welcome efforts to be more transparent, but in the share brochure, there was no mention of this new £450,000 tax bill, which suggests the club had no knowledge of it at the time."

Eh Gary, the club calculate this themselves and should then hand it over to the tax man. They knew Gary, they knew.

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    If Vlad was going to pay it anyway, then the Yams have just been scammed massively by their statement yesterday.

Share issue not going well? Tell them we're deid on the 17th.

Money raked in, Yams scammed, carry on as normal.

Suckers.
    From the moment they came out with the winding up order they have used this as an excuse to emotionally blackmail the deluded into buying into the share plan. Romanov was always going to pay a £500K bill as its not in his interest for the business to be wound up.

Quote Originally Posted by CyberSauzee View Post
    Agreed, especially this:

Of course they had no knowledge of the cash that should have been paid straight to HMRC. Of course not Gary. It's just to be used as 'surplus' to pay for inflated wages on players.
    John Blobertson admitted on sportsound last night that when Hearts asked him to help out with the share issue he asked them for full disclosure as to the situation and they didn't tell him about the PAYE etc. that was late. They've already lied to a club legend about the situation.

I'm enjoying their squirming and embarrassment at the moment but am not looking beyond that. I fear a nightmare scenario - Foulkes's hint about Romanov baling them out in the short term, a resultant bigger than expected response to their shares scheme and a reluctant influx of cash from several rich Jambos (yes they do exist) will see them struggle through to the end of the season, free of any further sanctions. They will then offload their big wage players and start to look for pre contract players and free agents like the rest of us. Romanov will slip out the back door having reached a compromise with one of the consortia waiting in the wings. Not a great result for us Hibbys and I hope I am wrong but that's how I think things will pan out.
    Last edited by Jim44; 08-11-2012 at 01:35 PM.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Just on STV.

Locke, "sorry wee are not aloud to talk to the press"

Reporter, "are you worried Gary"

Locke, " wee are all worried"

Left by mutual consent! God Petrie's Avatar
    Gary Locke what a cock

Quote Originally Posted by McPhisto2 View Post
    http://local.stv.tv/edinburgh/199446...-for-the-club/

A director of Heart of Midlothian FC has said "a solution will be found" for the crisis hit club.

Sergejus Fedotovas flew into Edinburgh on Thursday morning to start talks on how to save the Tynecastle team.
    Speaking exclusively to STV as he arrived at the stadium, he said they club would not go into administration.
    Mr Fedotovas said: "I don’t believe that this is the end of Hearts. I am confident a solution will be found."
    He also suggested that Scottish football as a whole had problems rather than just Hearts.
    Representatives from the club's Supporter's Trust are meeting with Mr Fedotovas on Thursday evening.
    It comes after HM Revenue and Customs lodged a winding up order against the club over an unpaid £450,000 tax bill.
    The tax authority presented a petition to the Court of Session in Edinburgh to place the SPL club owned by Vladimir Romanov into liquidation earlier this month.
    It is understood that the Tynecastle club is facing the action from HMRC over unpaid PAYE and National Insurance dating back several months, which is separate from their ongoing troubles with the tax authority.
    Although the club said they were trying to sort out a payment plan with HMRC for the outstanding money, they later issued a plea to fans for help. Urging them to invest in the recently launched share scheme and buy tickets for three key upcoming games, they said we "could be entering the final days of the club's existence".
    The latest dispute with the tax authority comes as Hearts are challenging a £1.75m bill at the First Tier Tax Tribunal relating to players loaned to the club by Lithuanian club FBK Kaunas, which is also owned by Mr Romanov.
    Hearts recently launched a fans’ share issue for a 10% stake in the club, which the board denies would be used to raise around £1.79m in order to pay off its tax debt.
    They are now urging fans to opt into the share scheme and buy tickets for three key upcoming games to help the club pay its tax bill.
    Dany Brunton, a young coach with Hearts, has told fans he is donating his November wages to the club and urging supporters to "dig deep" to help their team.
    They were two big suitcases he had with him as he arrived at the PBS, why would he take these suitcases in to the ground with him, and what was in them, dirt money, he can only be here for a couple of days so strange to see these large suitcases with him.

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    They were two big suitcases he had with him as he arrived at the PBS, why would he take these suitcases in to the ground with him, and what was in them, dirt money, he can only be here for a couple of days so strange to see these large suitcases with him.
    Maybe a portable shredding machine on loan from Duff and Phelps

Quote Originally Posted by HibeeSince82 View Post
    "It is a proud, dignified and classy football club, but perhaps those last three features have been absent from the off-field side of things over the past few years"

Where the hell does Mackay get that they are a dignified and classy club?

