View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 619 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 1195195696096176186196206216296697191119 ... LastLast
Results 18,541 to 18,570 of 45185
    @hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post
    Nothing is ever certain though
    Are you sure about that?

If you are, you've contradicted yourself.

Quote Originally Posted by Brando7 View Post
    I've read somewhere it cost about £4-5million to run Ibrox stadium and £3m to run Murray Park so if you have 40,000 fans buying season tickets at £200 that only you raking them in £8m so there that money gone before you even start paying wages

I see him walking
    id ignore there ' we dont do walking away' nonsense, no chance theyl sell 40,000. Can only add to their money worries

Gamertag: TheBull1875
    Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post
    Nothing is ever certain though, is it?

Thats why i'm wise enough never to take bets.
    True, but have the courage of your convictions. You stated we would give Dundee a 9 point fix. I think this is balderdash to be honest and prepared to bet against it. Why make statements if you are not prepared to back them?

Quote Originally Posted by Lucius Apuleius View Post
    True, but have the courage of your convictions. You stated we would give Dundee a 9 point fix. I think this is balderdash to be honest and prepared to bet against it. Why make statements if you are not prepared to back them?
    Unless we make more signings....

And I reckon we may see a couple of more new faces through the door before the deadline. And no, i'm not betting you on that either!

Quote Originally Posted by Brando7 View Post
    I've read somewhere it cost about £4-5million to run Ibrox stadium and £3m to run Murray Park so if you have 40,000 fans buying season tickets at £200 that only you raking them in £8m so there that money gone before you even start paying wages

I see him walking
    You're not wrong. I cannot possibly see how "Rangers" are going to survive a minimum of 3 seasons outside of the SPL. Even if they were in the SPL, they'd be struggling to keep up. I think all the tales of Armageddon are actually more about Rangers than anyone else. Most of the other clubs cut their cloth accordingly and have learned to live within lean budgets. Mr Green had better have very deep pockets.

On the other hand, I think the right level of punishment has been reached and it is only right after many seasons of swindling their way to trophies, that they take time to re-group and attempt a comeback to the top league on sporting merit. Anything less would have been ridiculous.

Quote Originally Posted by reallapsedhibee View Post
    I haven't opened my curtains since I got up at 7.30 this morning. I am too frightened of what Armageddon might look like.
    I'm frightented as well, will I drop into the unknown if I step outside my front gate! Hving gone to a Catholic school, I'm afraid my bible knowledge ain't great, but I'm sure Armageddon will involve great weeping and gnashing of teeth. Similar to what's going on in Govan right now I'd imagine.

Hopefully nobody will be gullible enough to lend Sevco any cash.

They're on their own with this one.

@hibs.net private member Kojock's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by steakbake View Post
    On the other hand, I think the right level of punishment has been reached and it is only right after many seasons of swindling their way to trophies, that they take time to re-group and attempt a comeback to the top league on sporting merit. Anything less would have been ridiculous.
    The only punishment Old Hun received was a 10 point penalty for going into admin (which made no difference) and a £160,000 fine which they DIDN'T pay. Old Hun are a football club no more.

Sevco have not been punished in any way infact they have been looked upon favourably and have been invited into the SFL over clubs like Cove Rangers and Spartans.

It really hacks me off when people especially ex Hun apologists go on about how much the Huns are being punished and have been demoted etc.

Now that it appears to have been concluded, I will make a suggestion that is controversial, but should be seriously considered.

We have 20k seats which we will realistically never fill until we get a successful side. We have a funding gap to be covered. We need people through the gate.

For Celtic and Hearts games, we should open up part of the west stand to them and give a bigger allocation. OK this means some fans will need to move and it will be harder to police and steward, but it is doable, it used to happen in the old west stand and would enable us to realise more income.

This should start from the derby on 11th August, no point having empty seats. Even if it means 6k+ jambos coming along on the cup final bandwagon.

Discuss....

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    This is getting odder by the day! Have Stiff Little Fingers set up a breakaway league?
    Matches to be played in an "alternative ulster" ? Hope sevco "go for it" and "just fade away"

Quote Originally Posted by Skol View Post
    Now that it appears to have been concluded, I will make a suggestion that is controversial, but should be seriously considered.

We have 20k seats which we will realistically never fill until we get a successful side. We have a funding gap to be covered. We need people through the gate.

