Salmond - "hi mr taxman, any chance ey lettin hearts off wi that massive tax bill or at least givin them mare time??? They're a massive club and Scotland needs them"
Hmrc - "hahahaha.....! No"
Case closed.
- Voters
- 1526. You may not vote on this poll
Results 2,341 to 2,370 of 47452
-
08-11-2012 08:16 AM #2341
-
08-11-2012 08:19 AM #2342
There's no mention of them "bailing them out" whatsoever so no point in getting all hot and bothered over something that's not even been said or going to happen
It's that they have according to the TV and radio reports this morning, reportedly said they will be talking to HMRC to try and persuade them to basically go easy on the deluded ones and to give them a chance....now just how many chances they need is open to debate as they've been cheating this for frigging ages.
I do agree they should simply NOT in any shape or form be getting involved whatsoever in any way and that it should be left entirely to HMRC to take whatever action they deem necessary without meddling politicians with ulterior motives trying to stick their ugly noses into things that quite simply have **** all to do with them whatsoever....rant over..
-
08-11-2012 08:20 AM #2343This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
08-11-2012 08:20 AM #2344
Urgent message to all Hibees.
Don't tune in to Radio Scotland right now. The demise of the mighty ones is currently being discussed on the Kaye Adams show and I've never heard so much bleating and pleading in all my life. They've even had Charlie Mann on the show pleading for funds.
It's time to turn off either that or the radio is going out of the window!
-
08-11-2012 08:21 AM #2345
More musings from a neutral source...............
http://scotslawthoughts.wordpress.co...the-club-dies/
-
08-11-2012 08:23 AM #2346
Well Yams it looks like the pride of Edinburgh are having the last laugh.
-
-
08-11-2012 08:24 AM #2348
I'm not fussed if they get government help tbh. It'll be limited to advice and recommendations an wont be hard cash.
The economy in gorgie will take a hit if they go bust which will impact other businesses and jobs so can understand if they do want to get involved.
As long as that help is transparent and the lines between politicians personal feelings and government responsibility don't get too blurry.
I'd want the same for hibs if we ever find ourselves in that situation.
-
-
08-11-2012 08:26 AM #2350This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Yeah, there would be things to miss, but I already miss the open terracing, 5/- admission prices, and taking in a half bottle to the New Year's Day game.
Things move on and change, the Yams will survive in some form or another, even if they have to start life after Vlad as a dancing club again.
-
08-11-2012 08:27 AM #2351
-
08-11-2012 08:27 AM #2352
This is my story, this is my song
Goodbye to the jambos, they'll soon be gone
Farewell pink bus shelter, the team picked by fax
Your days they are numbered if you don't pay your tax:fenlon
-
08-11-2012 08:28 AM #2353
-
08-11-2012 08:28 AM #2354
Short term, people would miss the derby, the banter, the rivalry. But longer term, one team in Edinburgh can surely only benefit us.
-
08-11-2012 08:29 AM #2355This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
08-11-2012 08:29 AM #2356
-
08-11-2012 08:29 AM #2357
Salmond is a Yam but I doubt they will/can help.
-
08-11-2012 08:31 AM #2358This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
08-11-2012 08:36 AM #2359This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Salmonella is a sleekit wee creature and he'll make sure he covers his own back.Last edited by Golden Bear; 08-11-2012 at 08:41 AM.
-
08-11-2012 08:37 AM #2360This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
so that's where blueisthecolour has been hiding huh :)
-
08-11-2012 08:38 AM #2361This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
08-11-2012 08:38 AM #2362
Any politician that helps hearts would lose any vote from me and probably every rangers fan too. If they didnt help rangers then i cant see them helping hearts.
-
08-11-2012 08:38 AM #2363
Clandestine group to save Hearts?
Apparently there's a significant number of Yams that have been on a sponsored silence since that rascal Vlad took over their club. The silence has been perfectly observed for the duration and many pledges of sponsorship taken. The sponsored silence is due to end soon and the cash raised will relieve them from their current plight
"We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
"Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.
-
-
08-11-2012 08:44 AM #2365
Typical people reacting to headlines without thinking. The Scottish Government won't do anything more that they did for the Huns.
As for Alex Salmond being a Yam, fair enough but he's not going to jump in with both feet on this issue.
Scotland's future is more important than one football club, regardless of whether he supports them or not, and he's perfectly aware of that.
I find it incredible people would allow their view on independence to be swayed over this.
Independence isn't about Alex Salmond or the SNP. There is a growing support for it amongst supporters of other parties as the Yes campaign and Labour for Independence demonstrate.
Fear not, hell awaits for Hearts.
-
08-11-2012 08:47 AM #2366This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote''It's always been just part of the culture. Growing up, for most working-class kids, is all about football, music or clothes. You might not have much money, but whatever you have got, you're going to look good.'' - Paul Weller
-
08-11-2012 08:49 AM #2367This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
He likes the bad guy/good guy image that media /fans see him as, plus it's a good way of taking more cash from the yaks
-
08-11-2012 08:55 AM #2368
Does the conversation go like this.
AS- Hi our majesty, my wee team are skint, can you give them a few more weeks to pay their tax.
The Queen- As if am going to help you, trying to break up our 300 year old Union. Beat it
AS- Yeah, sorry about that, but they do wave Union Jacks sometimes and sing The Billy Boys.
The Queen- Look I never helped my mighty Glasgow Rangers, so I wont be helping your wee diddy team who play in a pink dump.
End of chat.
-
08-11-2012 08:56 AM #2369This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
08-11-2012 08:58 AM #2370
http://www.nasdaqomxbaltic.com/marke...tab=historical
Don't look like Vlad's Bank investors like the way the Business Empire has been running lately .