A couple of my Yam mates are declining to throw money in the share issue as they think that administration/liquidation is an absolute certainty and are keeping their cash for whatever comes out of the other end.This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
- Voters
- 1526. You may not vote on this poll
Results 2,401 to 2,430 of 47452
-
08-11-2012 10:12 AM #2401
-
08-11-2012 10:12 AM #2402This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Vlad currently has the begging bowl out for £1.79m... except it was marketed as an "investment" in the club's future.
Yesterday, Hearts were forced to issue a statement to say that the information in their share issue brochure is now inaccurate because a new problem has surfaced. Don't you think they would have done anything to avoid that?
-
08-11-2012 10:16 AM #2403This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Anyone with half a brain in their head (and that rules out most of them, I know) would see that it would be a much better use of the money, and much better for the club, to let it go pop then invest in the new club as it'll be starting debt free so the finance raised will actually be useful.Follow the Hibs podcast, Longbangers, on Twitter (@longbangers)
https://www.patreon.com/user?u=18491...rshare_creator
https://youtube.com/@longbangers?si=N9JL5Ugx2l2aKEC8
-
08-11-2012 10:16 AM #2404
- a half million to pay the wee tax case
- four million to settle the big tax case (quote from wristy Robbo on the radio last night and he should know)
- 2 million to pay the club's running costs to the end of the season?
You might be right. Personally I do not think that there is a cat's chance in hell of Vlad being able or willing to pony up this amount when the club is pretty much worthless.
-
08-11-2012 10:20 AM #2405
It looks like their holding bank (Ukio) are in trouble, as there's been a run on their shares this week with a 10% drop in value.
http://www.nasdaqomxbaltic.com/marke...12&period=week
-
08-11-2012 10:21 AM #2406
Hearts are continuing to lose money at an alarming rate. What advantage is there to Romanov to keep them going until the end of the season? No-one is going to buy them unless he waives the debt. That won't happen for 2 reasons. 1.He can't afford to now. (The debt is almost half his stated wealth) and 2 He stands to get more back by shutting them down and selling off the land.
I personally think he is currently trying to get one last payday from the fans before closing it down. If they buy his shares they are effectively reducing the debt by £1.7 million (assuming they do fully subscribe). As the only secured creditor he gets his dabs on the money once liquidation costs are deducted.
He may pay the £450k tax bill to keep them going until the share issue in the hope that it will raise a lot more than £450k he has shelled out. He may also get a couple of transfer fees in January which once again would reduce debt thus increasing his payout.
Romanov has stated that he wants out and has no interest in football now. He has a history of walking away from clubs without any thought for the supporters. (look at Kaunus and Minsk).
In a cold business sense it is not logical for Hearts to limp on until the end of the season.
-
08-11-2012 10:24 AM #2407This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Jefferies was acquired from Falkirk and the money was spent again, initially on the likes of Rousset, Bruno and (wait for it) Eskillson, but more crucial signings were the likes of McCann, Cameron and Weir - these were not only players that we were also after, but were players that had been funded by Hearts getting extension after extension to keep the away end of Tynie open in the disgraceful state it was in, long after all other teams in the league (us very much included) had used any funds or available borrowing to get their stadium sorted to all seater in compliance with the Taylor Report. Hibs sacrificed signing quality for the sake of infrastructure and were ultimately relegated (although Jim Duffy rightly took the sole blame for that, replacing the likes of Michael O'Neill with Ian Cameron didn't do much for Miller in the eyes of a support of whom many he never really convinced) - Hearts spent money they didn't have on the team at the expense of their stadium, and won the Scottish Cup.
When Robinson then realised that winning the Scottish didn't generate the revenue required, the SMG money was acquired, and again spent on players - the debt built up to £20M, the sale of Tynecastle was agreed, and desperate Hearts turned to Romanov. We know the rest - they have been at it for more than a generation, and it looks like it may finally bring about their end.Last edited by Stevie Reid; 08-11-2012 at 10:38 AM.
-
08-11-2012 10:28 AM #2408
Vlad has left his 'sporting empire' to crumble cause he's lost interest he's also said this many times publicly, I wouldn't be too confident of him stepping in with a big cheque to save the day, also the only way he'l make anything from hearts is by liquidating as he/ubig will be major creditors? So faulkes and swans can kiss goodbye to there knock down price rescue packages that's pie in the sky chat trying to drum up support possibly to be the men in charge of yamco when the time comes. It's over for them look at Kaunas vlad left them to rot why are they any different
-
08-11-2012 10:34 AM #2409
Here we go..........
http://local.stv.tv/edinburgh/199446...-for-the-club/
A director of Heart of Midlothian FC has said "a solution will be found" for the crisis hit club.
Sergejus Fedotovas flew into Edinburgh on Thursday morning to start talks on how to save the Tynecastle team.
Speaking exclusively to STV as he arrived at the stadium, he said they club would not go into administration.