For Celtic and Hearts games, we should open up part of the west stand to them and give a bigger allocation. OK this means some fans will need to move and it will be harder to police and steward, but it is doable, it used to happen in the old west stand and would enable us to realise more income.

This should start from the derby on 11th August, no point having empty seats. Even if it means 6k+ jambos coming along on the cup final bandwagon.

Discuss....

Discussion over.

Seems that Rangers place in Div 3 is at risk according to this report.

Rangers' league place at risk as Scottish FA insist signing ban must stand

Rangers’ prospects of playing in the Third Division remain uncertain because of a stand-off between the Scottish FA and Charles Green over conditions attached to the transfer of the club’s membership.

STV understands Sevco Scotland Limited is currently unwilling to accept the imposition of a 12-month signing embargo, originally placed upon the club by the governing body on May 11. The Scottish FA want Green to accept the punishment as a condition of membership transfer, despite Lord Glennie ruling at a Court of Session hearing on May 29 that they had acted outwith their powers in imposing the ban on the club. An appellate tribunal was told to reconvene to discuss a different sanction from within the rule book. This is currently on hold, with Green having the option to ask for membership to be transferred in exchange for the tribunal meeting again.

The sanctions available to the panel are unlikely to be palatable to the club, as they include the potential suspension or expulsion of the club from the Scottish game, as well as a possible exclusion from the Scottish Cup. Should Green refuse to meet the Scottish FA’s demands, he will be forced to apply for a completely new membership not tied to the former club. However, as Sevco Scotland Limited does not meet the financial requirements set down to join the organisation, they would not be eligible and would not be able to play football in Scotland. If Green accepts for the signing ban to be imposed, Rangers will take up a place as an associate member of the Scottish Football League and will play in the Third Division this season. Clubs must have membership of the national association to play in a league.

Conditions of transfer

The Scottish FA have made clear to Green that they will only transfer Rangers’ membership to his new company if he agrees to the imposition of the registration ban. If he refuses, the governing body will either transfer the membership but allow their appellate tribunal to reconvene, leaving open the possibility of Rangers either being suspended from the game for an indefinite period or being thrown out of the game altogether. Should Green decline those conditions, the Scottish FA will refuse to transfer the membership and, as Sevco Scotland Limited do not meet the necessary requirements, Rangers will not play professional football in Scotland at least for the next year. The Scottish FA also want Green to agree to pay all outstanding football debt as another condition of the membership being transferred. They also want the new company to take responsibility for any sanctions later imposed by the Scottish Premier League following its investigation into alleged non-contractual payments to players. At a meeting on Monday, Green told Ibrox employees there would be a “staffing review” following the decision of the Scottish Football League to place the club in the Third Division for the 2012/13 season.

http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/r...an-must-stand/

Discuss....
    Im in the West Upper towards the away support and there is no way I would be moving. If Hibs insisted I moved I would personally ram my season card right up Petries council gritter.

It wasn't that long ago we were lambasting Killie for moving their own support to accomodate Rantic.

Quote Originally Posted by steakbake View Post
    You're not wrong. I cannot possibly see how "Rangers" are going to survive a minimum of 3 seasons outside of the SPL. Even if they were in the SPL, they'd be struggling to keep up. I think all the tales of Armageddon are actually more about Rangers than anyone else. Most of the other clubs cut their cloth accordingly and have learned to live within lean budgets. Mr Green had better have very deep pockets.

There's been no punishment yet, but the SFA is looking at change that.

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by YehButNo But View Post

Rangers’ prospects of playing in the Third Division remain uncertain because of a stand-off between the Scottish FA and Charles Green over conditions attached to the transfer of the club’s membership.

STV understands Sevco Scotland Limited is currently unwilling to accept the imposition of a 12-month signing embargo, originally placed upon the club by the governing body on May 11. The Scottish FA want Green to accept the punishment as a condition of membership transfer, despite Lord Glennie ruling at a Court of Session hearing on May 29 that they had acted outwith their powers in imposing the ban on the club. An appellate tribunal was told to reconvene to discuss a different sanction from within the rule book. This is currently on hold, with Green having the option to ask for membership to be transferred in exchange for the tribunal meeting again.

