Page 106 of 126 FirstFirst ... 65696104105106107108116 ... LastLast
Results 3,151 to 3,180 of 3758
    Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    It is astonishing, isn't it. Constantly talking the club down can do nothing but harm.
    Exactly. This year more than ever before (certainly since the Mercer days), our team needs our support. I know things have not gone well recently, but that is in the past. Now is the time to look forward. The team needs our support to build a better future.

When the going gets tough, what do you do?

Quote Originally Posted by Brooster View Post
    Are the last few pages on this thread for real?

Im sick to the back teeth of the same posters going on and on about the same stuff, fair enough have an opinion but do you continually need to slag the club and everything it does? I wouldnt mind betting that most of these posters hardly ever set foot in Easter Road - I might be wrong but doubt it. And what's this John Collins/Yogi Hughes love in all about? Both were poor managers at Hibs and Collin's signings were particulary bad, in fact I would say they were the worst in recent history ....and thats saying something. I cant see Livi being a success with those 2 at the helm.
    No loving for John Collins - just liked how he TRIED to show players how to play, train and live like a professional footballer. He was pi$$ing up against a

He is nearly 45 years old and could still play in the lower leagues (my opinion).
    Ok he made mistakes along the way, but who doesn't in life!

He did sign some dross too, but that is the Hibs way, sell good players and buy cheap and if you get a good cheap player - sell him to your nearest rivals!

Didier Agathe is probably the best scenario that we let slip! £50k FFS

And by the way, I do go to ER, have done so since I was a boy.

Quote Originally Posted by Northernhibee View Post
    Tell you what, I'll come to your workplace and shout how you're pish week in week out and we'll see how you perform then.

If you're focused on not making mistakes as opposed to making a positive difference, you will make silly little mistakes.
    and what about folk shouting good stuff? that just ignored? When I am at games aye folk shout but its not 1000s it is some folk and plenty of time it is cancelled out by plenty of applause at times which will be heard far more than any shouts.

If you want to put that into workplace then you cant just select the parts at a game you think, you have to select all so yes I will accept the pay the stick from you as long as I also have the good parts that far far outweigh some folk shouting yer p1sh at matches.

Quote Originally Posted by theonlywayisup View Post
    Exactly. This year more than ever before (certainly since the Mercer days), our team needs our support. I know things have not gone well recently, but that is in the past. Now is the time to look forward. The team needs our support to build a better future.

When the going gets tough, what do you do?
    Play a bit o' Billy Ocean...
    Last edited by Mikey; 03-08-2012 at 10:26 AM. Reason: Fixed quotes

@hibs.net private member Brooster's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Phil MaGlass View Post
    Wether someone hardly ever sets foot inside ER is actually of little consequence, everyone has an opinion, wether you like it or not, you say "does everyone have to continually need to slag the club" then go on to rip the piss out of Yogi And JC, I take it you just stayed quiet when they were at the helm and stayed quietuntil they left the club, then started ripping into them?
    It also irks me that folk type alot of nonsense, I´m one of them, but if you dont wish to see it dont read it, you cant deny there is not alot to complain about at Hibs, 3 new signings after shipping a whole team out the door?
    The club still makes statements for us to support them, the club has done absolutely nothing in 3 odd years except get to one SC Cup Final. We have backed them with hard cash for little or no return, alot of posters have had it with Hibs, especially this week, PLEASE OH PLEASE BUY SEASON TICKETS, no sooner had they shifted "hundreds of tickets"they then shafted these fans by having TV shift the games to a sunday yi couldnae ****in make it up, at the moment there are more negative things around Hibs than positive, thats maybe why folk are posting more negative stories

Anyhoos I,m looking forward to a new season without the buns and a derby in the second week so bring it on.
    Ive no qualms with folk slagging the club, I get bored when they make the same point over and over. Why slag the lack of signings if you hardly set foot inside ER thus not providing the manager with transfer funds? Who are the 3 new signingswe have made during the summer?

@hibs.net private member Northernhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Carlsberg View Post
    and what about folk shouting good stuff? that just ignored? When I am at games aye folk shout but its not 1000s it is some folk and plenty of time it is cancelled out by plenty of applause at times which will be heard far more than any shouts.
    That post was pish. Try harder.

There's howls of derision at every mistake made, some of what I've heard shouted is ridiculous.

I counted about twelve minutes after his debut to the first "YOU'RE *****, CLAROS". Ridiculous scenario.

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    Here we go again messageboard negativity is responsible for young players unable to make a simple pass, trap a ball or do the basic defending, midfield or attacking roles effectively.
    And the same 'youngsters' who have been in the team for FIVE (yes, that's FIVE) years...

@hibs.net private member scoopyboy's Avatar

There's howls of derision at every mistake made, some of what I've heard shouted is ridiculous.

I counted about twelve minutes after his debut to the first "YOU'RE *****, CLAROS". Ridiculous scenario.
    Twelve minutes isnae bad these days

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Tell you what, I'll come to your workplace and shout how you're pish week in week out and we'll see how you perform then.

If you're focused on not making mistakes as opposed to making a positive difference, you will make silly little mistakes.
    Yet again people living again in the .net bubble.

Hibs.net is not Hibs and it is not visited by the vast majority of Hibs supporters. Yes there is plenty negativity on this board, people bumping their gums about plenty of topics and some times with good reason but never,NEVER is that same negativity displayed at the games. The crowd always backs the team even in the most humiliating of circumstances like the cup final.

Please don't mistake people letting off steam in here with supporting the team on the terraces.

Howls of derision will happen no matter where a player plays as will comments, the derision they will hear, I disagree they will always here the your p1shes shouted unless it is all at once which it isnt as it is individuals, again you ignore the plenty of claps on a good pass or shot?

