As usual Sandra is wrong as Celtic have bigger crowds. The other three points are subjective and, generally, Celtic's Lennoxtown and our own East Mains are equally highly regarded by professionals within the game, if not more so than Murray Park.This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?
- Voters
- 1016. You may not vote on this poll
-
Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football
537 52.85% -
Opposed - but will continue to support the game.
454 44.69% -
In favour.
25 2.46%
Results 20,251 to 20,280 of 45185
-
05-09-2012 12:23 PM #20251
-
05-09-2012 12:24 PM #20252This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
05-09-2012 12:28 PM #20253
-
05-09-2012 12:28 PM #20254
-
05-09-2012 12:31 PM #20255This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
05-09-2012 12:39 PM #20256
I think the only development that really matters now is the investigation into dual contracts.
A guilty verdict there can see the SPL dish out any punishment it sees fit. This could include a ten year ban from Europe, a million pound a year fine for ten years, expulsion from the league etc.
Anyone waiting for BDO to unwind the purchase etc will be disappointed. They will bleed what's left of the old rangers dry and then wind it up without a second thought for the creditors.
Our only hope is that the spl decide that a debt free Rangers in 2015 is too much and impose a significant financial penalty on them for cheating for ten years.
This is what green is most anxious to avoid which is why they are making so much noise about stripping of titles as if this is the worst that could happen to them.
Stripping of titles would not effect his business going forward one bit.
-
05-09-2012 12:42 PM #20257This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
05-09-2012 12:48 PM #20258
Removal of historic titles can be carried out regardless. However, it would appear fair to me that any prize-money won using incorrectly registered players should be returned, and that there should be additional financial and points penalties in the future. Have the SFA insisted on an agreement that allows this to happen? I hope so, but I doubt it given the way they've bent rules to help Green's new company in other areas.
The attitude of UEFA in future could be interesting. They're treating the club as a completely new entity for entry to Europe, hence the three year exclusion while they build an accounting history. If it emerges that Rangers were fielding ineligible players for years, and arguably depriving defeated opponents of money by progressing further than would have been the case without these players, will UEFA say they're a new club and nothing further can be done?
-
05-09-2012 12:51 PM #20259This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I have little faith in the SPL to do anything else and a feeling that Green will deliver exactly what you suggest in 2015. A debt free Rangers to the SPL.
Trying to put sanctions on them again then will fail. I have little doubt that Rangers lawyers will be ready to pounce and I'd question if by then there will be the stomach for contunuing to sanction Rangers three years from now.
-
05-09-2012 12:51 PM #20260
-
05-09-2012 12:57 PM #20261This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
05-09-2012 12:57 PM #20262This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
05-09-2012 01:13 PM #20263This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Actually, I was being sardonic (sarcastic?) in hoping that each of the FTT and SPL would see the same bits of paper, unshredded, with the same things written on them, leading to the same conclusion...... am I being too naive?
-
05-09-2012 01:22 PM #20264This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
05-09-2012 01:54 PM #20265This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
05-09-2012 09:46 PM #20266This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
05-09-2012 10:11 PM #20267
Poor them, eh? A possible £140m in unpaid debts, probably a lot more when you factor in Murray's personal debt mountain that underwrote the failed share issue. A compliant, corrupt SFA, bending the rules at every turn to accommodate his mysterons dodgy purchase from an even dodgier administrator. The only victims in this are the honest people who did business with Murray and Whyte, and Scottish football, not his scandalous newco.
-
06-09-2012 07:49 AM #20268This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
The debt has been shed and the Bluenoses are pretty much onside and turning up in their droves whilst the dopey Sellik muppets (despite having a team in the Champions League) continue to obsess, whinge and greet about his every utterance. He's painted the SFA as Rangers enemy and the Huns love that.
If the SPL come knocking with plans for reconstruction and SPL2 he's got them all exactly where he wants them.
-
06-09-2012 08:09 AM #20269
http://bleacherreport.com/articles/1...-old-obsession
This is deluded beyond belief.
-
06-09-2012 10:10 AM #20270
-
06-09-2012 10:22 AM #20271This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
06-09-2012 10:29 AM #20272
What a load of cack and they wonder why everyone hates them!
"In fact, the Celtic faithful have gone to the extent of making infamously sectarian writer Phil Mac Giolla Bhain (or Phil Gillivan if you are a Government official)’s new book a top seller on Amazon."
If I was him I would be reaching for the phone to call my lawyer
-
06-09-2012 10:37 AM #20273
Sally slavering some serious pish in the The Hun this morning. Apparently it's 'absolutely ridiculous' that Simpleton and his even simpler mates signed up with Sevco 2012 for the 7k a week. The 7k a week was just a wee added on bonus then, eh Sally?
He's also still under the false impression that Div 3 is a punishment. Div 3 is where any new club starts, Sally!
Man is a total erse!Last edited by LeighLoyal; 06-09-2012 at 10:47 AM.
-
06-09-2012 10:49 AM #20274
“That’s absolutely ridiculous, to be honest with you.
“And even if it was the case then they’re quite entitled to because in any other profession you’d look after yourself and your family financially."
McCoist contradicting himself as usual, but at least he's being honest
-
06-09-2012 11:12 AM #20275This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
06-09-2012 11:49 AM #20276This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
And so I read said article, and also as in my credo I shall now print it and put it next to the toilet for when it is next needed.
-
06-09-2012 11:49 AM #20277
-
06-09-2012 11:53 AM #20278This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
06-09-2012 11:54 AM #20279
-
06-09-2012 11:59 AM #20280This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I would love the BBC to do a 'Who do you think you are ?' programme on him. I'm sure that if they dug back far enough, it would reveal that he is related to Craig Levein.