Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
    Quote Originally Posted by heidtheba View Post
    Serious question this, how much would his severance package be if they did? Can they actually afford to sack him?
    They can barely afford their playing staff, so defaulting on a pay off wouldn't be unheard of.

What difference does a fart make when you're all shat out?

@hibs.net private member Barney McGrew's Avatar
    A few gems in amongst the seethe on Brokeback.

Fantabulosa : ' A quick looks at league table shows we have drawn 4 matches..... one more goal in each of those matches and we would be enjoying a much happier season and forum. 4 goals is the difference between us and the toppermost (!!) parts of the table.'

Yes but that's how football works you roaster, you have to actually score those 4 goals.

Eddiepolo: 'If we had a strikers who had scored 11 goals we'd be top instead. Simples.'

But you don't, so you're not. Simples.

Connor1874: 'Duds really is the word. Looking at their squad, I am truly amazaed as to how they are performing so well. That is one of the shannest squads I have ever see top of the SPL.'

But we are top of the SPL. And our 'shan' squad is in a better position than your 'shan' squad now that the playing field is starting to level. And It's only going to get worse for you as Vlad continues to wield the axe.

Seriously I worry about Hearts fans being allowed to walk the streets. They must be a danger to themselves, and others.

Quote Originally Posted by Kaiser1962 View Post
    Hearts have never highlighted this difference before. Only the directors are seperate, and that is only £67k, although this has increased three fold in three seasons. If you believe it that is.

I dont think they have a clue whats going on there.
    The staff costs includes admin and commercial staff, of which HoMFC had 57 according the last accounts compared with Hibs 31. Only one of the directors is paid - the one who was appointed to develop the stadium into the wonderdome we see today - the others get their salaries from UBIG. However, included in that number is a set of sub-directors such as David Southern who do the same work as Hibs' directors but their wages don't have to be reported (our paid directors are included in the 31).

PTS is right in that Fuddy was only referring to the playing budget, but by the same token Hibs' playing budget is considerably less than the £4.8m reported in the accounts. The same analysis goes for Aberdeen (who are very similar to Hibs) and all the other clubs in the SPL.

I don't expect HoMFC's total wage bill for 2011-12 to be much different from the £8m they reported in the previous year, and while 2012-13 will show a reduction it will still be well in excess of £4m and will still be significantly higher than both Hibs and Aberdeen.

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Caversham Green View Post
    The staff costs includes admin and commercial staff, of which HoMFC had 57 according the last accounts compared with Hibs 31. Only one of the directors is paid - the one who was appointed to develop the stadium into the wonderdome we see today - the others get their salaries from UBIG. However, included in that number is a set of sub-directors such as David Southern who do the same work as Hibs' directors but their wages don't have to be reported (our paid directors are included in the 31).

PTS is right in that Fuddy was only referring to the playing budget, but by the same token Hibs' playing budget is considerably less than the £4.8m reported in the accounts. The same analysis goes for Aberdeen (who are very similar to Hibs) and all the other clubs in the SPL.

I don't expect HoMFC's total wage bill for 2011-12 to be much different from the £8m they reported in the previous year, and while 2012-13 will show a reduction it will still be well in excess of £4m and will still be significantly higher than both Hibs and Aberdeen.

The "Hibs and Aberdeen have got a higher wage bill than Hearts" suggestion doesn't make any sense if you just look at the relative squad lists. Aye they've cut back, but they've still got several players (Barr, Taouil, Driver, Webster, Zaliukas) who are being paid 2-3 times as much as any Hibs or Aberdeen player.

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Everybody in the SPL have a higher wage bill in Scotland than them. It's what they pay in Lithland that's interesting.

Quote Originally Posted by Caversham Green View Post

Quote Originally Posted by Part/Time Supporter View Post

The "Hibs and Aberdeen have got a higher wage bill than Hearts" suggestion doesn't make any sense if you just look at the relative squad lists. Aye they've cut back, but they've still got several players (Barr, Taouil, Driver, Webster, Zaliukas) who are being paid 2-3 times as much as any Hibs or Aberdeen player.

But do they have a clue what is going on over there as the wage bill they are quoting wont actually have happened yet and they wont know until the end of this season and even then it will be dependent largely on the goings on in January, if they are allowed transfers that is.

They are telling us they need the £1.79m to see them to the end of the season BUT if the tax case goes against them they wont need to use it as they will use alternative funding. Makes no sense.

They may be working to some sort of plan but I think they make it up at the start of each day.

Quote Originally Posted by Part/Time Supporter View Post

It was reported last year, that including add-ons, Zaliukas was on somewhere in the region of £18k per week.

That's a stumbling block in any potential transfer, as very few clubs outside of the EPL pay that sort of wedge.

Quote Originally Posted by Kaiser1962 View Post

But do they have a clue what is going on over there as the wage bill they are quoting wont actually have happened yet and they wont know until the end of this season and even then it will be dependent largely on the goings on in January, if they are allowed transfers that is.

They are telling us they need the £1.79m to see them to the end of the season BUT if the tax case goes against them they wont need to use it as they will use alternative funding. Makes no sense.

They may be working to some sort of plan but I think they make it up at the start of each day.
    If the tax case goes against them then they'll need twice that amount to get to the end if the season, if you follow Fedotovas' logic.

Quote Originally Posted by green glory View Post
    If the tax case goes against them then they'll need twice that amount to get to the end if the season, if you follow Fedotovas' logic.
    My point kindof was they are drumming it into the Yam faithful that they dont have a pot, they are skint and if the Yams dont give them money then they are in danger of going mammaries skyward yet at the same time they are telling them not to worry about their money being used to pay the tax bill as , more or less, that is covered elsewhere.

They either have money available or they dont, they seem to be banging both messages out.

Only 5 short months ago they were riding the crest of a wave and we were in the depth of despair.

Now after only a quarter of the season gone and with their team in the semi finals of the League Cup the numbers turning up at the PBS every home game is nothing short of pathetic and all they can do is bitch and whine on brokeback.

They were handed the result of a lifetime on a plate because of our mismanagement and their spending money they didnt have. But even given that they cant manage more than 1500 fans than us at home games.

This season has proved 2 things beyond doubt:

1) Hearts are a big club in the same way that Fred Goodwin is big in banking or Lance Armstrong is big in cycling.

2) We are better and more loyal supporters than they are.

I especially like this one:

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index....tic-cup-games/

Bless their cottons, looking for any wee ray of sunshine.........!

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by english_hibee View Post
    I especially like this one:

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index....tic-cup-games/

Bless their cottons, looking for any wee ray of sunshine.........!
    This is a cracker -

Oops! Hadn't realised that they'd messed about with the Scottish Cup this year. We tend not to defend our trophy too well...
    No ***** Sherlock, in fact I'd be surprised if you have ever retained the Scottish Cup.