That is the scenario they are aware of so a player takes away just the shouting he gets and nothing else? How often has a player had a shout then 2mins later 20x the amount of folk are clapping a pass, happens in every game.

And you talk of stick, calling peoples posts p1sh, luckily I can handle that unlike footballers eh?

Quote Originally Posted by Hamish View Post
    As this is a rumours thread I just had a look at Pravda aka Football Rumours. Easy seen its the school holidays. Names currently being spraffed about -

Kevin Kyle - ''will sign Friday''
    Steven Thompson - ''will sign' 'St Mirren can't afford the last year of his contract'
    David Van Zanten and Alan Combe
    Stefan Mairhofer - Austrian internationalist

along with Maybury and Kerr there is a long conversation about whether Jason Scotland played as a triaist at Selkirk
    add to the above, this guy

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Siphiwe_Tshabalala from the Rumours site, but a very random name to come up with?

How about we start a new thread purley for signing rumours (No comments allowed) see how many pages that would take up

Quote Originally Posted by Brooster View Post
    Are the last few pages on this thread for real?

Im sick to the back teeth of the same posters going on and on about the same stuff, fair enough have an opinion but do you continually need to slag the club and everything it does? I wouldnt mind betting that most of these posters hardly ever set foot in Easter Road - I might be wrong but doubt it. And what's this John Collins/Yogi Hughes love in all about? Both were poor managers at Hibs and Collin's signings were particulary bad, in fact I would say they were the worst in recent history ....and thats saying something. I cant see Livi being a success with those 2 at the helm.
    Nonsense my good man, Torben Joneleit was a great signing.................
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

As the same things are there and not addressed, so you want people to make 1 point and until there is a change post nothing more? Does that go for things deemed positive?
    That's not what I am saying at all and well you know it.

Yet again people living again in the .net bubble.

Hibs.net is not Hibs and it is not visited by the vast majority of Hibs supporters. Yes there is plenty negativity on this board, people bumping their gums about plenty of topics and some times with good reason but never,NEVER is that same negativity displayed at the games. The crowd always backs the team even in the most humiliating of circumstances like the cup final.

Please don't mistake people letting off steam in here with supporting the team on the terraces.
    I agree with you Spike except for the bold bit.

If the crowd always back the team how do I hear booing and slagging of the players at ER?

Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    That's not what I am saying at all and well you know it.
    What are you saying then?

Quote Originally Posted by SMAXXA View Post
    How about we start a new thread purley for signing rumours (No comments allowed) see how many pages that would take up
    I'm trying to get things back on topic but seemingly without much luck

Quote Originally Posted by scoopyboy View Post

If the crowd always back the team how do I hear booing and slagging of the players at ER?
    You always get the occasional buffoon at the fitba Scoopy we are all old enough and wise enough to know that there are certain folk we would rather not sit beside but we notice these guys because they are the exception that proves the rule. Nearly everybody in ER on matchday is there willing them to win and backing the team.

What are you saying then?
    Good try. Just read my original post, I am not going to say the same thing over (and over) again.

“A proper low rent guy” - Springbank 21/10/24 easty's Avatar

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    add to the above, this guy

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Siphiwe_Tshabalala from the Rumours site, but a very random name to come up with?
    Not that random if you play football manager. I cheapo signing at the start of the game who is quality.

Gamertag: toomanydjs
    Quote Originally Posted by SMAXXA View Post
    This thread is full of rubbish, but the fans just want new signings, and everything seems to have gone quiet regarding anyone joining the club. Its ridiculous the squad we are taking into a new season.

I'm trying to get things back on topic but seemingly without much luck
    The only way to get thread back on track is for someone to post a rumour. If Scoopyboy isn't hearing anything we may as well close the thread.

Quote Originally Posted by scoopyboy View Post

You will hear slagging and booing but you will hear clapping and encoragement also, I certainly do. Of course folk shout out but IMO in grand scheme of a matchaday, players come out to good cheers as game goes some complain but lots do not and clap, HT will be either the main boo or cheer (apart from a goal) same in 2nd half with again main boo or cheer on final whistle.

Over course of game plenty of far louder claps than shouts of negativity and all this a player will find at any club that is well underperforming.
    Last edited by Captain Trips; 03-08-2012 at 10:48 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post
    Not that random if you play football manager. I cheapo signing at the start of the game who is quality.
    Fairy nuff - at my age I am afraid playing Football Manager is not one of my top priorities.

Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    Good try. Just read my original post, I am not going to say the same thing over (and over) again.
    There is no good try.

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    It is astonishing, isn't it. Constantly talking the club down can do nothing but harm.
    Indeed. The leaders of the Scottish game and the SPL chairmen should take note.

The only way to get thread back on track is for someone to post a rumour. If Scoopyboy isn't hearing anything we may as well close the thread.
    Just about to say that - it appears to be very quiet rumours wise.

Not strictly true mate

Speedway posted up last night one but admit I wished the likes of Brooster, TQM, etc would post rumours as they are generally accurate.

You will hear slagging and booing but you will hear clapping and encoragement also, I certainly do. Of course folk shout out but IMO in grand scheme of a matchaday, players come out to good cheers as game goes some complain but lots do not and clap, HT will be either the main boo or cheer (apart from a goal) same in 2nd half with again main boo or cheer on final whistle.

Over course of game planty of far louder claps than shouts of negativity and all this a player will find at any club that is well underperforming.
    How often were you at ER last season? When things were going wrong the crowd was pretty quick to turn, especially on the chosen whipping boys. A couple of opposition managers commented on how playing at home seemed to work against Hibs for that very reason.

Surely we'd have to sign up Maybury & Kerr today for them to be eligible sunday?