1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 6 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 4567816561065061006 ... LastLast
    Quote Originally Posted by Col2 View Post
    Skacel has walked out from training and gone home apparantly. Was also meant to be doing so club signing thing in club shop and hasn't happened. Both bits of info from a in the know Jambo. He also said players told they can't sign anyone for foreseeable future.
    I read about him doing the signing thingy earlier today. If this is true then he's probably pretty pissed off at being led a merry dance.

No money, no Rudi, no hope. Maroonsevco.

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    They really are up the creek without a paddle if no more money comes from Lithuania. There is no chance that they can generate enough income to cover costs till the end of the season.
    Love the Evening news interpretation of self sustaining, which appears to be spend all your seasons income in the first two months of the year. They are about as self sustaining as a student with his grant cheque during freshers week.

@hibs.net private member Biggie's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-ev...year-1-2586728

We're only a couple of months into the season and they're already rooked. Their season ticket money's long gone, the £300k tv money has come and gone, they have home games against Motherwell and Ross County between now and their next pay day - where's the dosh going to come from?
    2 full houses will rake in 800,000 fans so that should see them for a while
    "I don't have any regrets about not moving during my playing career. I was born a Hibee, my dad was a Hibee, I will stay a Hibee and I'll die a Hibee." -Lawrie Reilly

@hibs.net private member Sprouleflyer's Avatar
    Hearts will bump along as they always do. Come the end of their financial year, no doubt they will make a loss but Vlad will give them another gift of £M's to allow them to post a small profit and carry on as if nothing has changed. For me with Hearts right now it's Same old same old!!!

I really hope I am wrong this time!!!!

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Sprouleflyer View Post
    Hearts will bump along as they always do. Come the end of their financial year, no doubt they will make a loss but Vlad will give them another gift of £M's to allow them to post a small profit and carry on as if nothing has changed. For me with Hearts right now it's Same old same old!!!

The debt write-offs / gifts reflected the reality that Romanov was subsidising Hearts up to £10 million a year. He's stopped subsidising them and they haven't cut costs anywhere near enough to live within their means. Unless he changes his mind they're going to go bust.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Anyone know how much they'll be having to pay in interest on there 40m debt?

Time for a jumble sale I think. Cash only.

only 2 home games between now and next pay day (well and ross county)

Can't see him bailing them out again. The level of debt they are at now (24m) is roughly the same as it was pre-vlad. The debt forgiveness thing he done last year pretty much only covers his own **** ups. He's lost interest completely by the sound of things.

I have a very good feeling about all this:fenlon

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    Lolling all over the world.

Suck a fart, Le Chat. Fud.
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

PSN ID: asbo
    I got sent this yesterday....sing a long..

away up in gorgie at tynecastle park . . theres a new store of tesco and a great wee swing park . . the shop is fantastic and the park is well played . . but the guys from tynecastle still havnae been paid . . H . E . A .

Mr Romanov didn't gift them any money directly, he wrote off historical debts. That didn't assist their current cash flow in any way and he's made it quite clear that he does not intend to provide any more funding, so even if he wrote off all the debt they still wouldn't have the cash to pay their wages.

Girfu Ryan Stevenson.....dafty.

Quote Originally Posted by Caversham Green View Post
    Mr Romanov didn't gift them any money directly, he wrote off historical debts. That didn't assist their current cash flow in any way and he's made it quite clear that he does not intend to provide any more funding, so even if he wrote off all the debt they still wouldn't have the cash to pay their wages.
    ... and of course they still have to service their £24m debt to UBIG. The interest on that, while admittedly not at Wonga levels, will still not be a negligible sum.

There is also a question over whether Romanov has the means to continue financing Hearts even if he is of a mind to do so. Hearts' debt is owed to Bankas Ukias rather than Romanov personally - I seem to recall that Hearts are that bank's biggest earner in terms of interest paid, so the bank is not going to mitigate or write off the debt any time soon. And coming 18th out of 18 with 0.26% of the popular vote in the Election suggests that Vlad is not quite the heavyweight player in Lithuanian politics he would like us to think he is. He is certainly no Roman Abramovich.

