I read about him doing the signing thingy earlier today. If this is true then he's probably pretty pissed off at being led a merry dance.This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
No money, no Rudi, no hope. Maroonsevco.
- Voters
- 1526. You may not vote on this poll
-
18-10-2012 11:46 AM #151
-
18-10-2012 11:51 AM #152
They really are up the creek without a paddle if no more money comes from Lithuania. There is no chance that they can generate enough income to cover costs till the end of the season.
Love the Evening news interpretation of self sustaining, which appears to be spend all your seasons income in the first two months of the year. They are about as self sustaining as a student with his grant cheque during freshers week.
-
18-10-2012 11:58 AM #153This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote"I don't have any regrets about not moving during my playing career. I was born a Hibee, my dad was a Hibee, I will stay a Hibee and I'll die a Hibee." -Lawrie Reilly
-
18-10-2012 12:01 PM #154
Hearts will bump along as they always do. Come the end of their financial year, no doubt they will make a loss but Vlad will give them another gift of £M's to allow them to post a small profit and carry on as if nothing has changed. For me with Hearts right now it's Same old same old!!!
I really hope I am wrong this time!!!!
-
18-10-2012 12:05 PM #155This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
18-10-2012 12:07 PM #156
Anyone know how much they'll be having to pay in interest on there 40m debt?
-
-
18-10-2012 12:17 PM #158
only 2 home games between now and next pay day (well and ross county)
-
18-10-2012 12:38 PM #159
I have a very good feeling about all this:fenlon
-
18-10-2012 01:08 PM #160
Lolling all over the world.
Suck a fart, Le Chat. Fud."Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"
-
18-10-2012 01:12 PM #161
I got sent this yesterday....sing a long..
away up in gorgie at tynecastle park . . theres a new store of tesco and a great wee swing park . . the shop is fantastic and the park is well played . . but the guys from tynecastle still havnae been paid . . H . E . A .
-
18-10-2012 01:19 PM #162This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
-
18-10-2012 02:02 PM #164This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
There is also a question over whether Romanov has the means to continue financing Hearts even if he is of a mind to do so. Hearts' debt is owed to Bankas Ukias rather than Romanov personally - I seem to recall that Hearts are that bank's biggest earner in terms of interest paid, so the bank is not going to mitigate or write off the debt any time soon. And coming 18th out of 18 with 0.26% of the popular vote in the Election suggests that Vlad is not quite the heavyweight player in Lithuanian politics he would like us to think he is. He is certainly no Roman Abramovich.
Now, we have heard rumours of Hearts' demise before and they have always turned out to be somewhat exaggerated. They are clearly living hand to mouth at the moment and their cash flow is dodgy, but that does not necessarily mean they are about to go under. Plenty of other Scottish clubs survive with equally precarious finances, if a much more sensible wage bill. What it does mean however is that the Hearts' days of buying success (Scottish Cup success in particular) are probably over. Living within their means mandates a greatly reduced wage bill - most of their decent players have already gone and any remaining big earners will almost certainly have to follow by the end of this season, if not before.
So in terms of a playing staff they will be down there with the Kilmarnocks and St Mirrens rather than up close to OF (sorry Celtic) levels as has been the case in more recent seasons. Broadly the equation for the Romanov Years is two Scottish Cups bought at the expense of bare survival as an SPL side - a devil's bargain by any sane reckoning.
-
18-10-2012 02:02 PM #165
You'd think they'd have the sense to remove this by now,
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/2...241749_1091705
:fenlon
-
18-10-2012 02:42 PM #166This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
18-10-2012 02:46 PM #167This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
18-10-2012 03:02 PM #168This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
That's the benefit of owing money to yourself................. if you're Vlad
-
18-10-2012 03:42 PM #169
This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote:fenlon
-
18-10-2012 03:56 PM #170
They still have the original micro site...
Remember this beauty?
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/2...241749_1216908
-
18-10-2012 04:01 PM #171This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
18-10-2012 04:11 PM #172
I really wish I could but that disastrous and highly embarrassing day in May has still left me feeling numb and I find it difficult to criticize THEM regardless of what their financial situation is now or may be in the future.
-
18-10-2012 04:14 PM #173This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteFollow the Hibs podcast, Longbangers, on Twitter (@longbangers)
https://www.patreon.com/user?u=18491...rshare_creator
https://youtube.com/@longbangers?si=N9JL5Ugx2l2aKEC8
-
18-10-2012 04:33 PM #174
We've been hearing about them going bust for ages. It won't happen.
-
18-10-2012 04:39 PM #175This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
18-10-2012 04:55 PM #176
Haha some mug on JKB just came out with:
The SPL has a duty to support clubs that are struggling.
Then Le Shat came up with this beauty:
This is a point that some of the rabid dogs in the media and boneheads drinking in pubs down Leith would do well to consider.
The SPL would do well to consider it as well.
We need help to get through this, not punished. And by 'help' I don't mean hand-outs, I mean just a bit of understanding and patience.
Let's be patient with a club that has been mismanaged for years to gain a sporting advantage while other prudent clubs have managed themselves properly. The hypocrisy of Hertz fans is incredible when they call for Rangers to be punished but they deserve "support" and "patience". Send them down to Division 3 with their pals and while you're at it include other tinpot, shambolically run clubs like Motherwell.
-
18-10-2012 05:00 PM #177
Mikey, went to reply to your post and it disappeared but they were in court yesterday against some "Castlebrae Drainage" company so probably just unpaid bills.
55 Castlebrae Drainage - v - Heart of Midlothian TLT Scotland Limited SA2171/12
-
18-10-2012 05:01 PM #178
A quick search of the Courts Rolls shows that they were in court as recently as yesterday, against Castlebrae Drainage. There's no link to further info though.
I wonder if there's anything else looming?
-
18-10-2012 05:02 PM #179This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Things are backing up rapidly it seems
-
18-10-2012 05:09 PM #180
It was a small claims preliminary hearing...........
49 Castlebrae Drainage - v - Heart of Midlothian TLT Scotland Limited SA2171/12
About 4/5 of the way down this page..........
http://www.scotcourts.gov.uk/rolls/s.../EDI121017.htm
If it's a preliminary hearing, any legal types able to tell us what's next?