It is just getting funnier and funnier each day

They are so classy that McKay is advocating the misuse and abuse of the administration process as a vehicle to defraud the taxpayer and for the club to abdicate their responsibilities for years of overspending and largesse dumping this on the ordinary citizen allowing the club to carry on pretty much as before.

It is scandalous how the administration laws are abused in this way.

Quote Originally Posted by WindyMiller View Post
    The news emerging from my club yesterday has hit me like a sledgehammer.
    I’m sure I’m not the only Hearts supporter who hardly slept a wink last night. I’m so angry and so worried about what’s happened and I’m tearing my hair out. It’s a total minefield and I wish I had all the answers but 
unfortunately I don’t.
    All I know is that this great club needs to pull through. The fans don’t know what way to turn. Some feel obliged to back the share issue, while others feels it’s a waste of time. That is a decision for each individual to make based on how they feel personally.
    I’ve had my fears about the running of the club for some time, particularly after Campbell Ogilvie’s departure left us without a senior managerial figure who knows Scottish football, but now it’s reached genuine crisis point.
    Hearts have been here before under other regimes and we’ve survived and I’m convinced we’ll find a way of doing so again this time. No matter who the owners are, the supporters have always been a constant and their loyalty can help ensure the club’s longevity one way or another.
    There will be many fans now deliberating over whether it would be better for the club just to bite the bullet and go into administration – assuming that’s an option, of course – or to just keep milling along from one financialdifficulty to the next. The concern is that, even if people back the share issue and we do pull through in the short term, how long will it be till we’re back in the same position?
    You wonder if it would be best just to face up to the worst-case scenario now and then trying to bounce back, rather than just plodding along and trying to delay it for another few months. The club may be making welcome efforts to be more transparent, but in the share brochure, there was no mention of this new £450,000 tax bill, which suggests the club had no knowledge of it at the time. If that is the case, it could very well be that they have no awareness of one or two 
other situations hanging over the club and that we just lurch from one calamity to the next.
    It is a hugely contentious issue, but there are plenty people better placed than I to decide what the best course of action is.
    Either way, we need new ownership to prosper long term. We’ve had some successful times under the present regime, but, long-term, we need to be looking to get the Hearts community or the Edinburgh business 
community involved in the running of the club. That’s the way forward.
    The problem is how we get someone to pay the club’s valuation when it is saddled with £24 million of debt and has average crowds of only 12-14,000. That’s why I feel administration might be the way to go.
    Regardless of whether fans want to buy shares or not, what is not in doubt is that we need to try and get the ground filled for our next few home games. Everyone who cares for this great club needs to rally 
together and support the 
solid hardcore of fans who turn up every week, as well as the players who have somehow kept going throughout the difficult times over the past year and a bit.
    It’s a huge time of indecision for the players and managers. They’re already used to getting paid late, but they’ll be wondering if they’re going to get paid at all now given that the latest developments have come at a time when we’re in the midst of a three-week period without the income of a home game.
    My heart goes out to the players and my fellow supporters. And then there’s John McGlynn, who has been thrown in at the deep end probably not realising quite how grave things have been behind the scenes. Like Paulo Sergio before him, though, John is a safe pair of hands and 
hopefully the people round about him continue to support him through this 
difficult period.
    Heart of Midlothian is a proud institution of Scottish football and a huge part of Edinburgh history. It is a proud, dignified and classy football club, but perhaps those last three features have been absent from the off-field side of things over the past few years.
    We need to somehow get that class, dignity and pride back and prevent Scottish football 
being further dragged through the mud in the wake of the Rangers situation.
    All we can concern ourselves with now is what is going to be a very tough period for anyone who cares about Hearts. We just have to hope that everyone rallies together and that the board and senior management are transparent with us, as they have promised.
    Heart of Midlothian have played a massive part in my 48 years on this planet and I want it to remain a part of other peoples’ lives in future generations, so anything I can do to help – that I agree with, of course – I would do in a heartbeat.

:pfgwa
    Some good points in there though Gary. Nice to hear you acknowledging that the club has been classless for some time and also good to see you talking sense about the pointlessness of handing over cash right now.
    Personally I would like to see hahahahearts get their class back and emerge from liquidation as a newco. I would like to see them rid of the russian and for us to offer to play a friendly against the new club in order to help it back in to existance. Underlining our class and also showing that we value the rivalry.

Watch the video that comes on at the top of the story.

http://local.stv.tv/edinburgh/199446...-for-the-club/

Quote Originally Posted by Pames McJake View Post
    Gary Locke what a cock