1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 45 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 35434445464755951455451045 ... LastLast
Results 1,321 to 1,350 of 47452
    Wonder what fatty Foulkes is saying these days. I hope he's suffering big time the fat jakey that he is. Telling the fans how wonderful Vlad is. Get that right up the lot of them that believed him. Tossers!!!

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/2...2241384_730590

George Foulkes knows a good thing when he sees it.

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by Phil MaGlass View Post
    One of my best ever ever days as a Hibs supporter, when they lost the league on the last day of the season, after the Hibs game and their loss I went up toon like every single Hibs supporter did and remember being in a westend bar when a Hibs fan walked in with a hertz t-shirt that were supposed to be sold to yamboloids which said League winners on it but the guys selling them had then stamped a big CANCELLED over it and resold them to Hibs fans.
    They then went onto lose the cup, whit a great couple o´ weekends that was.

So is there a good chance that hertz will go into administration in February after the players are sold in January and he pockets the dosh from them and the fans?
    I laughed so hard a wee bit of pee came oot !
    Last edited by Treadstone; 02-11-2012 at 11:53 AM.

Anyone lining up to bail them out had better have deep, deep pockets.

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    Anyone lining up to bail them out had better have deep, deep pockets.
    have u heard anything specific?

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot

At 4:25 he talks about the stadium , sounds like its falling apart on an hourly basis .

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    Does anyone know for sure wo actually owns the PBS ? Some time ago, someone posted that the ownership had been transferred to a Swiss company whose Directors or shareholders were mainly the Romanov family.

Quote Originally Posted by JohnHughes View Post
    have u heard anything specific?
    Nope, although the rumours about them being bailed out by a consortium of some sort are gathering pace. Probably more down to hope (for them) than anything else.

We've heard that a few times before...

Thing is, at the moment they are nowhere enar breaking even, even hacking the playing squad to bits they still wouldn't. I assume their largest non wage related cost is paying UBIG off. Bit in this scenario they'd just be switching a debt payment for a sizeable rent payment instead.

How viable would Hearts be even in that scenario? I can't envisage a profitably run Hearts in anything but a newco situation, the current club just seems utterly incapable of doing that for decades now!

Thats my fear. He sells the club for a couple of million and writes off the debt and just gets it back over many years by renting them the wonga dome. The new owners then start fresh with no debt. Vlad has proved to be very generous in the past having already forgiven debt to the tune of around £16m.

It's not that generous if he decides that he wants his 20 million quid back over say, 5 years of rental payments. Presumably for his bank, a balance sheet item of a company owing you 20 million in debt or 20 million in rent isn't much different...

Quote Originally Posted by fatbloke View Post
    Gary Mackay is a looky looky man , a looky looky man, a looky looky man? Sung to the tune of Yellow Submarine - how abso******lootly appropriate.
    Gary MacKay's an alcoholic

Quote Originally Posted by CraigHibee View Post
    could gary mckay not start pawning some of his medals to hearts cause
    He's looking good for a world war winning veteran I tell you.

That's not generous it's just a realisation that he had no chance of getting an interest payment never mind the loan amount itself.

Quote Originally Posted by Phil MaGlass View Post
    One of my best ever ever days as a Hibs supporter, when they lost the league on the last day of the season, after the Hibs game and their loss I went up toon like every single Hibs supporter did and remember being in a westend bar when a Hibs fan walked in with a hertz t-shirt that were supposed to be sold to yamboloids which said League winners on it but the guys selling them had then stamped a big CANCELLED over it and resold them to Hibs fans.
    They then went onto lose the cup, whit a great couple o´ weekends that was.

So is there a good chance that hertz will go into administration in February after the players are sold in January and he pockets the dosh from them and the fans?
    oh I want one of those t shirts. I'd pay good money for one.

Quote Originally Posted by ScottB View Post
    It's not that generous if he decides that he wants his 20 million quid back over say, 5 years of rental payments. Presumably for his bank, a balance sheet item of a company owing you 20 million in debt or 20 million in rent isn't much different...
    I suppose ye lets just hope he/ukio want the £20m back that the pbs is mortgaged against. He has written the other £16m debt off in the last 2 years so obviously is willing to loose that.

Believe it or not I had a Hearts supporter on asking me to confirm his understanding of the Share sale. I agreed it was important that he read everything thoroughly, particularly the small print at the end and forwarded this to him telling him to pay particular attention to the last line as things aren't always as they seem...............................

He was in ecstasy with a huge smile on his face as his wife moved forwards, then backwards, forward, then backwards again....back and forth...back and forth...in and out...in and out. Her heart was pounding....her face was flushed.....then she moaned, softly at first, then began to groan louder. Finally, totally exhausted, she let out an almightly scream and shouted.