Mr Fedotovas said: "I don’t believe that this is the end of Hearts. I am confident a solution will be found."
He also suggested that Scottish football as a whole had problems rather than just Hearts.
Representatives from the club's Supporter's Trust are meeting with Mr Fedotovas on Thursday evening.
It comes after HM Revenue and Customs lodged a winding up order against the club over an unpaid £450,000 tax bill.
The tax authority presented a petition to the Court of Session in Edinburgh to place the SPL club owned by Vladimir Romanov into liquidation earlier this month.
It is understood that the Tynecastle club is facing the action from HMRC over unpaid PAYE and National Insurance dating back several months, which is separate from their ongoing troubles with the tax authority.
Although the club said they were trying to sort out a payment plan with HMRC for the outstanding money, they later issued a plea to fans for help. Urging them to invest in the recently launched share scheme and buy tickets for three key upcoming games, they said we "could be entering the final days of the club's existence".
The latest dispute with the tax authority comes as Hearts are challenging a £1.75m bill at the First Tier Tax Tribunal relating to players loaned to the club by Lithuanian club FBK Kaunas, which is also owned by Mr Romanov.
Hearts recently launched a fans’ share issue for a 10% stake in the club, which the board denies would be used to raise around £1.79m in order to pay off its tax debt.
They are now urging fans to opt into the share scheme and buy tickets for three key upcoming games to help the club pay its tax bill.
Dany Brunton, a young coach with Hearts, has told fans he is donating his November wages to the club and urging supporters to "dig deep" to help their team.
-
08-11-2012 10:45 AM #2410
They're either gone, going or are going to be so weakened that relegation is definite.... Losing McGowan, Zalukias and Webster would be too much for them at the end of the season even if they manage to survive! This city is going to be ours from now on and I AM F****** LOVING IT GGTTH
-
08-11-2012 10:47 AM #2411This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
08-11-2012 10:50 AM #2412This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
This may well be true, but it wouldn't hurt an email to your MSP or to Salmond himself just making your opposition clear.
-
08-11-2012 10:52 AM #2413
They can't do anything, just trying to make themselves look good in the hearts fans eyes
-
08-11-2012 10:54 AM #2414This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
*98%
-
08-11-2012 10:55 AM #2415This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
And there are lot more Rangers supporters than Hearts supporters.
-
08-11-2012 11:00 AM #2416This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteFollow the Hibs podcast, Longbangers, on Twitter (@longbangers)
https://www.patreon.com/user?u=18491...rshare_creator
https://youtube.com/@longbangers?si=N9JL5Ugx2l2aKEC8
-
08-11-2012 11:16 AM #2417
Nothing would surprise me where Salmond and the SNP's concerned. It won't affect me as I don't vote for them anyway but if there is a hint of them trying to help Hearts out then it will signal the end of their independence aspirations.
-
-
08-11-2012 11:23 AM #2419
At least it provides the opportunity for the "Ahm nae voting fur fat arrogant jambo Eck" rants.
It's not hard to understand it is all bluster.
-
08-11-2012 11:25 AM #2420This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
08-11-2012 11:29 AM #2421This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
If your big enough, you can get away with it. Fortunately Hearts arent.
-
08-11-2012 11:32 AM #2422
Apologies if this has been pointed out already, but has anyone else noticed a certain irony of a team in desperate need of a short term cash boost being sponsored by Wonga.Com?
-
08-11-2012 11:32 AM #2423
Am I missing something here or.........
I know its a crap thing to do, but can't stop looking over at keechback.
Lots of them saying they've bought or will be buying shares etc but I can't help thinking to myself that isn't it universally understood at this point in time that no matter how much they raise through this issue, it still won't be enough? I mean, Fat Robbo's been on talksport, the club with their desperate pleas have been bleating but anyone with any financial nouse about them is still saying this is essentially a futile excercise.
So, why are they doing it?
-
08-11-2012 11:32 AM #2424This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
maybe he should go round begging to Greggs. He's invested plenty into them, they should be minted.
-
08-11-2012 11:33 AM #2425
Sergei Fedotovas will make statement on friday according to pish drawers on sky sports newsLast edited by Dalkeith; 08-11-2012 at 11:37 AM.
-
08-11-2012 11:35 AM #2426This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
08-11-2012 11:37 AM #2427This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I am sure therefore that when the vote comes around that it will be conducted in a fair manner with no anti Hearts bias directed towards the SNP from Hibs fans.
-
08-11-2012 11:40 AM #2428
On hearing the news of impending doom George sought out Mr Romanov to offer his congratulations
Foulkes.jpg#PERSEVERED
-
08-11-2012 11:44 AM #2429This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
08-11-2012 11:48 AM #2430
Paying minimal taxes with enormous turnover, whilst morally questionable, is not in the same ballpark as actually witholding PAYE/NI.
You're just worried about not coming up for a derby ever again.