View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 627 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 1275275776176256266276286296376777271127 ... LastLast
Results 18,781 to 18,810 of 45185
    Quote Originally Posted by Sergio sledge View Post
    Another interesting blog. Rangers fans would do well to read this.

http://oldpesky.blogspot.co.uk/2012/...ee-us.html?m=1
    They have shown themselves to be out of touch with their readers and listeners and, in the case of Gordon Smith, left most of us scratching our heads as to how this man ever landed the job of SFA Chief Executive.

Then we remember Stewart Regan is the current SFA Chief Executive and we reassure ourselves that being an imbecile isn’t necessarily a barrier when it comes to running our game.

Quote Originally Posted by green glory View Post
    I see the Huns got their lucrative TV deal for their first game against Brechin. The talk on Hunmedia has been about how Sky and ESPN etc are fighting over the game.

It's just been announced It's going to be shown live on BBC Alba.

Har har har!
    One does wonder how the publicly-funded BBC has not seen fit to televise this tournament in previous seasons - it does have a remit to cover all of Scottish current events and sport, although its OF bias has been apparent for years.

Wonder if there will be a broadcast deal for the SFL, as well. With Newco v tiny club (no disrespect) suddenly being considered the game of the day on Saturdays when ra Sellik are not playing, but the rest of the SPL is.

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by GloryGlory View Post
    One does wonder how the publicly-funded BBC has not seen fit to televise this tournament in previous seasons - it does have a remit to cover all of Scottish current events and sport, although its OF bias has been apparent for years.

Wonder if there will be a broadcast deal for the SFL, as well. With Newco v tiny club (no disrespect) suddenly being considered the game of the day on Saturdays when ra Sellik are not playing, but the rest of the SPL is.
    Alba has shown the last few Challenge Cup finals.

Quote Originally Posted by Part/Time Supporter View Post
    Alba has shown the last few Challenge Cup finals.
    Finals, not first rounds.

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar

We are currently at 600+ pages on this thread. I think given that level of public interest, the BBC can't do much else.

Quote Originally Posted by Sergio sledge View Post
    Another interesting blog. Rangers fans would do well to read this.

http://oldpesky.blogspot.co.uk/2012/...ee-us.html?m=1
    Rangers fans would do well to read.

The BBC only funds about a quarter of ALBA's budget and broadcasts the channel. Most of the funding comes from MG ALBA.

First Team Breakthrough Lungo--Drom's Avatar
    I might watch it, in the hope the dirty ***** get a right good thrashing :

Quote Originally Posted by green glory View Post
    I see the Huns got their lucrative TV deal for their first game against Brechin. The talk on Hunmedia has been about how Sky and ESPN etc are fighting over the game.

It's just been announced It's going to be shown live on BBC Alba.

Har har har!

With Government cut backs due to the recession there is no way there would be enough Learning Support staff to read it to them all

Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post
    Rangers fans would do well to read.
    Last edited by Lungo--Drom; 19-07-2012 at 05:33 PM.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar

The BBC in Scotland along with the rest of the sports media have been totally obsessed with all things Rangers and Celtic for as long as I can remember and things won't change of their own accord.

Fan power forced the Clubs to deal properly with the Liquidated Remains of the football club formally known as Rangers. Fan power should turn its focus on the BBC hierarchy to force a flush-out of tainted sports-jurnos and pundits.

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    The BBC in Scotland along with the rest of the sports media have been totally obsessed with all things Rangers and Celtic for as long as I can remember and things won't change of their own accord.

Fan power forced the Clubs to deal properly with the Liquidated Remains of the football club formally known as Rangers. Fan power should turn its focus on the BBC hierarchy to force a flush-out of tainted sports-jurnos and pundits.
    Fan-power is probably better focussed on buying season tickets and supporting their teams.
    Last edited by hibs0666; 19-07-2012 at 07:44 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by poolman View Post
    Even if I was like this I wouldn't step over the door

It's a Weegie hut, filled with every type of uneducated bigot, from FF poster to flute band regular. An affront to progressive and tolerant values the world over. Only in west Scotland could it keep going.

"We are the people". To what extent exactly do they wish to sound Nazi?
    Last edited by Hibernia&Alba; 19-07-2012 at 07:50 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by hibs0666 View Post
    Fan-power is probably better focussed on buying season tickets and supporting their teams.
    They can do both

Such over the top promotion of imagery is usually a sign that they are actually unsure, unsettled or even deep down fearful of their place. In recent years if you go down the Falls Road in Belfast you might see three or four tri-colours flying but if you go down the Shankill Road (shudder ) it is still wall to wall paraphenalia, union jacks, blue paint, orange paint, fat over steroided middle aged men in Hun tops standing smoking outside 'loyalist' pubs with their arms totally covered in 'loyalist' tattoos. It is all about what psychologists call 'normalisation' or in the Huns case (ab)normalisation

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia&Alba View Post
    It's a Weegie hut, filled with every type of uneducated bigot, from FF poster to flute band regular. An affront to progressive and tolerant values the world over. Only in west Scotland could it keep going.