The sanctions available to the panel are unlikely to be palatable to the club, as they include the potential suspension or expulsion of the club from the Scottish game, as well as a possible exclusion from the Scottish Cup. Should Green refuse to meet the Scottish FA’s demands, he will be forced to apply for a completely new membership not tied to the former club. However, as Sevco Scotland Limited does not meet the financial requirements set down to join the organisation, they would not be eligible and would not be able to play football in Scotland. If Green accepts for the signing ban to be imposed, Rangers will take up a place as an associate member of the Scottish Football League and will play in the Third Division this season. Clubs must have membership of the national association to play in a league.

Conditions of transfer

The Scottish FA have made clear to Green that they will only transfer Rangers’ membership to his new company if he agrees to the imposition of the registration ban. If he refuses, the governing body will either transfer the membership but allow their appellate tribunal to reconvene, leaving open the possibility of Rangers either being suspended from the game for an indefinite period or being thrown out of the game altogether. Should Green decline those conditions, the Scottish FA will refuse to transfer the membership and, as Sevco Scotland Limited do not meet the necessary requirements, Rangers will not play professional football in Scotland at least for the next year. The Scottish FA also want Green to agree to pay all outstanding football debt as another condition of the membership being transferred. They also want the new company to take responsibility for any sanctions later imposed by the Scottish Premier League following its investigation into alleged non-contractual payments to players. At a meeting on Monday, Green told Ibrox employees there would be a “staffing review” following the decision of the Scottish Football League to place the club in the Third Division for the 2012/13 season.

Now starting to look as if Charliebhoy is trying to engineer his own blameless exit (probably with the collusion of the SFA).

Quote Originally Posted by Hot Shot Hamish View Post
    Im in the West Upper towards the away support and there is no way I would be moving. If Hibs insisted I moved I would personally ram my season card right up Petries council gritter.

It wasn't that long ago we were lambasting Killie for moving their own support to accomodate Rantic.

This isnt about accommodating RANTIC, its about generating revenue, keeping afloat - maybe even enabling us to sign the players that see us reach 2nd place - we need to think bigger picture and longer term rather than have a narrow minded view.

If we start getting every seat filled then granted we can move back.

PS - I used to sit in that very section and loved my seat and view and would have had the same choice had I not moved to the East when it opened.

This isnt about accommodating RANTIC, its about generating revenue, keeping afloat - maybe even enabling us to sign the players that see us reach 2nd place - we need to think bigger picture and longer term rather than have a narrow minded view.

If we start getting every seat filled then granted we can move back.

PS - I used to sit in that very section and loved my seat and view and would have had the same choice had I not moved to the East when it opened.
    Thats fine if your happy we can move a couple of sections in the East then.

http://sport.stv.tv/...ban-must-stand/

Will Admins let me use this smile on here?

Last edited by SteveHFC; 16-07-2012 at 04:59 PM.

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by YehButNo But View Post

Conditions of transfer

Haha. Just when CWG was getting worried that he might have to get back to his day job.

As discussed in over 600 pages, their problems are not going to go away.

Quote Originally Posted by Hot Shot Hamish View Post
    Thats fine if your happy we can move a couple of sections in the East then.
    I wouldnt mind that, buy my current seat is bang on the halfway line, but if it was suggested I would be open to it

Is this the end of it now, has this finished for good or can we expect any more shenanigans, are there any more meetings organised?
    Hopefully the next meeting is to sort out the pishy 11 to 1 voting requirements.

Sky Sports News@SkySportsNewsInterview with Rangers Newco owner Charles Green coming up on SSN

Discuss....

P15h!

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    Quote Originally Posted by WindyMiller View Post
    P15h!
    Perhaps the most succinct and uncompromising reply I've read on here for a while and exactly what the question demanded.

Bravo WM
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    I have to say, even although it's taken 5 months, when rangers announced administration on valentines day, I doubt very many people, myself included, thought that rangers would start this season in the bottom division.
    Well done to all clubs for standing firm, and to the fans for forcing it. Justice has been done, and at the end of it, they've been treated like the rest of us would. And it looks like the sfa are concerned about action from FIFA so are pushing on with their sanctions. It would be hilarious if sevco didn't get out of the 3rd this season!

Dungcaster is on Sportsound if you can stand listening to his/their tripe !

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17325775

The law says different, you corrupt ****bags.
    No what. **** Scotland, they don't want us here, let's get tae ****.
    http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/inde...ic=231690&st=0

Quote Originally Posted by EdinMike View Post
    Dungcaster is on Sportsound if you can stand listening to his/their tripe !

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17325775
    his resignation speech?

@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mainboy19 View Post
    They will be fine they will join the unibond league Haha