Now, we have heard rumours of Hearts' demise before and they have always turned out to be somewhat exaggerated. They are clearly living hand to mouth at the moment and their cash flow is dodgy, but that does not necessarily mean they are about to go under. Plenty of other Scottish clubs survive with equally precarious finances, if a much more sensible wage bill. What it does mean however is that the Hearts' days of buying success (Scottish Cup success in particular) are probably over. Living within their means mandates a greatly reduced wage bill - most of their decent players have already gone and any remaining big earners will almost certainly have to follow by the end of this season, if not before.

So in terms of a playing staff they will be down there with the Kilmarnocks and St Mirrens rather than up close to OF (sorry Celtic) levels as has been the case in more recent seasons. Broadly the equation for the Romanov Years is two Scottish Cups bought at the expense of bare survival as an SPL side - a devil's bargain by any sane reckoning.

You'd think they'd have the sense to remove this by now,

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/2...241749_1091705

:fenlon

Quote Originally Posted by green glory View Post

The funniest thing I have ever read, and yet you know what? some of these deluded tramps still "believe" it will happen, soon to be HOMOSEVCO FC soon

Everytime I look at maroon coloured websites I make sure I know where my closest "Point of Vacant Spew Facility" is... Urgh...

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbie0762 View Post
    ... and of course they still have to service their £24m debt to UBIG. The interest on that, while admittedly not at Wonga levels, will still not be a negligible sum.
    When the debt was up at around £36m they were paying £5000 every day in interest. At £24m it wouldn't be unreasonable to pitch that figure at around £3500.

That's the benefit of owing money to yourself................. if you're Vlad

It was funny at the time, but now.... :fenlon

They still have the original micro site...

Remember this beauty?

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/2...241749_1216908

Quote Originally Posted by Col2 View Post
    They still have the original micro site...

Remember this beauty?

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/2...241749_1216908
    If you have a look at the Ammunition thread there are some belters in there re non payment of players going back years.

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    I really wish I could but that disastrous and highly embarrassing day in May has still left me feeling numb and I find it difficult to criticize THEM regardless of what their financial situation is now or may be in the future.

Quote Originally Posted by Golden Bear View Post
    I really wish I could but that disastrous and highly embarrassing day in May has still left me feeling numb and I find it difficult to criticize THEM regardless of what their financial situation is now or may be in the future.

I don't think I'll ever tire of laying into the *******.

We've been hearing about them going bust for ages. It won't happen.

Quote Originally Posted by Golden Bear View Post

I can say I am 100% over it which was something I never thought would happen. We blew it big time and the disappointment was as bad a it gets. However in the last 6 months we have moved forward and they have gone backwards. And now going bust !!!

Left by mutual consent! God Petrie's Avatar
    Haha some mug on JKB just came out with:

The SPL has a duty to support clubs that are struggling.

Then Le Shat came up with this beauty:

This is a point that some of the rabid dogs in the media and boneheads drinking in pubs down Leith would do well to consider.

The SPL would do well to consider it as well.

We need help to get through this, not punished. And by 'help' I don't mean hand-outs, I mean just a bit of understanding and patience.

Let's be patient with a club that has been mismanaged for years to gain a sporting advantage while other prudent clubs have managed themselves properly. The hypocrisy of Hertz fans is incredible when they call for Rangers to be punished but they deserve "support" and "patience". Send them down to Division 3 with their pals and while you're at it include other tinpot, shambolically run clubs like Motherwell.

Left by mutual consent! God Petrie's Avatar
    Mikey, went to reply to your post and it disappeared but they were in court yesterday against some "Castlebrae Drainage" company so probably just unpaid bills.

55 Castlebrae Drainage - v - Heart of Midlothian TLT Scotland Limited SA2171/12

A quick search of the Courts Rolls shows that they were in court as recently as yesterday, against Castlebrae Drainage. There's no link to further info though.

I wonder if there's anything else looming?

Quote Originally Posted by Pames McJake View Post
    Mikey, went to reply to your post and it disappeared but they were in court yesterday against some "Castlebrae Drainage" company so probably just unpaid bills.

55 Castlebrae Drainage - v - Heart of Midlothian TLT Scotland Limited SA2171/12
    I zapped it because the link was dead. And as you'll see I've posted again without the link

Things are backing up rapidly it seems

It was a small claims preliminary hearing...........

49 Castlebrae Drainage - v - Heart of Midlothian TLT Scotland Limited SA2171/12

About 4/5 of the way down this page..........

http://www.scotcourts.gov.uk/rolls/s.../EDI121017.htm

If it's a preliminary hearing, any legal types able to tell us what's next?