1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 26 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 16242526272836761265261026 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by Golden Bear View Post
    Steady now.

Don't be unfair to our pink friends now.

It was them who made us win last night

Taken from a pinkoid on Yakbak

4-0 now, looks like we shattered Motherwell last week and they've not recovered yet.

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by poolman View Post

4-0 now, looks like we shattered Motherwell last week and they've not recovered yet.
    Ah well at least they can still have a joke in times of adversity.

They might have had the upper hand in derbies and trophies in recent years but at what cost?

They might have won 5-1 in the biggest derby in our history but they've blatantly been cheating, whilst teams like Hibs have been living with in their means.

Can the last man out switch off the lights!!

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    Quote Originally Posted by macca70 View Post
    They might have had the upper hand in derbies and trophies in recent years but at what cost?

They might have won 5-1 in the biggest derby in our history but they've blatantly been cheating, whilst teams like Hibs have been living with in their means.

Tainted Titles

Good riddance to bad rubbish.........

The doomsday clock is ticking

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Still commited to a new super-dooper stadium tho

Stadium development

The Directors of Hearts are committed to the development of a state-of-the-art football stadium befitting of a top European club.
    The Directors consider that regular qualification by the team for European competitions is very important to the future of the club. In addition the Directors believe that developing a larger stadium with purpose-built facilities to meet the modern day supporter's expectations is key to the club's development.
    Presently, while no decision has been made to leave Tynecastle, the club is investigating opportunities that could provide a viable alternative to Hearts' current home. Following consultation with supporters
    ently developing a plan which is designed to provide Hearts with a secure and modern football home for generations to come. The current plans for a new stadium are based on a new facility with a capacity between 20,000 and 30,000 on the west side of Edinburgh and within a short distance from the existing Tynecastle. Regular consultation will be maintained with all stakeholders including shareholders and supporters prior to any decision being taken.
    The proceeds of this share offer will not contribute directly to this ongoing work, however it is an important strategic aim of the current Board and is seen as a valuable opportunity in the long-term development and ultimate value of the business.

I'm surprised they haven't gone with the 'Development will begin in the 2nd half of the season, so those who don't have them had better hurry up and buy half-season tickets in order to ensure seats in the reduced capacity stadium, while the work is carried out' line they used a few years back

Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post
    We're having a party when Hearts die
    Jelly and ice cream too?

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar

It's a fair point really, I can't see how any team could possibly recover from a mauling by McGlynn's magyars.

Just been told that because I have a thousand shares in Hibernian FC I cannot buy any from Heart of Midlothian FC. If correct I am gutted. I really really did want to play my part in saving such a glorious organisation like the Hertz. ?

Looks like it is sinking home on kickback or an undercover Hibby is telling them as it is.

"The thing is, Hearts are not a Rangers, Celtic or Man U.

We do not have a huge fan base.

When The Pieman tried this, it raised about a quarter of a million if memory serves me correctly.

The fact the share issue is blatantly being used to cover the tax bill will have a negative effect.

We may have had 25,000 fans at Hampden in May means absolutely nothing. We have a regular attendance of about 11,000 fans. £100 of each of them will not cover what's required. Not everyone can afford this. Times are tough. Mortgages, fuel, feeding the family, heating and lighting are all on the increase. Wages are not keeping up with the increases.

If we had a massive fan base, I would understand this but we don't.

This tax bill could be the nail in the coffin for the club. The next late payment of wages will result in a points deduction. They know the transfer embargo means nothing. It's the next step on the pyramid. A points deduction will leave us in a relegation dogfight.

This will also lead to a fire sale in January. The only problem is that our most saleable assets are out of contract next summer. Any buyer will not pay top dollar for them.

I can't see how the share issue will work and have a sense of foreboding about this"

Maybe Hobonomics aren't pure c%%p after all!

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    Looks like it is sinking home on kickback or an undercover Hibby is telling them as it is.

"The thing is, Hearts are not a Rangers, Celtic or Man U.

We do not have a huge fan base.

When The Pieman tried this, it raised about a quarter of a million if memory serves me correctly.

The fact the share issue is blatantly being used to cover the tax bill will have a negative effect.

We may have had 25,000 fans at Hampden in May means absolutely nothing. We have a regular attendance of about 11,000 fans. £100 of each of them will not cover what's required. Not everyone can afford this. Times are tough. Mortgages, fuel, feeding the family, heating and lighting are all on the increase. Wages are not keeping up with the increases.

If we had a massive fan base, I would understand this but we don't.

This tax bill could be the nail in the coffin for the club. The next late payment of wages will result in a points deduction. They know the transfer embargo means nothing. It's the next step on the pyramid. A points deduction will leave us in a relegation dogfight.

This will also lead to a fire sale in January. The only problem is that our most saleable assets are out of contract next summer. Any buyer will not pay top dollar for them.

I can't see how the share issue will work and have a sense of foreboding about this"

Maybe Hobonomics aren't pure c%%p after all!
    My god. A Yam wi a bit o sense. Bet he's getting dogs abuse over there

Gamertag: TheBull1875
    Contrary to popular belief, there are some decent ones you know. Misguided definitely but fundamentally decent people. I was playing poker online with one yesterday and he also is an expat. He is absolutely devestated at this and has been predicting it for a long time. Hard not to feel sorry for him but so far I am managing.

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    Incredible that the truth is finally beginning to dawn on the Jambos. I really enjoyed reading Kickback today.

Who are they going to get to build this super dooper Stadium??? Nae company will touch them.

Maybe Lego or nae that's just being silly.

I cannot wait till the taxman comes along and nails the door shut.

Fat Robbo on sportsound seemed confident enough that the yams situation is just like any other loan deal and that any tax burden would fall to Kaunas and not Hertz.

