1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 79 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 29697778798081891291795791079 ... LastLast
Results 2,341 to 2,370 of 47452
    Salmond - "hi mr taxman, any chance ey lettin hearts off wi that massive tax bill or at least givin them mare time??? They're a massive club and Scotland needs them"

Hmrc - "hahahaha.....! No"

Case closed.

First Team Breakthrough marti1875's Avatar
    There's no mention of them "bailing them out" whatsoever so no point in getting all hot and bothered over something that's not even been said or going to happen

It's that they have according to the TV and radio reports this morning, reportedly said they will be talking to HMRC to try and persuade them to basically go easy on the deluded ones and to give them a chance....now just how many chances they need is open to debate as they've been cheating this for frigging ages.

I do agree they should simply NOT in any shape or form be getting involved whatsoever in any way and that it should be left entirely to HMRC to take whatever action they deem necessary without meddling politicians with ulterior motives trying to stick their ugly noses into things that quite simply have **** all to do with them whatsoever....rant over..

Quote Originally Posted by Greendub View Post
    Salmonds a Jambo
    So is Swinney

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Urgent message to all Hibees.

Don't tune in to Radio Scotland right now. The demise of the mighty ones is currently being discussed on the Kaye Adams show and I've never heard so much bleating and pleading in all my life. They've even had Charlie Mann on the show pleading for funds.

It's time to turn off either that or the radio is going out of the window!

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    More musings from a neutral source...............

http://scotslawthoughts.wordpress.co...the-club-dies/

Well Yams it looks like the pride of Edinburgh are having the last laugh.

@hibs.net private member StevieT's Avatar
    we all support Hibs, your grandchildren will be next

I'm not fussed if they get government help tbh. It'll be limited to advice and recommendations an wont be hard cash.

The economy in gorgie will take a hit if they go bust which will impact other businesses and jobs so can understand if they do want to get involved.

As long as that help is transparent and the lines between politicians personal feelings and government responsibility don't get too blurry.

I'd want the same for hibs if we ever find ourselves in that situation.

@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    maybe Chris Hoy could do a sponsored cycle!!

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by truehibernian View Post
    Like I say DD, absolutely respect that opinion :-)

I just remember the glow after games like the millennium derby, 6-2, Latapy scoring a gem against them, Hunter firing it in at the back post, Archiegoal running off into the smokey must after the winner.......absolute joy beating them, so I'd miss it.

Yeah, there would be things to miss, but I already miss the open terracing, 5/- admission prices, and taking in a half bottle to the New Year's Day game.

Things move on and change, the Yams will survive in some form or another, even if they have to start life after Vlad as a dancing club again.

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    Politicians will be falling over themselves to help businesses that have been witholding PAYE and tax right enough. A surefire vote winner.
    Yup, like Rangers they are cheating every other taxpayer in the country, if this was just a company instead of a football club those same politicians would be slaughtering them.

This is my story, this is my song
    Goodbye to the jambos, they'll soon be gone
    Farewell pink bus shelter, the team picked by fax
    Your days they are numbered if you don't pay your tax :fenlon

Quote Originally Posted by khib70 View Post

Short term, people would miss the derby, the banter, the rivalry. But longer term, one team in Edinburgh can surely only benefit us.

@hibs.net private member hibees 7062's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mon Dieu4 View Post
    In Iraq

Quote Originally Posted by StevieT View Post
    Short term, people would miss the derby, the banter, the rivalry. But longer term, one team in Edinburgh can surely only benefit us.
    some people

Salmond is a Yam but I doubt they will/can help.

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    some people
    Agreed. Not me though.

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by stranraerhibby View Post
    Salmond is a Yam but I doubt they will/can help.
    Any assistance that may be offered will not be declared publicly that's for sure.

Salmonella is a sleekit wee creature and he'll make sure he covers his own back.
    Last edited by Golden Bear; 08-11-2012 at 08:41 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by McPhisto2 View Post
    Long long long time lurker here, but after yesterday's events, I had to post. Just hope that the inevitable happens.
    In the meantime, seems like the Sevco morons are trying to strike up some kind of cry in with their
    wee cousins...

"Morning Jambos. Rangers fan here in peace.

S******......

so that's where blueisthecolour has been hiding huh :)

Quote Originally Posted by khib70 View Post
    Excellent work.

Any politician that helps hearts would lose any vote from me and probably every rangers fan too. If they didnt help rangers then i cant see them helping hearts.

Clandestine group to save Hearts?

Apparently there's a significant number of Yams that have been on a sponsored silence since that rascal Vlad took over their club. The silence has been perfectly observed for the duration and many pledges of sponsorship taken. The sponsored silence is due to end soon and the cash raised will relieve them from their current plight
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

wee ronnie corbett will help the grunts out

Typical people reacting to headlines without thinking. The Scottish Government won't do anything more that they did for the Huns.

As for Alex Salmond being a Yam, fair enough but he's not going to jump in with both feet on this issue.

Scotland's future is more important than one football club, regardless of whether he supports them or not, and he's perfectly aware of that.

I find it incredible people would allow their view on independence to be swayed over this.

Independence isn't about Alex Salmond or the SNP. There is a growing support for it amongst supporters of other parties as the Yes campaign and Labour for Independence demonstrate.

Fear not, hell awaits for Hearts.

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by truehibernian View Post
    Absolutely prepared to get shot down for this (riot gear at the ready) but this all brings back to me the haunting memories of Hands off Hibs and the Mercer saga - I've kind of nailed my opinion to the notice board in that whilst Hearts have absolutely brought this on themselves, I can't help but feel it would make our mid to long term a less more interesting and exciting.

I just love the derby and all it brings - no matter who is on top, better, more or less successful. I'd really miss it - and I suppose I'm maybe in the minority that knows people that work for Hearts and its jobs, livelihoods and the club on the line. I know I was devastated when I thought Hibs were going under.

I had a very enlightening chat yesterday with a former Hibs player - he recalled three stories, under three Hibs managers, where Hearts gazumped Hibs for players we'd had on trial and/or waiting to sign - not under Romanov I hasten to add. So they have, quite literally, been adopting the 'we will spend more than Hibs' policy for years - it's all coming home to roost - I was really surprised regards one of the players who nearly became a Hibee.

I want tax paid, bills paid to small traders who are owed money, and guys like Romanov to be responsible for their mismanagement. I do want Hearts punished for what essentially has been financial doping - but do I want them to disappear - no ! I think after the initial elation for many, as Joni Mitchell sang, 'you don't know what you got til it's gone' - and I want Hearts to be there to beat - again, and again, and again !
    Who are these players?
    ''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    My gut feeling is that this tax bill will be paid.
    Of course it will....it's just a Romanov PR stunt!
    He likes the bad guy/good guy image that media /fans see him as, plus it's a good way of taking more cash from the yaks

Does the conversation go like this.

AS- Hi our majesty, my wee team are skint, can you give them a few more weeks to pay their tax.

The Queen- As if am going to help you, trying to break up our 300 year old Union. Beat it

AS- Yeah, sorry about that, but they do wave Union Jacks sometimes and sing The Billy Boys.

The Queen- Look I never helped my mighty Glasgow Rangers, so I wont be helping your wee diddy team who play in a pink dump.

End of chat.

Quote Originally Posted by Mon Dieu4 View Post
    This would really only work if he used a maroon bike, and we all know they're the slowest

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    http://www.nasdaqomxbaltic.com/marke...tab=historical

Don't look like Vlad's Bank investors like the way the Business Empire has been running lately .