1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 32 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 22303132333442821325321032 ... LastLast
    Kickback is reeking of feces: "One thing I've never bought into is not calling Rangers "Rangers" anymore. Of course they are still Rangers as Hearts would still be Hearts whatever the new company was called."

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    Apologies if it's somewhere in this thread. The Guardian article says that the hearing starts next month, do we know the actual date?

And is it in Edinburgh and will there be a public gallery? We could sell hibs.net popcorn at the door

.....or even pegs

Would love it if Rima and the Pyjama Man were called to give evidence.

Quote Originally Posted by Lix View Post
    Keechback is compulsive reading just now

Most get it, but some deluded fools reckon they have no choice but to spend their kids Xmas pressie money on hoping this last ditch begging bowl attempt works.

I actually felt sorry for gullible idiots being ripped off with emotional blackmail like this, but it seems they can actually throw their money away quite happily and openly knowing all the sad facts.

Ultimately I don't think you can protect the stupid from being allowed to indulge their stupidity but there is definitely a large degree of the battered wife about some of them.

'I'll give them my hard earned dough this time, but if they misuse it (errr like paying a tax bill?!) I'll definitely not subscribe next time' = 'I know I'm in casualty because he beat seven shades of ***** out of me, but he said he's sorry and he won't do it again. If he does it again I'll leave for good. Honest'

They are toast one way or the other, but they really should be saving their pennies to try and resurrect what's left after it all goes Pete Tong....
    SHHHH !!! don't tell them

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by Elephant Stone View Post
    Kickback is reeking of feces: "One thing I've never bought into is not calling Rangers "Rangers" anymore. Of course they are still Rangers as Hearts would still be Hearts whatever the new company was called."
    Just been reading that one .

An earlier post from the same guy says " The precedent has been set for separating the football club from the business managing the football club and transferring the licence to new owners while starting in the third division with no need to reapply as a new entity."

What's this with players buying shares?

I won't feel sorry for any fool who throws his money on this mad gamble, then moans about not getting paid.

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Someone , possibly on here used the analogy of the junkie son about the Yams .
    Junkie son comes round begging for money but the father refuses him point blank . Son just continues begging until the father relents but he says the money must be used for necessities ie food and paying bills. Son leaves and heads straight for the nearest smack dealer.
    Last edited by Treadstone; 28-10-2012 at 06:28 PM.

This really is nearly the end eh?.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibercelona View Post
    I know what I would do with the badge and the name.

A big broon jobby all over it. Although you probably wouldn't notice much of a difference on the badge afterwards.
    ***** doesn't show on a maroon jersey

So they'll lose all their players for nowt like the Huns?!

It's not looking good.

Which, of course, is a great shame.

End game is round the corner.
    When ubig call in the millions of debt haha.
    What a swizz the Lithuanians have pulled off here.

@hibs.net private member Just Alf's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by steakbake View Post
    What's this with players buying shares?

I won't feel sorry for any fool who throws his money on this mad gamble, then moans about not getting paid.
    Fedotovas quoted in today's mail on Sunday saying they need the money fast to avoid further wage delays....... :D

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    I won't believe it's the end until the last nail goes into the coffin lid. For the moment, I'm just enjoying their squirming and denial.

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    I won't believe it's the end until the last nail goes into the coffin lid. For the moment, I'm just enjoying their squirming and denial.

Me tae Jim But this time i actually feel it in the gut, Where before it was all hopeful and just me hoping it was true but not really believing it, But this time i feel it aw right.. Few mates that are hearts fans ken its nearing the end too...Am feeling it Jim...Am hinking we aren't far away from what we all hoped for 5-6-7 years ago, The demise of Hearts is imminent.

God a feel like greetin!!!

Me tae Jim But this time i actually feel it in the gut, Where before it was all hopeful and just me hoping it was true but not really believing it, But this time i feel it aw right.. Few mates that are hearts fans ken its nearing the end too...Am feeling it Jim...Am hinking we aren't far away from what we all hoped for 5-6-7 years ago, The demise of Hearts is imminent.

You surely don't want them to fold full stop do you. I hate Hearts more than most people, but I wouldn't mind seeing them squirming around for a bit. Lets be honest we would really miss the rivalry/ games

Quote Originally Posted by steakbake View Post
    It's not looking good.

Which, of course, is a great shame.
    looks quite good tae me

I can't see it. There will be some last minute shenanigans and the 400,000 will breathe again.

I too feel that they are fast approaching the end.

However, we must make sure that the Council and the Scottish Government do not get involved in any attempt to save them from their own folly.

While they would have no right to offer them any assistance you can guarantee that they will try it on.

Quote Originally Posted by goldenhibby View Post
    You surely don't want them to fold full stop do you. I hate Hearts more than most people, but I wouldn't mind seeing them squirming around for a bit. Lets be honest we would really miss the rivalry/ games
    I would also like to see them suffer a bit. A few relentless pumpings care of the famous edinburgh hibees before dissapearing into oblivion would be my preferred course of action

3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376
    bloodmaroon2.jpg
    Quote Originally Posted by JAY-ME View Post
    ***** doesn't show on a maroon jersey

Quote Originally Posted by JAY-ME View Post
    I would also like to see them suffer a bit. A few relentless pumpings care of the famous edinburgh hibees before dissapearing into oblivion would be my preferred course of action
    To be honest I'd rather they faced the embarrassment of not making it to the end of the season.

I want tae see them completely and utterly eliminated.

Quote Originally Posted by Geo_1875 View Post

However, we must make sure that the Council and the Scottish Government do not get involved in any attempt to save them from their own folly.

While they would have no right to offer them any assistance you can guarantee that they will try it on.

Fair point...The council and government ( With all those ****bos!!! on the payroll) Will be hell bent on assisting in any way they can!!..But i fear () This may not be enough.

To the poster above that asked would i sacrifice derby's for their demise..One word answer - YES...Kill the *****...And kill them now!!!,

I think if this really is "END GAME" then neither the Cooncil or Government will have any way of helping, Cooncil plums cant be seen doing anything big for a 3rd div team or other MINORITY (god that was delicious) sports will be wanting their facility upgrades too Our Cooncil is in nearly as rough shape as the Hahahearts with more bad new from the trams just round the corner

Nope

Nothing would give me greater pleasure than seeing these cretins go down the tubes, I hate them.....

I have to travel through Gorgay on my way into town, and it gives me the dry boak passing that stinking cess pit. Would make my journies much more pleasing if I was passing nice shiny flats or a supermarket.....Happy days on the horizon.....
    Last edited by Baldy Foghorn; 28-10-2012 at 07:41 PM.
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

That's why I refer to the very last nail because we know full well that the council and Salmond will pull out all the stops to save them or at least ensure a soft landing from which they can make a speedy recovery.

@hibs.net private member BigKev's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    100% This

@hibs.net private member Www1875hfc's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    Am wi Dan.

Ah've no had a drink in 20 years,ah'll be the drunkest **** in Penicuik when they go pop.

Perty in the royal.