"Okay, okay I can't park the car. You do it you smug *******."

Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    Believe it or not I had a Hearts supporter on asking me to confirm his understanding of the Share sale. I agreed it was important that he read everything thoroughly, particularly the small print at the end and forwarded this to him telling him to pay particular attention to the last line as things aren't always as they seem...............................

He was in ecstasy with a huge smile on his face as his wife moved forwards, then backwards, forward, then backwards again....back and forth...back and forth...in and out...in and out. Her heart was pounding....her face was flushed.....then she moaned, softly at first, then began to groan louder. Finally, totally exhausted, she let out an almightly scream and shouted.

"Okay, okay I can't park the car. You do it you smug *******."

I suppose ye lets just hope he/ukio want the £20m back that the pbs is mortgaged against. He has written the other £16m debt off in the last 2 years so obviously is willing to loose that.
    Well if he wants to maximise his return, it has to be an amount more than he'd get just selling the stadium to the new owners / whoever else that wanted it outright, otherwise, why bother?

We could well end up with a Hearts, owned by this cadre of Jambos, crippled by rent payments to the mad one, unable to spend beyond their limited means given that missing rent payments would see them kicked out and missed player payments would eventually lead to relegation. I'd say that unless they convince the Council to build them a new stadium, and I'd imagine these proposed owners will be pouring on the PR for that cause from day one, they'd still be stuffed, just this would be possibly the more enjoyable, them utterly weak and broken for years to come option rather than going completely bust.
    Last edited by ScottB; 02-11-2012 at 01:15 PM.

He's not really, the debt forgiveness thing was just covering money that he had spent since he arrived at the PBS. Hearts debt at the momemt is around 24m which is roughly the same as it was before vlad took over, so he's not done anything to ease their debt
    Last edited by #FromTheCapital; 02-11-2012 at 12:39 PM.

The debt for equity deal would scunner any chance of a low priced takeover imho. Ubig own however many millions of pounds worth of shares (at least in their eyes they'll be worth millions), the debt hasn't gone away, anyone taking over still needs to buy out Ubig.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JAY-ME View Post
    He's not really, the debt forgiveness thing was just covering money that he had spent since he arrived at the PBS. Hearts debt at the momemt is around 24m which is roughly the same as it was before vlad took over, so he's not done anything to ease their debt
    Depending on whichever way you look at it he has either written off millions in debt or invested millions in the team in the period he has been there. Completely off his trolley but Hearts have benefited from his generosity/lunacy.

Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post
    YouTube Link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EJtUweVSnJI

At 4:25 he talks about the stadium , sounds like its falling apart on an hourly basis .
    Considering the land the PBS is on is meant to be contaminated and the old main stand is riddled with asbestos, entombing the Wonga Dome in concrete may be the only solution to a public health hazard.

It could also serve as a gigantic memorial to the millions of Yams who have laid down their lives and won every war since ancient times.

Gary Mackay VC, MC, DFC could perform a fly past in his Spitire. Lest we forget.

I

Quote Originally Posted by green glory View Post
    Considering the land the PBS is on is meant to be contaminated and the old main stand is riddled with asbestos, entombing the Wonga Dome in concrete may be the only solution to a public health hazard.

It could also serve as a gigantic memorial to the millions of Yams who have laid down their lives and won every war since ancient times.

Gary Mackay VC, MC, DFC could perform a fly past in his Spitire. Lest we forget.

I
    Where does this "contaminated land" come from ..?..I dont remember it being an issue when Cala were reported interested ..

Its like a kid waiting for Christmas.

Just wish they'd go pop

The land was identified as having potential contamination due to previous industrial use. Studies were meant to be undertaken, boreholes etc to determine if the land including and around the PBS were fit for development. I'm not sure if any studies were actually carried out in the end, but the site is contaminated by concentrated Yammery since 1886. In my book. :-)

Quote Originally Posted by darwenhibby View Post
    Its like a kid waiting for Christmas.

Just wish they'd go pop
    Christmas day would be the perfect time.

Quote Originally Posted by green glory View Post
    The land was identified as having potential contamination due to previous industrial use. Studies were meant to be undertaken, boreholes etc to determine if the land including and around the PBS were fit for development. I'm not sure if any studies were actually carried out in the end, but the site is contaminated by concentrated Yammery since 1886. In my book. :-)
    They should just build a 30ft wall round the **** hole of a place ..lob in a few grenades & leave it be ...

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    Depending on whichever way you look at it he has either written off millions in debt or invested millions in the team in the period he has been there. Completely off his trolley but Hearts have benefited from his generosity/lunacy.
    Although it remains to be seen what will happen.....

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibercelona View Post
    Christmas day would be the perfect time.
    If they are losing the reported £800k per month, I can't see how they will make it to Xmas day.