No idea if he is spraffing more in hope than anything else, but I have my fingers crossed for a HMRC victory on this one.

Quote Originally Posted by DaveF View Post
    Fat Robbo on sportsound seemed confident enough that the yams situation is just like any other loan deal and that any tax burden would fall to Kaunas and not Hertz.

No idea if he is spraffing more in hope than anything else, but I have my fingers crossed for a HMRC victory on this one.
    I would ignore his thoughts. The only things that wee twonk is good at these days is munching pies.

He was citing the example of Celtic loaning a player to Inverness Caley Thistle.

I must have missed the announcement of Celtic taking financial control of Inverness Caley Thistle.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar

I would guess the nice folk at HMRC would be more likely to know that than a failed ex SPL manager and they seem to think Hertz have a case to answer to so i'm happy to go with them.

Quote Originally Posted by Part/Time Supporter View Post
    He was citing the example of Celtic loaning a player to Inverness Caley Thistle.

I must have missed the announcement of Celtic taking financial control of Inverness Caley Thistle.

Hey, I know as much about Tax as yer average yam - **** all

I think the amount of loans and that the same person owned both clubs makes this unlike "any other loan deal". It's why HMRC have brought it this far. It just looks so dodgy.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    I would guess the nice folk at HMRC would be more likely to know that than a failed ex SPL manager and they seem to think Hertz have a case to answer to so i'm happy to go with them.
    Hearts fans can rest easy that they have the forensic financial minds of John Robertson and Allan Preston in their corner much like Billy Dodds' helpful proclaimations on the EBT scandal.

@hibs.net private member BSEJVT's Avatar
    Hey, I know as much about Tax as yer average yam - **** all
    I would like them to hang on a few years yet

Any decent players they have will be off by the seasons end anyway

I would like to see a few years of these share issues ripping yet more cash out the believers as their circumstances and results become evermore desparate and their club so tainted that by the time the final axe falls they are too apathetic to even care.

Bring it on

Quote Originally Posted by Part/Time Supporter View Post
    Yeah cos there are great similarities between that single deal and Vlad's "football pyramid".

I think HMRC are gonna cook their goose. They are admirably tenacious.

Quote Originally Posted by BSEJVT View Post
    I would like them to hang on a few years yet

Any decent players they have will be off by the seasons end anyway

I would like to see a few years of these share issues ripping yet more cash out the believers as their circumstances and results become evermore desparate and their club so tainted that by the time the final axe falls they are too apathetic to even care.

Bring it on
    I would agree that I don't want them going under yet. Whilst true that they have held the upper hand and gave us a doing in May, everything currently points to them having had their day in the sun. It's over for them. Keep them going for three or four years, broke, crap on a lesser financial footing than us, and hopefully a relegation in their final season for good measure. It's up to the management at Hibs to keep projecting us forward and laughing at them as we look backwards at them fading into the distance.

One more thing, I don't which players it would be, but how about cherry-picking the best of their U20's in January?

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    Is there any enterprising scarf manufacturer out there that will produce a half Hibs/ half HMRC scarf ?

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5
    Quote Originally Posted by macca70 View Post

Can the last man out switch off the lights!![/QUOTE]

The biggest derby in our history took place on New Years Day 1973. Hibernian thrashed them 7-0 on their own ground.

If they want to take that title from us they need to either neutralise it by beating us 7-0 at Easter Road or they need to beat us 8-0 or more on any other ground.

As to blatantly cheating, it is utterly indisputable that they are in the same category as Glasgow Rangers were before they ceased to exist - ie participating in league and cup competitions at a financial level they could not afford. They may well end up paying the same price which would be the death of their club. At that stage they could go and support some other made-up construct in the 3rd Division purporting to be Hearts by virtue of throwing a version of that name into its title. However, like Rangers, this will not be the same club. It will be stripped of its history, its honour and its honours. But then all of that has already been achieved anyway by transforming them into a zombie shell of what used to be an Edinburgh and Scottish club.

Think of them this way - they are Scottish Football's version of a low level Lance Armstrong. Their financial steroids are finally taking the inevitable toll on the weakened leftover of their club's walking corpse. One way or another the next step from the football intensive care ward they currently inhabit goes to either death or a permanently chronic condition. Death speaks for itself. The chronic condition involves losing their stadium at the very least.

Now that they are being found out the past looks like a rather sick joke.

Dig in Hibbies, this is going to be a vast feast as they continue to disintegrate and the party is one where they certainly WON'T be painting anything Maroon.

Quote Originally Posted by Seveno View Post
    Is there any enterprising scarf manufacturer out there that will produce a half Hibs/ half HMRC scarf ?

Quote Originally Posted by One Day Soon View Post

The biggest derby in our history took place on New Years Day 1973. Hibernian thrashed them 7-0 on their own ground.

If they want to take that title from us they need to either neutralise it by beating us 7-0 at Easter Road or they need to beat us 8-0 or more on any other ground.
    Pish.

Quote Originally Posted by Hainan Hibs View Post
    Pish.
    Coming from someone from a generation who wasn't there to experience that game, I have to agree. 7-0 happened a long time ago and there is a huge section of the Hibs support who weren't even born then - I wasn't, and not being around at the time of that game I can't really say that it means that much to me - I would have much rather won the Scottish Cup against them than win a league game by a large margin.

Obviously for folk that were there and have those memories then it still sticks in the mind, but unfortunately for a lot of Hibs fans the biggest derby was the one back in May. I'm not trying to say that the 7-0 game wasn't a great moment in Hibs history, but it happened almost 20 years before I was even born so the fact that it happened is little consolation for me personally.

Anyhow, I notice Heart of Midlothian (HM) are playing Ross County (RC) today.

Maybe it's just me.