"We are the people". To what extent exactly do they wish to sound Nazi?

Yup and ironically one of the many symbols that have been hijacked by 'loyalists' over the years for their own twisted use is the not the swastika but in fact the Star of David, the most well known symbol of Judaism. The one that pisses me off the most, as a son of Tyrone, is the hijacking of the Red Hand of Ulster which was a heraldic emblem used to represent not only the Province / Kingdoms of Ulster but originally the County Tyrone, more specifically the O'Neills. You can't wear a Tyrone GAA top in Scotland without causing complete and utter consternation and confusion all in one instant, white with a red collar and a big red hand on the badge yet it is as Timmy as a bag of Complete Timmyosity

..."We are the people". To what extent exactly do they wish to sound Nazi?

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Ally McCoist has an agreement with St Mirren that Gary Teale will sign for Newco RFC if they escape embargo #freetransfer

Another ambitious player!

Quote Originally Posted by Lungo--Drom View Post
    Yup and ironically one of the many symbols that have been hijacked by 'loyalists' over the years for their own twisted use is the not the swastika but in fact the Star of David, the most well known symbol of Judaism. The one that pisses me off the most, as a son of Tyrone, is the hijacking of the Red Hand of Ulster which was a heraldic emblem used to represent not only the Province / Kingdoms of Ulster but originally the County Tyrone, more specifically the O'Neills. You can't wear a Tyrone GAA top in Scotland without causing complete and utter consternation and confusion all in one instant, white with a red collar and a big red hand on the badge yet it is as Timmy as a bag of Complete Timmyosity

They equate Northern Ireland with Israel, though of the couse the two are hardly comparable outwith the seizure of land without democratic mandate. Don't ever tell them Ulster actually has nine counties, it might pose difficult questions. Such a suggestion is, of course, the ramblings of the Taig and means I am a de facto 'terrorist'.

Gamertag: GlasMatt PSN ID: mrxblaikiex
    Quote Originally Posted by CallumLaidlaw View Post
    Ally McCoist has an agreement with St Mirren that Gary Teale will sign for Newco RFC if they escape embargo #freetransfer

Another ambitious player!
    3rd division is about his level to be fair!

They equate Northern Ireland with Israel, though of the couse the two are hardly comparable outwith the seizure of land without democratic mandate. Don't ever tell them Ulster actually has nine counties, it might pose difficult questions. Such a suggestion is, of course, the ramblings of the Taig and means I am a de facto 'terrorist'.
    Shame on you, sir. you could be doing with reading the "Sun" for a year or two, in order to removes such seditious thoughts from your brain!

Quote Originally Posted by calmac12000 View Post
    Shame on you, sir. you could be doing with reading the "Sun" for a year or two, in order to removes such seditious thoughts from your brain!
    Richard Littlejohn and Trevor Kavanagh are my heroes . Mon The Sun

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Today is the Deadline for Chuckie to get the 'fit and proper person' details to the SFA to try and get their licence to play this coming season. I wonder if they'll make it.
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

" The Rangers " ( unseeded ) are at home to East Fife in League cup draw

Quote Originally Posted by poolman View Post
    " The Rangers " ( unseeded ) are at home to East Fife in League cup draw
    Think it's going to be brilliant for the wee teams. They will get more exposure in the next 2-3 years than they've ever had, and I cannae wait to hear some of the songs they make up just for Der Hun. Gonna be some great moments

PSN ID: maxsharktooth
    Quote Originally Posted by Mainboy19 View Post
    Nice bunch over there, aren't they?

Gamertag: GlasMatt PSN ID: mrxblaikiex
    Quote Originally Posted by Mainboy19 View Post
    Tad bitter these Fourth Lanark fans!!

Quote Originally Posted by blaikie View Post
    I would probably be that bitter if my club died and I had to support a new one as well.

Any news on whether they met the deadline for provision of supporting documents to meet SFA membership?

Cheers, Keith.

Quote Originally Posted by blaikie View Post
    Nice to see the Loyal Legions are not wasting their energies on bitterness or negativity!

How many divisions are the Huns playing in next season?

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/scottish/